Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über MicroStation

Die 3D-Modellierungssoftware bietet Modellierung, Entwurf und Visualisierung für Architekt*innen, Ingenieur*innen und Infrastrukturexpert*innen.

Erfahre mehr über MicroStation

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (149)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie MicroStation bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (149)

Arshad R.
Arshad R.
Student in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MicroStation

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I primarily use MicroStation mostly for CAD and like it die to its powerful but yet lightweight processing engine.

Vorteile:

MicroStation appeals to me in every way. Text styles, dimension styles, references, and line styles are among the software's most intriguing features, all of which may be easily altered. Highways can be built in a variety of ways, including with extensive building plans. It is the most trustworthy and high-quality software on the market. The best thing about this show is that it never lets you down. The platform is fairly stable and does not crash all that often. It's good that there aren't any enormous tags on the screen. The various view tabs are useful because moving between them is simple. On the internet, there are a plethora of videos to choose from. The extent to which xRefs can be customized is astounding.

Nachteile:

The user interface is not very user-friendly or intuitive. Some tasks are simple to do yet need a bit more work in it. Internal programming is used for 3D mouse control, however it does not cover all of the features. Dealing with computer issues is exhausting. The vast majority of first-level IT response is based in Asia, and responses can take up to a day because of which smaller issues may take more than required time to get sorted.

Aditya M.
Civil Designer in USA
Tiefbau, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Must have software if you work with DOT

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: MicroStation has been a lifesaver for me for Road Projects. I had used AutoCAD for Raod Design and it was very tedious work. MicroStation is easy with Complex Road Alignment, Vertical and Horizontal alignment, cross-section development, Profile Design, and quantity survey. Your single model design can all of it. It reduces the use of other software and programs.

Vorteile:

Integration of MicroStation with State Departments' rules and regulations is one of the best features that it has. I have been using MicroStation for Road design for different state DOTs. MicroStation provides you the ability for Parametric modeling of infrastructure projects. It helps to reduce repetitive work and make it efficient for designers and engineers. Microstation has helped me to design and deliver projects according to DOT's requirements.

Nachteile:

MicroStation is expensive software to have for a single person to design infrastructure projects. It is difficult to get training in the software as you can get it only if you are going to use it for state projects. The ability to understand and make it work the way you want is very limited.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: AutoCAD

Warum MicroStation gewählt wurde: Parametric Design ability, Quantity Survey, Earthwork calculations ease, Integrated State Laws parameters

Zuvor genutzte Software: AutoCAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MicroStation: Cost, Parametric Design ability, Quantity Survey, Earthwork calculations ease, Integrated State Laws parameters

Dan S.
Engineering Specialist in USA
Tiefbau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Answers for Open Roads and SS4 - poor performance and issues with new software bugs need work around

2 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Working on 3D Model development and workflows

Vorteile:

I like they are moving to doing design in 3D - software from what I seen the interface in Open Roads looks easier.

Nachteile:

Help files are poor - difficult to set up standards and information on setting up standards is hard to find - using software seems tricky very picky on the prompts new users can not get a grasp - need to use heads up prompts than switch to key board - many bugs in SS4 difficult to move standards forward - trying to develop work flow is cumbersome - using Project Wise is another issue with their own Bentley software - difficult to snap to elements in SS4 tentative snap works funny - changed printing dialog so every time a user hits enter on the dialog it send a print - difficult to mange new setting like this when using multiple version of the software behaves one way in SS2 and another in SS4 - Support closes tickets without asking if issue is resolved - support page selection for area needing help on needs updating - Plan prep in open roads very lacking -

Sam C.
Engineer in USA
Tiefbau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Still can't understand why Bentley forced Connect from V8i

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Used to love it with V8i. Not sure yet when it comes to Connect version

Vorteile:

This is one of our primary accu drawing tool for years. Functions cover almost all needs for civil plan drawings

Nachteile:

As a long-time user, the recent, forced change from V8i to Connect version presented significant changes to the interface - the menu of the tools is completely re-organized. Many of the habits established over years of work are forced to change. With all these negative impacts, the functions don't seem to improve. So what's the point? There are also bugs such as printing transparency and live reference that prevent users from easy workout like in the discarded V8i version.

Lwin hnin T.
Coordinator in Singapur
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good to use . Printing quality is good. Software system is quite good.

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Especially for utilities drawing , level overwrite , line weight can easily work with microstation. After print out , can see very clearly.
Coordinate system i like.
Mostly for government project , we need to work with so many reference file. Microstation only can solve for reference file problem

Vorteile:

Model View( Model view, Design View, Sheet View) Coordinate system, Easy to use and easy to understand , can attach so many references file, Level Overwrite

Nachteile:

Software can work well with so many references files.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Manager in Ägypten
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Functionality and User frieindly

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: visualizing and modeling point cloud data and reality meshes.
microstation have separete module for each and lots or fundtion that can extract data. also reads several formats of point cloud which means i dont have to use another application and allow point cloud classifications with alot of features and specs

Vorteile:

what i like most about microstation it have alot of operations can be done through microstation drawing, 3d modeling, making charts and work sheets. without haaving to close and open another appliation. also i can visualize my work, hide, display or clip my design without deleting or removing any item. also microstation dynamic reference makes it easy to update all my drawings and sheets (3D&2D) with only updating design model. most of all it is Auto-save CAD application. and i can record each change i do on me my design and recall this changes.

Nachteile:

workspace, worksets configurations and design file settings needs to be more easy to understand

Narayan K.
Designer in Indien
Design, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User friendly

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using microstation for more than 11 years and I find it very easy to use plus it can be customised for industry specific needs.

Vorteile:

The shortcut features, it is flexible to multiple sectors of designs, it can allow user to create batch process script for automation.

Nachteile:

User guide with frequently asked question in bentley communities to be linked with the software help menu.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: AutoCAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MicroStation: More features. Allows users to in maitaining consistency in drawing preparation.

Hunter S.
Transportation Design Engineer in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Useful but requires a lot of training

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

I've been using MicroStation as my primary CADD software for my job for the past year and a half. The functions and features are numerous and extremely helpful.

Nachteile:

While it is extremely useful and I have gained a pretty good command over its functions and features, it is difficult and time consuming to learn. I had to sit through hours of tutorials just to learn how to use the interface. Any time I have to learn something new, I often have to search for instructions online or in the help manual. It just isn't extremely intuitive.

Andrew P.
project Engineer in USA
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Microstation review

4 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Again I believe MicroStation is the best software out there for Highway design that I have used. I have tied AutoCad but have not been impressed.

Vorteile:

I am in the Highway design industry which is where MicroStation excels when accompanied with GeoPak. I have been using MicroStation/GeoPak for 23+ years now and it has always been easy to use. Lately there has been some growing pains as it transitions to a new format call OpenRoads Designer Connect edition.

Nachteile:

Lately, as mentioned above, Microstation has been transitioning over to OpenRoads Designer Connect edition which is been difficult at times to work with. Although the format has changed they have been pretty good at trying to set it up similarly to what we are used to. Still there are issues though some may be caused with Ohio DOT trying to setup functionality as well. it has been a struggle as of late but from past experience i believe the bugs will all be worked out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Civil Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

basic 2D / 3D advanced drawing program

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: It can be used as a common platform in all engineering areas such as Map, Infrastructure, Architecture, Construction, Mechanical, Installation, GIS.

Vorteile:

Engineering programs that cannot do 3d modeling but have other advantages connect two programs to each other with an interface developed for microstation.

Nachteile:

There is a problem that the lines drawn in the latest v8 version, but in this version, cannot be opened in the previous versions.

Michael M.
Michael M.
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great CAD product which has evolved into the strongest available

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Ease of project creation and distribution. The ability to open DGN files that date back to the 90's as well as other formats.

Vorteile:

MicroStation has great file sizes. Compared to competitors, MS file sizes are a fraction. The amount of control for many of the elements is beyond comparison! Text styles, dimension styles, references, and linestyles can be controlled and manipulated to the greatest extent. This allows for easy use of these objects. Printing in MS is the most reliable, and predictable, of any CAD product I have used. Some products will shift the print from one user to another, even if the same printer is used. MicroStation can/will overcome simple obstacles and yield the same results from printer to printer.

Nachteile:

Some tools that exist in other CAD platforms need to be implemented in MS. The ability to select an element and trigger a tool that would then select similar objects based on type, level, color, etc. The Select by Attributes tool available is nice and highly functional, but requires too many clicks.

Calvin "kal" M.
Calvin "kal" M.
Project Development Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been using Microstation to design Highways and complete construction drawings since 1994.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Microstation with GEOPAK is a COMPLETE Highway Design and Construction Plans Production Package. All needed tools are included from Survey Data Reduction to As-Build Plans Preparation. I would never switch from Microstation to AutoCAD!

Vorteile:

The command set and menu has not changed dramatically in last 20 years. So as improved versions are released, there is never a completely new interface to learn. The existing drawing command still work in the new releases. New functionality is added on top of existing tools. Complete tools for design drawing standardization and detailed construction quantity takeoff are unique to Microstation with GEOPAK. The Autodesk Civil3D do not have the same capabilities for quantity measurement, takeoff, and tabulation.

Nachteile:

The high cost of each design seat to use the software license. The competition has an LT version for less cost. But you get what you pay for. Microstation with GEOPAK is the MOST complete and advance highway design software available.

Steve V.
Senior Architect and Irrigation Designer in Kanada
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extremely stable CAD platform for professional level production.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's the main platform for our daily production, so it's essential to us getting our work done.

Vorteile:

Very stable. Never crashes. Getting started is easier than some of the competition, you can be up and drawing very quickly. Some of the features are more intuitive than other software in the same class. You can get your drawing to look how you want it to look more quickly. Software will let you go as in-depth as you want. If you wish to use it for basic tasks you can, but if you want to dig deep and become a power user, there are many many levels of depth. Integration with newly acquired technologies, points to a bright future for the Microstation platform.

Nachteile:

Some of the more powerful features of the software require you to spend some time looking under the hood and learning the inner workings. There is not absolute consistency within every aspect of the GUI. Not every menu etc behaves in the same way, but this is a small nitpick, not a big deal.

Lorys L.
Senior Microstation Design Draftsman in Australien
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been using microstation everyday for nearly 30 years since intergraph days till todate

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Geographic coordinate accuracy, compatibility with many other software platforms in multidicipline environments. ie survey, mapping, civil drafting, 3d modelling

Vorteile:

Of the all the CAD programs I have tried over the years Microstation is the most :- Customisable to user needs and multiply workflows. Intuitive dialog tools. Easy to learn. Prepackaged with excellent tools to improve workflows and can emulate Autocad and work with DWG files in a Microstation environment. Comes with 2d & 3d tools and some GIS features, Backward compatability of old files, that is to say you can open DOS version DGN files from 25 years ago and they still work in the current version.

Nachteile:

The latest version CE has moved away from the traditional interface and adopted the MS Ribbon bar, which I don't like , the change is too radical and looks too much like Autodesk. I'm sure will get used to it eventually but for now I find it clumsy and time consuming.

Verifizierter Rezensent
engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review from a seasoned college graduate.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

After a while it becomes second nature to use, and the grid hotkeys are the best setting there is

Nachteile:

When making the transition from autocad to micro station, there is a lot of frustration because some college students come out with decent drafting skills. MA suggestion would be to approach more school and see if they can use micro station next to autocad in the drafting classes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Designer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User friendly Engineering software

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Coming from a background of using AutoCad, it was a little bit of a learning curve. This program is necessary for state/city projects in our location.

Vorteile:

3 years ago I made a switch to a new company that solely used MicroStation and I have an AutoCAD background. Once I was acquainted with the general layout and set up my toolbars, it's been very easy to learn the program. I love the autosave feature, that it accepts AutoCAD files, and the way the select function works.

Nachteile:

That they do not have efficient quick keys. AutoCAD quick keys make the workflow easier. In MicroStation, they are not user-friendly, so I draft without. Also, beware of the way they work the network licenses if you accidentally go into a version you do not have extra seats for, it will allow you to work in it and you'll receive a HUGE bill.

James W.
James W.
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MicroStation is no doubt the best software working for the development of 3D models.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The file sizes in MicroStation is great. One can easily control the dimension styles, references, text styles and line styles.It is very stable.For daily production it is the main platform.Integrating with the advancement of new technologies, the future of MicroStation software is very bright. MicroStation software allows us to open and covert AutoCad files.

Nachteile:

The price of MicroStation license is very high but I know it is absolutely because of its quality. So there are no specific cons but there should be some different line styles and font styles.There should be some improvements in word editor. Whatever any thing is, this software no doubt improves our modelling skills.

Patricia G.
Cadd Technician in USA
Design, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Microstation is much easier to use that autocad. It's less time consuming to use than autocad.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's just easy to use. I use it at my job here and it makes my job easier. I also use AutoCAD but avoid it if I can. Microstation is just much, much better.

Vorteile:

Ease of use. User friendly. Can use two, three screens which make it easy to copy items to find things on the screen easily. Microstation allows you to open and convert autocad files. YOU DON'T HAVE TO SAVE YOUR WORK!! I just love this product. I can't say enough good things about Microstation by Bentley.

Nachteile:

I do like the tabs that autocad uses so that you don't have to open a file separately. The cost of a Microstation license is fairly expensive. I'd like to have some different fonts and linestyles given by the manufacturer.

James W.
Drafting Technician in USA
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic Software

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I personally started out on AutoCAD by Autodesk for my drafting experience and I switched to MicroStation when I started working for National Grid and I have had nothing but great things to say about MicroStation. This software is much more user friendly.

Vorteile:

The most beneficial tool in MicroStation is the ease of finding support. Questions are easily answered by typing in what you want help on, there are plenty of quick keys and YouTube videos to assist you. Also the MicroStation support team is always willing to help with quick response time

Nachteile:

I do not have any bad things to say about Bentley or MicroStation. I have never had a problem

Faisal A.
Engineer I in USA
Tiefbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use interface for powerful tool

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been working on traffic engineering design and details development. this software is powerful and save me a lot of time. I can work on multiple DGN files without the need to open and close each file every time. once someone get experienced with it, one person production can equal to 3 person production. it saved me a lot of time. I use it with FDOT SS4 and it make plans productions a breeze with all the cell libraries and ready to use features.

Vorteile:

easy to use many features for different engineering and science disciplines saves time, money, and effort professional results easy to integrate with other software plenty of learning resources online

Nachteile:

challenging for new users Help section needs to be more simplified

Verifizierter Rezensent
Civil Design Technician in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid tool suite for multi-discipline integrated design!

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Stable platform, excellent visualization and rendering, robust tool set even for just drawing geometry. Discipline BIM tools integrate amongst each other miles beyond the Autodesk realm. All time favorite feature? The reference manager dialog box and using logicals!

Nachteile:

Click heavy, users can develop wrist strain easy if not careful. There is ambiguity about how some features work. For example, is it really necessary to shift the global origin in design files anymore? Why is it that level display settings will carry across reference models, but then become broken? Why not a quick fix button for that?

Craig G.
Craig G.
Roadway Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use with lots of other capabilities

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The easy creation of a 3D model has helped convey design aspects to non-engineers and the public.

Vorteile:

They have a lot of support videos of community forums that have been really helpful on resolving issues or finding best practices for each particular use. The file format makes opening and switching between files much quicker than autocad.

Nachteile:

No complaints about microstation itself but they have been making a lot of improvements and changes to their 3D package. It's been a difficult to keep up with the all the changes as an original geopak user. Once I got used to the new tools it an helped my efficiency working on projects.

Shameeem mohammed T.
Senior Structural Draftsman in Australien
Tiefbau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A fantastic Design Software to work with!

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: My Modeling skills are improved and Can definitely a much better modeler than, If I use AutoCAD these times.
Highly recommend this product over AutoCAD in infrastructure.

Vorteile:

I find 3D modeling and and my integration with Civil discipline is lot more easier with this software. As a civil structural Modeler myself, I find Microstation is the best to my industry and Bentley's R&D is one of the best learni g paths one could go through.

Nachteile:

Needs some improvements in Word editor. Its not that versatile as AutoCAD I always find that Microstation can definitely do much better Parametric Cell creation. Needs some improvements there.

Natalia B.
Natalia B.
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

This software is really a blessing in my work, and it has made my work every time easier for me.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to use with the friendly users. It's multiple screens helps the user to copy items and  find stuff on the screen. MicroStation is the best software which allows us to open and convert Autocad files. Dialogue box and reference manager are the great features that this software has. So I would say this is versatile with many functionality.

Nachteile:

If i talk about the cost license of MicroStation is a little high but i also know that is because of its quality.There are no complaints about itself even they are improving and bringing some innovations about 3D packages .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product for infrastructure design

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using MicroStation for over 7 years. It is the best drafting software for engineers designing infrastructure.

Vorteile:

MicroStation is the best product for highway and bridge design. It is a very easy software to use and has a minimal learning curve. Overall, I find MicroStation to be much easier to use than AutoCAD. Bentley is improving all of their MicroStation/OpenBridge products and advancing the future of BrIM.

Nachteile:

I have no major criticisms of the software. There are some limitations with creating 3D models, but the product is coming along quickly.