ContractExpress

ContractExpress Bewertungen

von Thomson Reuters

Can't live without it!

Bewertet am 27.11.2019
Emily P.
Program Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our overall experience has been hugely valuable to our department. It has saved our team hundreds and hundreds of hours over the years and we can't imagine going back to the way we worked before.

Vorteile: We use this software to automate client intake and to generate Official Rules for game promotions. It has enabled our team to handle our large workload in a faster, more efficient, and streamlined way than ever before. We love being able to have a plain-language, easy to understand, questionnaire that still gets us the information we need to populate legal documentation and our clients love it too! Utilizing business rules for different templates allows us to calibrate and spot higher-risk legal issues and ensure we are spending our time on higher business value programs.

Nachteile: We have had a great experience with Contract Express and there really aren't many negatives. To new users, I would say that the coding can take some time to learn if you are going to do it yourself. There are also some limitations in the design/flow/customization of the questionnaire but it's things that would be more "nice to have" and are not a requirement to using this software successfully.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 2.12.2019

Dear Ms. Peck,

Thank you or your glowing review of Contract Express! We are elated to hear the software has enabled greater efficiency for you internally and for your clients as well.

Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Great software!

Bewertet am 22.11.2019
Maria K.
Senior Paralegal
Internet, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Digital River has very complicated contracts. This tool has helped us and our sales team more easily, efficiently, and quickly generate their own contracts, with all of the right reviews and approvals to ensure full compliance.

Vorteile: The ability to (1) easily generate complex contracts; (2) the negotiation feature to ensure all changes are caught and accounted for; (3) the manner in which generated contracts are able to be routed for approval to different individuals/teams, if/when it is required; and (4) the great help and support from their customer service team.

Nachteile: It is a little difficult to learn how to create contract templates without some training.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 25.11.2019

Hello Ms. Kouchis,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear it's been instrumental in self service contract creation while ensuring compliance as well!
Thank you for being a valued customer!

Worth it for small law departments

Bewertet am 2.12.2019
Rachael P.
Associate General Counsel
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very positive experience! We are doing work of a senior paralegal/junior attorney through automation and administration by a legal assistant. Highly efficient and once heavy lifting on automation was complete, easy to implement with users as very user friendly.

Vorteile: I know that the contracts being signed are done properly without attorney oversight. I can spend my time doing actual drafting work vs. more administrative customization work. Made contracting more self-service to the business and will continue to implement this more over time. High version control and easy to update standard language and know the next contract to be signed will include it without version control issues and training the business.

Nachteile: Wish there were more contract management features for organizing and managing existing executed agreements. Had to complete work around through Datasheets.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 6.12.2019

Hi Rachael,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Contract Express! It's fantastic to hear that document automation is freeing up your time for higher value activities and standardizing your document creation process. Thank you for giving the software a try and for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

So far, so great!

Bewertet am 25.11.2019
Amelia F.
Legal Editor and Document Automation Specialist
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have only been using ContractExpress for about 2 months, but it has been extremely beneficial in helping our customers streamline creating forms for their clients. Looking forward to many more months!

Vorteile: The customer service has always been second to none. I've sent over a handful of questions, and I always get a response back the same day!

Nachteile: Using this software was a steep learning curve for me, but with only a couple of hours of training, I caught on very quickly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 26.11.2019

Hello Ms. Finch,

Thank you for your review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear out customer service has been great and that you've been able to learn how to use the software quickly.
Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Contract Express - Best Document Automation Out There

Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Robert S.
IT Director
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We're capable of generating estate planning document packages that can contain up to 15 documents and total more than 200 pages, and they're all driven by a single questionnaire within Contract Express. The days of manually assembling complex documents are over.

Vorteile: Contract Express makes it very easy to automate documents. You can program small, simple documents in a very short amount of time. It's so intuitive that your average power user could learn how to automate a document in 20 minutes, so not every project requires someone with programming experience. However, the software is also capable of scaling up to handle complex, multi-document packages with complex branching logic as well.

Nachteile: This is a minor quibble, but the documentation at the time (back in 2016) was somewhat lacking. While their training and support teams were amazing and responsive, we sometimes just wanted to dive in and read a manual and learn for ourselves, but we had a tough time finding the answers we needed without getting a person on the phone.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 2.12.2019

Dear Mr. Sawyer,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a favorable review for Contract Express. It's great to know that you've successfully scaled the software to suit your needs and have experienced major efficiency gains as a result. We are thrilled to hear you call it the best document automation out there! Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Cisco Legal’s go to tool for templates

Bewertet am 23.11.2019
Prasun K.
IT PM
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very happy with the tool as we use this with our home grown solution to serve Legal community for various use cases.

Vorteile: Ease of use, setup, flexibility, cost & available features

Nachteile: Need UX improvement and more robust workflow and repository management

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 25.11.2019

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you for your positive review of Contract Express. We are happy to hear that it's been a great solution serving the legal community in our organization.
Thank you for being a valued customer for Contract Express!

A must have technology

Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Jason S.
Senior Shareholder
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This software is a must have for any law firm or in-house legal department. It is well designed, functions without material flaw, and continues to be improved. It materially increases the speed and accuracy of contract deployment and that is just the begining.

Nachteile: The written knowledge base/manual could and should be improved.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Thomson Reuters an 6.12.2019

Dear Mr. Stone,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are elated to hear you refer to it as "must have software". I will pass along your request for a better knowledge base user manual to the product team. Thank you for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

Excellent Product

Bewertet am 3.4.2017
Steve G.
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: In terms of bang for the buck, this product, can't be beat. It is easy to use, has timely and relevant information and on the rare occasion that we need support, the customer service has been extremely helpful.