Über ALERE

User friendly, flexible, customizable, general-purpose ERP solution featuring robust toolsets which support a wide range of industries.

Erfahre mehr über ALERE

Vorteile:

From maintaining customer information, creating sales orders and purchase orders, to creating work orders. This software also maintains our inventory system and includes lot integrity.

Nachteile:

Having customers that need to connect to other websites other than the ones that TIW has made available can be difficult which the customer does not understand.

Bewertungen zu ALERE

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,9
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,5/10

ALERE hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 12 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (12)

Sortieren nach

Hast du ALERE bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (12)

Ron J.
Owner in Kanada
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alere Offers Robust Functionality Reflecting Decades Of Ongoing Development & Improvement

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Alere's publisher, TIW Corp, has provided superb customer service, both to our company as well as directly to our clients. This is definitely a company who understands the importance of timely responses to issues and have always gone out of their way to provide thorough resolutions. Their annual software maintenance is one of the best investments our clients can make and we never hesitate to heartily recommend that our clients stay current in order to take advantage of the new features Alere consistently provides each year.

Vorteile:

Conative Information Technolgy specializes in providing software that accommodates and streamlines existing business workflow and assisting our clients to accomplish their stated goals and objectives. We often write custom programs that integrate with existing ERP systems. We've worked closely with Alere since the early 90's and have always been impressed with their technical depth and clearly evident commitment to providing software that preserves these custom changes even as their product evolves over time. Their custom development framework is the best we have seen in over 30 years in the business. Our clients have found Alere easy to use and navigate. Due to the design of Alere's library of intelligent objects , integration with other company systems has been accomplished with ease.

Nachteile:

Since we reside in Canada, we have had to integrate Canadian-specific payroll programs with Alere, but this has never proven to be much of an issue as there are several ways to integrate and analyze the data.

Jeff B.
President in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent ERP Program for SMB Market

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: ALERE is excellent ERP solution for small to medium size business in distribution and manufacturing industries. Well organized and connected data structure provides powerful and easy to use ERP program without complex and confusing user interface. Reason pricing and low maintenance cost allow users to keep up with latest version which comes with new enhancements and better reports.

Vorteile:

Easy to learn and use in most area of company work including accounting, inventory management, distribution and manufacturing. Normalized data structure eliminates duplicate information stored in multiple places. Drill down allows auditing process or researching information work pretty simple and straight forward. Reasonable purchase price and low maintenance cost is the best in SMB ERP market. Fast and knowledgeable support team provides dependable assistance in problem solving.

Nachteile:

Front end program is still based on VFP9, which make some large transaction processing slow. VFP also creates ungraceful program crash in case of program or data error.

Melissa F.
Finance & HR Mgr in USA
Chemikalien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

New User

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Everyone is able to find out information through the system, instead of constantly asking if an order has been placed. There are less errors with duplicate orders because of the warnings. On my end, setting up the system wasn't as bad as I was imagining it, and the learning curve was short for new users. We are still learning new tricks, but people have picked up the system rather quickly.

Vorteile:

This software has so many capabilities that we didn't have available in our last software. The ease of finding information is great. We all love being able to have multiple windows up at once.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the different tabs of the modules can take time to load, and we had some problems with errors and the system freezing up. The most problematic area is mass emailing, currently there is a large work-around to be able to send out mass emails from G-Suite. Also, we would like to be able to input customer information when using the mobility app.

Antwort von TIW Technology

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Melissa, Thank you for the feedback. There shouldn't be a large amount of lag time between opening a tab and the feature set of the module loading. If you're experiencing that kind of issue, please let Technical Services know. We'll be happy to take a look at your data to see if it's something we can help rectify within ALERE. I'll be happy to float the idea of integrating with G-Suite past development when we compile the feature-set wish list for the next version. It may also be possible to add that integration as a customization for your organization if desired immediately. If there are other items, or functionality, you would like to see in ALERE as part of the base product, please feel free to email tech@tiwcorp.com with the feature request and we'll investigate it. Thank you again, Tim

Matt R.
General Manager in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ALERE software review

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: All facets of operations are now managed within ALERE.

Vorteile:

I love the comprehensive nature of ALERE. It handles all of our operations. We used to have different systems for accounting, inventory control and CRM. Like everyone these days, we multi-task. Now we don't have to bounce back and forth from system to system to do our jobs.

Nachteile:

The commissions module out of the box doesn't work for how we calculate commissions.

David K.
President in USA
Verpackung und Container, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ALERE fan

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We use ALERE for everything related to accounting and order flow. We emphasize entering activity while it occurs. From inventory receipts, to manufacturing transactions, to shipments and invoicing - we know right up to the minute what has occurred. Typically, we have financial statements completed by 10:00 AM on the 1st for the previous month.

Vorteile:

ALERE is comprehensive and it is always current. We put information in as it occurs so the data can be used by customer service, manufacturing scheduling, and by accounting.

Nachteile:

We built our systems around ALERE. We try to use the system as it's designed and have made minimal modifications. I really don't know of a con to ALERE.

Antwort von TIW Technology

vor 2 Monaten

Thank you for taking the time to review ALERE. I'm glad to hear that ALERE has been a good fit for your environment and is serving you well. If you have any requests for new features or enhancements you would like to see to the product, please feel free to suggest them to technical services. When a request makes its way into the core product, you will be notified of its inclusion. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact TIW.

Dennis M.
Sales VP in USA
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Value, ever improving, company that Listens

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have implemented ALERE for many companies converting from sage Pro, dynamics and older MAS 90/200.
for the end user customer, you get a software product that has been designed to be upgraded meaning you pay for business software maintenance and get to use with carrying any configurations over from version to newer version. Of course, recent change from ALERE v14 to ALERE v15 introduced multi line customer's and supplier's addresses but 3-4 hours of custom forms changes - cosmetics - and on the new version with some 50+ improvements, new document management features , better service tickets and dispatching. You as a customer get value

Vorteile:

In the world of software where every company buying software wants to implement and configure the software to meet business needs, ALERE makes this possible.

Nachteile:

Not well know in the industry and localized in Eastern PA makes it difficult for Central and mid west companies to know

Amy W.
I T Manager in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

reiiew

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: like the product. the customer support is great and quick

Vorteile:

we only use it for manufacturing, not for the financial part.

Nachteile:

user right set up is not that easy to use.

Antwort von TIW Technology

vor 2 Monaten

Thank you for reviewing ALERE. The granularity of the user rights has been brought up a few times in conversations with customers. The easiest method to manage user rights is to set up a few inactive accounts with the permission sets matching your desired user rights scheme. The permission set can then be copied from the inactive default accounts to named user accounts as required. I'll also log a request with the development group to add another layer of sorting to the permission set to make future updates to the permissions easier. If you have any questions, concerns, or requests for future features, don't hesitate to contact TIW.

Shannon T.
Food Safety & Quality Manager in USA
Verpackung und Container, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software product!

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is an all-in-one product for us. From maintaining customer information, creating sales orders and purchase orders, to creating work orders. This software also maintains our inventory system and includes lot integrity. It is our most important tool in our everyday use.

Nachteile:

Nothing - it is a very nice software program and can not think of anything negative to write.

Antwort von TIW Technology

vor 2 Monaten

Thank you for taking the time to review ALERE. We're quite flattered by the review. Since ALERE is a highly evolutionary product, if you find something that could improve efficiency or the presentation of information, we would be happy to take that feedback and build upon it. Thank you again for your review.

Renee S.
Programmer in USA
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and Easy to Use

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We have clients that do manufacturing and distribution all over the country. We are able to do modifications and still upgrade to new versions.

Vorteile:

We have clients with differing needs. The ability to modify is very important for us. Ease of use is also very important for our clients and the product is easy to learn. The manuals and demos are very helpful. Support from TIW is always quick and helpful when we have questions.

Nachteile:

I can't think of any cons. The software has met our needs.

Barbara L.
President in USA
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Reviewing Alere

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Tracking the bills that we pay and being able to hyperlink them to the actual invoice.

Vorteile:

We can import our time from a timesheet making billing very easy. At any time, I can review where we stand in the month.

Nachteile:

Having customers that need to connect to other websites other than the ones that TIW has made available can be difficult which the customer does not understand.

Joseph C.
Owner in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible Business Management Software

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: All accounts receivable, accounts payable and inventory for our business is maintained in ALERE.

Vorteile:

Consistent flow throughout multiple functions/menus. Follows traditional bookkeeping format and is easy to audit. Good reporting filters and criteria that get better with newer revisions.

Nachteile:

I have no issues with the software. After using the program for over 15 years, I haven't experienced a weakness in the package.

Anthony B.
Consultant in USA
Unternehmensberatung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alere Version 15

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of use and integration with existing processes

Nachteile:

I don't dislike any major features of Alere