Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über UKG Dimensions

At UKG, our purpose is people. Our love for all things HR and workforce management is matched only by our people-centered culture.

Erfahre mehr über UKG Dimensions

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie UKG Dimensions bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Doria R.
Sr. Kronos Systems Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Feedback

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: It is great product, still needs some tweaks. We are going to put the "asks" out on the community page.

Vorteile:

Adv. Scheduling for our Nurses and Hospital.

Nachteile:

There are alot of little things that it does not do that API did do that we transitioned from. But we will manage. I still love this product better.

John aries H.
Kronos System Administrator in Kolumbien
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

UKD Dimensions

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: The company's payroll and timekeeping accuracy has significantly increased since we started UKG Dimensions

Vorteile:

The product is easy to use on a user standpoint

Nachteile:

The reporting side could be more user friendly as not all have the time to attend trainings.

Kathryn P.
HR Specialist in USA
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We're getting there!

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

We previously used 5 databases to track employee information. Having UKG Dimensions with everything in one place has been a dream come true!

Nachteile:

Integration was a challenge but we expected that. All modules were not available at the same time so we were still hopping between our old systems and UKG Dimensions. We have come a long way though and we are thrilled that things are finally moving in the right direction and streamlining all of our HR and payroll processes.

Bob L.
PAYROLL MANAGER in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Switched from WFC to UKG Diemensions

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Great

Vorteile:

Ease of use for Admin and Employees for my organization.

Nachteile:

Online training. I am more of a classroom setting person.

Charmi P.
Kronos Analyst in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A really nice time tracking Product

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I am loving the product so far. We have implemented a lot of countries and many more to go.

Vorteile:

Love the granularity workforce dimension offers. Also love the new dashboard features on the home page makes it more visually nice and easy to understand.

Nachteile:

Need database access which we don't have for cloud product. This makes it easy to access using queries instead of always calling API and fetch the information.

John S.
Sr. BA HCM in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

UKG Dimensions the new time frontier

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Coming from iSeries Central, it was a big step going from old school on premise to new school cloud. Way easier to configure and to use. Also, the universal device manager makes it easy to manage the clocks. There are many out of the box data views and reports.

Nachteile:

The biggest con is the business structure. It is the new backbone to the product. It replaces labor level. It is not as flexible as it should be, especially if you company is always changing or realigning.

Lindy M.
Accountant in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Analytics Great - Timekeeping Not so Great

4 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I wouldn't say we've taken care of any business problems as of yet. I'm hoping the launch of advanced scheduling and analytics will help.

Vorteile:

I like what we've seen so far about Analytics. We are almost done with the setup. This is the product I'm most excited about.

Nachteile:

The timekeeping solution. There are several additional steps our managers and employees have to perform to update timecards. Granted, it's not a big deal as it's just extra clicks, but they're not pleased. We've also had issues with punches showing up in the wrong timezone somehow.

Forrest J.
Shift Supervisor in USA
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Still in Beta review update

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The software has the potential to be everything that I could want in a workforce management system. However, there are still some adjustments that need to happen before that potential is reached. Kronos has been very responsive in addressing these needs and are actively working to improve the system.

Vorteile:

Workforce time management tools for scheduling and data review. Customer service and tech support. The Kronos WF Dimensions phone app

Nachteile:

Load time, input lag, and accruals accuracy are still major issues holding this software back from reaching its full potential. There is not a lot of training material / how to videos out there for this product.

Georgette M.
Corporate Payroll Manager in USA
Unterhaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

UKG Dimensions Review

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Scheduling, Reporting (Dataviews), analytics,

Nachteile:

No integration with current payroll system nor future HCM.

Jaclyn T.
Payroll Manager in USA
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dimensions Activities part Doesn't work well with Timekeeping

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It may have more features but I didn't think we really needed the extra bells & whistles.

Nachteile:

Overall disappointed because it is slower compared to the older versions we had used (Workforce Central) and issues keep surfacing after our go-live...UKG Support did not seem to put priority in helping us resolve the issues.

Gayle Z.
staffing coodinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WD review

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

I like the Home page with access to whatever you need It's helpful to have the option of using the app for mobile devices Very helpful that staff now have the option of fixing errors on their own time cards

Nachteile:

-Staff cannot see completed schedule with all staff -print outs of schedule have multiple duplicates of staff d/t overlap in shift times -My biggest complaint is for example going from a schedule in a specific department to someone's timecard, when you try and go back it takes you to all staff and you have to start over with selecting the department you had been working in. The previous version you could click on the tabs you had open to go back and forth. Very clunky and time consuming -when working on a schedule, you can only see one week at a time where as the previous version you could view a whole month if needed -Only one person can receive alerts or notifications per department -while staff has been trained it is very common that they enter multiple edits, time off requests etc. Duplicate Time off requests cant be removed from the schedule. you can cancel them but then you have an approved time off and a canceled on the same time frame. messy and confusing. -I guess over all the upgrade feels like we went backwards as it takes way more time that it used to navigating through.

Jessica H.
HCM Solution Consultant II in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

UKG Dimensions Review

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Implementing this product has been exciting with each of the clients I have worked with!

Vorteile:

The product is easy to use. The product provide an immense amount of reports that are all customizable. As a payroll manager in my prior life, I find the Gross Up pay statement type so easy to use and avoids mistakes in calculating. And I know I already said reporting but I have to say something about the specific report the Recap and Funding Report. Every client I work with is always excited about this feature. This report is every payroll manager and CFO's dream. It provides current and past payroll information to help you audit and be informed about the biggest expense a company has....their payroll.

Nachteile:

Clients find it challenging to determine which reports to use when due to the large library of standard reports.

Angela B.
Payroll Manager in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Timekeeping Made Easy

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The team that assisted us during our migration were very helpful and engaging during the whole process. They helped ensure that our system was set up and functioning exactly as we needed it to. They even added features for our person import that we previously didn't have, thereby removing quite a bit of manual data entry.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use as the functionality from Kronos WFC to Dimensions has not changed. I had 40 payroll users to train on editing timecards and running reports. My training sessions only lasted about 10 minutes and many of the users preferred the new system layout and reporting.

Nachteile:

Migrating from the current system to Dimensions is not an apples to apples move. The layout of the system was different than our current set up so we had to build what I felt was a more complex structure.

Cassie L.
Payroll Administrator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dimensions Review

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Cloud based, typically user friendly. Well known name and for the most part, the employee experience is good. Managers love the access to dataviews and the options they can customize.

Nachteile:

Integrations have been an issue. Getting support from UKG is an issue. We pay a UKG consultant month since before we transitions to Dimensions and we always have some issue that we need help with. This consultant ensures we have a dedicated person to speak with regarding issues as opposed to being passed from one person to another when contacting KGS. Behind the scenes could be more consolidated. It doesn't make since to have multiple related functions in 5 different places. Dimensions did away with lots of helpful functionality from Workforce Central. Your set up will have to be redone completely - your system does not just transition from WFC to Dimensions.

Bobbi D.
Payroll Director in USA
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kronos upgrade

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: The project manager was great, keep us on target. We should have asked for a different rep for the time keeping piece. It felt like he was learning the product too. Also, he didn't understand the activies/work piece so we felt like we went in circles. Once it was setup it had to be re-worked because it didn't go to the activities piece. I believe had we know that the charging time to projects had changed we probably would not have selected UKG. Huge shoot to Chanelle Birch, she help setup our activities/work. I really enjoyed working with her.

Vorteile:

It does capture time very well. We are multi-state and it knows the rules of each state.

Nachteile:

The new activities/work feature. It's disconnected with the timecard. Hours should match and they don't if someone isn't paying attention. In California someone can use makeup time, move OT to regular in the same work week. The activities/work doesn't capture the change, the time stays as OT.

Jeanie R.
HR Manager in USA
Verpackung und Container, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kronos Dimensions

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of use and reliability of the system

Nachteile:

Not sure since it has been less than a year since we have been using it.

Lisa H.
Program Manager in USA
Pharmazeutika, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

4 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: has it good and bad features and implementation experience like all software products. Kronos changing names in the middle of our implementation wasn't desirable, but we got through it :)

Vorteile:

cloud based software and a product that has name brand recognition.

Nachteile:

did not have comparable functionality to WIM from WFC - and getting to the data that is available requires Google accounts and we are not a Google shop. Dell Boomi is a pain

Amy P.
Clinical Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Early Dimensions adopter

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Nice user interface. Timekeeping works well. Customizable.

Nachteile:

The implementation was rough - it took months before we had a smooth payroll run. Perhaps this was because the software was in it's early stages? We no longer have frequent issues and the system works fairly well now. Accrual tracking can be confusing for employees because of different displays.

Caitlin L.
HR Analyst in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perks of UKG Dimensions

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: The team assigned to us for implementation was fantastic to work with! They were great at answering questions, keeping up on track and helping us successfully implement this software in our organization.

Vorteile:

This product has allowed us to connect more directly to the WFReady module we utilize. We did not have the ease of this when previously utilizing WFCentral.

Nachteile:

The reporting is a little difficult to work with. The more we have become acclimated, it has become easier. It would be nice to have the ability to select more areas to add as columns in the reports rather than being limited to the list generated for the report that is already created in UKG Dimensions.

Lynette H.
Benefits and Compenstion in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Don't purchase UKG Dimensions

1 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Not good. It has been extremely difficult and we were promised many things that never happened. The system took us backwards instead of forward. No one on one training. It is not a streamlined system and very confusing to function within system.

Vorteile:

There is nothing I like about the software

Nachteile:

It is a cumbersome system, very difficult to work in and there is no support to learn the system.

Antwort von UKG

vor 3 Monaten

Hi Lynette, I am sorry to hear that your UKG Dimensions Solution has not been meeting your needs. To alleviate some of these issues, I would suggest reaching out to your dedicated sales rep. or Customer Success Manager to see if there is anything that can be done to improve your experience. If you would like me to connect you to your UKG account team, or have anything additional to share, please reach out to me directly at Samantha.conway@UKG.com Thanks, Samantha

Kasey W.
Payroll and Compensation Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Indifferent

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

The timekeeping aspects of it. The timecards are easy to read and flow alot nicer. Sometimes their are screens that are more busier than others but other than that it is not a bad system.

Nachteile:

The reporting aspect of it. A lot of the reports we do not use or are very hard to understand. I really liked the reports that we had central and I wish they still brought them all over to Dimensions.

Jo ann L.
Application Programmer Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Don't buy in on the hype!

2 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: To resolve the issue with long-running imports, Kronos wants me to write new extract query (one that worked fine for WFC). So instead of resolving their performance issues, they are asking the customer to solve the problem.

Vorteile:

At the moment - not much. The new GUI is nice in that it is Java and Flash Free.

Nachteile:

Integrations take hours - versus the minutes they took in Workforce Central. How do you move a system to a new database (Apache Cassandra) and use a new Integration tool (Dell Boomi) and sell this as a new and improved system. Features available in WFC are not available in WFD - can't sign off on all timecards in one action. When you view a timecard, it shows you the current day. Not many managers or editors are looking to just edit a single day. This default shows the developers don't know their customers SQL free DB means we cannot query our data. Have to develop dataviews or use provided APIs in their Data Extract tool. I seriously doubt all custom queries I wrote for WFC can be reproduced.

Antwort von Kronos

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Jo Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review your Workforce Dimensions solution. I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have gone ahead and passed this information along to your Kronos Account Team. If you need any other assistance, please feel free to reach out to me at Samantha.conway@kronos.com. Thank You, Samantha Conway Customer Marketing Specialist

Christine L.
Project Manager in Kanada
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

WFC migration to WFD

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Better tracking of absences. Our company has adoption issues of using Scheduler in the past. But the new WFD was better than the old WFC, so we can use the scheduler better and be able to report off absences and lates for our Hourly employees. Then managers and HR can take corrective actions for employees that are often late or absent.

Vorteile:

Cloud based, so no need to have internal IT to support the hardware. Patching boxes, and security updates on our own servers.

Nachteile:

The product came with Analytics inside the basic time keeping, but we didn't want to pay for it. But it still was available. Very confusing for customers. Why do we get something we didn't pay for? Also the rep gave us a migration cost. We wanted accrual licenses removed when we migrated from Workforce Central, but the rep didn't allow us due to a migration contract. So we had to pay for stuff we didn't want to use.

Tamara M.
Benefits, Leave & Work Comp Advisor in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Benefits and Leave Review

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

The ease of switching from one employee to another, and being able to easily enter multiple days off

Nachteile:

The FMLA documents are not intuitive yet in our system.

Brenda P.
Project Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

great product has the complexity and flexibility we need

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Great support from the project team, the team is very knowledgeable and experienced which has been invaluable in our implementation

Vorteile:

flexibility of the system to allow our supervisors to better manage their work groups

Nachteile:

how you set up an initial leave case calendar for rotating schedules