Über Ocelot

AI communications combining two-way texting, AI chatbot, and live chat capabilities to increase enrollment and maximize staff impact.

Erfahre mehr über Ocelot

Vorteile:

Ease of use, see history of chats, embed videos, staff is responsive.

Nachteile:

Sometimes getting to the live chat is hard for the user.

Bewertungen zu Ocelot

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,0/10

Ocelot hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 43 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (43)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Ocelot bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (43)

Kristin M.
Kristin M.
Director, Financial Aid in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot Review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Ocelot is committed to serving students and supporting staff at the college. I have nothing but positive things to say about Ocelot and the services they have provided to our college. I would highly recommend their products to anyone looking for solutions to support their staff and students.

Vorteile:

At our institution, we utilize several products from Ocelot which includes the Ocelot Chatbot/FATV & GetSAP. One of the pros of purchasing an Ocelot software is the ease of implementation. They require little to no IT support and the Client Success Managers at Ocelot help every step of the way. Their products are straight forward and easy for students to use too! Ocelot provides support to students 24/7/365 days per year--during times that work for our students and their needs. We have students using the bot and our FATV platform during times that our department is not open and have had nothing but positive feedback from our students. Their products have been a game changer for our institution!

Nachteile:

I don't have anything negative to say about their products. Again, they are easy to use and the Ocelot team helps every step of the way.

Norma N.
Executive Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Ocelot Review from Pima Community College

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The goal of the bot is to be utilized across the college and for other/additional offices can come "on-board" to this tool. It sets a consistent tone and uniform way of communication to our students. Having this bot able to answer these up-front or first level responses creates the space that we need to able to focus our time in processing and reporting and other important activities. We are in times in which can not grow our workforce to step in and facilitate these types of responses.

Vorteile:

faTV was the first product we began to use and it has helped us deliver detailed information to students that is "just enough" to help them understand and/or navigate a particular process. Since 2020, we have included the Chatbot in Financial Aid and we found great success in helping answer general questions. We have since incorporated many other offices to the Chatbot as well as using the LiveChat component to be able to respond to students more 'in-depth' or individual questions. This was especially useful in this time of the school closure (due to the pandemic), it added a personal touch and ability for students to connect with us.

Nachteile:

I am aware that there is development of being able to allow the Chatbot to interface or be integrated with the student information system that is used to allow for customized, specific responses to students. This would be phenomenal to be able to enhance this tool.

Jennifer G.
Assistant Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Student Support

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Incorporating the chatbot into our website has allowed us to better serve students and parents as well as cut down on email traffic to our front line. I love checking our transcripts and seeing the chatbot correctly answer questions even when our office is closed.

Nachteile:

Utilizing the live chat feature has been less successful. We've found it difficult to have open and multi-task (like you would with a phone call).

David C.
International Student Program Technician in USA
internationale Angelegenheiten, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good but not the greatest

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It may help to answer some questions posed by students and prospective students.

Nachteile:

But many of the answers offered by the service are generic and students / inquirers almost always have follow-up questions that require a live person. So the service offered by Ocelot seems to be mostly a first-step in almost always inevitably leading to a live person being contacted.

Holly B.
Financial Aid Specialist in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

It's a great tool, with excellent customer service!

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: From start to implementation, the customer service was absolutely fantastic! I couldn't have asked for a better team. I extremely pleased that I was able to email my client success manager and get a quick response. Having the virtual training sessions was super helpful with getting through setup. The team continues to provide excellent customer service when I need their help.

Vorteile:

Their knowledgebase is phenomenal! It was helpful to already have a library of questions included in our chatbot that we could build upon.

Nachteile:

Getting the link to monthly reports is great, but it would be even better if the monthly reports were available for download from the admin site.

Jerid C.
Associate Director of Student Resources in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot has been a great partner

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Ocelot has been great at this point. Their staff was responsive and on track during the implementation process, and has continued to make themselves available afterward as we learn the nuances of the system. They have also been receptive to feedback and already made a few minor changes to improve the user experience.

Vorteile:

I love that the bot provides us with a number of ways to engage our students. Through the bot, we can leverage the AI chat to field easy and low-level questions, while also giving students the option to quickly and easily connect with a person in a number of departments. The campaign feature is especially nice in that it gives us the ability to use a single system to reach students through methods they are most likely to read (texting).

Nachteile:

I wish the reporting capabilities were a little more robust and allowed for more exporting of data. It would be nice to see additional details around usage during days and non-office hours to see how many students are being served when departments are not staffed.

Wilmani H.
Associate Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing Customer Support, Great Videos!

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, the experience has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great to work with from the beginning. Her advice for placement of the video content has been helpful and she is always quick to answer any of our questions.

Vorteile:

We utilize the "financial aid tv" videos. We have placed these in a number of mass communications to clarify things such as MPN, LECS, Parent PLUS Loans, and even Financial Literacy. Based on our conversations with students, the videos are the perfect length and get right to the point providing helpful information. We found this was much better than recording our own content. We also like that the playlists have text transcripts and are ADA compliant.

Nachteile:

I am not sure if we have a con at this moment.

Kathryn M.
Director of Financial Aid in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot ChatBot for Financial Aid

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Ocelot has been an exceptional company to work w/. Their products are always accurate, their customer services are superb, and they have adapted what they offer to meet the needs of their clients and audience.

Vorteile:

Students can ask their questions and get answers 24/7, eliminating much of the phone and email traffic that would have come to Financial Aid staff, which frees them up to review student eligibility, award financial aid, and advise students w/ more complex issues and questions.

Nachteile:

There was a fair bit of implementation time because we wanted to really customize the responses to our college.

Katelin M.
Assistant Registrar in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot Bot has helped out students

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Our students are able to quickly identify answers to their questions. It has been particularly useful in our Admissions and Registrar's departments.

Vorteile:

Ocelot Bot is extremely easy for an administrator to use. It has helped users to quickly find items on our website that they normally would have a difficult time locating. It also has very useful information in the general library that is customizable. Most administrative features are self-explanatory and did not require much training for use. Ocelot Bot has the opportunity to consistently improve if the users to their part.

Nachteile:

Everything about this product is easy to use and I am satisfied with it.

Casey W.
Career Services Specialist in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy way to add to our Online Help

4 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

This software helps our website users to have assistance in navigating the website with the automatic chat feature.

Nachteile:

Not all of the questions are answered, so it takes time to better the responses.

Vickie C.
Sr. Associate Director for Financial Aid in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot Video Services are Excellent

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We have long realized that short, impactful video is a way to reach our students, parents, and other clients in ways that straight text and pictures just doesn't. We went through the RFP process to try to locate a local videographer so that we could create a few "home grown" videos and found that the cost to create just a single video in both dollars and staff time would far exceed full year's contract cost with Ocelot. We've experienced excellent customer service during the entire process of both utilizing the library of already created videos and creating our own customized videos. Our watch rate remains high. In short, it's been a great value for the cost of the contract.

Vorteile:

There is a full library of up to date, effective, and engaging videos available to use. You can opt to create a portal that students may select to browse and view topics of interest, embed selected videos into areas where their content can enhance your own web content and or work with Ocelot to create your own customized videos. A service representative will work proactively with you to identify those areas of your website where an embedded approach may be most beneficial. And... Spanish translations are also available, which is extremely beneficial for our parents who may not be native English speakers.

Nachteile:

I honestly don't have a "least" liked item about this service. We've had excellent service and assistance whenever needed.

Bill S.
Director of Financial aid in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic Company and a Fantastic Product

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have been doing business with Ocelot for a number of year. They have been responsive to any needs I have had and proactive in helping us fully utilize the product. We have regular communication with our representative and they keep us fully informed of the enhancements made to the products and how to use them in our environment. A really great and responsive organization!

Vorteile:

Ocelot is easy to use and provides the information need by student in a timely, efficient, and helpful way. Ocelot is always improving and making enhancements that better serve and communicate with students. We are extremely satisfied with both Financial Aid TV and the chatbot product. Couple that with the ability to imbed FATV with chatbot and you have a great way to communicate with students on a 24/7 basis. I strongly recommend Ocelot.

Nachteile:

None, and if I found any they would most likely be working on incorporating what I need in the product.

Sue M.
Associate Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

OneStop Website

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall experience has been mainly good. It is being used a lot. We would like better metrics, though. I believe we get information about video usage, but in our earlier product we received monthly reports that included how many questions were answered and how many had to be forwarded to us. We were also provided the most common questions as well as suggestions for revisions to questions that couldn't be answered. We were also told that the Chatbot would continue to get smarter (the Artificial Intelligence idea) and would search out website for answers. I'm not sure if that is happening--perhaps because of the limited metrics being provided.

Vorteile:

I work in the Financial Aid Office and appreciated all of Ocelot's team members who had a similar background, so they 'get it'. The video library has been awesome to use as well. It was fairly easy to implement.

Nachteile:

While we appreciated the many templates offered, we were surprised at how many included verbiage to 'call us.' We are trying to decrease traffic with this product.

Ms. colette A.
FA Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

We are satisfied with Ocelot's Services

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall we are satisfied with Ocelot it has shown to be a very valuable asset

Vorteile:

Ease and ability to capture student's inquiries when staff is unavailable

Nachteile:

In our Financial Aid department there are so many scenarios , it would be convenient to have standard industry questions ready and available to select. A feature that corrects data like telephone numbers , student ids and contact emails.

Brian W.
Senior Director of Financial Aid in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chatbot and videos

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It has been good experience and I like the product but looking Togo to the next level

Vorteile:

Ease of use, see history of chats, embed videos, staff is responsive

Nachteile:

Not easy to go between chatbot and video platform, the chatbot offers a lot of links sometimes without answering the question, I didn’t like when they took away the alternative questions in the chatbot, looking for additional capability with live assistant that no one told me about.

Takeo K.
Director, Financial Aid & Scholarship Programs in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

FATV and Chatbot

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Communication and implementation with the Ocelot team has gone well. Along with good products, Ocelot has been great to work with.

Vorteile:

It's extremely helpful that Ocelot updates video content based on changes and updates to federal and some state regulations. It also helps that the chatbot integrates those videos into responses.

Nachteile:

It would be nice to integrate these tools with others in our industry (i.e. for financial aid offices, partnering with CampusLogic and other similar companies/tools).

Lee ann W.
Assistant Director of Student Success in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot is AWESOME!

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: The videos, chatbot and text messages ensure students get accurate and concise information when they want it. Appreciate passion, dedication and attentiveness of all Ocelot leadership and staff to institution and student needs. We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Vorteile:

Easy to implement Excellent resource for students Immediately provided more time for staff to build relationships with students

Nachteile:

The initial blue screen on the portal is unneeded - this is a very minor issue

Aurie C.
Assistant Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chatbot is Wonderful!

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Ocelot staff is wonderful! Very friendly, very helpful. We are so pleased with our chatbot!

Vorteile:

Implementing the chatbot before the pandemic really set our financial aid office up to provide information to our students that was specific to their questions. The bot is also bilingual.

Nachteile:

Getting our websystems administrators on board with providing necessary space on the public website for the chatbot was not easy. The actual software is great.

Jeannie L.
Assistant Director, Financial Aid & Veterans Services in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic Team To Work With

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The Ocelot Team is amazing! They are easy to work with, they understand our needs and the needs of our students. They are ready at all times to stand up new products as you are ready to "go live" with any of them. We have found them to be very receptive to listen to suggestions and ideas, plus they have an ability to anticipate our questions and needs. Their team is forward thinking and they are implementing ideas and changes on a constant basis. We would absolutely recommend the Ocelot team and their products to anyone! They are a 12 out of 10 on all aspects!

Vorteile:

Ocelot's GetAnswers, GetSAP, Chatbot with Live Chat, and Text Campaigns are far and above the easiest products to work in. Set up is not high impact and the benefits are long-reaching, even years after initial set up.

Nachteile:

I have no Cons to list for Ocelot or their products.

Elizabeth H.
Director Financial Aid in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ocelot Review

5 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of use, does not require IT support, provides equitable access to students instantly which promotes engagement

Nachteile:

Needs to continue to build out relevant office functions outside of student services to reach a college wide use

Christopher F.
Web Developer in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Customer Service

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Chatbot aside. Ocelot is fantastic in terms of customer service. Our representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is prompt and courteous and feels like a member of our team here in the office.

Vorteile:

Having insight to what the users/students are asking has been huge - the analytics/dashboard is a great feature that captures a lot of user information, which leads to better insights.

Nachteile:

Responses can be a little clunky and the chatbot doesn't always get it right, but it gets users to the right place most of the time.

Deborah T.
Director of Financial Aid in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Ocelot AI Chatbot

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Excellent. We are especially happy with the on-going technical support.

Vorteile:

The Ocelot AI Chatbot has aided us in communicating with our students 24/7, especially during the pandemic when we had to make quick changes in our availability which we were easily communicated to our students through additional questions added to the question inventory. We have had fun creating a "persona" for our chatbot and look forward to expanding the kinds and detail of questions that can be answered. We definitely feel that the chatbot has improved our ability to share important information quickly with current and prospective students.

Nachteile:

The avatar is too small we would like a little larger avatar.

Ruth H.
Vice President, Student Affairs in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Higher Education Chatbot

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Our institution has several permanent teaching locations and multiple other locations where students and community members request assistance. Ocelot allows the college to provide consistent messaging to everyone as well as provide a resource during non-operating hours. The customer service and support has been extremely high quality.

Vorteile:

This platform was quite simple to implement at our institution. Staff at Ocelot did a great job explaining, deploying the product as well as responding immediately to any questions that my staff and co-workers might have had. The product is easy to maintain, and initial feedback indicates that staff and students appreciate the concise and consistent messaging that they receive when utilized.

Nachteile:

Being a new user, we are unaware of any negatives with this platform.

Phyllis M.
Director, Communications Center in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

During These Times...More Important Than Ever

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Hoot (our Chatbot's name) has been invaluable right from the beginning. But it's true value showed itself during the onset of the pandemic. There were so many question from applicants, students, faculty & staff. Ocelot did an outstanding job helping us manage the flow of information by preemptively supplying us with question templates - that helped us immensely!

Vorteile:

I like that the Chatbot is continually learning how to answer questions. I am also very grateful for the excellent support from Ocelot's Team. They are extremely responsive ad helpful.

Nachteile:

I do miss the ability to enter in in multiple versions of the same platform as we did on the older platform .

Paula K.
Financial Aid Director in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product and wonderful resource for higher education institutions!

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Everyone at Ocelot has been professional and very helpful during the implementation process. They are responsive to emails and issues as they arise.

Vorteile:

The FATV Get Answers videos provide accurate and up-to-date information to students and visitors to our website. They ensure all videos are compliant with federal regulations and that is a huge benefit for institutions. Students have immediate access to financial aid information and resources by accessing the videos and chatbot functionality, which has improved customer service as questions can be answered 24/7.

Nachteile:

Something that could be enhanced is information specifically for graduate and professional students as much of the content is geared toward undergraduate students.