Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Folio

Folio verwendet KI, um deine E-Mails in intelligenten Ordnern zu organisieren und zugehörige Dokumente zu identifizieren.

Erfahre mehr über Folio

Vorteile:

It keeps you and the client on track with next steps. It is easy to use and gives you a way to save all of your email communication into one pdf to save to the file.

Nachteile:

It’s hard to move folders around. Can’t delete duplicate folders only archive which causes unnecessary clutter.

Bewertungen zu Folio

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

Folio hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 73 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (73)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Folio bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (73)

Lucas
Real Estate Agent in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A fantastic tool to keep me and my clients organized

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Instead of having to keep track of where a transaction is currently on its timeline in my own spreadsheet I am able to save time and focus on the actually important details that matter to clients. Keeping clients informed is a game changer. One of the biggest complaints in real estate is that clients don't hear from their agents. Well, mine do, and its automatically happening with Folio!

Vorteile:

I am thrilled to be in this industry in a time when this tool is available! Being able to see all the conversations regarding one transaction in one place is wonderful in itself. Not only is this a core feature but there's more! The timeline has become my primary location to keep track of where each transaction is currently and what I need to do next. I do well with deadlines and so this really helps me, especially for time-sensitive things like inspections! The integration with Google calendars is the cherry on top. I don't need to do any extra steps to be automatically reminded of today's items for each transaction!

Nachteile:

Sometimes Gmail won't load the sidebar correctly but a refresh of the browser does the trick to get that working again, this may be caused by a second add-on, bomb-bomb, that has a sidebar in Gmail as well. Integration to my existing workflow was pretty seamless as I was already a Gmail user. Keeping contacts up to date, transaction folders up to date and emails tagged appropriately are really the only chore to making this software function well. And really, anyone in business should be doing most of that already.

Jennifer
Transaction Coordinator in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Convenient Organization Tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Folio has helped me and the team of agents I work with, stay on track with tasks and events during a real estate transaction. The step by step process makes it easy to use and complete information and I love being able to set reminders and create calendar invites for items I add to the timeline. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for an easy, and affordable, way to streamline communication and organize timelines in real estate.

Vorteile:

I like this is easy to use, easy for my clients to access, helps keep everyone updated and allows me to create calendar invites for activities and events.

Nachteile:

I don't have any problems or issues to report.

Ryan
Broker in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

What works, what doesn't & what's missing

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I've enjoyed Folio and I have recieved quite a few reviews from clients expressing their excitement and satisfaction with Folio. Multiple clients have asked if there was an app. I do think the price is slightly too high considering what you get from it. The value does not add up, at least not with the current app.

Vorteile:

Integration into Google products. It's great to see contacts pulled, calendar updated, and documents stored with ease and right next to my inbox. Well designed display of transaction info, and easy to edit from the Gmail add-on. Timeline templates save time. I really like the ability to market my service providers seamlessly within the transaction.

Nachteile:

Way too many transaction suggestions based on random emails. From time to time new transactions can be glitchy when entering the data. If/when a transaction is glitchy from the beginning I've noticed those same transactions tend to to miss emails, drop transaction data, etc throughout the process. Wish you could request reviews on multiple sites. Wish you could integrate with CRM (currently using Referral Maker.) Biggest want- an app, and I'm on Andriod so a iOS app only would not be helpful.

Antwort von Amitree

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for the review, Ryan. We appreciate all feedback and are really happy to hear that you find the Google integration and the Chrome extension helpful. As to your feedback on the transaction suggestions, we thank you for that valuable feedback. We are constantly working to improve or transaction suggestions and are actually working currently to make the suggestions more accurate for our users. Also, the ability to request reviews on multiple sites, CRM integration, and mobile apps are all great pieces of feedback that will be shared with our Head of Product. Thank you for sharing this. It's great feedback like this that helps us continue to improve Folio for our users.

Martine
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Can't Live Without Folio

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Keep up with dates and timelines has been crucial and I can't imagine not using the product.

Vorteile:

I LOVE that this program helps me and my clients keep track of important upcoming dates. When you have multiple deals going at once, it's crucial to have a system that reminds everyone and keeps everyone on track.

Nachteile:

It tries to make every email a client. I am constantly removing folders in my gmail

Nathan
REALTOR / Team Leader in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Organized Realtor

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good for giving my team context in detail of each of the steps they need to follow. This helps them tremendously so they can look competent to their clients and saves a lot of time for me answering questions.

Vorteile:

The templates are everything. This allows me to create not only a timeline but also go into depth on various subjects for people on my team. By being able to control who sees each infobox (customer or agent) I can write out different boxes that are relevant to who is seeing them.

Nachteile:

I don't use it much from my Gmail. It clogs up my Labels in Gmail. I must have 100 categories in my Labels/Groups in my Gmail that I don't use. This makes it much tougher for me to find the Labels that I do use. I would like the ability to change the font style and size in the infoboxes (and bold, color, etc). Right now the only way to put emphasis on something is to capitalize it. I would like the boxes to increase to full screen (or close) so I can see what I'm writing. Most on my infoboxes have a lot of detailed instructions and I have to write them in Word and them paste them back in. It would be nice to be able to paste links in them as well so I can reference outside sources to some of my recommendations.

Marshall
Marshall
Real Estate Broker in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Functions Don't Work, Service is Poor

1,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The idea behind Folio is great. Thus me signing up. The greatness stopped there.

Nachteile:

The functions don't work, adding contacts/clients was glitchy to the point of not even being able to add a transaction appropriately, the system tries to automatically create transactions based on your emails and it fails badly at that, service was horrible when I told them about the glitches. They refused to fix them and refused a refund.

Antwort von Amitree

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Marshall, We're so sorry that you had a less than great experience with Folio. We strive to make sure every Folio user gets value and benefit from using Folio. I see some support tickets where you shared that Folio wasn't working for you. We offered to help with your issues, but we didn't hear back, so I regret that we weren't able to assist. We feel that Folio can still provide significant value to you and would like to offer you a 1:1 session with one of our support specialists who will make sure Folio is set up correctly and working how you expect it to. If you are willing to take us up on this, please email us at support@amitree.com. Thanks for trying Folio and we look forward to the opportunity to make this right. Sincerely, Jonathan Aizen CEO, Amitree

David
Broker in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

An absolute must have in the Real Estate industry!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Highly recommended and a must-have time saver!

Vorteile:

I love the download of PDF format for all emails after closing a transaction. This has saved me so much time trying to save emails regarding transactions, which is required by the real estate commission. I can go to any email I need easily. I love the timeline and automated emails to clients and the ability to customize it.

Nachteile:

Sometimes it tries to think too much for me by suggesting folders and creating labels automatically. I can see where this would be helpful for some but I wish there was a way to turn this feature off. Also, when I place an email in a folder, whether a label I created or a smart folder, I wish the label would show in the subject line in the sent items. It shows for some but not all. I often forget to put the address in the subject line for Folio to catch it and go back and scan my sent items to make sure they're tucked away where I need them. I have to open each email to see if it's tagged in a folder or not.

Melissa
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keeps Emails Organized

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It keeps my inbox clean and don't miss emails since it goes to the designated transaction folder.

Vorteile:

I like that it keeps my emails organized per transaction along with timelines to help me stay on track.

Nachteile:

It is difficult to search for an email inside the transaction using the search bar in gmail. Also, the search bar in Amitree/Folio does not work, so if I wanted to search for a transaction by typing in a part of an address or even the buyer/seller name, nothing appears. I have to manually scroll down 100s of transactions. I wish there was feature that allows you to change the folder status to closed or withdrawn vs saying "buyer or seller under contract" or "active listing." Also wish there was a separate way to group old or former emails, docs and contacts for a transaction that fell through, but procured another buyer creating a new transaction but same address. It's not perfect and could use some more improvement, but at least for now, it works for what I need it to do.

Maggie
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Incredible value - wouldn't be able to function without it!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Excellent product.

Vorteile:

With multiple escrows going at one time, I can't think of a better way to stay in constant communications with my clients. After entering in the escrow schedule and sharing, I just have to post updates to the schedule as they happen. The clients automatically get the update. And they feel more comfortable knowing the escrow is still on track. It's also a great way to educate them about the local utilities they need to check with before they move in, and who the inspectors are if there are questions. Excellent product.

Nachteile:

Sometimes it doesn't load in my Gmail on the right-hand side bar. I have to open the Folio page in my browser to see the schedule. Other times it loads fine. Not sure what the problem with the plug-in is, or how to fix that glitch. Also, I desperately need an iPhone app where I can view escrow schedules and contacts, and make entries.

Ashley
Transaction Coordinatior in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio is the answer to all your Transaction needs !!!!!!!!!!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: With Folio I am able to keep all of my parties for the deal on track and updated with all changes and steps with the Closing Process ! Before I would have to go in and individually put in all dates into my google calendar for reminders. With Folio it automatically sets up the dates and reminders for me once I apply the template ! I love it !

Vorteile:

This system is extremely easy to use and will make your transaction timelines easier to access and keep up to date with your team and Clients !

Nachteile:

I wish I could add additional contacts and resources we use for our Clients and the local vendors they can use for their home needs

Annette
Escrow Manager in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Fantastic Solution for Managing Your Real Estate Transactions!

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I manage the escrows for a very busy real estate team that specialize in listings, we do between 70-90 closings a year. Given this, I needed something that could help me manage my transactions and would be easy to use within our Gmail email system. Because almost every item I do, starts with an email to me or from me, having the Folio side bar pop up for each email that matches the address, is a huge time saver! I estimated that it saved me about 3 - 5 hours a week by being able to manage things from within the email system. I made a customized timeline and input every single item I needed to do on an escrow, then I just manage to these items. Because you can share the timelines with clients, it gives me the opportunity to add a value-added item that most Realtors don't have. Client feedback for their timelines has been fantastic! They consistently state how much they love being able to see their contract dates and to-do's, and they really help clients know what's coming up, what's been completed, and any updates or notes that I add for items. It's amazing how many of them mention their timelines in their feedback!

Nachteile:

While the product is fantastic, it does have some bugs and issues. My biggest issue is that Amitree doesn't have a phone number you can call for support. You have to send them an email, and they will get back with you (generally within 24 hours), but many issues are urgent, and I like being able to call tech support when needed. Because I am such a high -volume and frequent user, I come across smaller bugs that annoy me, but because I would have to send an email, write out a description of the item, and then wait to hear back, I don't report them, as it takes too much time and explanation. They aren't huge issues, but I have them occur on all my transactions, so it is something I wish they'd work on...an easy way to report bugs and a tech support number.

Mary
Broker Associate in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio works for my business

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall pretty good. Not sure how it's working too well with my assisstant...the jury is out!

Vorteile:

Ease of use. Downloading was easy and linked seamlessly to my gmail account. Folio tracks all emails and delivers them to me in a pdf at the end of the transaction.

Nachteile:

The listing date runs from the time I enter the transaction. I work with builders and updating homes and the time that takes after I have signed the listing paperwork can be 2 - 5 months. You need a pre-listing period. Also, I use it to track rental/leases for my investor clients and you don't offer that.

Darla
Real Estate Transaction Coordinator in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio for real estate

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very convenient for keeping all parties in a transaction updated on progress. I can share the timelines with clients and each individual agent on that transaction. I still do my manual follow up but many of the buyers and sellers will follow the timeline and stay a step ahead of me.

Vorteile:

I love having the timelines, contacts, notes all in one place. Once the contacts are entered they sync right to my gmail contacts. No need to enter them on my phone. I know who is calling, clients, lenders, title company, etc.. Templates were fairly easy to set up.

Nachteile:

It can be a bit glitchy on rare occasions. When terminating a file and then putting it under contract again its a bit tricky if you want to keep separate folders. I used folio previously, but have been using this currently for about 4 -5 months. Have had 2 or 3 occasions where my Folio will not display at all. Usually for just a short time. Never more than 15 minutes.

Joey
REALTOR in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool to keep clients and partners on the same page

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been great! I started using this as a way to keep all of my emails and transactions in the same place. Now I find it hard to be without it. So many clients and vendors say they love it too. I currently use the free version, but would like to eventually get the full package to do all of my transactions at the same time.

Vorteile:

It helps all parties stay on the same page as far as my real estate transaction timeline goes. I also like that is is a reference to contractors needed in through the process like utilities, plumbers, title companies, lenders, etc. I highly recommend it all of the time to other agents in my office and that I co-op with on deals.

Nachteile:

The limit on transactions and ease of transferring to a new email address when changing.

Jennifer
Broker in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clients like it, I like it!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Keeps me and the client on track in one easy to use system. I would otherwise have to calendar everything and that takes more time. I would also not be able to save all emails into one pdf which is very useful.

Vorteile:

The timeline is important. It keeps you and the client on track with next steps. It is easy to use and gives you a way to save all of your email communication into one pdf to save to the file.

Nachteile:

The template for a buyer not yet under contract can get glitchy. Allowing the parties to comment on a particular timeline event so that everyone is notified would be useful as well. Adding the addresses so that the sync with MAPS on the calendar would be helpful. I won't add showings through the software for this very reason.

Elizabeth
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio is an everyday part of my business

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm very happy with the product! I will continue use of the product to make my business successful and more streamlined. My only recommendation would be to offer a discount package or rate for new agents.

Vorteile:

One of my favorite features of Folio is the customizable timeline that I'm able to share with my clients to keep everyone on track. It helps me stay organized and ahead of schedule. Another one of my favorite features is the automatic email organization. This saves me a ton of time when I'm looking for emails and documents. I don't have to dig through endless files trying to find what I need. This is the only software that offers this right now, and I honestly don't want to work without this tool. Another feature that I like, is that I can save my recommendations on providers, like lenders, contractors, title companies and have them automatically show to my client without having to manually add them every time. It's a one and done kind of thing. Folio is a fantastic product to streamline your work, and stay organized.

Nachteile:

Folio is expensive compared to other products on the market, but other products do not offer the automatic email organization.

Pete
Realtor, Notary Public in USA
Immobilien, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio Review

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Being a Team Transaction Coordinator, it helps me to manage the various properties we have in process on the team. I color code the properties so I know visually which agent is responsible. I like that it captures the eMail and identifies it for the appropriate folder which saves me the time of "moving" emails around.

Vorteile:

Automatically categorizes my eMails into the various Property Accounts and sync's with my Google Calendar so when I view the calendar I can see key tasks on the dates.

Nachteile:

It sends me reminders for "upcoming" task eMails even though the task is marked as COMPLETE sending me off on research that I don't need to do. It also identifies "New Addresses" too many times. Working on a Real Estate Team, addresses are typically thrown around ... and FOLIO thinks they are new address. I spend more time than I would like replying NOT MY PROPERTY to Folders it tries to set up.

Chris
Realtor / Associate Broker in USA
Immobilien, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Make this part of your system

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I love this system and recommend it to everyone in my office.

Vorteile:

I love that this system keeps everyone in the transaction on the same page and keeps all of the tasks in front of us. It impresses clients and removes anxiety and stress from my daily operation. Getting a buyer or seller template set up is simple and, since it is automatically applied, you can get a timeline set up in just a couple of minutes.

Nachteile:

I don't care for the side pop out. It gets in the way and takes up screen space from Gmail.

Paul
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Needs tweaking

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It provides another avenue to look at for dates and timelines.

Vorteile:

Help me and my clients keep track of dates

Nachteile:

It keeps telling me there is a folder for a property, problem is if another agent sends me a listing to review it want me to set up a folder when I have nothing to do with the property, with the 30 or so emails I get every day its just another task I have to do to delete the folder.

Taylor
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good, but could be better.

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Pros: easy to use and set up, customer service is quick to respond to issues. I like the PDF archive and review linking functionality.

Nachteile:

Cons: way too many files are created with the "suggested folders" creating dozens of folders with random addresses and names of people I happened to email a single time. Also, if you are maxed on your Gmail contacts, the software doesn't work whatsoever. Lastly, I get 6 email notifications for one file deadline which is annoying.

Sara
Transaction Coordinator in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very useful for Real Estate Transactions

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I loved it but wish it would have autofilled some and also wish it did more for the transaction process and ducuments

Vorteile:

Groups all emails for transactions together and lets you print them at closing for your file. Also contacts kept in the side column for easy access to contacts when emailing

Nachteile:

Wish there was a checklist feature and a way to organize the documents in a useful way

Sharyn
Real Estate Agent in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio is a real estate must have

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Folio is an amazing product that saves me time, organizes my thoughts, and allows my business to run so much more efficiently.

Vorteile:

This software is integral to my business, it keeps me on track of my to-do's and gives regular reminders to myself, my team, and my clients where as calendar notifications might not be sufficient. It also ensure everyone is on the same page in our process which is amazing.

Nachteile:

Some of the date set up features get wonky

Julia
Real Estate Transaction Coordinator in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio is a great email and timeline tool!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I really enjoy the product!

Vorteile:

I absolutely love that Folio automatically creates different organized files in your inbox as well as keeping you and your clients informed with a convenient timeline!

Nachteile:

Sometimes I feel that the home page is a little overwhelming and unorganized with all of the automated files that pull from your email. Once you take the time to get organized you are good to go.

Nic
Real Estate Agent in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the Best Expenses of my Business

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I love the organization of the system. The timeline is genius and allows my clients to access my service providers at anytime during the transaction. I have and will continue to refer to other agents. I know a majority of co-oping agents love the timeline feature as well.

Nachteile:

Early on there were issues with my assistant using the service. But that has been resolved.

Rachael
Acquisitions Analyst in USA
Immobilien, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Folio is must for any real estate professional

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Folio allows me to easily input transaction dates and syncs with my Google calendar. I never miss a mortgage commitment deadline and I am always aware when properties are going to settle. It sends notifications out to my clients, who think it is a personal message from me every time.

Nachteile:

Didn't seem compatible with Outlook so I only use it with my Gmail account.