Über HaloITSM

HaloITSM brings everything you need for IT support into one centralised solution.

Erfahre mehr über HaloITSM

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use , and accessible to you anywhere at any giving time of the day.

Nachteile:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in.

Bewertungen zu HaloITSM

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,9/10

HaloITSM hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 30 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du HaloITSM bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (30)

Owen W.
Owen W.
Director in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Feature Rich and a Great User experience

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Excellent Service with an Excellent Product. Their customer service is very good with someone always happy to help as soon as you call in.

Vorteile:

It has such a vast selection of features, Almost every aspect of customisable and the Web Interface is excellent.

Nachteile:

With it having such a WIDE selection of features, the issue I found is that the configuration is very complex, sometimes takes a moment to figure how to change a setting.

Kai M.
Network Manager in UK
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The best user experience

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: So far the experience has been excellent. Our account manager is regularly in touch, and the support available id excellent.

Vorteile:

At the heart of the halo service is the user experience. I think it’s customisation, ease of use and continual addition of new and improved feature sets are what makes Halo stand out from the rest. Many alternatives that we have tried resulted in us trying to work around the product, but with halo it truest does get tailored to your business needs. Best of all there’s always something new to implement to improve your service.

Nachteile:

As with all software there are features missing we would like, however I don’t consider this a con as Halo are always open to suggestions and implement requested features on a regular basis.

Paul M.
IT Manager in UK
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Multi Function

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We've been using NHD for the last 4 years, and it has been suited to our needs to cover our IT, Systems and Facilities teams. It has sufficient customisation and security to allow us to use the system for logging our tickets across the departments, and security to allow segregation of information, for example IT cannot see Facilities tickets and vice versa. We also like the automated ticket function for regular tasks in IT and Facilities. Reporting functionality is suitable for our needs too, allowing us to report on the team's activities, monthly, quarterly and annually.

Adam F.
Trust IT Services Manager in UK
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great ITSM Tool

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: In general it has been very good, deployment was great (although a paid for extra of course).

Vorteile:

The software is much more modern looking then some of the competitors (Topdesk, Sysaid etc), meaning its easier to work within for long periods. The use of workflows means most things are possible. Support are generally good in replying quickly.

Nachteile:

Reporting could be easier with drop down selection of fields, instead of having to use SQL from scratch. Automation of asset creation from a client installed on PCs would be good.

Mike D.
Head of IT & Digital Strategy in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent support and useful features

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Very good experience, but we're still needing to take up the additional features

Vorteile:

The ease of implementation, and the telephone support

Nachteile:

Nothing particular. We don't use all of the features we could, which can be frustrating

Daryl U.
Head of Shared Service in UK
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Solution with intuitive UX making onboarding and customisation a breeze

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: A great company to partner with from initial scoping to onboarding to continuous improvement, not overly pushy sales team...unlike some other companies I approached.

Vorteile:

Excellent onboarding process, and access to an excellent support that really ensure we where able to launch the service desk with ease and continue to add new features to our users as adoption increases. there are new features regularly added to the system too. The Licensing model is plan simple and fair, you get access to everything per agent account ... no bolt on or upgrades need so active more modules as you mature

Nachteile:

Asset Management is a relatively basic however integrates well with other modules, I would say I am comparing to dedicated Asset Management products

Mantas S.
IT Network Engineer in UK
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Halo review

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I worked mostly with logging tickets and providing reports. Halo was easy to use for that. Support engineers were also great assisting with creating reports when they were needed urgently

Vorteile:

Easy to navigate through menus. Quick and responsive. Excellent customer support.

Nachteile:

Occasionally some reporting and features would break after scheduled updates to the platform.

Chris P.
Service Delivery Manager in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

HaloITSM - A great solution!

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Halo are really easy to work with. Everyone we have spoken to is really helpful. From sales to business as usual support, we have had a great experience. Halo has all the features you need for running an IT Service Management solution. There are no hidden charges for extra modules, you get everything you need out of the box.

Vorteile:

The software is really easy to use. Agents and users love the software. The customisation is really easy once you receive training on the system. We have managed to port over and improve our processes since we migrated to HaloITSM. They are really easy to work with and open to hearing any ideas you have for improving the system.

Nachteile:

I think the reporting could be improved. The system can provide great reports but you need a working knowledge of SQL to write reports. Halo do provide a report writing service as part of the contract which is really good. This does help a lot, but if you need to get some info from the system on the fly, it is difficult to do.

Tim W.
IT Support in USA
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good...but

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: We were unfortunate in that Halo was experiencing growing pains when we started. We have been waiting 6-8 weeks on Halo to provide us with enough help to go live with it. The UK support team is great if you call in but if you submit a ticket to them either email or portal you will probably wait for days to get a response.

Vorteile:

Looks easiest to use especially for end users

Nachteile:

Some settings are not so obvious with out the help of Halo support and documentation is lacking. While there's a good overall knowledgebase it only really covers the basics anything else is a call into support. Also as of now (April 2022) they require at least 10-20 licenses due to their extreme growth.

Ali C.
COO in UK
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great piece of kit out of the box, and easily customisable

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We use it for service / issue management between 1st line, 2nd line support and suppliers. It's been a game changer for us and has helped efficiency, transparency and communications.

Vorteile:

Lots of options to configure the tool easily by non-technical people. Easy for us to maintain without recourse to developers.

Nachteile:

Doesn't do everything that we want, but that list is very small and we have the option for dev if we wish

Wendy D.
Desktop Support Lead in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Service Desk Software

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are using Halo for ticketing across multiple teams, not just IT. We have HR, Payroll, Workforce Management, Product Support, and Employee Experience teams all fielding requests from Halo.

Vorteile:

Halo is the first service desk/ticketing software that I've used in my almost 20 year IT career that I can honestly say I LOVE. Implementation was the smoothest I've ever seen. Our rep is fantastic and responsive to any of our needs. I love how easy things are to customize. Things like adding an action button, a new ticket type, or a workflow are super easy. I use it everyday and I've recommended it to other IT contacts who I know are struggling with other IT ticketing solutions. Hands down the best!

Nachteile:

It's hard to say anything bad about it. I'd love if the knowledge base was a bit more robust, like having a life-cycle for articles, being able to truly have an internal KB for agents that could also have FAQ lists, and maybe some extra security options for who can see some of the KB articles on the end user side (restricting something to say, managers only or an AD group or something like that).

Mark R.
Head of Operations in Australien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

NetHelpDesk where have you been all my life?

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The staff of NHD listen to you and tailor their approach to your business on an individual and customised method appropriate to your needs and expectations. The NHD team are incredibly versed in their product and any support assistance if needed is delivered incredibly efficiently and with minimal disruption to service if any. I can not recommend this product highly enough - so much so that I have now implemented this in two different organisations.

Vorteile:

I can not rate this product highly enough; the software has come on leaps and bounds since I first started using it and arguably the most noticeable improvement is the optional to use swish web interface which is easy on the eye, performs quickly and is fully customisable to your brand, colour schemes etc. The simplicity of the application is also incredible and actually improves the user and admin experience tenfold.

Nachteile:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in. There is also a seemingly over complicated way of managing incidents that require different ticket templates to follow a incident > major incident > problem format rather than a more simple work flow trigger that could start this process for you. However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee! However that being said, I have such confidence in the capabilities of the NHD team; I would bet it will make me a coffee in a future release!

Jacob W.
Operations Technical Lead in UK
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Slick web application with excellent support

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We replaced our previous outdated ticket management system, like for like, as well as getting some much needed added features. Such as automated SLA tracking and assignment, as well as automated report generation and distribution.
It's saved us countless hours of administration work in the reporting process.

Vorteile:

NetHelpDesk (specifically the web app variant) is a slick, modern and powerful ticket management system, unlike the vast majority of its competitors it has a very clean interface, which in turn is customization. It's the fastest ticketing software I've ever used, at least in the cloud based environment. Customisation was a breeze thanks to the very knowledgeable and helpful consultants who were sent to our offices for the initial configuration of the system, they gave great advice and made understanding how the configuration sat together a breeze.

Nachteile:

For the most part the system is excellent, a few small cons: Configuration can be quite repetitive, as the solution is primarily rule based, so you find yourself entering lots of rules which are slightly different from each other, if at any point you decide to overhaul something like your priority matrix, but with a little thought during implementation, you should only need to do this once.

Dan H.
IT Support Manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Second to None

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The NetHelpDesk team have been extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we have asked for to make sure the software was tailored to our exact specifications.

Vorteile:

As part of trying to bring our IT service desk forward we decided the first step should be to find a new ticketing system that suited our needs. After a lot of research, we decided on NetHelpDesk. The package they provided for our on-premise installation was comprehensive and impressively integrated with our existing technologies. There were certain integrations which we required that NetHelpDesk did not support out of the box, but they quickly developed a package that was perfect for our needs and now is a crucial part of the working system. NetHelpDesk has increased our efficiency as a Service Desk exponentially and allowed us to streamline our process with regards to incident management creating a better relationship with our users. Thanks to NetHelpDesk the time to log a single phone call has gone from around 5 minutes down to roughly 30 seconds! We now log roughly 11,000 tickets a month with ease! Our agents find the NetHelpDesk system easier, faster and more intuitive than the solution we previously used.

Stella K.
Stella K.
Data Analysis and service Coordinator in Kenia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Customer Support By nethelpdesk

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is good for a small medium enterprise

Vorteile:

The ability to easily pullout reports even when they is alot data to export

Nachteile:

Nethelpdesk software one cannot be able to randomly search a ticket using key words that were used by the client when logging in the site

Jayne K.
IT Services Team Leader in UK
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cost effective IT Service Management Software

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Great experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.

Vorteile:

Having worked in IT for many years NetHelpdesk is by far the best Service Management tool I have worked with and the support team are always happy to help and quick to respond to any queries. Automatically logs tickets direct from email. All contact with the customer can be done direct from the ticket meaning there's a full audit trail throughout the life cycle of the ticket. Easy to allocate and re-allocate tickets to different teams and staff. Great reporting functionality.

Nachteile:

The technicians stats don't update immediately when you access the stats function - you have to wait a few minutes. It would be good if these refreshed on access.

Max M.
Max M.
IT Officer in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Help desk software to-date!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Fantastic!!!

Vorteile:

Web-based. 3CX phone integration, SCCM integration for Asset tracking. Very customisable and new features being added regularly. A nice dashboard that shows help desk stats. A LOT cheaper than competitors for a far superior product.

Nachteile:

Can be a little tricky to configure. We opted to get NHD to setup and configure it for us, well worth the extra money.

Shane C.
Service Desk Manager in UK
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The single best service desk on the market. Period.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Great service desk, great price and a super team! What more could you want?

Vorteile:

Where do I start? We used to have several systems handling the different parts of the business, with NetHelpDesk we were able to bring that all under one system and save money in the process. The system is powerful, easy and incredibly customisable! We went through a evaluation process with a good number of servicedesks, and we simply stopped when we reached NetHelpDesk as it was by far and away the best available. It's totally changed the way we work, NetHelpDesk is probably the best-kept secret in the ITSM world. I literally couldn't reccomend it more...

Nachteile:

Because you get so much functionality with the software, it can take a while to integrate. But we just used the consultancy services they offer to do the set up for us!

John S.
John S.
Service Desk Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Vernetzung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great helpdesk ticketing and tracking system

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: On the few occasions we have had to request technical support at NetHelpDesk, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Keeping track of hours used on contracts is simple and allows us to easily and accurately bill our customers.

Vorteile:

We have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance and reliability over this time. It is very easy to use with a very user friendly interface that is adaptable to suit our needs. The reporting function is also simple to use and you can create your own bespoke reports.

Nachteile:

Can look to be a little bit overwhelming at first.

Anthony C.
Anthony C.
Technical Director in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Servicedesk management

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The NetHelpDesk team are always on hand to support and consistently go the extra mile to ensure we are getting the most from the product.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk. Stable platform. Recently moved to the web interface and all the team are finding it extremely intuitive to work with.

Nachteile:

Very little, other than limited native integration with other products that we utilise.

Nathan M.
Director in UK
Telekommunikation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alchemy Helpdesk Software Usage

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Needed an integrated Helpdesk solution that was desktop and mobile supported. NHD after 6 years has provided great support, valuable functionality and a vision for integrated helpdesk and workflows.

Vorteile:

Mobile, web client. SQL based, powerful reporting.

Nachteile:

Contract types are fiddly to setup.

Tahir O.
Head of IT in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great ITSM platform

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Really happy with the service and would highly recommend HaloITSM

Vorteile:

Easy to use, slick and professional. Offers a lot of other built in services

Nachteile:

Not mobile friendly, good to see demo on future releases.

James M.
IT Service Transition Manager in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Recent purchase

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Limited so far as a tool as have not started to use it yet within the wider team, but good interaction with Halo reps.

Vorteile:

Easy to use and clear interface. Lots of features to enable full use of ITSM services.

Nachteile:

There are some development issues taken away by the consultant to address during the implementation

Grant D.
IT Manager in UK
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

NetHelpDesk review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: NetHelpdesk is a one stop shop for all our service desk needs and allows us to manage and meet our clients' expectations.

Vorteile:

Easy of use and in line with ITIL

Nachteile:

No major issues

Harvey J.
Application Analyst in UK
Versorgungsunternehmen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Halo IT use

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: very happy with the product

Vorteile:

Is easy to use, very customizable. It is used daily for incidents, requests etc, and you need speed and fields in the right places. all of this is catered for in the product.

Nachteile:

Searching could be better. Especially finding old tickets.