Accelerated/ICIM ERP Bewertungen

von Metasystems

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4/5

Über Accelerated/ICIM ERP

Integrierte ERP-Software für diskrete Fertigung, die Vertrieb, CRM, Fertigung, Technik, Finanzen und Garantie vollständig integriert.

Erfahre mehr über Accelerated/ICIM ERP

Zeigt 15 Bewertungen

Laura S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2012

Kommentare: We are a specialty chemical blending company with specific needs regarding formulating and purchasing/receiving. We also operate out of two offices - one for administration, and one for production. In the past, we had receiving and payables issues - where we paid for material that we hadn't fully received, etc. In addition, our formulas were difficult to access and print for production purposes. Metasystems was able to come in and create ICIM ERP that was tailored specifically to our needs - developing programs for each of our different products so everything worked perfectly. Our labels are now printed automatically w/ barcodes and specific lot numbers - generated directly from our sales order numbers. The general work flow process from sales order, to work order, to packing slip, payables, receivables, general ledger - everything is streamlined! ICIM ERP enabled us to grow from 4 million in sales to 7 million in one year, which would have been IMPOSSIBLE with the paper system we were using before. I can't imagine the glaring (and expensive!) errors that would've occurred with that kind of growth. Metasystems customer support is superb. I cannot highly recommend them enough. To be able to call or email someone in the USA, and get a near immediate response or solution is a far cry from most of the other ERP systems we looked at. I can't imagine our business without Metasystems or ICIM ERP - they are truly a partner at this point.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2012
Bruce A.
General Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2008

"We have been live with ICIM for over 3 years."

Kommentare: We have been live with ICIM for over 3 years and the best recommendation I can make is that I would make the same selection again.

Vorteile: We ultimately selected ICIM because of the people and business methods of Metasystems. Most all other ERP packages are shrink-wrap meaning that either zero or limited customization is available. One of our primary considerations was the ability to taylor the software to our unique operation. Metasystems offered the customization option and their employees provide vast experience and expertise over a broad industry spectrum. They were able to offer invaluable insight as a true partner in the definition and implementation of the package.

Nachteile: As expected, the customization of the package could at times be challenging. There were several major issues encountered along the development and implementation path but the Metasystem programmers were always available (even on nights, Saturdays and Sundays as needed), friendly, knowledgable and help to get us through all of the problems.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2008
Jim M.
CIO
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3,5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3,5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2016

"Mgr - strategic programs"

Vorteile: Stable and works for most of what we need in a mfg ERP ; fairly good configurator; ok on the accounting side

Nachteile: Old school tech and limitations on so much modern technology - built before BI a was really a consideration

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2016
Jarrod J.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2012

Kommentare: Heil Trailer International is the industry leading transportation solution provider and we have been in business since 1901. We have been using ICIM ERP by Metasystems for over 15 years. They have always provided fast efficient service and have built custom applications that have met or exceeded our specific needs from day one. We continue to integrate ICIM ERP into our new acquisitions - Metasystems always manages the implementations in an extremely timely, efficient and accurate manner. Metasystems really took the time to learn about our business and our processes, this enables them to see the bigger picture and understand how one change can affect other segments of our unique business. If we need support, the team at Metasystems is always there for us with fast repairs that keep us up and running with no production stopping downtime. I don't think you will find a better ERP provider on the market than Metasystems.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2012
Anthony P.
Property Manager
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017

"Metasys JCI"

Kommentare: This system has been in use for at least 15 years. We have recently upgraded to the latest version and have been given assistance by JCI support. The system is primarily used to gauge the building systems and make adjustments as needed. It is our number one resource when any climate-related issue occurs. We are thankful for the utility and use of this system.

Vorteile: Ease of use
Available training
Compatibility with different components
Visual interface
Customer support 60% of the time
Backnet capability

Nachteile: Cost, upgrades are lengthy

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Dan P.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2012

Kommentare: We are a cabinet door manufacturer with hundreds of door styles and thousands of options that are available on most of them. We looked for two years for an out of the box software package that would help us run our business from order inception to shipment; however, we were not able to find anything remotely close to fitting our needs. We found out about Metasystems doing a web search for “product configuration.” Once Metasystems did an online demo of ICIM we were able to see that our needs would not be satisfied by an out of the box product. The programmers at Metasystems came to our site and “set up” our very unique program. Metasystems is a very professional firm who dedicates themselves to completing a project with little or no interference on day to day business operations. The support they provide is phenomenal and only a phone call or email away.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2012
Peter G.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2012

Kommentare: We chose ICIM ERP by Metasystems because it was designed for an operation very similar to ours - trailer repairs. We like the integration of purchasing, inventory, job costing and accounting. It's a time saver and gives us good information. The implementation wasn't too bad and the product support is excellent. Before implementing ICIM ERP we were only using stand alone accounting software. ICIM is a very powerful program and we probably don't use it to it's full capability. It does take some time to learn. Because it's so powerful, there are nuances that can only be learned over time. Metasystems has great support and there is so much flexibility that they can customize it to your needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2012
Dan T.
President
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2009

"ICIM 10 years later"

Kommentare: If you are looking for an out of the box clone of another software, this may not be for you. If you have some special needs and want those addressed in a quick and personally level, ICIM is the fit. We looked at several softwares and chose ICIM. No regrets after almost 10 years.

Vorteile: Very flexible, excellent support, quick response to bugs and/or enhancement requests. Programming staff that do their best to first understand you requirements, then look at the solution.

Nachteile: Not most windows friendly. The new 10G version is MUCH better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2009
Scott F.
Director of Sales and Marketing / IT
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2010

"Great software and support"

Kommentare: I would recommend this software to other manufacturers. It gives large company functionality in a small/medium company price range.

Vorteile: This ERP package fit in almost perfectly to our business model.
- Total package including financials
- Flexible quote and order entry system
- Solid MRP functionality
- AP and AR fully integrated
- Navigation and use is consistent between modules
- Great support

Nachteile: - No fixed asset module (which we knew going in and easily work around)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2010
Dan P.
Plant Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2008

"I would definitely recommend ICIM to any users"

Kommentare: I would definitely recommend ICIM to any users who are looking for their software to meet specific needs.

Vorteile: ICIM is a very customizable software package that will allow most company's the ability to have it meet their specific needs. I found that it is easier to make it work for you rather than force your needs into a "packaged" product.

Nachteile: Because of the ability to customize it so much the learning curve may be a little longer than an out of the box product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2008
Jim C.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2012

Kommentare: Marvin Windows and Doors has been using ICIM since 1995. We were attracted to the system because of its ability to handle complex configurations and because it can be modified to meet unique business requirements. Because of the extensive modifications we made to the system, we have done most of the ongoing system maintenance internally with oversight and help from the Metasystems staff. During the implementation, the Metasystems staff was helpful, knowledgeable and worked well with our staff, both the system users and the technical folks. Our previous system was self-developed and essentially a glorified typewriter with very weak data structures. By utilizing ICIM’s functionality, we were able to leverage additional data from the system to gain significant operating efficiencies throughout the organization.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2012
Laura S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2014

"Grew with the company, allowing us to double sales without growing pains"

Kommentare: Pros: Metasystems' customer service is A+. Anything we needed, they created. Any questions we had were answered in a timely fashion. ICIM allowed us to grow from a $4M company to an $8M company, without a paperwork problem. Cons: ICIM can be a little finicky, some programs need tweaking. That being said - any time an issue came up, Metasystems fixed it immediately.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2014
Bob L.
Controller
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2008

"Weigh the customer support, the ICIM ERP reliability & flexibility."

Kommentare: Weigh the customer support, the ICIM ERP reliability & flexibility ( both business processes & system platforms ) and cost, our decision was rather easy to select Metasystems.

Vorteile: Provides flexibility to meet unique business processes e.g. BOM configurator.
Reliable, not complex for a new user to grasp & apply.

Nachteile: Screens are not always consistent with key stroke applications.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2008
Glenn M.
Owner
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2009

"Best ERP ever seen"

Kommentare: Best overall ERP system for production I've ever dealt with.

Vorteile: Excellent Bill of Materials structure, Inventory, Costing, and Production control all the way through Accounting.

Nachteile: not using the entire system

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2009
Doris R.
Materials Mgr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2010

"Inventory control focus review"

Kommentare: We are not fully implemented at this time. We are only running the Inventory Control, MRP and Purchasing portion of the system. We can not make a recommendation on the full ERP package at this time.

Vorteile: Improved tools and ease of use when compared to our old inventory control system
Improved historical data access

Nachteile: Amount of custom programming required to meet the needs of our company.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2010