Über Orca Security

Über 100 Cloud-Assets? Erhalte sofort einsatzbereite Sicherheit auf Workload-Ebene für AWS, Azure und die GCP ohne die Lücken in der Abdeckung und den Stress für die Agenten.

Erfahre mehr über Orca Security

Vorteile:

Ease of use, user experience, fast triage time to determine risk.

Nachteile:

I've been using this software for 6 months and not everything is intuitive. I still forget where things are exactly.

Bewertungen zu Orca Security

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,8
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,2/10

Orca Security hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4.8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 18 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (18)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Orca Security bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Information Security Analyst in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca - Scan from the side, 0 user impact

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We switched to a custom Linux Kernel that agent based VMS could not support. Orca was the only solution that we found that could solve our use case.

Vorteile:

Orca is an agentless approach to VMS. This means there is 0 user impact or performance degradation. Your Operations team does not have to manage agent roll out, it also does not need to manage upgrades/downtime. This saves you operating costs and allows your Ops team to focus on other security items. Orca is OS agnostic, it does not matter what your development/architecture team decides to pivot to. Orca supports Windows/Linux/Mac/Containerization. It also is Cloud agnostic, have subs in Azure or AWS? Orca can handle them all with a few clicks. The entire roll out took around 10 minutes.

Nachteile:

There are features missing in Orca from a nice to have stand point. The product is fairly new and a lot of these enhancements are being worked on. The Orca team has been very responsive to enhancements thus far.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: DivvyCloud

Warum Orca Security gewählt wurde: Rapid7 could not be installed on our Linux Kernel.

Zuvor genutzte Software: InsightVM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: DivvyCloud is agent based and did not support our Linux distro.

Aaron B.
Senior Security Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Know your entire cloud sprawl in minutes

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Product Integration - It's as easy as they sell it. I had it up and running in multiple accounts in no time. Support - Wonderful support and leadership team that cares about their customers. Open API - Rich and open API that allows you to extend and build on top of the product.

Vorteile:

The extensibility of the product, and how rich the API is. I can find out almost anything about my environment. Using Orca gives me insight into my entire cloud sprawl. I can get information about malware, open-ingress to EC2 instances, and open source vuln management. The only limit to its use is imagination.

Nachteile:

Creating new alerts can be clunky. However, the Orca team is always improving and is currently working on a V2. Navigating the UI can be a bit of a challenge at times when looking for specific info. This is why I often opt for using the API over the UI.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Harmony Email & Office

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: I ended up choosing Dome9 because it's feature-rich, but bells-and-whistles light. It provides to me the most salient alerts and alarms, while not making too much noise. A lot of competitors' products are very opinionated, which can force a security organization to shape their processes around the tool. With Orca it's the opposite, the tool is powerful, lightweight and malleable.

Jon R.
Vice President, Technology Security, Risk & Compliance in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca is a great product

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: It was a great experience.

Vorteile:

I liked the side scanning technology availab.e

Nachteile:

The price was super high for a new to market tool.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: VM-Series und Harmony Email & Office

Warum Orca Security gewählt wurde: Functionality

Zuvor genutzte Software: VM-Series

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: Ease of use

Paul I.
Principal, Application Security Architect in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca Security Review

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: The first step to increase the security posture of an environment is to understand it. Orca Security instantly gave me that visibility without the hurdles of an agent.

Vorteile:

The ability to get quick visibility into the cloud assets without going through the technical hurdles of deploying an agent.

Nachteile:

I think the UI could use a bit more improvement. I've been using this software for 6 months and not everything is intuitive. I still forget where things are exactly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: InsightVM

Warum Orca Security gewählt wurde: Not having to deal with agents on a machine was critical due to the various technical hurdles to install it on every cloud resource.

Zuvor genutzte Software: InsightVM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: Orca Security has a unique technology that is agentless. The ability to get that type of visibility was a key differentiator.

Abhinay P.
Director of Software Engineering in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Agent less solution is the future in security vulnerability and container security monitoring.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We were trying to solve container security challenges. Actively monitoring what is going on within container. Benefit of agent less solution is two fold, 1) Do not have to install agents on the host machine. 2) Effective in monitoring workloads running in managed containers.
Orca security, ability of side-scanning technology examines block storage out of band via a software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform.

Vorteile:

Agent less no installation required. Simple 3 step process to connect account and start monitoring. Extensive deep insight into installed packages within container. Clear categorization of alerts as Imminent compromises, Hazardous, Informational with color coding for clear visibility. Also builds digital asset inventory for tracking different types cloud based assets ex: S3 buckets, EC2 instances. Easy to connect multiple accounts across AWS, Azure, GCP. Under Vulnerability management some of the key features to highlight are Asset Discovery, Asset Tagging, Network Scanning, Patch Management,Vulnerability Assessment,Web Scanning, Risk Management and Policy Management. Couple of the key cloud security features to highlight are Endpoint Management,Threat Intelligence,Vulnerability Management, Intrusion Detection System, Behavioral Analytics, Encryption and Application Security. Ease of integration was one of the reason to consider Orca security solution.

Nachteile:

Reporting and user interface are immature, but improving, not real time. This is near real time solution depends on frequency of scanning. VM specific details if consolidated as actionable insights will be very helpful to narrow our focus to relevant issues (ex: identified affected packages within a container is great, giving link to specific patches will be very helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: VM-Series

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: Agent less deployment with similar functionality.

Jeremy T.
Cloud Security Engineer in Japan
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Super Easy to Setup and Start Managing Your AWS Risks

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Not having to deal with agents combined with direct integration with our ticking system has saved us countless hours of precious engineering time. Because of this, we have gained tremendous value from the product since we can effectively manage AWS risks while focusing on creating more features and values for our customers.

Vorteile:

Since Orca Security does not require any agents to install, setup took less than five minutes. We are also use multiple AWS accounts and since setup was simple, within less than thirty minutes, we had a single pane view of most of our AWS risks. In addition, since Orca Security integrates with Atlasssian Jira, with only one click, we could quick open remediation tickets for high risk vulnerabilities.

Nachteile:

Although Orca Security offers a ton of AWS coverage, I'd like to see more work with AWS RDS and AWS networking services such as VPC and Security Groups.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Trend Micro Deep Security und Nessus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: Partly because of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] experience and track record but mainly because of the fact that we don't have to deal with installing and managing agents.

Jonathan J.
CISO in USA
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Wide, Accurate Coverage with No Effort

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The best I've had with any vendor.

Vorteile:

The agent-less service deployed immediately, with no effort, and replaced three different products. The false positive rate is low. The information presented is easily and immediately actionable. The product has allowed me to reduce effort by 90% of an FTE.

Nachteile:

I would like to feed the raw data to our data warehouse, which is not yet possible, though it is coming.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Threat Stack, VM-Series, Nessus und Lacework

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: It's clearly better than Nessus, Lacework and Threat Stack. It is equivalent to Prisma Enterprise, but much easier to deploy, manage, use, and investigate.

Aaron W.
Director of Cloud Security in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Agentless Cloud Security

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: With other tools we struggled with complete visibility into our cloud. Deploying cloud scanners is a hassle as is agents and we had no visibility into our containers. This product provided all of that in the much coveted "single pane of glass."

Vorteile:

The fact that the gaining complete visibility into our cloud workload is agentless and that gives us a complete view into our configurations, VM's, containers and security.

Nachteile:

At this point everything is headed in the right direction.

Doug G.
CSO in USA
Informationsdienst, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lightning Fast Deployment and Accurate Results

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We've been able to rapidly get our arms around our cloud configuration and vilnerability management and reduce our risk

Vorteile:

Within minutes we were able to deploy this product and begin receiving accurate and actionable insight. There is no performance impact, no agent deployment to worry about and it just works. We were able to integrate this into our devops toolchain and drive results directly to the people who will remediate.

Nachteile:

We're still adjusting to the new UI, but that's just familiarity, there is really nothing we don't like about the software.

Idan D.
CISO in Israel
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

client-less malware detection

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Orca provides me with contextual security risk, it can identify a server with PII file which is exposed to the internet and rate it with a higher severity than a server which is not exposed to the internet.

Vorteile:

agentless malware detection and great server/ containers visibility to identify security-related threats

Nachteile:

The one thing that I least liked about this software, is that it's not real-time protection

Owen D.
Information Security Engineer in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca agent-less scanning is best I have seen

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Wonderful, they quickly identify vulns and we are able to easily generate Jira tickets to get them assigned to the people that can fix them.

Vorteile:

Jira ticket generation, agent-less scanning, Container domination, ease of use and setup, Clean dashboard.

Nachteile:

Lack of on-prem/legacy scanning is a real bummer

John R.
CISO in USA
E-Learning, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca - A Revolutionary Tool for Security Governance

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Orca implements into an AWS account in minutes and is able to assess the risk of all EBS volumes WITHOUT the need for authentication. This revolutionary side-scanning technology allows for total DevOps and Security governance in cloud accounts where some assets may not follow strict IAM standards.

Nachteile:

Orca has a lot of room to do much more than its current feature set. Looking forward to seeing what they do next.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Cyber Security Lead in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clean UI, Effective, Robust

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Easy reporting of (mostly true positives) cloud-related alerts. I can just export the data, brush it up, and share. Alerting on unpatched resources and secrets is very good compared to competitors.

Vorteile:

The Orca UI is clean and provides a good overview, the alerts are relevant, and the export functionality is very useful.

Nachteile:

The compliance functionality is a work in progress.

Thomas H.
Ciso in USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Instant cloud visibility and value

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Very innovative and responsive team, enjoy working with them to improve the product.

Vorteile:

The product deployment was simple, quick and easy. The visibility gained for all cloud services was almost instant. The ability to conduct side scanning is a game changer that does not affect production.

Nachteile:

Operational reporting was good, but executive reporting lacks in the early days of product development. For the value gained, we are willing to wait.

Adam P.
Director, Cybersecurity Architecture in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of use, robust results

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall the experience with Orca has been exceptional

Vorteile:

Product is incredibly easy to integrate with cloud accounts; results provided by the tool are accurate and comprehensive.

Nachteile:

Reporting and user interface are immature, but improving

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Alert Logic MDR

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security: Better ease of integration, better results

Shahar D.
DevOps in Israel
Bankwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca Security Review

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Amazing product,
Great support team, helps us alot.

Vorteile:

The features, The security findings, the UI, The support team.

Nachteile:

We're missing alerts to slack feature, everytime a new alert is found.

Alice T.
Security Program Manager in UK
E-Learning, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Orca Security

4 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

I really like how simple it was to deploy across the teams and our infrastructure as it is agent-less. It helps me prioritize effectively and shows me areas that need immediate attention. The integrations are easy to action things into our workflows and delegate to the correct team

Nachteile:

There is a lot of data (we have a lot of infrastructure too) but it can be overwhelming initially but once you get used to the product it provides invaluable insights to all of the data.

Colin S.
Manager in USA
Sport, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good value add

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are solving the risk of the cloud security posture.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, user experience, fast triage time to determine risk.

Nachteile:

Features should be added, exporting for example are key.