Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über AppTrana

Helps businesses continuously identify the security posture of applications through automated security scans and manual Pen-Testing.

Erfahre mehr über AppTrana

Zeigt 6 Bewertungen

Anoop P.
Lead , AWS support
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2020

"Effective and affordable solution for web application protection"

Kommentare: Good product and got betters results. Its a value for money product.

Vorteile: Simple configuration with most of required features like, protection from DDoS , SQl injection, Bot attack , Geo - location filtering etc. at a very affordable cost.

Nachteile: custom rules in the firewall can have more features.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Indusface an 25.3.2020

We are a completely managed solution and through custom rules, we cover all the cases that come under WAF preview. There are multiple ways you can request for a custom rule, for vulnerabilities that are not protected throughout of box rule set, you will see the protection status in the portal and our users can request for the custom rule where our security experts would write rules to protect those vulnerabilities. Apart from that, customers can also reach out to support any specific custom requirement they have, and on understanding the need our team will write the specific rule. We request you to reach out to support@indusface.com with your specific requirement and we would be happy to help.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2020
Shiva S.
CTO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2020

"Managed Application Security"

Kommentare: We are a SAAS solutions provider providing health benefits administration services to organization. Security of the our application is very important and was a requirement for our customers before subscribing to our service. AppTrana solves this problem and allows us to provide security reports to our customer providing proof that we take steps to protect their data behind our application

Vorteile: Simplicity and takes the pain away of managing application security

Nachteile: Notification alerts of incidents if any requires improvement. There is a 24x7 support team which helps, but they can improve further on the automated notification if there is any incident of attacks or downtime risks due to it

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Indusface an 24.3.2020

As you rightly pointed out we provide 24*7 management and hence notification is sent to internal teams for review and take corrective action. We do not expect our customers to be security experts to take corrective action, that said we are working on providing more relevant information to customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their sites. Recently on these lines we have started sending notifications when our system identifies surge in traffic, the server is not accessible, etc. It is an ongoing process and you would see the value of the improvements that we are trying to make soon.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2020
Rohan P.
DevOps Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020

"Does its job nicely"

Kommentare: Good enough experience. Helped us run our application properly and adhere to the performance and availability promises. Custom requirements have been catered to almost always.

Vorteile: It is good at preventing attacks. The dashboard gives a precise update about the security/events. With the CDN and location in Mumbai, it has helped us reduce latency times and increase performance. Negligible downtime. Great service and customer support.

Nachteile: Setup doesn't provide an IP but a FQDN because our application and business model works well with an IP. Not much free b/w is provided. Available only at a few locations globally.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Indusface an 31.3.2020

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020
Ken T.
Solutions Architect
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2020

"Solid Vulnerability Assessment / App Audit tool with good reporting"

Kommentare: The value proposition is great on the product, the cost is based on URL an dis very reasonable considering the level of analysis and data that is provided.

Vorteile: The quality of the reports that are created following a scan are very good. The details provided and tips included are very useful to provide to our development staff and there is a good mixture of Executive level reporting / graphs as well as detailed level info for developers to consume.

Nachteile: If you have a large list of defects to resolve, there is not a good way to re-test only a subset of defects / a single defect that the team wants to validate.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Indusface an 13.5.2020

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2020
Sharad S.
SVP and CISO
Versicherung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020

"Security during Application design"

Kommentare: 1. Time to Market has been faster
2. Continuous Protection from known threats

Vorteile: 1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live.
2. Simplified single view dashboard

Nachteile: Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment
Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020
Jaime S.
Director of Software Development
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"Review"

Kommentare: - Great software, but I don't have anything to compare to
- Would like more ability to see breakdown of actual bandwidth usage

Vorteile: - Seeing URL traffic
- Ability to black/white list IPs and URLs on demand even non-technical users can do so
- I like data, so more data points and information the better

Nachteile: - Logging me out constant, even while actively using the software

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Indusface an 13.5.2020

Thanks for the feedback, we try to keep our portal simple so even non-technical users can use it, happy that it is resonating with our customers. Someone from our support team will reach out to you, to understand the issue that you are facing around log off.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020