Active Backup for Business Bewertungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,1/5

Über Active Backup for Business

Active Backup for Business allows you to backup unlimited Windows endpoints, VMware, Hyper-V and file servers. No monthly fees.

Erfahre mehr über Active Backup for Business

Zeigt 63 Bewertungen

Jeremy K.
Owner
Design
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018

"Synology Diskstation has been an incredibly valuable resource for business and home solutions."

Vorteile: The amount of first-party apps which are aimed at solving a lot of tasks users may have is what makes this software suite great. Other NAS providers may aim at a handful of media and downloading softwares, but Synology makes it clear out of the gate that their focus is on productivity. They produce apps which handle everything from CRM and CMS installations to security camera integration, to virtualization. The sheer value proposition of Diskstation makes it difficult to view this as a valuable product. Their customer service is also spot-on - we had to run an RMA through their center and both Email and Phone support were prompt and helpful.

Nachteile: The only issue I have found is either the learning curve of the software is a bit too high for some use cases, or the software doesn't dive deep enough into it outright replacing everything we are using. While I see incredible value for others with the mail server, for instance, it cannot perform everything we need and so it isn't being used. This is only a minor issue though, as I am confident there is something for everybody on in this product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Stacey B.
Systems Administrator
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019

"Easy to use, full featureset."

Kommentare: I have installed multiple Synology NAS systems for different labs on campus. Built-in multiple 10Gb networking provides fast access. AD integration provides simple authentication path for changing class rosters allowing simple turnover from semester to semester.

Vorteile: Provides a intuitive interface to what could be complex configurations. Linux based with a web management interface that allows granular control of configuration. Great support for Active Directory authentication. Security updates are prompt and backwards compatible. The current system software run on the most recent Synology hardware as well as the older hardware. The only thing missing from older hardware are Intel CPU dependent features suck as virtualization. All add-on software modules that you need are freely available for installation via the Package manager.

Nachteile: Older or lower end hardware uses a slower ARM CPU. This limits performance compared with Intel CPU based hardware.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Brian K.
Tech Manager
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2017

"Solid & functional"

Kommentare: My business has been using DiskStation for the last four years. Aside from the occasional hiccup, it has worked admirably. We use it for basic music playback in our music school. We have one at each of our locations, synced so that changes made to one location are reflected at the other. The response is slow at times, particularly when using a remote connection.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Kevin N.
Web Developer
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2020

"AIO Backup and Server for Developers"

Kommentare: I use my NAS device to store documents locally and also back up my cloud documents to NAS is a really convenient feature, making this a solid all-in-one web dev and backup solution.

Vorteile: After downloading the Web Station from the package center, I was able to use the NAS device to host a test landing page and allowed others to view it from within our ethernet using only my assigned IP address.

Nachteile: I felt there should have been a more upgraded version of PHP than 5 which is what was installed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2020
Daniel W.
Founder
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018

"The Best Way to Manage and Backup Your Data"

Vorteile: DiskStation is so user-friendly. The menus are easy to navigate and you can find what you're looking for very quickly. Setup is a breeze and the add-ons give you more functionality without any added cost. I love the virtual desktop environment that Synology has created for DiskStation. It feels like I'm using another OS but I think that's a good thing. The environment is different enough so I don't confuse it with my main OS but familiar enough so I can do what I need to quickly. Synology has made backing up critical data effortless and made accessing that data very convenient.

Nachteile: The software is great but the online support material is lacking in a big way. I wish there were more videos produced by Synology to help users understand the advanced features of the software. It also feels like I'm downloading updates all the time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Kevin L.
IT Manager
Öl & Energie
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018

"It works and its dirt cheap. Solid NAS. Support could drastically improve."

Kommentare: The cost of storage and the functions, this is a great investment with no learning curve.

Vorteile: Pretty much everything but support. Assuming you bought the bare model, you populate the drives. Then use the utility that finds it by MAC and you assign an IP. Connect, and you'll find a rather pretty GUI that resembles windows 7. Updates and simple, and frequently released. 3rd party and native apps are abound. Its also dead simple to set up replication, if you wanted to setup a second unit for DR or backups. I also personally use one at home, using it as a plex host for my home theater, and it performs flawlessly.

Nachteile: Support isn't great, and it's overseas. Expect to conduct it all via email, and responses are not quick, Still, its so solid you may never need to contact them. Compared to the costs of a SAN, and other NAS, this should be a no brainer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Reed H.
President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2018

"Reliable Drive Array, but it's the software that makes the difference"

Kommentare: 40 TB of space for my company team, to share data and collaborate. This works quite well for our business.

Vorteile: DiskStation and its added packages make the Synology the best NAS available for small to medium businesses, including SOHO. A perfect suite of software packages, most available for free, to use on your PC or mobile device.

Nachteile: I really want a BookStation or DS Books app to keep track of my massive library of digital book titles.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Nenad S.
Support Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"There is no one better than Synology in SOHO NAS"

Kommentare: It is really joyfull to work with Diskstation,everything is so easy to setup, also learning curve is really low, so you can train pretty much anyone to work with it. Highly recommended.

Vorteile: The software is pretty straightforward, with numerous options. There is litterally no one better in NAS business that Synology

Nachteile: Hardware that runs on Diskstation can sometimes be really underpowered, so our clients cannot see all options in all its glory

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Programmer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2020

"I absolutely love this NAS"

Kommentare: Wonderful. I love this device. I highly recommend it and have already suggested one to multiple friends and family members.

Vorteile: This NAS might be the best purchase I have ever made. I love this Synology's software and hardware. I cannot live without this NAS.

Nachteile: It would be nice if Synology offered some higher end hardware. The NAS does everything I need, but it would be nice if you could purchase higher end versions with modern Intel i5/i7 or or AMD Ryzen chips and more ram.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2020
Alex F.
Managing Partner
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019

"Best NAS on the market."

Kommentare: Use them at home and work. Just be sure to pick one robust enough to meet your needs. Don’t be tempted to skimp.

Vorteile: Full of features and a model for every use case. It’s like the Swiss Army knife of network storage.

Nachteile: Sometimes the multiple software packages conflict or don’t play nice together.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Main editor
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019

"NAS + Internet services up with little or no effort"

Kommentare: Business and home users that want to go easy into the world of IT, NAS, backups and internal services will enjoy the simplicity and versatile options od DiskStation.

Vorteile: DiskStation systems are a mix of software and hardware. The hardware can come in different set-ups eg. space for 2 or 4 hard disks, different CPUs and memory, different form format… The software is what will make you a happy “expert” in managing NAS. DiskStation makes easy to set the system up. It will ask you how do you want to configure the disks (like, sum the capacity of the disks, use ones as backup copies of the others, or a mix of both). The software will do all the work of setting the underlying OS for you. There are tools to create users, groups, share folders and control services. But DiskStation does not end here! It has lots of softwares and services you can install for free (or a little price sometimes). If you are using it in an office environment, you will find some jewels: VPN service, backup to another NAS or external service, LDAP, Mail server, Dropbox.com-like service for your users, backup-time machine service, a suite of office and collaboration online tools (like Google Suite) and other Open Source apps (CRM, ERP). For domestic and home office, check the Video (home theater, Kodi-like) app, music server, photo gallery, P2P background download, auto-copy an USB pen drive when connected, and many more. Every service has a ton of nice features (eg. forget Dropbox, upload a file to the NAS and share it via an expirable URL). Many DiskStation services have a counterpart in app version. For example. DS Photo uploads the photos in your mobile device to the

Nachteile: Some times you are short on information when things “happen”. Eg, there appears a symbol of “indexing” but you don’t know why it’s indexing now and how much it takes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019
Greg C.
Sysadmin
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018

"Synology has transformed our File Server + VPN situation"

Kommentare: As a Sysadmin I can say that Synology has solved many critical issues not just at my current job but others as well, simplified our environment, reduced support tickets, and created an environment where things just work. As long as your network is configured right and you have the synology setup well, you will not run into many issues especially in a mixed windows/mac environment.

Vorteile: We first introduced Synology diskstation into our environment about 3 1/2 years ago to solve a specific problem. We were running our file server on a windows server in an environment where we have windows and mac devices. Mac devices were struggling to connect, have poor performance when using SMB, and other less pressing issues. We needed to do something. It didn't take a lot of research to find Synology and be convinced to give it a try. Not only did it solve our file server issue, but it solved our vpn issue too. We were using a certain vendor for vpn which posed many problems and once we setup the vpn server on the diskstation and migrated the users to it, All vpn issues went away. We have had minimal issues since day 1.

Nachteile: The support. When you reach out via their site for chat support, it is very level 1 type support and there's not a lot they can assist with. Maybe this is typical, but it's not always convenient. You can file tickets from the interface which puts your ticket in a queue of higher tiered support which communicates via email. While the support has been able to resolve 99% of our issues, you do have to wait via email. Just not my favorite support but this would never stop or prevent me from continuing to use Synology.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Peter S.
Accountant, Tax Preparer, IT consultant
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2017

"Your data is safe with Synology!"

Kommentare: File sharing and data backup beast - it's really great for lots of other things but for our business those are the two things we have used it for and it is an awesome addition to our company's IT infrastructure.

Vorteile: The pros of the Synology software are that you don't need to be an IT professional to use it. It is basic enough for the average person to figure out yet robust enough to really dig in deep and get some really great features and apps working for you. It's super easy to set up a new DiskStation using the Synology software. This is coming from someone who has set up and administrated 4 for my company over the last 5 or so years. Before that I has set up and administrated Linux servers for my company's file sharing needs. With all of the learning and time I had to put into figuring out how to do what needed to be done in Linux I could have just spent few more dollars to buy a DiskStation and let it do most of the work for me. The Synology software is setup a lot like a computer desktop, with apps and a taskbar and the option to show your system health (similar to to Task Manager on a computer). There are lots of helpful utilities built in with lots of add-in app options for anything from music sharing to web hosting to file sharing. There is good built in security as well but the less the outside world is able to reach your server the better. I now use it completely offline as a backup for a Windows server as our needs changed after using it for a simple file server for years. It is still a vital part of our business and the versatility is a HUGE strong point with these machines and this very powerful software.

Nachteile: The biggest cons would be that it is hard to learn how to do certain things and the support is minimal unless you pay for a support package. Fortunately there is a large community of users that you can query for answers to your problems. My biggest headache was setting up remote backups with Synology DiskStation to DiskStations. This is slightly more of an advanced function but one that I think many people use this for but the documentation on how to accomplish this is very simplistic and not detailed enough. If you follow the directions given (even in the forums) you get basic instructions that don't accomplish what you need to. Not sure why they didn't think to give better instructions on how to do something so needful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Active Director Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018

"Diskstation is perfect for personal and small business use. A great admin interface with good tools."

Vorteile: The web Admin console handles just like a smooth operating system. It's easy to update applications and the Diskstation itself. It's amazing how far Synology has polished the interface experience, even compared to enterprise-grade interfaces. Cross-platform protocols supported: SMB and NFS are supported, which is great for my shop, as we have Linux, Windows and Apple devices that require a variety of protocols to access files via the Synology device. Raspberry PIs and many smart devices can communicate with your Diskstation without issue. Easy to get started: High adoption of these devices means lots of help can be found online. Synology provides how-to articles and knowledge base. Monitoring widgets: Easy and informative widgets to monitor capacity of drives, health, and resources available. These can be configured on a dashboard to check at a glace in the Admin interface. Integrates with Plex media center app. I can use my Diskstation NAS to host my local media and stream to all of my media devices on the network.

Nachteile: Package Center adoption not comprehensive: It would be nice to see a larger variety of offerings for apps. As it stands, if you have a Diskstation that does not have the ability to run virtual machines, you you will be limited in what applications are available.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Dustin D.
Service Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"An Appliance for Anything"

Kommentare: We are able to provide mass storage for a fraction of the cost of putting in Windows File Servers for businesses whose needs are either too small or too spread out to justify the licensing costs associated with Microsoft Environments.

Vorteile: It's so easy to set up and maintain. Once it's set up, you never really have to touch it either. Software is very stable and I sometimes go check on it wondering if my notification settings failed but there it is ready to do anything I need it to. The sheer number of roles I can install on a Diskstation are staggering and it is all comparable to software costing hundreds of dollars more than what you can get a full Diskstation and Drives for.

Nachteile: I logged into my most recently installed DiskStation to see if I could find something that I didn't like and it's hard. Like I had to start getting really critical.
The best I can come up with on cons is that some of the online documentation of features is a little vague.
For example, I was trying to find out which was the smallest Diskstation I could install the new Virtual Machine Manager on and I had to just go on faith when it said I could install it.(System resources will be your bottleneck, not the actual DiskStation OS not letting you on smaller models so keep that in mind)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Bill B.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.11.2018

"Network storage and a wide range of apps"

Kommentare: Using a DiskStation is generally a smooth experience, can do many chores with one unit. Updates are frequent and usually without incident. Enables getting more done by automating many day-to-day functions.

Vorteile: The core functionality of storage and backup is made easy to configure with DiskStation. I use my Synology NAS for PC and server backups, folder synchronization, file sharing, knowledgebase, media, surveillance camera video recording, and off-site backup. They have apps to sync NAS-to-NAS, PC-to-NAS, as well as NAS-to-cloud with numerous cloud storage providers - Amazon S3, Azure, Backblaze, Box, Dropbox, Google, OneDrive and others. About half of the models support hardware-based encryption.

Nachteile: Communication with support seems to be mostly one-way, it's not clear if or when bugs will be fixed. Hard to know which of the many backup/sync apps is the right one for your use case, naming of apps doesn't help.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.11.2018
Rob S.
Technology Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018

"Synology Diskstation and NAS Storage are a must have for a small business."

Kommentare: The benefits we get from this software is small startup cost and maintenance for our small business because we don't have to pay an IT company and a huge initial fee to set up a server for us because Synology makes it so easy to setup a NAS server.

Vorteile: The ease of use of this software is by far the greatest part of it. It is very user-friendly and almost anyone with the smallest amount of technical skills can set up a Server/NAS with Synology's diskstation. It allows our company to store all of our product photos and files on the drive while being able to give access to people through the cloud service, so they can work on the road or at home if needed.

Nachteile: There is nothing I dislike about this software. Synology really knows how to cover all of its bases and make NAS as easy as turning on your TV.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Carlos Z.
Designer
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018

"Good for starting better for growing"

Kommentare: Been a small team of creative people with no technical experience in server installation and management, Synology did offer us the perfect solution for growing our business.

Vorteile: - Very powerfull an easy to configure for a novice user (0 prior experience in server instalation).
- Very stable and reliable. We start with a small size server, and after 3 years we move to a bigger solution. We decide to remaing with Synology primearly because of the features and ease of use of it operating system.

Nachteile: - There are some bugs that have to be solved by commandline, which it´s something kind of nerve-raking.
- The Drive integration still need improving.
- The online tutorials and guides could be better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Erik K.
Owner
Konsumgüter, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"The best and NAS with the most features available"

Kommentare: Use it to store documents and make the documents available everywhere in a safe way. Also use it to run extra (3rd party) apps. Hyper backup makes a backup to an other NAS which is 100km away to make sure we have a safe backup.

Vorteile: Easy to use NAS manager software
3rd party software packages available
Easy to implement
Lots and lots of features available
Stable , never crashed in more then 12 years
Good customer support
Frequent software updates available also for older models.

Nachteile: I have a hard time thinking for the cons because to be honest I really do not know. Ok maybe the price can be a con.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Integration Solution Architect
Immobilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2019

"Synology DiskStation - A Small Office Server covering file, email and networking needs"

Kommentare: I have been using disk station for more than 10 years. Thanks to its RAID configuration, two disk failures in that time went without any data loss. I have used it in a few different ways (including hosting a website and running own cloud file station!).

Vorteile: What I appreciate the most about the Synology DiskStation is the versatility. It is not a simple NAS drive. Through the comprehensive, yet easy to use extension system, the disk station can be expanded with Email server, Git server, VPN server, Media server among other functionalities.

Nachteile: The firmware upgrades could be simpler. Sometimes it is not as straightforward as I would have liked.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018

"Very robust and user friendly"

Vorteile: Many features available in an invisible appliance. I use 2 disk stations, one at our dental office and one at home. I have them linked to back up to each other, so offsite backups are painless. Essentially I control my own cloud. Accessing data via mobile is very easy using my iPad so I can get a needed file quickely. The hardware has been rock solid over the years, and the software updates come regularly, eliminating threats and adding features, while not being buggy. Truly a great product that keeps getting better. They continue to support the units I have with software updates even though they are several years old. So far no feeling of obsolescence.

Nachteile: A few things that require set up can sometimes be a bit confusing. Unless you are willing to read a bit online and think it through, it's a bit of work to get the most out of this highly capable system. If you happen to be experienced in setting up NAS systems, then I'm sure it's not that hard. For me, however, even though I'm an electrical and computer engineer, I still have to relearn some things each time I interact with the software. This is probably a complement since it means that it runs well enough that you end up not interacting very often to make adjustments.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CS Specialist
Informationsdienst, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2019

"Finally a good web application"

Kommentare: I used NAS for a long time from other brand and I was happy with. However, after purchasing Synology, I was surprised to find that software for NAS management can be programmed intuitively and efficiently. Thank you for it!

Vorteile: I used the D-Link web application, but Synology is much better. It is easier to orient in it, it's overall faster and more intuitive. App receives regular updates. As usual, I appreciate the super mobile application (tested on iOS). In case of interest, you can choose from a list of add-ins and plugins for extensions.

Nachteile: I had a problem playing content on Samsung Smart TV, but after a proper study I managed to. It would be nice to have a faster initial setup.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2019
Kenneth S.
Vice President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017

"Synology versus QNAP"

Vorteile: We use both Synology and QNAP NAS devices. Both have similar capabilities and features. Synology updates their firmware and software regularly. These updates contain new features and lots of bug fixes.

Nachteile: Synology's Customer Service is the one area where Synology falls short in comparison to other NAS providers. Although their forums are helpful because they contain good information from other end users, Synology's own Customer Service is often delayed and unhelpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Pedro O.
Researcher
E-Learning, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Amazing Implementation"

Vorteile: I've been a user for over 4 years and have multiple NAS, and I have to say that I don't need to look to anywhere else to get my next NAS. The implementation is top notch, with software like Cloud Station Drive replacing services like dropbox, and streaming 4k directly to my TV. Amazing.

Nachteile: The app store offer are still quite low in numbers, even though there's plenty of essential apps already.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
System Engineer
Informationsdienst, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2019

"Awesome!"

Kommentare: I am currently running DSM 6.1.7 and it is very stable. Plugins like Plex Media Server make Synology NAS's worth it.

Vorteile: I use my Synology for everything. File storage, photos, backups and media streaming. Remote access and sync is great and plugins are awesome. The ability to install plugins as well as Docker with containers is great.

Nachteile: Can't think of anything I don't like about it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2019