Über AWS Lambda

Serverless computing platform that helps businesses build applications, run codes, and automatically execute events across applications

Erfahre mehr über AWS Lambda

Vorteile:

I effectively save cost by using lambda for my deployments as I pay for the computation time during which my lambda function is running.

Nachteile:

Testing was a little difficult to figure out at first.

Bewertungen zu AWS Lambda

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

AWS Lambda hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 52 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du AWS Lambda bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (52)

Giuseppe N.
Giuseppe N.
Software Engineer Manager in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It sounds easy but it's not that easy.

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

It allows the development of very heterogeneous applications thanks to its strong flexibility. Another strong point is the price which is calculated only for the CPU time that is used.

Nachteile:

It is so flexible, but just as difficult to debug if something is working correctly and you cannot establish a base cost given its way of calculating costs.

Ashveen B.
IT Director in Irland
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent add-on for your integrations

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I use it for a variety of cases such as thumbnail generation, email notifications, url rewriting, websockets chat. It has always delivered and never had issues with uptime or capacity.

Vorteile:

Easy to integrate with other AWS services through node.js or python code. This is my preferred way to extend services for adhoc customizations. With step-functions, one can go even further with chaining of functions.

Nachteile:

Debugging, testing deployments and logs can be somewhat tedious.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

I may buy my own server as i find difficult reading now

1 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Like if you have no knowledge about the server than AWS can fool you into considering that AWS is for every developer. However, One can buy there own server but you have to pay huge money from pocket

Vorteile:

That I really don't have to buy a server for a small websites

Nachteile:

Even for a small change/integration, I have to use there other services which charge little money

Abhinav J.
Developer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best and highly scalable serverless programming ecosystem in market

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: it's a awesome thing to learn and use in daily life. I deploy lot of my applications using aws lambdas. It's fast and scalable and I love this experience.

Vorteile:

Aws lambdas provides devloper a tool that can manage all there deployment and scalability. Coders can just focus on logic and codebase and aws lambdas take care of rest. It's auto scalable feature is super useful for dynamic traffic.

Nachteile:

it's bit costly compared to normal ec2 machine tho we can minimise the cost with lambdas auto turn off when not in use feature. Other then this it's not easier to get directly hands, I found it bit trickier at first glance.

Mckenzie J.
Technology lead in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Lion of the Cloud functions

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Very useful

Vorteile:

Aws lambda functions made developers lives a little easy by providing lot of nitty witty integration and ease of build by supporting major programming language. A real eye opener for serverless architecture

Nachteile:

Nothing that can be seen as a negative.. however an optimal solution for cold starts can be arrived with no extra cost..

Abhishek P.
Abhishek P.
AWS CLoud Intern in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

AWS Lambda is Best for Serverless Application

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Its best thing is processing speed. and it is one of the best solution for Serverless application.

Vorteile:

It has the best serverless solution we can use many languages and its integration with other AWS Services is also a great point towards this product through which we can easily connect all other services.

Nachteile:

It has the Limit for the cache folder which is a limitation. Time Limit on execution is one more limitation

Verifizierter Rezensent
Dispute Resolution Specialist in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great service for AWS serverless computing

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall we are very pleased with the AWS Landa service to implement our Event driven business processes.

Vorteile:

Serverless computing, event driven, support for multiple programming languages, on-demand execution

Nachteile:

Works well for event driven architecture but limitation of execution time of 15min is a blocker for certain business processes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior software engineer in Schweden
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda is a cheap and very useful

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We are using it as part of a streaming pipeline and also as a web api for downstream systems. It it working really well, except when there are cold starts, which can cause delay in the processing or timeouts on the serving layer

Vorteile:

budget friendly for small to medium workload easy to deploy using AWS CDK or terraform. supports multiple runtimes for different programming languages provides monitoring and logging out of the box.

Nachteile:

cold starts can be too slow if your architecture is time sensitive. It can get expensive for very high number of invocations.

Simarpreet singh A.
Simarpreet singh A.
Cloud Centre of Experience in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Run Serverless workloads here since the developer community is very strong

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Love it! Use it every day! Highly recommended!

Vorteile:

-Works every time without any issues -Easy code deployment with Python -Scales very effectively -Very cost-effective for testing POCs -Medium cost for production-level workloads -The architecture videos are great and the tutorials are good -Great integration with Step Functions

Nachteile:

-Costs can get out of control if things start to fail and retry policies are repeat - Cost estimate is difficult while starting to write the code in Lambda vs servers

Wasi K.
Wasi K.
Sr. Software Engineer in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Workspace

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

The best thing I like about this software is that it is the very good storage capacity

Nachteile:

The worst thing I hate about this software is that it is requires great connection and slow for Developers

Darian P.
Team Lead of Internal Tools in USA
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review for AWS Lambda

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Lambda allowed us to keep our code contained and efficient. We moved from running all our API code on a single "project" hosted on a server, to running many small codebases which targeted specific functionality. The change in mindset I believe was helpful in making sure that each new endpoint we build is as fast as it could be.

Vorteile:

We like how Lambda is able to be deployed and updated quickly. It allows us to spend less time worrying about server loads or accessibility knowing that it is on the cloud and reliable. Also the benefits of being ingrained in the AWS infrastructure is helpful with connecting to our other services.

Nachteile:

I think the console aspects of the software could use improvements. Here are some examples: 1. The testing UI is basic. You can create test cases, but in doing so you can't even view the codebase unless you click off. I would like to be able to look at both at the same time. 2. The code editor could use some enhanced functionality of popular editors like VSCode or even google docs. Specifically, one thing I noticed is I cant do CTRL+} with several lines highlighted to tab all lines over. 3. Lambda Layers are helpful but I would like to be able to view the code inline somehow rather than just see the version of the layer i am using. It would make it easier to differentiate when your lambda layer has several dozen versions, which version I am using or need.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sw. developer in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great, but needs a different mindser

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall I have had a great experience with AWS Lambda, it is a very powerful tool and it has a lot of potential. I would definitely recommend giving it a try if you are looking for an easy way to run small pieces of code in the cloud.

Vorteile:

I think the biggest pro of AWS lambda itself is that is an AWS service, this makes integrating other AWS services straightforward, SQS, SNS, Dynamodb, Appsync, APIGateway, IAM, to name a few, are some of the services I had a really pleasant experience to integrate with. Another Pro I would say is the ease of development, you can write your code in either Java, Node.js, Python or Go and deploy it easily using CDK or Serverless framework. The pricing is also very attractive, you are only charged for the time your code is running and the amount of memory you use although its a little bit pricey compared to other solutions like firebase functions or cloudfare workers.

Nachteile:

The biggest cons I have noticed when using lambdas are: - Cold starts: when your function is not already running in memory and needs to be spun up, this can take a few seconds and during this time your function is not available, really discouraging the development of lambda functions in JVM languages or others that have a big runtime - Observability: while it's true that you have logs out of the box in AWS Cloudwatch/CloudTrail and Xray metrics, observability is not the greatest, for instance log text search is not something you get. Usually this is solved by adding another provider like ELK stack or Lumigo. - Vendor lock-in(if applies) : Taking advantage of all the benefits of running functions on AWS may not be the greatest idea when you care about vendor lock-in and you are looking for a cloud agnostic solution this would have an impact also in pricing as AWS is not the cheapest cloud provider.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Software Developer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

An essential part of the JAM Stack Development experience

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: If you're building JAM stack (javascript, apis, markdown) applications, you're eventually going to need to create your own API. Lambdas are an obvious choice when developing them. They act as the middle piece that holds your logic between an API Gateway and a multitude of storage/databases/other dynamic services.

Vorteile:

It's hard to pick one feature of Lambdas that are the best since they really only have one feature: they are event driven functions that can accomplish pretty much any task that you as a developer are capable of writing. As long as you have a known input and an expected output, Lambdas allow you to do the necessary work to get you there. This setup works particularly well for creating custom APIs.

Nachteile:

Our team has yet to find a really satisfying developer workflow. It's easy to iterate within the AWS console, but that means your code is not under version control. Once you go the version control route, you have to deal with the (self-imposed) complexity of your deployment processes. In short there feels like there's a sudden steep learning curve around best practices and code reuse, but this is a problem of many AWS services in general.

Verifizierter Rezensent
AWS IoT Developer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to get started, gets complicated quickly!

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Lambda is one of the best services provided by amazon web services. I have been using this service for the past couple of years. You can use this service from running smaller scripts to deploying a website that can be served to thousands of users concurrently. It supports multiple languages, a developer can pick a language of his choice, plays a major role in deploying a microservice architecture in no time. Best practices specified in the documentation have to be followed diligently to avoid encountering common issues. Pricing wise it is very economical and will not burn your pockets compared to other AWS services.

Vorteile:

It is easy to get started, within a couple of steps you will be able to run a highly scalable solution with API gateway and lambda. It is good for running small scripts that can complete within 15 minutes. Their documentation for this service is comprehensive, provides good examples for the developers. It is completely serverless, no extra effort needed to manage servers.

Nachteile:

It gets complicated very quickly if you are using it for complex tasks like stream processing. There are some performance issues that you might encounter due to cold starts, hence keeping lambda warm is very essential. Debugging the issues through cloudwatch logs in a time-based manner can get challenging if your lambda is getting invoked multiple times in a short duration. The maximum code runtime is for 15 minutes and after that, your lambda will get timed out, so if your code has a runtime of greater than 15 minutes, you need to move to other AWS solutions like ECS fargate.

Raamnaaraayan R.
Raamnaaraayan R.
Developer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lambda Password Rotation Feature is Fantastic for my RDS Instances

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: 1. In my Enterprise, we use Lambda to keep in track of our Amazon RDS instance's password policy which needs to be changed once in every 30 days. 2. We set up lambda function using Python and utilize AWS Secrets Manager to store our password. 3. When the 30 days period occurs in the Secrets Manager, it automatically triggers our lambda function and changes our RDS password. 4. Since manual changing of passwords can be challenging and time consuming, automation through our Lambda function makes everything easy and cost-effective.

Vorteile:

1. I like how I'm able to implement lambda functions with various languages of my choosing whether its Python, Java, Go, Powershell, Ruby or Node.js 2. I effectively save cost by using lambda for my deployments as I pay for the computation time during which my lambda function is running. 3. Since its serveless architecture, I don't have to worry about the underlying infrastructure or its maintenance. 4. It gives me event-based trigger which eases my deployments as it enables automated procedure based on my lambda functions. 5. It is helpful to perform various operations and resource administration activities like monitoring resource status, updating security patches, deploying applications, etc.

Nachteile:

I didn't find anything to like as least abut AWS Lambda. One thing to mention is, the TTL for each lambda is 15mins so after that period so if its customizable means we will be able to do more deployments running a single lambda function.

Parth P.
Parth P.
DevOps Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Serverless application AWS Lambda

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Lambda is extraordinary when you have explicit scaled down usefulness that you can part into numerous discrete capacities. Not appropriate for enormous capacities do a considerable amount. Once in a while you can divide those assignments down into isolated Lambda works that successfully get fastened together. For the situations where you can't, it's smarter to go with a standard backend.

Vorteile:

It scales unendingly. We picked AWS's serverless engineering explicitly for its capacity to begin little and scale on a case by case basis. Short computational code - For those that need adaptability without keeping up with servers, AWS lambda essentially accomplishes all of this as one help. Versatility - For most lambda administrations, you are charged by run sum, insofar as run-time stays low.

Nachteile:

It continually changes starting with one case then onto the next, so there is zero power over the execution climate. A Lambda based work process can be more complicated to investigate in light of the relative multitude of various capacities that might be called because of your work process.

Ramindu D.
Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda: the pioneer in serverless applications

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: AWS Lambda enabled us to quickly deploy and use functional code in a serverless manner, with the capability to rapidly scale out of the box.

Vorteile:

AWS Lambda provides the capability to deploy and use serverless functions in a handful of programming languages, with many useful integrations with other AWS services. It enabled us to meet our performance benchmarks for large-scale applications right out of the box due to its capability for a high level of concurrency, and the integrations with AWS SQS and AWS API Gateway were particularly useful for our use cases.

Nachteile:

The inherent limits set on the size of the function and the requirement of packaging dependencies along with function code has proven to be difficult at times, although these problems can be alleviated by using layers and Lambda Containers.

Jehanzaib M.
CTO in USA
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda is unmatched platform for building instantly scalable apps

5 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

AWS Lambda has created a simplified services model. It’s unique with its own set of features and APIs. AWS makes it extremely simple to either use Lambda independently or build a custom cloud. From data extraction, storage and visualization, AWS provides all in-one service for app deployment with Lambda.

Nachteile:

AWS’s docs at times are quite complex in terms of structure. It would be nice to see simplified docs that focus more on combining different pieces of cloud services to build an app. They have visual solutions designer but that doesn’t help with implantation of a prototype service. Lambda functions are relatively easy to use but they lack guidance on building serverless app.

Julio E.
Julio E.
System Architect in Honduras
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best for Serverless

5 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

We have been moving from tradicional EC2 servers into Lambda Serverless. They are soooo inexpensive, we payed hundreds and even thousands of dollars in tradicional servers, and with the same functionality in lambdas we pay $100 or $200 with more than 10,000 users. Also they are very easy to scale up for many users

Nachteile:

It is a little difficult to understand the new serverless paradigm, but once you learn to design it, it is easy. In someways is difficult to maintain, because you end up with a lot of Lambdas

Muhammad adil M.
Muhammad adil M.
Technical Analyst in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Vey much satisfied and wide range of language options make it super cool for development and edge over similar applications.

Vorteile:

Used AWS Lambda for couple of years. It really helped us to automate AWS cloud services. Most importantly it improves over support, customer service and monitoring. For hosting micro services it is very cost effective.

Nachteile:

Poor design can sometimes leads to problem when call other services from AWS Lambda, some wait time is also observed.

Wishwa P.
Wishwa P.
Software Engineer in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easiest Way to Implement Backend Services

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We have Implemented our authentication module for one of our clients along with AWS Cognito. This module caters to about half a million users and works fine without any lagging. Since deployment, monitoring is quite easy too, this saves and a lot of time and cost as well.

Vorteile:

AWS Lambda is a platform where you can implement REST services, Data Processing and many other things easily. What I love the most is the integration with 'Serverless' platform which support managing lambda service implementation, debugging, deployment & monitoring quite easily.

Nachteile:

So far I haven't come across anything that made me concern about working with AWS Lambda.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Specialist in Luxemburg
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda Revire

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We are happy with this as its server less and only act then its meets. Certain condition. For us giving summation email acknowledgment or trigger a new log make us very happy

Vorteile:

Rather than says no it as a software, I would say it’s a function. I can use this without using any dedicated or shared compute resource. It’s very fast and need very less resource to run.

Nachteile:

You need to know how to use and the way how effectively you can use it else this may come a huge billing

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Consultant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

AWS Lambda - Flexible Compute Option

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: AWS Lambda is great tool which serves various purposes on team. I have been using AWS Lambda for more than a year to process and upload data to AWS. It reduces the headache of maintenance and scalability which helps with the development. Being a serverless framework, it is easy to develop and test in local. It is being widely used in our account by different teams for devops.

Vorteile:

Diverse support to runtime languages, Seamless integration with other AWS services, Heavily scalable, Execute small tasks quickly, Create functions and automate processes.

Nachteile:

Not cost effective as every call to a function will be charged. Limited plugins and execution time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Industry Principal Consultant in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great serverless computing service from AWS

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall we use AWS Lamba for lot of our events driven automation needs and are very happy and content.

Vorteile:

Event driven, support most widely used programming languages, no cost when functions not running, zero administration effort, highly scalable and available

Nachteile:

There are limits on the runtime environment (disk space, deployment package, memory) that is auto provisioned. Also execution time for any function cannot be more than 15mins.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer - Part Time in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

New era for computing

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: I am very happy that such a solution is available for personal use.

Vorteile:

Eliminates concerns about OS, dependencies, etc. It is really great to have a scalable solution without paying for a fixed price. Also triggers like API, Queue,Scheduling is very helpful for different cases.

Nachteile:

Bundle size and cold start times may be limiting for big projects. Also DB connection management can be a problem for concurrent runs.