Operator Bewertungen

von Operator Systems

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3,3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,7/5

Über Operator

IT solution created to give visibility for Improvements in your production process.

Erfahre mehr über Operator

Zeigt 3 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
IS Technician
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2019

"A Nice Manufacturing Execution System"

Kommentare: Well, i helped to improve it in my company, i administrate it, and i hear a lot of complains quite often. As i said before, it is not perfect , but it's not bad at all since it fulfills the most. But i feel that something is missing, and in my opinion it is not evolving, and evolution is everything if you want to be prepared for what comes next ...

Vorteile: We use Operator from Operator Systems as our MES, it does the job, not Excellent but pretty decent. It allows a lot of customization, it has a lot of functionalities that will actually help your company. I really like the customer support, they are very kind, and competent and every time we need something they are available and usually solve everything quite fast. Another thing is that if you have someone specialized in Operator at your company you can manage pretty much everything without needing external support. The databases are well built which makes it easier to build reports and to collect production data.

Nachteile: The interface, it should be easier to use, i mean, sometime after you start using you get used to it but at the beginning it's not user friendly and sometimes can be a little tricky. The design, it's old, it is like using software from 2000's, it could be improved a lot and it would help to create a more user friendly software. Software errors are common, like i am scanning a bar code and the software crashes, then i open it again and the scan is OK and everything is Ok but sometimes it just crashes. In my opinion if you value evolution and if you want something to improve your "Industry" to "Industry 4.0" you should consider other options.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Operator Systems an 5.8.2019

Without knowing the specific customer behind this review we don't know the reviewed version. Operator has been marketed as a standard solution since 2004 and many things has beed added to the the latest released version of Operator (Version 6.0) The latest version has a complete new WEB and APP (IOS & Android) based interface, which is obvious not used by the reviewer. At the same time the new version include a lot of new functionality and at the same time all the flexibility and benefits from the previous version is still remaining.

The new version also include a lot of new "Industry 4.0" functionality and support.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Solution Manager
Möbel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019

"Average MES system"

Kommentare: It helps on the production line reporting, with a good overview of the production figures.

Vorteile: It has got a very flexible development team, they're really open to new developments and customization.

Nachteile: Despite they're flexibility to new developments and customization, most of the times they do it wrong or mess up something that was working before.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Information Systems Technitian
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019

"MES for simple usage"

Kommentare: It's a good MES for the usage of simple operations, just as report production and scheduling orders.
If you want to use more advanced functionalities such as traceability or maintenance work order management you should go with other MES

Vorteile: Operator support team is great and allow you to make a lot of customization, basic functionality works on reliable way.

Nachteile: Still there's a lot of bugs, when new functionalities are implemented they come with many bugs.
Installation is not the smoothest process at all, usually there's errors and crashes the application.
New functionalities takes time to be ready due to this issues.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019