Über Keepit

Keepit ist ein Softwareunternehmen, das sich auf Cloud-to-Cloud-Datensicherung und -wiederherstellung spezialisiert hat.

Erfahre mehr über Keepit

Vorteile:

I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data.

Nachteile:

We have very high privacy on user mails so we have very limited amount of users who may use the product.

Bewertungen zu Keepit

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,1/10

Keepit hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 35 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Keepit bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Peter
CIO in Österreich
Baumaterial, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easiest and fastest way to a reliable O365 and AAD backup

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: "easy peasy" sounds funnny, but I would like more of keepIT's kind of vendor and easy of use product in the IT enviroment. Would make CIO's live much easier!

Vorteile:

Easy to: - Install - Maintain - Restore - adopt to specific backup needs - have separate admins with different funcionalities

Nachteile:

As usual the price, but to be honest it's worth every cent!

Fredrik
CIO in Schweden
Bekleidung & Mode, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best in class backup solution

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: This is a very reliable service, gives you good sleep knowing all 365 things are backed up on a secondary place

Vorteile:

Ease of use and implementation, its a startup and forgett deployment, it just works

Nachteile:

I cant really think of any drawbacks. Its so easy to use and deploy and then you can relax.

Florian
System Consultant in Deutschland
Möbel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use Product

3,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Sometimes it needs to apply some workarounds but at the end of the day, the data is restored.

Vorteile:

So easy to implement and to use also for non-technical users.

Nachteile:

It would be better for administrators to have a CLI, maybe through PowerShell.

John
System Engineer in Belgien
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Setup & go

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Easy to setup, easy to use.

Vorteile:

Once it's set up, it just runs. No hastle, no tweaking, it just works.

Nachteile:

I'm missing the option to download a pst file from the archived mails.

Christian
Head of IT in Österreich
Computerspiele, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keepit - I like it

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Easy implemented full backup of our Microsoft Office 365 environment. Adding of new featues without increasing the costs.

Nachteile:

The integration of SSO was a little bit tricky when we implement Keepit, two years ago.

Fritz
Head of IT and Systems in Norwegen
Maritime Wirtschaft, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Help us when users mess up SP.

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: It does the job

Vorteile:

Restore function and that is hold a backup of all out O365 services

Nachteile:

Need to improve the search possibilities

Örjan
CIO in Schweden
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Keep it simple

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Can´t ask for better.

Vorteile:

Easy, fast and assisted onboarding included. Very useful and intuitive dashboard/usage.

Nachteile:

So fast and swift startup that you almost forget that you have it in place securing your data.

Rafaila
IT Administrator in Rumänien
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keepit

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: A great experience so far.

Vorteile:

Easy to use, integrate and configure, flawless functionality. You don't need experience with the application in order to configure it.

Nachteile:

Not able to remove files from old backups.

michael
IT Security Consultant in Dänemark
Informationsdienst, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Defensive IT

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

it's easy to use and you can fast learn how to use it

Nachteile:

that you not can get an mail the backup is complet

Stefan
IT-System Administrator in Deutschland
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keepit the Best for INGUN

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Keepit is very easy to install and configure, so we were able to configure it within 30 minutes.

Nachteile:

We haven't found anything negative yet. ist all great for us.

Egil
Head of IT in Norwegen
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

KeepIT backup solution

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

Vorteile:

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

Nachteile:

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

Sven Erik
Manager Operations in Deutschland
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great way to keep MS-Office data backed up

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Keepit enables us to be a company with a "cloud only IT infrastructure". It provides backup in a distinct data center without having to invest into own servers, backup media etc.

Vorteile:

The best thing about it: you don't need to do anything - it simply does its job in the background. I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data. Completely transparent with no worries.

Nachteile:

Person teams chats are not backed up ... not sure if it would be possible to implement that feature.

Michael
IT-Administrator in Dänemark
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Productreview

3,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It was great now its just decent.

Vorteile:

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

Nachteile:

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates. But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

Andrew
CEO in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Peace of mind

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We're a charity, not a large corporate. But still the customer service and support is excellent. Keepit are really interested and keen to know that their product is working for us. We have a named account manager who is quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful.

Vorteile:

Easy to use and it's quick if you need to find an old email or document. It works without any fuss or expertise required.

Nachteile:

It's so easy and intuitive to use so I really have nothing to complain about!

Jon
IT Administrator in Dänemark
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product, easy to use and with a good overview.

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

I get a good overview in KeepIT, it takes backup of all the Office 365 products. And can use links with password and download the full mailbox.

Nachteile:

We had some users with a really big mailbox and had some problems to unpack it. But after we used 7-Zip it now works fine.

Jan
Systems Administrator in Dänemark
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Satisfied

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy setup and maintenance of cloudbased daily backups of O365.

Nachteile:

Aren't missing anything but then again, we are not a complicated customer.

Edward
CIO in Malta
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keepit for Email, Office and SharePoint

5,0 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Very easy to use and reliable. Was quick to implement.

Nachteile:

Admin web page get stuck sometimes. Many improvements were made.

James
MD in UK
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Must have in this day and age

5,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We moved into the 'cloud' very early on and soon found out we were desperate for a product like this. overall experience has been great

Vorteile:

super easy to use. Easy to integrate into most systems

Nachteile:

I cannot think of any negatives. Great product

Arto
ICT Architect in Finnland
Medienproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use restores, partners not needed.

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Product is very easy to use and time machine is working well.

Nachteile:

We have very high privacy on user mails so we have very limited amount of users who may use the product. Audit log is very precise even thought the looked mailbox is hard to recognize as log is based on id and onscreen you can see only human readable text. Also old user might be hard to find if exact timeslot when user has been in company is not known. Normal search only shows results for current users by default, older ones you need to first jump to the correct date and search after that.

Jesper
Service Engineer in Dänemark
Medizinische Geräte, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keepit OneDrive for Business backup

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Its been running automatically for 1 year now without any problems

Nachteile:

Cannot find where to setup so I can get a mail each day with status of the backup

Matthew
Head Of Technology in UK
Sport, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DR Plan

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We have this for a DR Plan, we know its important to keep all data backed up and then easily recoverable if a disaster struck.

Vorteile:

Easy to use backup options to make sure all files can be recovered efficiently

Nachteile:

Sometimes the speed of recovery can be slow but we do work with big files

Marc
System Administrator in Spanien
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Good price for unlimited storage. Good support.

Nachteile:

none

Oliver
Manager Systems in Dänemark
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Efficient and easy to use software providing you with an extra guarantee

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We have saved quite some files in Office365 through Keepit and it has never let us down. It's easy to use, easy to introduce to new IT staff and the team behind seems very willing and open for new suggestions to integrations.

Vorteile:

It's extremely easy and intuitive to navigate through Keepit and to find exactly what you need. We have never experience not finding what we were searching for.

Nachteile:

At the moment we don't have any additional features we would need.

Ray
IT Consultant in UK
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Does what it says on the tin

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Keepit does what it says and is ideal for a backup system that doesn't need too much input to achive whats expected of it

Vorteile:

The Ability to restore both induvial files and entire Sharepoint groups at the click of the button

Nachteile:

The fixed nature of snapshots taken some degree of control would be desirable

jIm
IT Advisor in Schweden
Unternehmensberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Backup

5,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Easy to use

Vorteile:

Simple for administration, easy set up and educate a regular user do be an admin

Nachteile:

all good for now, we will see when we used it for a while