Über Google Data Studio

Hilft Unternehmen, Daten mit Dashboards und Berichten zu verstehen.

Erfahre mehr über Google Data Studio

Vorteile:

I like how many different integrations are possible within Google Data Studio, even though it takes time to figure out how to get those integrations working properly.

Nachteile:

But If you are not a Data Analyst or you are not into data, keep it with the premade dashboards. The options and customizations can appear a little intimidating.

Bewertungen zu Google Data Studio

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,0
Kundenservice
3,6
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,7/10

Google Data Studio hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 160 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Google Data Studio bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (160)

Anand J.
Anand J.
Program Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best App to visualize the data

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

One of the best platforms p to visualize the data. It's very easy to set up and analyze them.

Nachteile:

Customer support is not available. We need some tech-friendly people to set this up.

Princewill E.
Princewill E.
Digital Marketing Manager in Nigeria
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Google Data Studio Review from a Digital Marketer

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: It helps me see my marketing performance data for Google ads, Google analytics and Search data on one platform.

Vorteile:

It's ease to use, free to use, integrates easily with all Google ads / reporting tools, 3rd party data connectors to other platforms, easy to setup and configure, easy to learn.

Nachteile:

You may have to pay for several connectors for it to work with other platforms like Facebook ads etc

Mark A.
Mark A.
Head of Marketing in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Data Studio - Either invest in using this or walk away

3 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: When you get things working right, you feel like a genius, and the output is amazing. When you don't, it's hair-pullingly frustrating.

Vorteile:

It's free and there's a metric tonne you can do with it.

Nachteile:

It's clunky, not user-friendly, unintuitive. It feels like it's written in a different language.

Guido N.
Guido N.
Data Analysis Consultant in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A free, comprehensive data visualization application

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We use it to create ecommerce monitoring dashboards for all the clients of my agency. Dashboards are shared with the clients' teams, who can access them wherever they are.

Vorteile:

It is free. It connects natively with all Google products (Google Analytics, Google BigQuery, Optimize, Google Ads, Google Sheets). It has connectors for most data sources (some are for free, others come at a reasonable price). It lets you develop and draw your own data visualization simply using Javascript. Being a Google free product, you can find a lot of documentation, both proprietary and from end users.

Nachteile:

It is slow (especially when sourcing data from Google Analytics: then you add the slowness of data studio to the slowness of Analytics, Merchant Center, ...). You can create nifty dashboards, but it is not as flexible as other commercial tools (Tableau has many more features and data viz templates, and an analytical & data preparation engine that have nothing to do with the simple architecture of Data Studio)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Ecommerce Director in Panama
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great tool to have all your KPIs for the company

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Simple to use as and end user and (mostly) simple to set up.

Nachteile:

If you dont have the proper knowledge it might be a difficult task.

Harshjot S.
Executive Member in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Analyzing with the Google Data Studio

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I have been using Google Data Studio for a long time now and it is one of an amazing application to analyzing and reporting your data along with sharing the work progress.

Vorteile:

It is one of the easy to use analyzing and visualizing data application with a lot of features to sort and filter out the main prioritize data.

Nachteile:

Sometimes it take time to create reports with huge amount of data and large files.

Jay B.
data analyst in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Data visualization for all!

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Similar to the capabilities you get in Google Sheets, it's hard to believe Data Studio is free. Thanks to data studio, I've been able to create a variety of dashboards that allow my company to keep up to date on where they've been and where they're headed.

Nachteile:

Not as many options (yet) as the big dogs. It doesn't take long to start a laundry list of desired features. Sometimes it has trouble connecting to the data and needs anywhere between one browser refresh and a full day of rest of to start working again.

Matthew B.
Matthew B.
Director Of Marketing And Advertising in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Professionally and easily create online dashboards and interfaces for internal and external use.

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: To summarize, this was the most cost-effective solution for me because I needed just Google platforms for which to generate reports, and I wanted to save money on a reporting program. If you want additional social or video reporting for a combined reporting platform, it may be more cost effective to purchase a separate reporting product than to pay for Google Data Studio to incorporate that data.

Vorteile:

Google Data Studio's greatest asset is the fact that it is completely free to use. It's a no-brainer to use Google Data Studio if you only need to aggregate and visualize data from numerous Google products and platforms (such as Google Ads, Analytics, Search Console, etc.). You don't have to pay per connection or result for any of these products because they can all connect to Google Data Studio for free.

Nachteile:

As a result of Data Studio's extensive reporting capabilities, the program itself can be difficult for new users to grasp, and the learning curve for reporting is rather high. With the new program, we had to spend a lot of time learning it before we could start using it, which meant that we had one person of our team responsible for reporting.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Sales Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Amazing Free Resource

4 vor 6 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: Overall I am satisfied with the tool and I have used it several times in the past to create simple and effective dashboards.

Vorteile:

I think that Google Data Studio is severely underused as a free tool for Google Workspace subscribers. Anytime I hear about someone paying for the expensive Tableau access I tell them to check out this program instead. Very comparable tool at little to no price.

Nachteile:

Some features are difficult to understand how to use, but resources (free online classes) are available to teach yourself how to solve the issue. I just wish they would put more time into thinking of how to make the feature intuitive in the first place so that courses are not needed.

Jakub N.
Jakub N.
Web Analyst in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic tool for both beginners and professionals

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I love how dynamic is the development process of GDS, how many new features are added each month.

Vorteile:

It's the easiest and the most affordable data visualization tool on the market. It's quite easy to learn, just enough to jump in and create your first dashboards in a short time. Despite that, it's used by professionals in many corporate companies to visualize data and create interactive dashboards - so why not use it?

Nachteile:

There are things that are hard to accomplish in Data Studio, like specific types of charts; some of them are confusing, like data blending; and some of them are limited, like free connectors.

Natalia O.
Productividad in Costa Rica
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Our experience using GDS

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Vorteile:

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome. I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem. I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Nachteile:

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Darien C.
Darien C.
Associate Pastor in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

4 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Vorteile:

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame. Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Nachteile:

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title. Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Thomas C.
Director in Hongkong
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Vorteile:

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio. It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways. OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software. Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using. I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before. Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Nachteile:

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

Ben S.
Digital Marketing Manager in USA
Biotechnologie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Friendly Data Dashboards

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Vorteile:

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Nachteile:

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Alejandro T.
Alejandro T.
General Manager in Argentinien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Wein und Spirituosen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Start using DS, you'll love it

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Vorteile:

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Nachteile:

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

Verifizierter Rezensent
CMO in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Vorteile:

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Nachteile:

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

Timmy T.
Software Developer in USA
Computer-Software, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Vorteile:

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Nachteile:

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Michelle M.
Producer in USA
Musik, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Vorteile:

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Nachteile:

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Mallory R.
Mallory R.
Senior Digital Marketing Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

So simple and easy to use compared to other data visualization softwares!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it's made it much easier to build robust, flexible marketing dashboards and then share them with my team. It's also helped to extract data from Ad platforms at a level of granularity that wasn't available within the ad platform itself.

Vorteile:

I love how easy it is to put the data points into different graphs and visualizations. The UI is typical of Google. Super intuitive and user-friendly and most aspects of the product behave exactly as a user would expect (which isn't the case in my experience for softwares like Tableau). Ease of use is by far what makes Google Data Studio stand out among the crowd.

Nachteile:

Can be hard to integrate data with certain platforms if they aren't Google owned platforms. There's also minor functionality gaps around not having all of the relevant google ads dimensions and labels accessible within data studio.

Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Digital Advertising Team Leader in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Industry standard for digital advertising data visualization

5 vor 3 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: Overall, Data Studio is great: doesn't require extensive technical knowledge, is free, versatile and offers the ability to create real-time dashboard using different data sources - including blended ones - very easily.
As an ad agency, it's one of our most used tools.

Vorteile:

There's a reason why most agencies and marketers use Google Data Studio to create dashboards using advertising data: it's fairly powerful, integrates natively with Google's ad stack, offers decent integrations to other ad networks when using a connector (we use Supermetrics), and it's very easy to use. For a free tool, the value just can't be beat.

Nachteile:

Data Studio is not the best overall product in the space, because it lacks the capabilities of more advanced business intelligence tools, it's fairly slow at pulling data from non-Google sources and it's got bugs - such as tables and charts breaking randomly, and then working again after a refresh, but overall is a fairly good tool. Some customization options are also suprisingly limited: for example, there is a strangely limited amount of fonts which can be used in the dashboards.

Js H.
Finance & Operations Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

BEST Data Visualization Tool

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Data Studio is an incredible tool! It is intuitive to use and I prefer it to other data visualization software on the market.

Vorteile:

Data Studio integrates seamlessly into the Google App Suite which happen to integrate with most platforms itself.

Nachteile:

A lot of the data connection functionality comes from apps that have premium features that you have to pay for.

Katherine K.
UI/UX analyst in USA
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

One of the Best Data Visualization Tools

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: It has been a satisfactorily experience, I do believe there is a lot more we can do with the platform that we haven't explored as of now, but this tool will help to visualize more data from different sources and hopefully we'll it will turn into the platform that you can host different datasources.

Vorteile:

It's one of the easiest data visualization platform tools and super accesible to use right away. You do have to have some basic knowledge and then it's a matter of practice and playing with the different filters, sources, to accomplish the dashboard that will meet your teams goals.

Nachteile:

Once you have created the dashboard and you access it in the preview, or when you share it with your team, since its pulling the data from big datasources, it takes a long time to finally load.

Santosh P.
Head of Search Marketing in Neuseeland
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Can't do without data syudio if you are an agency

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Love it - pros outweigh the minor cons in a big way. Would recommend it for all digital agencies.

Vorteile:

Part of doing good quality agency work in the digital marketing realm is taking your clients on a journey and keeping them up to date with their campaigns and digital performance. Data Studio helps integrate data from their search and social accounts in really visual dashboards. We cannot imagine our agency to function without these dashboards that take data in from Search Console, Facebook, Moz, Analytics, Google Ads, SEM Rush - you name it!

Nachteile:

Sometimes third part integration with Supermetrics etc. can cause connectors to break randomly. Data fields being deprecated without notice also causes reports to break which is less than ideal. Finally, when you duplicate a report, the data sources are copied over which is a HUGE issue! So be careful there!

Sasamka M.
Senior Manager DevOps Lead in USA
Computer-Software, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Data Studio is awesome

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Data Studio is an awesome tool to visualize your data
We can get easy and reliable insights quickly on the Big data that we currently have in BigQuery
We are able to make insightful decisions based on data because of Data Studio

Vorteile:

Ability to integrate with Big Query Different charts that are available ability to customize based on dates

Nachteile:

Not user friendly initially has a learning curve to get used to all the awesome features

Satyaswapna N.
Satyaswapna N.
Associate - Business Intelligence in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Easiest way to Data Visualization

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Looking at data on a day to day or weekly basis has become easier as looking at a graph is much easier than looking at numbers

Vorteile:

The initial set-up is very easy Easy to use templates Very straight forward New features coming in monthly Can use calculated fields and items

Nachteile:

There are some minor tweaks like adjusting data label position which isn't available Can't use the studio with big datasets on Google sheet Is slow when there are lot of responsive graphs