Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Microsoft Teams

Eine cloudbasierte Anwendung für die Unternehmenskommunikation, die die Verwaltung von Chats, Besprechungen, Dateifreigabe und vielem mehr unterstützt.

Erfahre mehr über Microsoft Teams

Zeigt 2.755 Bewertungen

André L.
System Administrator
Chemikalien, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.6.2020

"Gathering people together"

Kommentare: I have been using, configuring and deploying Microsoft Teams on the last two years, it is a very solid tool not only for communication, also for collaboration. With this pandemic situation, my company is working totally online, and Teams has been a awesome tool to provide Apps, meetings, dashboards, presentations, and the live event features are very impressive, if you go deeply on it, you have almost a television channel operating on your computer.

Vorteile: The integration with Sharepoint and Office 365 tools is really awesome, works very well, and also you can create and built-in Apps from Power Plataform inside your Teams's Group, and do not forget that you have all the Office 365 Apps to integrate within your groups (the number of the Apps will vary depending on your signature).

Nachteile: I believe that the price is not so good to medium/small companies, that probably will use a less professional tool, or a freeware with limitations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.6.2020
Ishanka M.
Chinese Project Specialist
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019

"Better communication platform for a company which use Office 365"

Kommentare: In my opinion, I much prefer Skype to Microsoft Teams because of the ease of chatting and the use of uploading and viewing files is so much easier. OneDrive can be used instead to upload files and it can then be shared and that is much easier for me. Microsoft Teams is new, and for now, it seems complicated to me because of the structure of the chat and file structure. When the OneDrive synchronizing stoped on my MacBook, I had a very bad time with it.

Vorteile: Microsoft Teams is a very good easy to use a duplicate and changed version of Skype. Microsoft Teams can be used to do a number of different things that Skype cannot do. Microsoft Teams on the good side can do a number of different things from starting a conversation to set reminders for groups or teams. Microsoft Teams can share files with anyone in your team with ease, and it does get deeper than that. Teams also do more than the usual chat software, like personalizing the software so it can fit your experience. If you have a full Office 365 package you will experience full Office 365 including tools such as Planner, Word, Powerpoint, Excel, Power BI. Teams has both Android and iOS apps that you can use to communicate with your colleagues with your smartphone.

Nachteile: But then again, Teams can get confusing. Uploading a file can be easy, but then again file structure can be complicated and can frustrate users (it frustrated me). Microsoft tries and makes it easy to use by separating the main features into categories like Chat, Teams, and Files to separate apps on the sidebar. This again over-confuses users (like it did to me) as everyone prefers it to be in one app like it was on Skype. It has compatibility issues, I have installed and used Teams in my MacBook but OneDrive synchronizing has stoped I have no idea on this issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019
Scott D.
Wetlands & Permitting Manager
Umweltdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2020

"Bring the Team Together"

Kommentare: Teams has allowed the compant to work remote and still come together through video conferences and webinars. Also file sharing through Teams has reduced the need for google docs and other additional spreadsheets.

Vorteile: Microsoft Teams allows you to set up on your computer and phone. It works on a variety of platforms. It makes it easy to chat with remote team members and share files. Also, you can do video conferences on the go. Similar to Facetime for IOS but a lot more functionality.

Nachteile: The issue may be fixed now, but Teams was having a hard time allowing outside parcipants who did not have a Teams account. We needed to bring in clients and it seemed to hang up frequently.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2020
Manoj K.
System Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2020

"All-in-one featured app for video conferencing, meeting and other business purpose"

Kommentare: Every applications having it's Pros and Cons, but personally I love this app due to it's ease of access and fabulous graphical user interface. I already shared it's Pros and Cons above, I personally recommends you people who reading this post, it's value for money app and you won't get down after experiencing it. Cons are exceptional, you still use it's most of the feature without that also. Once you get hand on it you experience it's ease and enhance feature. Thank You Microsoft !!!

Vorteile: 1. The most intelligent feature is the link between it's similar platform application i.e. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer & Microsoft Outlook etc.
2. Compatible to use in any browser, desktop application and mobile (iOS & Android) app.
3. Sync is constant between Microsoft Outlook Calendar and Microsoft Teams Desktop app Calendar.
4. Easy to join meeting through the received link "easily re-direct from browser to installed app" or Join option available under the desktop app.
5. Organization previously used Microsoft Lync and Skype for Business which is with very less feature and after this application integrated then user easily migrated to it in very less amount of time.
6. In-built whiteboard feature is plus-point for using this app over other video conferencing app.
7. Even very impactful in low bandwidth internet connection.
8. During meeting presenter have full control over the meeting attenders which is too good feature.
9. Very easy and user friendly graphical user interface available in app to create or schedule new meeting or Live etc.
10. Raise your Hand feature is good recent integration for the app, if any Quiz contest or seminar conducted in the app then it's very helpful for presenter.

Nachteile: 1. Must work upon the monthly patch / update of the app, due to this every month it required update.
2. If someone joined the meeting as a Guest then there is no any information available / appear in meeting.
3. Meeting Attendance "Analytics & Reports" must be enable for meeting presenter / owner.
4. Raise your hand feature must come up with little sound notification with serial number who clicked first.
5. During remote session most of the feature (specially pop-up option) get out control, which cause issue to solve user issue accordingly.
6. Must add feature to permanently disable web cam for the user profile for privacy.
7. Must remove the option to sync OneDrive to share any attachment with the colleagues.
8. Must add the feature in app to view the monthly calendar in single window like Microsoft Outlook.
9. Add-ins issue is common with most the client , sometimes it's missing in Outlook app.
10. Also enable an option to save recorded meeting in local drive instead of cloud.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2020
Scott P.
CIO
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2020

"Best product for collaboration"

Kommentare: This is my favorite application and it is an amazing tool. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile: Microsoft Teams is an amazing collaboration product and it keeps getting better. From being able to do Live events to its integration of applications, Teams is my "go-to" app for communicating with my teams. The Video Conferencing is stellar and Microsoft keeps adding more functionality. Schools get Microsoft for free and there is not reason they should be using Zoom.

Nachteile: Unlike Zoom, the ability for webinars is lacking. Zoom has everyone beat here and Teams really could use this feature for Live Events. Also, Teams needs to integrate with Microsoft Bookings.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2020
Vadiraja T.
Project Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2020

"All round solution for remote connections"

Kommentare: Just to explain in one word, this is perfect.

Vorteile: > The speed of the connection is really super fast compared to any of the other software.
> The main thing which I have seen this doing best is screen share and video calls. Normally the software take some time to connect to the channel or meeting, but the teams exceeds them all. The lag-less connection anywhere around the world is really mind-blowing.
> The ease of use (one of the primary needs during this lock-down) is really fantastic.
> The flexibility in chat, meeting and groups is really good.
> The file sharing and the encryption which I personally use the most is better in front of its peers.

Nachteile: The main thing is audio connection. As compared to other software, this should explore the options which I personally found lacking in the teams. As soon as we connect to any meeting, there should be an option to connect outside audio connection like mobile phone to join. That would be a better solution as I found perfect.
Other than that, this is perfect.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2020
Sam Z.
Assistant Principal
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2020

"3 Days From Classroom to Teams"

Kommentare: I'm satisfied and Microsoft Teams continues to improve user experience but it's not flawless.

Vorteile: I like that Microsoft listens to user input and feedback. Microsoft updates frequently incorporating desired features without delay. Teams offers a menu of options with advertised increased security compared to other products.

Nachteile: Compared to Zoom The experience did sufferer from latency issues. Teachers who you zoom could customize a digital setting allowing users different privacy features. Microsoft offers enhanced privacy but it is difficult to customize a unique user experience.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2020
Imi C.
CIO
Biotechnologie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020

"It Good but not great"

Kommentare: Have been good, and will soon hope it get to be great. Because great is what we going for.

Vorteile: My organization ( if they are well trained) are always available for a call.
Mobile or Desktop, Cloud or web. Not need to be bothered by the downloads and install, Teams allows for meeting to take place in any location, with Web, Mobile or Desktop.
I love the fact you can transfer and I once used the CC -close caption - but seem to have been disabled.
Teams allow you to share with external guest ( persons) for meeting, but it is not straight forwards as one expects

Nachteile: Great tool, good clarity but sharing a meeting with an external client, It is sometimes troubling and not clear as other platform.
It is also a bit difficult for regular user to ensure that meeting are secured when the link is shared.
Anyone with a link for a meeting seem to be able to join the meeting. The only barrier is a good host who sits and allows users to enter, as the notification will pop up.
Most small meeting don't have dedicated host and small offices are left unaware of this leaving teams as an open meeting - for anyone who has the link.
Wish they just had a simple interface for external meeting, I know about the live, but that is complicated for the regular user and causes frustration.
Otherwise it is good tools for users

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020
Anthony N.
Managing Director
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2020

"Incredible feature set for running business remotely"

Kommentare: It has allowed me to run our business remotely during a time of uncertainty.

Vorteile: This tool alone has saved the company time and money. It is a robust tool that integrates with the O365 suite of tools. Use it to run online meetings, whiteboard sessions with staff, client B2B presentations or just to make business calls. It has everything and most importantly it's secure and can tie directly to your domain.

Nachteile: I actually cannot fault this product to date. The one thing I would note and this is more to help others. If you need to assign a phone number for a user in a particular country. The account created must also have its address in the same country to work (-:

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2020
Sumit G.
Technical Advisor
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2020

"Teams for Teamwork"

Kommentare: It has been very good experience. It can improve in many features as well but overall a very good and easy to use tool.

Vorteile: It has many features incorporated in it. We can send messages and edit them, like messages, send GIFs , etc.

Nachteile: When giving control over screen sharing, it sometimes makes presenter lose control of his own screen

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2020
Andrea L.
Process Engineer
Telekommunikation, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2020

"Skype and Sharepoint are combined in one tool"

Kommentare: I have had a good experience, from the moment I use it for the first time until now it has been adding new functionalities making the experience much better by integrating everything necessary. I find it to be powerful and quite good software although it can be confusing at times because there is not much opportunity to "customize" the experience within it. It lends itself to work meetings, as well as for other moments of relaxation (backgrounds can be a lot of fun), I really like that it can block incoming video to conserve bandwidth a little better and also blur the background and focus only to the person speaking when the camera is activated.

Vorteile: I think it really is a Skype for Business that has been taken to a new level. I am really surprised by the integration it has with other tools, whether or not they are from Microsoft, like Jira, Trello, among others. In addition to the very good integration that it has with MS Office and that allows such naturalness. In addition, the channels where you can customize the tabs according to the content that is shared with the specific team is magnificent, having tabs with a Power BI dashboard for the specific team is wonderful and without having to leave the application.

Nachteile: Although I feel like a lot of Skype features were rescued, I miss a few others. The meeting notes cannot be taken directly to Onenote as it could be done with Skype, I miss the surveys that could be done during the meeting, as far as I can remember now. It happens to me with the "team sites" that sometimes I want to make them specific to an existing sharepoint and associate it with a particular team, but the team site is generated in parallel. The last thing that bothers me a bit, is in viewer mode I feel that the projections look very small and even when placing the full screen mode the presentations do not cover the entire screen of my computer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2020
Alain D.
Digital Communications / Multimedia Specialist
Öl & Energie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020

"The better business tool for communication and collaboration"

Kommentare: While Teams wasn't always a smooth ride, I've seen Microsoft make some pretty great changes in recent months to improve the user experience. Even something as simple as being able to make a chat window pop out of frame was a big deal for me in terms of being able to multitask.

Vorteile: I love that Teams ties in with the Microsoft Office suite and Sharepoint. It allows mulitple users the ability to edit and share a document simultaneously, while having a call or sent messages back and fourth, all without having to leave the tool. There's also a built-in calendar and task manager, so collaboration and accountability have a high level of visibility for the userbase.
Managing user accesses is also a breeze.

Nachteile: My biggest gripe: File management can be a NIGHTMARE. I'd love to see some work done by Microsoft to make it easier to find previously shared items. If you lose track of which conversation thread you shared a file in, finding it can be a lot of effort, involving retracing multiple steps. If there was a better/quicker way to search for shared items, it would be awesome.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020
Lucas V.
Developer
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2020

"Almost complete solution"

Kommentare: Overall it gets the job done in a manner way, it has good plugins and extensions to help you customize it as you like. It's a good software.

Vorteile: The main features that make us use this service was the ability to organize our work and have online meetings with screen sharing feature, this help us a lot when we are showing something to our colleagues.

Nachteile: It sometimes doesn't load fast and there's a strange behavior that was causing issues for us, the software has some kind of automatic check to see if there's any interaction with itself, if we aren't interacting directly with Teams but still working on something else on the PC, teams itself will set your status to "Be right back", making your colleagues think that you are away from the computer, which isn't right.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2020
Janice W.
Product Support Specialist
Baumaterial, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2020

"Couldn't manage without it! A few areas need refining..."

Kommentare: In a world where working remotely has become the norm, the need for platforms like Teams is vital! When my technical product support group was working in an office setting, we could walk over and ask colleagues for input while we had a customer on the phone line waiting for assistance. When working remotely, Teams allows us to very rapidly send out a question to our group and get instant feedback. We use it eight hours a day, every day. Teams also allows us to maintain some "relationships" even when we are in different locales. My manager calls it our "virtual aisleway", meaning we now do via Teams what we used to do at the office: chat in the aisle at work about business or personal life, just staying in tune with each other. I have found myself multiple times laughing out loud all by myself at my home office because my colleagues and I get involved in a light hearted Teams conversation about something off-topic. A little levity can go a long way in making one's office job a more pleasurable experience! And a happier employee is a more effective employee!

Vorteile: Most of the tools and icons (e.g., "attach", "share screen", "add participants") in Teams are intuitive and universal, which is important. Most users jump in and learn by doing, not receiving any formal training.

It is so helpful to be able to attach a photo of a customer's product concern in Teams so our technical product support group can view it and discuss it.
It is also useful that one can search Team conversations by a particular keyword, so if you want to locate a conversation about a subject from prior weeks, you can. I don't know what we would do without the ability to phone each other through Teams! All day long, we make quick calls to each other, no cell phone needed! The steps are so simple: select a name, and click on the phone icon. We used to use a different group chat platform, but since Teams is the most up to date Microsoft collaboration product, it syncs seamlessly with all of our other Microsoft apps such as Outlook. For example, all of the Teams conversation and meeting information can be referred to in Outlook.

Nachteile: When joining a Teams meeting, I always get tripped up by the screen that pops up. It asks how I want to join the meeting. Do I download the app, continue on the browser, or open an existing Teams app? Plus a separate window opens that says Open Microsoft Teams? This all confuses me. Can it not be detected how I always join my Teams meetings every day? Can it not detect that I already have downloaded an app? I would recommend that it be made more clear how to "Reply" to a group conversation. The key is to Reply within the same conversation thread! I can't tell you how many times colleagues type a reply to a thread in the New Conversation field rather than the Reply field. Then we have a very disjointed conversation going on. Perhaps Reply needs to be bold face or a different color? When changing your availability status, there are two statuses that are amber colored. One status is "be right back". The other status is "appear away". Why is there one status color for two different statuses? Finally, on a lighter note, I think more emoji choices are needed. We have a lot of fun batting conversations back and forth all day at work, and some additional emojis to convey our emotions would be helpful. I find myself using the "thumbs up" symbol all day long as a catch-all to say I agree, or I got your message, or Thank you, or That makes sense, or even You're welcome.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2020
Joel H.
Tech Lead
Onlinemedien, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.6.2020

"Decent Meeting Software But Felt Lacking"

Kommentare: There was a lot we liked about Teams and a lot we didn't like. In the end, the lack of integration with Google Docs prevented us from using it as our main meeting platform, we ended up going with Google Meet there. We still use Microsoft Teams here and there for some of our meetings and it is solid software, it just didn't fit our workflow well enough to be our sole solution.

Vorteile: We starting using Microsoft Teams after deciding to change from Zoom. We communicate with staff all over the globe centralized in China, India & Azerbaijan. We found that while Teams worked well overall it just felt like it was behind other services. I think that is because we use Google Docs as our primary office suite, and Teams is really designed to integrate with Microsoft Office 365. We did love how simple the meetings ran once you were in and the caption feature worked really well for us. We loved the idea of a whiteboard, although we found that we never really used it. Other abilities like turning meeting notes into action items is really cool, but again seemed to need Office 365 to really work.

Nachteile: Teams really needs to be paired with Microsoft Office 365 to work well in our opinion. Because we used Google Docs we found that many of the features like creating meetings and inviting other users were not as easy as other software we had used in the past. We also felt the overall video quality was a bit lacking at times and didn't seem to keep up with Zoom or Google Meet.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.6.2020
Jorge M.
Operations Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2020

"Teams was a hidden piece of software that turned out to be very valuable"

Kommentare: After our Customer Communications and ITSM platform it is the most important tool for our IT and Security Managed Services Operations. We get a very complete feature set to build a dynamic collaboration environment. Originally we were seen as the weirdos trying to use that purple software, but the need to move 100% of our people to work from home due to COVID-19 meant all the company started using it. So far, after 3 months we are convinced we can keep a partial work from home model using Teams as its technological foundation.

Vorteile: We can use Teams to solve a wide array of use cases, from in-team collaboration, supervision, multi-area collaboration, video conferencing, remote support, task tracking, document management, etc. It is not the best tool for each use case but it is the only one we knew which does them all in a very acceptable way. Also, it was great finding out this tool was hiding there on the Office 365 apps drawer which we were already paying for, so it caused no additional expense.

Nachteile: its video conferencing capabilities are not suitable for large audiences, like for a webinar or open conference. For those specific use cases we use other tools. We'd love if Teams gets the features which are available on Microsoft Power Apps for remote meetings. Power Apps has an awful performance so it's a no brainer choosing Teams instead.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2020
Deepak M.
Senior Engineer - Product Development
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020

"Best way to communicate within the organization"

Kommentare: Overall had a great experience with teams, we had a mandatory switch from skype to teams in our company, Initially we were finding it quite complex, later while working with it more and more, we came to know so many feature of teams can be leveraged to have an effective mode of communication in the organization. Whenever we work on some specific enhancement we start a topic in a channel with a subject line and content It's easier to tag someone into conversation and update the status too, it helps in avoiding many unnecessary mails which can be left unattended or sometimes without context.

Vorteile: 1. High levels of segregation wherein we can have different channels for different topics.
2. Can be used effectively for alerts and monitoring, where different applications can notify specific channels about the status and issue alerts.
3. The chat history at a person level can be easily retrieved.
4. All the features in skype is available along with better themes.
5. Built-in tools like editor for word, powerpoint, excel etc. also sharing of files is possible.

Nachteile: 1. Sometimes while working on Virtual desktops, we face issues where Microsoft teams kicks out from an ongoing meeting and we have to reconnect.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020
Audrey B.
Business Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020

"The integration with the Office 365 suite is a great advantage"

Kommentare: My team was using Microsoft Teams before we had to switch to remote work due to the current situation (we already had a flexible remote work policy so it was not uncommon for team members to attend meetings remotely). We are using it as an internal collaboration/communication tool to conduct meetings, share our screen and have informal conversations to ask a quick question or resolve an issue.
We also use it as a communication tool with clients: we ask questions to stakeholders and share documents with our clients via Teams and our clients have adopted it seamlessly.

Vorteile: Document management: Teams leverages the features of SharePoint for document management and allows to modify Office documents in real-time with multiple collaborators.
Easy definition of access rights to content/teams: Access rights can be defined at the team and at the channel level which allows to give access to Teams to clients while having separate areas within the team for internal conversation (which reduces the clutter for clients who would otherwise receive notifications for irrelevant conversations)
Multiple forms of communication: Teams allows to communicate via direct chat with another team member, within a channel, create group conversations and via conference calls.
Conference calls/webcast: High-quality webcast/videoconferencing with the ability to record a meeting and have this meeting saved to Microsoft Stream
Outlook integration: Ability to schedule Teams meetings from Outlook and vice versa

Nachteile: Access to meeting notes: when meeting notes are created during a meeting, they are associated directly to the meeting instead of being associated to the team. Having the option to take notes from a meeting that are added to a notebook shared by the team would allow to easily refer to these notes after the meeting (instead of having to look for the meeting to access the notes).
Notifications disabled by default: When part of multiple channels, it's easy to forget to enable notifications for each one. Conversations where the user or the entire channel is mentioned can go unnoticed.
The functionality that allows to toggle between Microsoft Teams organizations when you are part of multiple often causes errors that require to restart Teams.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020
Kacie H.
Marketing Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020

"Still some kinks to work out when collaborating with others"

Kommentare: It's great for scheduling video calls and for quick feedback or approvals when trying to cut down on inbox clutter. But your organization must create rules for which content belongs in Teams, and which on email... otherwise you'll find yourself having to search multiple sources for documented approval or that one PDF you need to forward along to another user.

Vorteile: Teams has a useful mobile feature that allows me to answer questions on the go. Individual chats as well as "teams channels" for multiple users are meant to streamline collaboration, including live document editing by multiple users. Similar to Zoom, the platform also allows for video calling that integrates with Outlook and integration with Sharepoint means that documents that are difficult to find in Teams are still backed up on the cloud.

Nachteile: Teams is a bit clunky. Editing documents within the platform is glitchy, especially when using a Mac - PowerPoint content looks as if it's bleeding off the page, and fonts are automatically substituted if one user hasn't installed the correct fonts, meaning that it's still often necessary to download PowerPoints and word docs for finalization. It's also easy to become overwhelmed. Users must receive extensive training - creating a chat for multiple people is one thing, while creating a Teams channel is entirely another (although their functions are on the surface level, the same). When a new teams channel is created, so is a new email address. My enterprise conducted months of training and many users, especially those who are less confident with tech, still expressed frustrations or made mistakes that necessitated IT involvement to fix. We've also experienced issues with video call feedback and dropoff.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Mohammed S.
Systems Developer
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2020

"Microsoft's fantastic solution for team collaboration"

Kommentare: Microsoft Teams has been designed from the ground-up to help businesses get their employees to communicate with each other more efficiently and effectively. In my personal experience with Microsoft Teams, this has been one of the main reasons of the company purchasing this software and using it as a central pillar for the IT teams. The various parts of IT (software team, infrastructure team, business analysts team) have been able to set up their own channels in which they can communicate with each other and send information relevant only to that team. In addition, other channels have been set up in which the entire IT department can share content with each other. In this way, the efficiency of communication has been solved with this one piece of software from Microsoft. The benefits have been realized as teams are now able to spend more time working on relevant things instead of going through content which may be irrelevant for them. The Microsoft Teams 'channels' feature has been instrumental in allowing this to happen. In addition, Microsoft Teams has allowed for colleagues to communicate with each other from one place. This is because the software allows for chat/video/audio/content sharing facilities from within Microsoft Teams.
what benefits realized?

Vorteile: There are many features to like about Microsoft Teams, which I personally have experienced: -The overall design of it is very minimalist, simple and clutter-free. This makes it very easy to use and work with on a daily basis
-The 'channels' feature is a fantastic feature which is dedicated for conversations regarding specific topics (and for specific recipients)
-Skype video and audio calls can be made directly from Microsoft Teams, thus saving valuable time
-You can share messages, pictures, files, and links with anyone within a conversation
-The 'slash command' feature is a fantastic shortcut tool to anything you want to get done
-Microsoft Teams has a special email view in which you can see the main parts of an email without actually leaving the conversation/chat
-Microsoft Teams is available on both Android and iOS so that you can collaborate from wherever you are
-Microsoft Teams integrates perfectly with Microsoft cloud platforms such as OneDrive and SharePoint. For example, you can actually see and access files that are on the cloud directly through the Teams interface
-Dark Mode looks great!

Nachteile: To be honest, Microsoft Teams contains virtually all the beneficial features that one could want from a collaboration tool. The interface is fairly simple to use as it has a minimalist design. However, there have been a number of bugs that Microsoft Teams has been affected with, however. Although subsequent Microsoft software updates have solved a lot of these issues, it can get quite frustrating for system administrators at times. A reason why a company may not want to use Microsoft Teams is that there are other solutions such as Discord and Slack which have been popular for quite some time and do offer some good features for free. With Microsoft Teams for example, it is only free if there are less than 300 users and also there is a fee involved if a company then purchases the enterprise licence.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2020
Kim F.
Logistics and Supply Chain Specialist
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2020

"So far so good!"

Kommentare: So far so good - still too new to understand full capacity of the benefits. I wish there was a video tutorial to go through the different features instead of just reading about them. I really enjoy being able to create a calendar event right from the site and have it connect to the Office emails.

Vorteile: I am still within my first week of learning about this, as it will be replacing Skype for Business and just came out to our company, but there are a lot of neat features! It took me a bit to figure out how to connect to an "external" contact, but now that it's figured out, it is a very easy way to communicate with anybody. I also love that if a contact does not have the app, they do not have to download anything! They can just connect via the web and it's as easy as clicking "connect via web." You can then video chat, share presentations, type, etc. I know there are many other features too, including recording presentations, saving notes, changing backgrounds, sharing screen control, etc. You can also save and create groups for easily scheduling calendar invites for a whole group without knowing all the individual names. It connects right to Office so no extra emails needed. I'm sure there is much more, but many pros to start with!

Nachteile: There is almost too much to look at to find what you're looking for. For example, I had to change a setting, but could not find my settings. Even within "help" there were so many different icons it was difficult to find. It also took a bit to make my first video chat with a group, as there were so many icons available to select from. The cons so far are just coming with learning a new program and software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2020
Andy S.
Technical Training Mangager
Maritime Wirtschaft, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020

"A great team communication tool that is used every day!"

Kommentare: A tool we use at work every day. I was aware of the product before we started using it and pushed our IT department to implement it and the rest of the suite of tools from MS.

Vorteile: The ability to share specific applications, or your whole screen are both great features. Video along with screen share makes it easy to not only share the information but also see the person you are talking to at the same time.

Nachteile: Sometimes it can be hard to find the right meeting to join, end up chasing people around on multiple calls if they don't click the right meeting link the first time. Should be able to merge calls.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Account Executive
Internet, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2020

"Microsoft Teams Review"

Kommentare: As a project manager I have helped my team run projects, create presentation and run meetings while using teams. It is a great tool to collaborate and hold meetings.

Vorteile: This is a great tool to use when working with larger scale company or a small company. It is versatile and well functioning. It is an all in one tool for your teams to work together and collaborate no matter where they are located. I like that you have the capability to hold a meeting and have the camera on or off-it is great when collaborating with team members who may not be in the office.

Nachteile: One thing that I dislike about this software (maybe I have not figured out if this is a capability) but if you have more than one email-for example as a consultant, you may have your firm email and the email from the company you are on project with-it is not easy to collaborate while using both emails. Having to switch back and forth from emails can be a annoying. Often, you want to collaborate with team members that may not be on the project and as a consultant you want to be able to save time and not switch back and forth.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.3.2020
Kate V.
Assistant Manager - Qualitative (Global)
Marktforschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2020

"Effective for Daily Communication - Not Effective for File Management / Wikis"

Kommentare: We communicate frequently across Teams, and it allows us to connect with remote members quickly and simply including audio, video and screen sharing. It is a robust supplement to email, with only minor inconveniences largely related to the Wikis and the tabs within individual Teams when we try to use them for information/FAQ etc.

Vorteile: Used primarily as a communication platform, of course the IM works, it integrates into Outlook to pull in your status and your profile picture which is helpful, you can make audio calls and use screensharing within it, so it is a functional and robust communication platform to supplement email. There are organizational aspects to it such as the teams that can be set up with channels within them which are helpful to allow specific teams to interact in a public way compartmentalized from the other departments.

Nachteile: You cannot search within Wikis to find information easily. There are limited formatting options (such as font color, highlighting color, font, etc), and tables cannot be pasted in to tabs and Wikis as they will not hold their formatting even when being copied out of other Microsoft applications like Word and Excel.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2020
Neon N.
In-Charge Associate
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.2.2020

"A Great Communication & Collaboration Tool"

Kommentare: My firm had recently switched over to Microsoft Teams after utilizing our own internal system and experimenting with Slack. The reception has been overwhelmingly positive, and most of us now use it daily; even more than Outlook. There are many creative ways to use and integrate Teams into your work day, both for productivity and pleasure. If your Company is looking for an all-in one collaboration and communication system, look no further.

Vorteile: My teams and my firm as a whole LOVE the collaborative features of Microsoft teams. Microsoft teams was quickly adopted and fully integrated into our firm infrastructure. The tools at your disposal including making self contained teams, firm-wide chat system, and the seemingly endless supply of applications that are integrated right into the system have been astounding. It's a daily tool for all of us, and across the board, we always seem to find new and collaborative uses for it. We have even managed to integrate our outside clients into various team groups in order to more easily communicate and share files for our audits. Integrating Onenote, having wikis, being able to link in web-apps, and our outlook calendears have been a game changer, and everyone has found their productivity has increased significantly. Teams also has some fun features that everyone can use to throw in some enjoyment in with their business. Things like animated GIFs, awards, emojis and more ensure that everyone can utilize the software for both work and pleasure, and many of us have established our own "casual" teams in order to have some fun talking with coworkers in our downtime.

Nachteile: While the software is extremely customization, there are some weird quirks here and there. For one, some of our teams have integrated the software with our communications with outside clients. However, there is no way that we've been able to find to restrict clients from entering the "general" chat. The solution is to create two separate teams, one for use with clients, and one for strictly internal use only, however, that tends to become cumbersome. Permissions in general are quite limited at times it seems. Sometimes we would like only certain individuals to be able to access tabs or files, but as of the time of this review, this doesn't seem to be possible. Also, the integration with Microsoft Outlook is apparently difficult, and according to our IT department, it was quite costly. While we did manage to get it done for the most part, it seemed like it would have been much easier to keep outlook calendars and teams 100% separate, but that ruins the point of an all in one infrastructure.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.2.2020