SafetyChain Erfahrungen

Über SafetyChain

Die Plant-Management-Plattform, die den Ertrag verbessert, die Produktivität maximiert und die Compliance für CPG-Hersteller gewährleistet.

Erfahre mehr über SafetyChain

Vorteile:

Provides our company with a world class advantage in interfacing production equipment.

Nachteile:

Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far.

Bewertungen zu SafetyChain

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,3/10

SafetyChain hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 29 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (29)

Sortieren nach

Hast du SafetyChain bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (29)

Erica
Erica
VP, Quality Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Food Quality Management, Elevated

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: SafetyChain has allowed our company to elevate our in-house quality systems. We can focus our attention on continuous improvement and growing the business rather than reviewing paper records and manually transcribing data for statistical purposes.

Vorteile:

The easy-to-use software is well designed and allowed our company to transition from paper-driven process to electronic document and record management. The software is configurable to operational needs and is intuitive for users at all organizational levels.

Nachteile:

I haven't had any notable issues with the software or support to date. Any questions or concerns have been handled quickly and fully.

Christopher
Quality Assurance Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Safety Chain was our missing link

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been able to start keeping track of issues we did not necessarily realize we had. We can now accurately track waste from production, and eliminate the guesswork that comes along with paper records. We have been able to allocate more time to issues that need attention.

Vorteile:

The back end system was very easy to learn. Working with our project manager and support team, I was able to build all of our forms and get our team ready for training in just a few weeks. I was able to create the forms nearly identical to the paper forms we were already using.

Nachteile:

The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first. Once I became comfortable with it, I was able to schedule sanitation, maintenance, and GMP checks for the rest of the year. Now our team has them available fresh every day.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks CJ! Death Wish Coffee is a great success story and a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Kayleigh
QA Sr. Analyst in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Useful and continually improving

3,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Complex forms that allow for professional data collection

Nachteile:

This company is relatively new so they are still developing many aspects of their system.

Darlene
FSQA Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Collaboration make it work

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Very good experience. Safety Chain work with the customer in a timely fashion to solve issues.

Vorteile:

Alway willing to fine tune software and add functionality.

Nachteile:

Need to speak a common language when setting up new customers. Visions on functionality do not always match.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Hi Darlene - thanks for the positive review. We see all of our customers as collaborators, and wouldn't want it any other way!

Kwabena
QAQC Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great Software for Quality Management

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: So far so good. It's saved me lot time and reduced missing paperwork. My experience has been very positive.

Vorteile:

The best part is the elimination of paper use at on the production floor. The analytical component is very intuitive and well done. It's saves you time trying to use excel to plot you own graphs and analysis. Data entry is straightforward for my team. It also provides great oversight on the day to day activities of the manufacturing process. Have not started with any integrations yet but it's in the pipeline

Nachteile:

There is still new things being developed every day and I think providing educational advice on how to use it is a bit lacking. I think the system is being under utilized because most people don't really know how to exploit its full potential. I also think there should be one module instead of different modules. Makes it more expensive to get other departments on board

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

vor 4 Wochen

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kwabena! We're so glad to hear that the implementation of SafetyChain has saved you time and reduced missing paperwork. We can't wait to hear about your future integrations.

Zach
Technical Services Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Wants to grow with us

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: SafetyChain has been a great partner since day one!

Vorteile:

Like all companies, SafetyChain has strengths and weaknesses. There have been multiple times when we’ve expressed a need that they couldn’t cover or satisfy with current functionality, and they worked with us to create or build the tools or functions we asked for.

Nachteile:

There are times when we discuss in 4 or 5 meetings what could be said in 3.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Hi Zach! Thanks for the review and compliment. We're thankful for our ongoing partnership!

Renee
QA MANAGER in USA
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Safetychain review

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Good experience.

Vorteile:

This product is easy to use. A lot of potential. Great customer service support. Enjoy using knowledge base.

Nachteile:

Safetychain can do more than I expected, but still require training to know what all functions to understand the full capacity.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Renee! Thanks for all the stars across the board. We're glad you enjoy our knowledge base.

Nelson
Director of Quality in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Relationship are Key

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We have fully been able understand our inspections. We are better able to utilize data to make solid decisions.

Vorteile:

The thing I like the most about the software is the company behind it. The software keeps expanding in capabilities and there seems space to grow within the options.

Nachteile:

We have ran into load capacity as our comps grows.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Nelson, thank you for the great review. We're so glad implementing SafetyChain has helped your organization have a better grasp and understanding of your inspections and data.

Roger
Sr staff architect in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Positive partnerships

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Safetychain has been a great partner with Tyson

Nachteile:

Has been challenging at times to integrate with

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Thanks Roger! Tyson is a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

David
SQF Coordinator in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Future in Sight

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Great software for moving from paper and pen to digital record keeping. The more you use it the more you see the capabilities.

Nachteile:

Some areas seem overwhelming but are great once you learn it.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Thanks for the review, David. We're so glad you chose SafetyChain to help move from paper to digital records in your facilities.

Karie
Sr. Mgr. Global FSQA in USA
Import und Export, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customization and User Friendly

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Supplier Compliance is a key factor in meeting the needs of our customers, regulatory requirements and driving sales for our company. SafetyChain has made compliance a lot easier to manage, communicate and develop stronger relationships with our suppliers.

Vorteile:

Best feature for our company was that the software could be tailored to your company specific needs. Flexibility and ease of use stands out from the rest. Being able to serve on behalf of the company as well as supplier is a key difference that stands out above the rest. The supplier portal is easy and straight forward (it's just an inbox!) Price is reasonable for all the features offered.

Nachteile:

Analytical features for reporting are somewhat limited but there are easy work- arounds for most reporting needs. Requirement Sets need to be more interactive.

Dan
QA/QC Manager in USA
Landwirtschaft, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Safetychain what?

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Very good and well received by the everyday user.

Vorteile:

The ability to edit and alter to how it is needed per business unit, not a program that is only one-sided usage.

Nachteile:

The instances when the system has errors, no description of error until seeking assistance from customer service.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

vor 4 Wochen

Dan, thanks for the review and for being an everyday user!

Bridgette
Food Safety and Quality Assurance Director in USA
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Recommend Safety Chain

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Keep up the great work!

Vorteile:

Different platforms that can be utilized depending on use. More then just electronic documentation to use. Very user friendly.

Nachteile:

With anything new, training takes time and comfort with something new always takes buy in. Not a con, but recommendation, develop platforms for other regulator bodies, i.e. Kosher, Halal, USDA, FDA, etc. Formatting, lay out, questions that are asked, requirements etc, this would be a great asset to the development of the product.

Maranda
Vendor Compliance Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

SafetyChain

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: In my role I use SafetyChain mostly for management of Vendor documents. I feel like it is a good management tool for this. I just wish there weee a few tweaks for things that would make things easier for us or our customers.

Vorteile:

I feel like the software is pretty intuitive and lots of things I need to do I can figure out how to do on my own.

Nachteile:

It seems to be very rigid in its programming. We ask for things that we think are simple but are told that is not possible.

Alfredo
Quality System Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product & Efficient

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall we’ve been happy with application and most importantly the relationship and customer service which Safety Chain team has been there though high and low.

Vorteile:

Feasibility of use and ability to customize to align with company needs and wants.

Nachteile:

Performance but it’s something we’ve been able to work together and push improve customer experience. Definitely area of opportunity.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

vor 4 Wochen

Thank you for your kind words, Alfredo. Our relationship and support teams love to support our clients through their highs and lows - and we're glad that comes through in your interactions with us!

Russell
Supplier QA manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Supplier module

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

The ease in management of documentation from suppliers

Nachteile:

Follow up with suppliers who do not supply documents. Somewhat manual at this point

Lynn
QA & Food Safety Systems Analyst in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Poutry Industry User

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile:

Form creation and Link graphs and reportz

Nachteile:

Performance is sometimes slow or throws an error

Brian
Total Quality Management System Specialist in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: SafetyChain has made our process better

Vorteile:

SafetyChain has allowed our company to access data we weren’t previously and help improve our day to day processes

Nachteile:

Connectivity is sometimes slow and difficult to access

Benoit
Baking Application Quality Manager in Kanada
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best FSQA Management software

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The implementation was done with the support of the SafetyChain team. The goal was to train their customer by implementing a selection of forms across different plants with their support. The first GO-Live went flawlessely and was a great success. The project Manager dedicated to the project from SafetyChain side does a phenomenal job. Their support during the implementation is excellent.

Vorteile:

Extensive SPC tools with real-time control charts Easy to design forms Intuitive interface Very stable software Accessible through many different platforms (Web, tablet apps, Windows 10 app)

Nachteile:

Lack of some customization for some basic stuff like: 1. Not possible to customize the number of digits displayed on results from calculations in forms 2. The versioning method of documents can be improved

Goutham
QA SME commercialization in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great & Convenient to Use!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: With slight modifications and improvements to would be the best software to use and implement.

Vorteile:

It’s user friendly and easy to navigate through the options.

Nachteile:

Extracting data and creating forms is sometimes difficult to do.

Cheryl
Corp FSQA Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent customer service

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Good overall
Good customer service

Vorteile:

Adaptable for multiple uses, allows standardization of audits across multiple facilities and availability of real time data

Nachteile:

Some challenges with reporting currently

Chinenye
QA Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Benefits of SafetyChain Food Safety & Quality Software

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is pretty easy to navigate. Asides from the training to familiarize with application and use, the knowledge base is so helpful as a reminder to most of the challenges or questions one might have during independent use of software. The ability to create forms, checklist and audit forms which help with record keeping makes one work smart and achieve more in a short time plus it allows for less laborious task of handling excessive paper work.

Nachteile:

Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far. I think the one thing i'll recommend will be ability to use this software on any tablet hardware instead of a few select choices.

Mahly
Quality and Food Safety System Specialist in USA
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall great platform!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

For a day to day operational function safety chain is great.

Nachteile:

Data can be a little hard to process and extract for analyzing.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

vor 4 Wochen

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mahly.

Dana
QMS Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Beyond Meat Administrator

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Neutral. System is not very intuitive

Vorteile:

Graphics in Link. Trying to get to SPC. Form design seems very laborious.

Nachteile:

Speed and reliability. System is clunky to navigate.

Antonio
Quality Assurance Supervisor in USA
Verpackung und Container, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Safety Chain Implementation

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Elevated our quality management system capabilities.

Vorteile:

Provides our company with a world class advantage in interfacing production equipment.

Nachteile:

Can take time getting used too, but that’s technology anywhere.

Antwort von SafetyChain Software

letzten Monat

Thanks, Antonio! We're so glad to hear SafetyChain helped to elevate your quality management system capabilities.