Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Carousel

Carousel ist eine Digital-Signage-Software für die Inhaltsverwaltung, mit der du deine Botschaft schnell erstellen, veröffentlichen und verwalten kannst.

Erfahre mehr über Carousel

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (31)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Carousel bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (31)

Toska C.
Toska C.
Head of Operations in Kroatien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy set up and works on different channels

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: It's easy to get onboarded with this software and we didn't have to train our people that much to get it up and running. We're using it with very minimal problems so far. The cost is also just right for our budget.

Vorteile:

It's a breeze to implement the software across our whole campus. The learning curve is also easy even for the average user, and we don't have to fear that we'll mess up the system because it's easy to navigate. Adding photos and videos is also seamless, and we can even group them together according to our target audience.

Nachteile:

It seems that we can't play Youtube videos in it unless we subscribe to another app. Otherwise, it's already a fully functional tool that integrates well with our campus-wide broadcast system.

Mark A.
Educational Technology Director in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Carousel High School Implementation

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We are generally pleased with our Carousel experience to this point. If there is one complaint, it would be that our initial support in on-boarding has been disappointing. I have no idea why there is a 60-day cap on access to learning academy resources. It seems like you would want customers to get the most possible out of the system to increase their ROI. Having the 60-days begin right as you enter your contract means a good number of those day are likely wasted anyway. We didn't even get the custom channel released to us until about day 15 of that period. Also, it has been almost impossible to talk with someone in person when we have requested it. In one instance, I exchanged a dozen emails with someone after initially and repeatedly asking early if we could talk to someone in person. It took far more time to email communications to try and resolve the issue than it would have to just talk with someone briefly. I have plenty of experience in this area to know that some companies simply cannot provide phone support as a practice, but for the annual cost of the system this should be a support service.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to deploy and generally easy to administrate for someone who is familiar with other similar school technology system. I was also easy to additional content contributors and the training for them can be made quite minimal. I think the Carousel is priced about right for the features and capabilities it offers.

Nachteile:

Use of AppleTV creates some frustrating limitation, which are mostly in part to the limitations or restrictions of the AppleTV (e.g. not including a web browser, YouTube videos don't work). The diversity or general lacking when it comes to dynamic content choices is disappointing. It would be nice if there were more widgets/apps that you could utilize and configure (e.g. a single weather display option).

Corey W.
Associate Vice President of IT in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Platform

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I cannot say enough good things about our move to Carousel Cloud. It works better, faster, and more stable with our BrightSign's than it ever did on premise.

Vorteile:

Fast, stable, and Cloud hosted. No longer have to worry about server hosting, application upgrades, or database management. Features now come automatically, without requiring maintenance windows.

Nachteile:

I think that if you would rename Bulletins to Assets, it would make more sense, especially to our Marketing folks who develop the content for our screens.

Antwort von Tightrope Media Systems

vor 4 Tagen

Thank you, Corey, for taking the time to review our product and also offer some feedback on the interface. Much appreciated!

Michelle G.
Tech Innovation Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product but very pricy!

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: This product is good to work with, once you get some hands-on experience. However our problem is the cost. It is way too expensive to use in a school district for providing signage in all classrooms plus common areas. It has become where we cannot justify the cost. We are actively looking for another solution for the next school year.

Vorteile:

Integrated easily with Apple TV. No additional software needed to create content and pushes out quickly!

Nachteile:

Cannot live stream from YouTube with out purchasing another 3rd party product & the cost!

Antwort von Tightrope Media Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear Carousel doesn't fit your budget. We hate to lose you as a customer. The good news is that YouTube bulletins no longer need 3rd party software to work, as there is now a dedicated dynamic bulletin to pull in that type of content. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help bring more value to your visual communication strategy in your school.

Derek H.
Systems Analyst in Kanada
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BTPS Review

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Really easy web based management keeps things simple. I don't need any special on the users end to have them edit channels.

Vorteile:

Ease of use. It is very easy to take a photo or video and get it uploaded and running on the system.

Nachteile:

I wish it would integrate with the web better. Display webpages better, youtube support.

Stephen D.
Deployment Administrator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Carousel Digital Signage

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: The experience so far has been overall positive. They have been responsive with questions or problems in regards to billing or working with their product. It has allowed us to put some important information front and center in some of our remodeled school spaces. The students can see at a glance what is happening in school as they go through passing periods.

Vorteile:

We went with the Carousel Cloud option and have been happy so far. We use Jamf to manage a fleet of 1:1 iPads in K-12 education so we already had Apple TVs and the management for them. Setting up an Apple TV for Carousel was very simple and they have documentation on how to get everything setup as well. We also recently purchased a CAP system that integrates into Carousel. Which will allow us to send messages in the event of emergencies to all of our TVs running signage. The Carousel system is also being updated with new features once a month. Having the ability to use multiple players is also great, chrome books, Apple TVs, Brightsign.

Nachteile:

The only downside we have had to the software so far is teaching users how to manage the signage. There are so many customizations and setting up zones that we find we end up having to setup everything and give them a specific section to edit. Most of our users do not want to take the time to learn all the design aspects and creating zones, schedules, etc.

Shiva G.
Asst. Director of Information Technology in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Digital Signage

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: We display weekly and daily events and news of the campus.

Vorteile:

It is easy to deploy and very easy to use even for inexperienced users. Very effective tool to advertise and be seen by target clients.

Nachteile:

The variety of options you have to display your content is the best. It satisfies every company's needs.

Mark B.
Live Events in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Professional Digital Signage with unlimited potential and excellent tech support

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: First Class Digital Signage with excellent reliability and support. Easy to deploy and configure. Users can have full control, limited control, or anywhere in between.

Vorteile:

Carousel Software has all the features we wanted in Digital Signage. The ability to deploy content to hundreds of displays at once is great. The approval feature that allows other users to create slides that are not live until approved by an admin is invaluable. The limitless number of templates and widgets keeps our content fresh and innovative. We can create content now and have it scheduled to play in the future. Can't say enough about how well this platform works in the corporate environment.

Nachteile:

Only minor issue that I would like see addressed is the addition of better tutorials. It would be nice if I could hover over a tool or feature and get a video box that describes that feature. Would also be great if Carousel University was available to all for free.

Jon H.
Senior Manager, AV in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for our needs

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: When Covid started we needed something quickly that was easily implemented and able to be managed remotely. Since Carousel had pre built templets for Covid along with there cloud based service we were able to have this running in just a few days.

Vorteile:

It is cloud based and had pre built templets for Covid.

Nachteile:

The setup of playlist and the building of temples and the setup takes a little getting used to. With having to pay more for training it makes it a little more difficult on users.

Matthew C.
Matthew C.
I.T. Systems Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible product that just works

4 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

We use all Apple products at our school, Carousel was a clear choice as we are able to deploy the robust signage solution to our Apple TV devices that we already had in every classroom in a matter of minutes.

Nachteile:

I would like it noted more that Carousel on Apple TV doesn't support video streaming. This is a limitation of the hardware, not Carousel but would be good to know the Apple TV specs on the site

Chad V.
AV Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Carousel Stood Out for Us

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We compared over 8 other software solutions for digital signage. Our checklist included a generous amount of creative and enterprise level capabilities. Most competitors we drove were either very good for creative purposes but not the enterprise needs, or vice versa. When we reviewed Carousel, we discovered the ideal mix of elements that we were seeking. They offered a generous proof of concept (POC) and stuck by us as we initiated our purchase during the Covid19 pandemic. The feedback from our users has been excellent. Our network deployment has been hassle free. The pre-sales and post-sales support from Carousel has been wonderful.

Vorteile:

Creative capabilities, ease of use, cloud based solution, contracted design services available, self-paced training portals. Enterprise capabilities including SSO, customized user roles, and CAP. A generous number of virtual and hardware player solutions that have continued to increase during our short time on the platform. Scalable solution.

Nachteile:

Carousel signage has not presented any current drawbacks for our operation at this time.

Kevin B.
Computer Technician in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great signage product, exactly what we needed

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We purchased this service in a pinch to quickly implement a signage solution throughout our school district and we've been happy with that choice. From a tech standpoint, we really haven't had to do anything since we got the system up and running other than create new users. It works everyday.

Vorteile:

The biggest plus is its integration with Jamf Management that allows us to deploy and maintain using our existing Apple TVs. It is also very easy to create new bulletins that we can scope to different buildings as needed.

Nachteile:

The startup learning curve was a little challenging but once we got the hang of it we were able to easily train new users to create and manage content.

Terence S.
Director of IT in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy implementation of digital signage

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Our overall experience has been fantastic. Carousel has allowed us to quickly establish our digital signage on campus in a meaningful way. The features and ease of use once you've learned the system allow us to easily update content which keeps people interested in viewing content displayed on our digital signage.

Vorteile:

The ease of implementation and the compatibility with our existing infrastructure, namely Apple TV.

Nachteile:

The learning curve to fully utilizing it's features. It differs from other similar software we've tried. If Carousel had been the first solution we tried it would have been much easier.

Katy P.
Instructional Technologist in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for School Districts

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: In general, it has been a great experience. The training was well done and informative. The design staff was super helpful in getting our initial channels set up as well.

Vorteile:

My district loves that you can customize for screens in different areas (reaching students, parents, or staff). It has given us a great way to communicate our district and campus 'good news' and information. I especially like that we can have a consistent brand, but still have individuality shown on each campus. It is easy to bring new devices online and get them up and running quickly.

Nachteile:

There are some features like RSS feeds that are still giving us issues. I wish the training videos were available for longer.

Antwort von Tightrope Media Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you are loving your signage. You can reach out to our training department at any time with questions or training extensions if needed. They are always there to help!

David B.
Technician in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

great option for on-prem needs

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: fairly straightforward service and support, stable product with many handy features. could be more user friendly.

Vorteile:

we appreciate the browser-based nature of the product, in addition to the overall stability. using brighsign players, we can deploy and largely forget about the players.

Nachteile:

channel setup is clunky and therefore discourages more creative use or frequent updating. lack of deep player controls is frustrating if you must make global changes. the channel preview needs to be updated to include video. speaking of video, our biggest peeve is the lack of seamless video looping. there is always a moment of black on-screen between loops. this prevents us from using the product more widely.

Dean E.
Database Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Carousel is amazing!

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Could. Not. Be. Better. That simple. We love it!

Vorteile:

This product is AMAZING! First, the implementation and deployment was as easy as it could be. We used AppleTVs as our media player and because we use JAMF as our MDM, it is so simple to deploy a new player. Next, with the help of Carousel's implementation team, we got a set of templates rolling in just a few days and had our first full implementation deployed and displaying in less than a week. The simplicity and robustness of the back end is phenomenal. We couldn't be happier.

Nachteile:

We love the ability to easily mix channels on a given player (from single zone to multi-zone), but that is a minor inconvenience.

Richard L.
Technical & ICT Operations Manager in UK
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Signage for hospitality

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Purchase, setup and ongoing support has been really great.

Vorteile:

The primary reason I invested in this product is the implementation via AppleTV and the integration with JAMF. This made deployment and ongoing management inexpensive and simple.

Nachteile:

I would like to be able to clear or set all days in the scheduling in one go but that is a pretty minor issue.

Robert F.
Athletic Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Information Tool

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall carousel is a great product that delivers crucial information easily and professionally.

Vorteile:

Carousel has assisted greatly in the ability to convey information in an organized and easy way to hundreds of people on a daily basis. Use is easy, the product is well developed, and its effectiveness is very apparent.

Nachteile:

Difficulty getting movie clips inserted into carousel.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Director of Technology Services in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for managing digital media displays

5 vor 6 Tagen Neu

Vorteile:

I feel like we barely scratch the surface of what Carousel can do, but we get some big benefits--we are able to stream live video from our auditorium to viewers in other areas, we have easily adaptable lunch menu options and daily announcements, and we display a variety of content for special occasions. All of our players have highly customized content for the areas where they are used.

Nachteile:

The UI is a bit clunky at first. If I use the product regularly, I am able to become more efficient with it.

Antwort von Tightrope Media Systems

vor 4 Tagen

As part of the Customer Success team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Carousel. If you would like to schedule a meeting to discuss your school's digital signage strategy, please email csm@carouselsignage.com. Once our team has an understanding of your strategy, we could provide some helpful tips and/or recommendations that could help you utilize the built-in features. Please reference this review when you reach out to us. Thanks again!

Dave H.
Field Engineer in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

WSD carousel review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: overall happy.....had some past issues with support

Vorteile:

The easy of the install, the ability to use an apple tv as the media player. The cost was right, and the simplicity of use for the average user.

Nachteile:

sometimes its a little slow to update ( login general use, tab to tab...etc)

Dan S.
IT Director in USA
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy Peasy

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Compared to everything else out there, it was easy enough for the Marketing team to use and maintain.

Vorteile:

Simple to use. Just like the On-Prem version, with less hassles.

Nachteile:

Would have been nice to get a free hat... Other than that, no complaints

Noah J.
A/V specialist in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use and professional

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: With this company we are able to use digital signage in a way we never thought possible. Changing the content for each age based on school building has been easy and simple.

Vorteile:

Mariemont has used Carousel all school year at our four school buildings. Administrators have loved how easy screens are to use and the design displaying for students and parents.

Nachteile:

I wish the custom designs were easier to make without having to use the Carousel experts.

Steve J.
IT Associate in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Digital Signage Made Easy!

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We use Carousel on over a dozen Apple TVs to setup digital signage to display upcoming events, sponsored College events, and campus news for faculty, staff, and students to be aware of.

Vorteile:

I liked that Carousel was incredibly easy to set up and configure to serve as our digital signage.

Nachteile:

In our use case as digital signage, there is not a feature I have run into that I wish had been implemented!

Paul T.
CMO in USA
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sophisticated Signage Made Easy

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Carousel has allowed us to push out corporate news and information that may have been missed in emails or on our intranet.

Vorteile:

Carousel makes the maintenance of a sophisticated sign network easy. We run nearly 20 monitors in two locations with four different channels based on location and time of day. We have given access to 7 people who can easily update content and keep material fresh.

Nachteile:

Our biggest challenge was learning how to design the channels and zones. However, it's not that had to learn for someone with web design skills using the helpful tutorials.

Callie R.
Digital Marketing Specialist in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy Solution to a Challenging Problem

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We are able to communicate effectively with non-networked employees in a timely and informative fashion.

Vorteile:

I think this software is incredibly user friendly and so easy to implement. I love that we can easily edit and share information across our business quickly, rather than taking unnecessary time with posting, etc. It is literally so easy to use and share information.

Nachteile:

Honestly, not much. Sometimes I wish it had higher capabilities, but in the same breath, they arent always needed.