ProProfs Knowledge Base Bewertungen

von ProProfs

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.5/5

Über ProProfs Knowledge Base

Die Knowledge Base-Software von ProProf eignet sich für die Erstellung von Wissensdatenbanken, FAQs, Hilfeseiten, Dokumentation, Nutzerhandbüchern und mehr.

Erfahre mehr über ProProfs Knowledge Base

Zeigt 17 Bewertungen

Jacqueline R.
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2016

"Best tool for customer support"

Kommentare: I was receiving a lot of complaints regarding my call support as customers had to wait on IVR for long time. So, I wanted to set up a help site for my customers and I came across ProProfs Knowledgebase. It was so simple to set up the site and I was able to use videos & images to visualize the help articles. ProProfs rules!

Vorteile: I think it is a great tool for reducing expenses as customers can access helpsites and resolve their issues themselves without any hassles. Also, helpsites can be easily accessed from anywhere & anytime.

Nachteile: It served me all the purposes, so for me, there was nothing that I disliked about this product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Communications Manager
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2020

"Very Flexible Knowledgebase Software for Managing Multiple Sites"

Vorteile: Ability to manage multiple knowledgebase sites in one portal. Easy to use. Update content in real time. Ability to scale easily.
Integrates with Salesforce support tickets; White label; Custom domain; Version control; Single sign-on authentication; Single sourcing (content snippets); Integrates with Google Translate

Nachteile: Workflow approvals could use improvement. Tooltips, lightboxes & pop-ups require involvement from our development team.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 22.1.2020

Thanks for sharing your views on ProProfs knowledge base.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2020
Ron J.
Senior Principal, R&D
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"We use ProProfs KB as the primary documentation platform for all our new Cloud-based products."

Vorteile: ProProfs KB is similar to much more expensive and complicated Help Authoring Tools, but extremely user-friendly, always available online, and can be used on any platform with a browser. The tool is very flexible for a variety of purposes, and can be used as simple FAQ/knowledgebase or complex enterprise documentation solution, as we've done. ProProfs KB is also extremely reliable, we've experience almost no discernible down-time over the two years of using them. The customer service is outstanding... very courteous and prompt responses to questions. And fixes and improvements are usually applied faster than what I've experienced with other SaaS vendors.

Nachteile: For the price/value, there aren't too many cons with ProProfs KB. There are a few quirks and some features don't always work as advertised, but we've usually been able to find reasonable work-arounds on our own or with help from support.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Giora S.
Global Head of Client Experience
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2016

"Decent, but did not live up to the expectations"

Kommentare: We chose ProProfs with the intention of creating a great KB site that will make the process of creating wiki's easy and fast. At first it seemed to be just that - simple to get around, easy to edit, however I have been experiencing a lot of formatting issues especially when using images that are becoming a time consuming hassle.
We have also been experiencing a lot of issues in integrating with Desk.com and customer support takes a long time to resolve.
Overall the software provides what we need for our organization, however the execution is not great and requires a lot of improvement.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2016
Peg R.
Director of eLearning
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2019

"A Great Way to Organize Documentation for Our End Users"

Kommentare: We used ProProfs to separate documentation from our learning management system when the volume got overwhelming. Our users love it.

Vorteile: We love the search function, and how it provides Google-like results. We no longer hear complaints about not being able to find information.

Nachteile: There were a couple of things that were not that intuitive, but support was great about educating us when needed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your reviews for our product, ProProfs Knowledge Base.
Also, support team at ProProfs is glad to hear this appreciation from your end.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2019
Deepesh R.
MD
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2016

"Nice Product to use in our company"

Kommentare: .It is nice product to use . I got wow experience in this product. Support is also awesome. Up time is 99.99%+. I like this due to SPA. It is very nice for internal document ion.

Vorteile: I like most Import and export feature of this software. We can export our content and use this as our static webpage. It also generate whole site in PDF. I can import robohelp document, word document to KB

Nachteile: I have on cons. Workflow is not strong feature

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2016
Trever E.
Creative Solutions Manager, Innovation Labs
Lagerung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Perfect for Small Knowledgebases"

Kommentare: For knowledge-sharing and documenting within our smallish (30+) team, this fit the bill for ease of use, as well as being very affordable. I compared many other similar software packages, this was the only one that gave editor rights to so many users for such a reasonable cost. I love wiki software, but the open-source standard "wiki" software has a learning curve to get a handle on formatting, linking etc. Avoid all that hassle by choosing ProProfs.

Vorteile: Our previous kb software required users to arduously navigate to get to the editor; with ProProfs, uses can be editors, and with the click of a button enter "edit mode", quickly adding content or updating articles. Love being able to drag & drop photos and documents directly into the software.

Nachteile: There are only a limited number of canned layouts and color schemes to use; would like to see more variety of templates offered, but we found one that worked well enough.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Joseph W.
Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2019

"A decent tool for customer support"

Vorteile: I wanted something that could help my customer support teams handle the huge number of queries they get every day. The tool was immensely helpful as I could create a centralized knowledge base, which is now used by support teams to answer customer queries. Call hold time has reduced and customer satisfaction rate has increased from the time I took this initiative.

Nachteile: It’s a decent tool, with good features. So as of now there’s nothing I did not like. But yes, if more unique features are added, it will definitely make the tool even better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked our product ProProfs Knowledge Base.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2019
Angel R.
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2015

"Good tool for contextual help in web apps"

Kommentare: We wanted to bring our desktop version and wanted to integrate ProProfs as the knowledge base for our web app so that we could bring contextual help such as tool tips and light boxes for our items in the app and it worked out perfectly.

Vorteile: The free trial is awesome as it support all the integration features
The fact that they support integration with the ticketing tool Zendesk simplified things a lot

Nachteile: Wish that the contextual help feature was available with their team plan.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2015
Mike A.
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2016

"Great tool for internal collaboration"

Kommentare: I wanted a solution for my internal team to coordinate and collectively work together. We have a lot of employees who are constantly travelling because of business and we needed a system that can eradicate the geographical boundaries. ProProfs Knowledgebase was the tool we needed all along!

Vorteile: Its cloud based system and the accessibility from any device is really helpful.

Nachteile: Really there is nothing to dislike about ProProfs.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2016
Pankaj R.
Marketing Head
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2017

"Writing FAQ's has never been easier"

Kommentare: An ideal product for e-commerce businesses. I would recommend this to anyone needing a solid knowledge base with an array of features.

Vorteile: A flexible product that comes equipped with an array of tools and features. If someone dreads writing online FAQs, this software provided FAQ templates to ease the FAQ designing process.

Nachteile: Runs fine on iOS devices, however, at times it lags on android. Overall I am satisfied with this tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Nadia H.
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2016

"Good tool for FAQ or internal Knowledgebase"

Kommentare: We has a double-pronged use of a knowledgebase software like ProProfs. One was for creating an FAQ for our website, answering questions of our customers. The other was for helping our internal teams to share their knowledge with each other via an internal FAQ.

Vorteile: I must say ProProfs of all the other help authoring tools we tried was the easiest to get started with. The editor is intuitive to use and creating pages was relatively easy and fast.

Nachteile: I wish they extend the Forever Free plan to more than just 20 pages :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2016
James W.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2016

"Great little tool, easy to use and intuitive"

Kommentare: Looking for a good knowledge base system for my small business site, I decided to go for ProProfs Knowledgebase, and boy, did I get lucky with the very first tool that I tried. Happened to find them through Capterra's review and chose this particular KB based on the UI screenshots. I am really loving it. Creates pages in a jiffy, using a what-you-see-is-what-you-get editor. It's really a cakewalk. And all this for free! Thanks ProProfs and Capterra.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2016
Raj K.
Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2016

"Quick setup with an easy learning curve and great features"

Kommentare: I fiddled around with several knowledge base creation software and plugins until I stumbled upon this one from proprofs. It does everything I wanted. Getting started was a piece of cake and creating wiki pages was such a rewarding experience. The tool is very intuitive and they also have an awesome customer support who helped me with a few queries in a very short span of time. Happy to be a proprofs customer.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2016
Royan B.
Customer Support
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2016

"Incredible tool for wiki & helpsite generation"

Kommentare: I used ProProfs Knowledgebase to create multiple wikis & helpsites for my users. The tool is very easy to use, it is as simple as booting up a computer. I can organize lists, add external content, images and more. My users can easily get information without any problems. It is easy to use, simple to comprehend and fast to update.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ProProfs an 14.10.2019

Thank you for sharing your review.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2016
Vikas raj yadav -.
UI/UX Designer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2016
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2016
Shiv S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2017

"Really easy to use"

Kommentare: ProPofs is really intuitive. I used it to create custom quizes and it worked just as I expected. Excellent customer support too. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2017