Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,7/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6/5

Über Thundra

Thundra ist eine Anwendungsbeobachtungs- und Sicherheitsplattform für serverlose, Container- und VM-Workloads.

Erfahre mehr über Thundra

Zeigt 14 Bewertungen

Tom K.
Chief Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2020

"The leader in serverless monitoring and observability"

Vorteile: The best feature is the intuitiveness and ease of use. We can easily go from potential problem to solution in a matter of minutes. And, they are constantly innovating. Their roadmap is always directly in line with our needs. As soon as we identify an improvement or missing enhancement, they either already have a solution or there is one on the way.

Nachteile: Since they are a newer solution to the market there are a few missing features that some of the old guard monitor tools offer. However, they have been innovating at a pace that has been in line with the needs of our products and processes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2020
Serhat C.
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020

"Helped us get visibility into what is happening in our serverless environment"

Kommentare: If you are using microservices, especially in a Serverless environment, Thundra helps you get visibility into what is happening in your distributed system in a clean and easy way so you can detect problems faster.

Vorteile: The product is easy to set up and has great UX to show the interaction between microservices.
Customer support helps with best practices as well.

Nachteile: Nothing significant. Product is really good.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Noam S.
developer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020

"Love your products, but you are extremely expensive"

Kommentare: overall the best AWS lambda monitor tool I used.

Vorteile: * Out of the box integration
* Easy to understand the data

Nachteile: expensive,
to pay per invokes is extremely expensive.
we are small org and we have more than 500M invokes a month

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thundra an 25.3.2020

Hey Noam, it's really flattering to hear that Thundra is overall the best tool you've used for Lambda monitoring. We highly encourage you to try Thundra's other comprehensive features like Lambda debugging, security & compliance, local & end-to-end distributed tracing. and many more.
We have good news for you price-wise. We offer special discounts for Healthcare organizations, charities, and startups. We will reach out to you in private to talk about the details.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020
Andrea F.
Software Engineer
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020

"Lifesaver"

Kommentare: Thundra is essential for monitoring and debugging Serverless applications so I'd recommend to anyone using such technology.

Vorteile: This tool helped run my side-project with peaceful state of mind. It informs me when there is a failure in our Serverless backend and help me quickly identify and debug executions which failed. I had exceptional customer support and I managed to meet the team and they are really smart and kind people.

Nachteile: The documentation is a bit sparse. Finding the full list of parameters that we can specify to the agents sometimes is difficult, because there are many places to look for (website, wiki, github, etc). I often found broken links but eveytime the team was able to promptly fix and help me so it was not a big deal.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020
Alexey R.
VP, Engineering
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2020

"Amazing software from an amazing team"

Kommentare: Thundra is an amazing product. What is more important, Thundra product has an incredible, dedicated and highly creative team behind it. It should be noted that customer support exceeds any expectations.

Vorteile: Thundra software started as a simple instrumentation framework for AWS Lambda functions has evolved into a comprehensive solution covering
- Serverless traceability
- Security enforcement
- Kubernetes traceability
- Serverless and Kubernets debug
The solution provides a solid support for Node.JS and Java workload on AWS Lambda and Kubernetes. IAnd I'm totally excited with the recent developments on in-VPC solution. It will allow to make our Security team to be happy.

Nachteile: I don't have anything g to complain about. Even if some minor features are missing, the product team is ready to fix it in no time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2020
Ralfe P.
Solution Architect
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020

"Very useful for operating serverless applications"

Kommentare: We try to develop using serverless technologies wherever possible, and Thundra definitely makes operating such applications simpler by providing great visibility to the serverless components, their properties, and their interactions in near real-time.

Vorteile: I really love the fact that a couple of lines of code in my lambda functions results in a very detailed architecture graph in the Thundra UI. I also really like the useful out-of-the-box reports from different perspectives of the lambda functions. It really is very useful.

Nachteile: I feel that the reporting features could possibly be improved, with more options for exporting the reports, emailing the reports automatically, etc.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020
Venkaiah chowdary K.
Senior Architect & Backend Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020

"Easy to setup and navigating traces"

Vorteile: - Easy to setup with almost no code changes
- Alerts & Insights (based on various metrics such as invocation count, memory, duration etc..)
- Architectural views
- Advanced search capabilities on the dashboard

Nachteile: Can't really think of any such features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020
Ufuk A.
Co-founder
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020

"Best Analytic Tool For Lamba"

Vorteile: I really liked the way it summarises all cloudwatch logs for me. It eliminates the needs to trace cloudwatch and set alarms and shows all the data in one simple dashboard. 15 minutes after setup you can see all the errors and invocations of your functions. It really helped us to pinpoint errors and help us to focus on specific functions and errors.

Nachteile: The only con for me is the pricing for the product. We weren't tracking the data out before and didn't know how much our functions were transferring. It can be simplified for users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020
Jack H.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020

"Solid, lightweight, some hiccups"

Vorteile: Easily readable dashboard providing useful metrics and alerts. Ease of setup. Little slowdown. Overall a good fast product that is quick to put in place and get rolling.

Nachteile: Wrapper fails closed which can mean that this observability product can bring the whole app down if it has service disruptions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020
Kent ryan S.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020

"Review of usage"

Vorteile: Easy to use
Good user experience and user interface

Nachteile: Nothing, so far im new to the software and didnt dig deeper for now

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020

"Thundra saves (serverless) lives!"

Kommentare: Very good, seamless and right to the point!

Vorteile: Easy to integrate and use, links back to AWS CloudWatch logs
I'm very excited for the new cloud debugging feature!

Nachteile: Would love to have C# support for debugging

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020

"Good, but need more functionallity"

Vorteile: - Easy to integrate on the serverless framework.
- Good reports

Nachteile: It is hard to search the logs for the information you want, there's no way to search by text a collection of logs or anything like that, so you always have to go look for information on each request.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2020
Kiran M.
SE
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"best tech team to support "

Kommentare: Great software

Vorteile: Best in visibility across the Vms , containers
best in automation security compliance’s

Nachteile: Need more GUI interaction and Tech guides

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Jason Y.
sr engr
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2020

"lamba monitoring"

Vorteile: easy to deploy and get stared on monitoring environment.

Nachteile: not the easiest to troubleshoot and determine root cause analysis

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2020