WooCommerce Erfahrungen

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über WooCommerce

Webbasierte Open-Source-E-Commerce-Plattform, die bei der Erstellung von Online-Shops unter anderem mit Themen, Zahlung und Versandoptionen hilft.

Erfahre mehr über WooCommerce

Zeigt 356 Bewertungen

Greice E.
Greice E.
Owner
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2021

"Light, stable and affordable"

Kommentare: My experience with wordpress could not be better, it is light and can be easily run on cheaper hosting.

Vorteile: The best quality of wordpress in front of its opponents is really the huge community that makes us find plugins for practically everything we want to do, and even when we don't find it we can find someone who is willing to do it for an affordable price.

Nachteile: Plugins are constantly developing and can sometimes create some incompatibilities, which is normal, but the speed with which these problems are corrected is another strength of wordpress since all systems are subject to problems but quick solutions I find with wordpress.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2021
Abby B.
Abby B.
Small business owner, Web Designer
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2021

"Best e-commerce option by mixed feelings"

Kommentare: I use WooCommerce daily for multiple clients' websites. My clients are happy with their e-commerce functionality and I rarely encounter issues from the webmaster side of things. You have the option to customize it to the extreme, or if your selling needs are basic, you can setup an e-commerce site quickly and very easily.

Vorteile: First, it's free. That's not entirely true though because anything additional you want to add will likely cost money; most add-ons are $79. Still even if you get two add-ons, $160 a year is a drop in the bucket compared to most other e-commerce.
The MAIN reason I use and recommend Woo is it's compatibility. Because it's so widely used, it can integrate with anything and everything. Every bank has a payment gateway that connects to WooCommerce (via plugin - sometimes free, sometimes $79).
It's relatively user-friendly. When you get into the settings though, there are tabs across the top, but then there are little tiny links within the tabs sometimes that aren't easily spotted.

Nachteile: Sometimes it feels like a monopoly - like you use WooCommerce or Shopify and the later of the two is dreadful.
The WordPress community is incredibly helpful, but you have to know where to go to ask for help.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2021
Mariam M.
Owner
Einzelhandel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2021

"Great tool and it's free"

Kommentare: Positive. It is easier that PrestaShop. Although I needed to install a lot of plugins to get the shop to have the same functionality as PrestaShop. I find it very easy to use

Vorteile: It's easy to use. I was able to import my products from PrestaShop without significant problems.
It's very basic and you will need to install like 60 plugins to be able to handle shipping, loyalty programs, sales, and so on

Nachteile: Basic tool and needed to install and maintain so many plugins
Is not multi lingual by default.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2021
Jeanne M.
Artistic and Executive Director
Darstellende Künste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2020

"Too difficult for novices; not enough in-box customizations for the savvy"

Vorteile: I like that it is widely integrated into Wordpress themes. I like that it's connected to Stripe and PayPal. It's automated emails are nice, as well. Plug-ins are nice (but they are expensive and often are required for things you would expect out of the box). It can be customized to some degree, which was helpful for us...in some other ways, it is a bit rigid and not quite what you would want if you are trying to replicate a retail experience.

Nachteile: I would never recommend this to anyone who wasn't very, very, very tech savvy. It is absolutely not an option for people who don't have a lot of web development experience. It tries to be a system on its own, but we have found you really have to simply take the purchase data out of Woocommerce and put it into your own CRM system. We have decided to stop using it for our purposes of registering students for classes. We may still use it for the sale of items, but probably not.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2020
Steph R.
Online Marketing Manager
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2021

"Decent Depending on What You Need it For"

Kommentare: It's great for small shops. It works best for simple things, especially affiliate products. Can be cumbersome for growing shops. You need at least some Wordpress experience. Requires a decent amount of maintenance. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out 5 stars.

Vorteile: Woocommerce is a really inexpensive way to get started with ecommerce. It's great if you're just starting out and on a tight budget since it is a free plugin. It also depends what you're using Woocommerce for. It works the best for affiliate products.

Nachteile: Although Woocommerce is free, it does help to have some knowledge of Wordpress and basic development skills to effectively use it. Otherwise, using a paid ecommerce software is much easier. I've used Woocommerce for years and it can become very heavy and cumbersome with the more products you add. It's gotten a lot better over the years, but the functionality can still be tricky and you need to install a lot of plugins to customize it to your various needs. Code, plugins, Wordpress, etc., can also easily break your site from updates and conflicts. There's a lot of maintenance that goes into a Wordpress site and that's maximized with Woocommerce. I find other ecommerce software to be much easier to use and be less of a headache, especially for a beginner.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2021
Samuel L.
Creative Director
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2021

"A Powerhouse eCommerce Platform for WordPress"

Kommentare: Started developing eCommerce websites back in 1998 and things have come on a long way. I'm not sure why it took me so long to try Woocommerce although it is a pleasure to use. Simple to set up a store and filled with features that will make your online store have all the bells and whistle. A must for eCommerce in my opinion.

Vorteile: Simple to install and a doddle to use. Beautifully crafted piece of software that anyone can get there heads around. Excellent documentation, tutorials and how-to guides all over the web. The people behind Woocommerce care.

Nachteile: Woocomerce have loads of plugins that they charge some hefty prices for, although this is probably understandable as the main platform is totally free. I still feel they might be able to do something on their pricing or offer membership packages.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2021
Youssef K.
Youssef K.
Chief Technology Officer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2021

"Anyone can affort to launch an ecommerce website"

Kommentare: I've been using woocommerce for a long time now. I built some e-commerce websites myself using woocommerce and supervised a team of developers building sites on top of woocommerce. There wasn't a feature we couldn't implement through the addition of plugins

Vorteile: It's a very easy to setup, it's free and can be expanded to include all the needed features for e-commerce. Woocommerce can be customized and extended with additional functionality using free or paid plugins.

Nachteile: Woocommerce lacks a bit in terms of managing a multi vendor store. You can still have this functionality by adding paid plugins however this feature is supposed to be embedded in the core of woocommerce

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2021
Ethan M.
Ethan M.
Freelance Designer
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2020

"Useful Open-source E-commerce Solution"

Kommentare: Personally Woocommerce has added additional functionality to a number of my websites with sufficient payment processing services. I likely would utilize this plugin again for my next site at some point since I have had fond memories about using the platform in general. I have used them for jewlery specifically and it has functioned with my site for near the entirety of its presence.

Vorteile: One of the Better Ecommerce Plugins that has supported a variety of my businesses that has not only deployed a well designed, minimal web store for me within the context of my own website, but has helped me retain revenue and sales in a manner that presents my work in a beautiful and clean manner

Nachteile: Not available in a standalone manner and must be used within the context of wordpress applications thus making it only available to wordpress users from my understanding.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2020
Jason K.
Owner
Druck, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.7.2021

"Pretty easy to learn and somewhat user friendly"

Kommentare: Overall I like WooCommerce and will continue to use it.

Vorteile: I like the flexibility in this software and the fact that there are many Wordpress Plugins that work well with WooCommerce for just about anything. There is a small learning curve but so far most everything was easy enough to figure out. Overall, it has worked well for my e-commerce business.

Nachteile: Some of the configurations for shipping can be a little challenging to figure out. I think it could be made simpler and more user friendly.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.7.2021
Antonio M.
Antonio M.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2021

"The best Wordpress e-commerce plugin"

Kommentare: All in all, it is the single best shopping solution for Wordpress. I used it on a few websites that I made and I loved it mainly because it was very easy and quick to set up. It saved me time and energy.

Vorteile: All of it. The beautiful out of the box shop front end, the ease of use, the great backend organization, the myriad of options, and the ease of setup. It is painless to set up to the point you only click a few buttons and you have a working shop.

Nachteile: There are many plugins for this plugin that don't come cheap. I'd love if they were a part of the software rather than buying them separately.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2021
Haradhan D.
Haradhan D.
Digital Marketing Excutive
E-Learning, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2021

"WooCommerce is one of the best ways to start your own online store journey."

Kommentare: WooCommerce is always my recommended plugin without any problem any people can easily use this plugin for making their own web or you can say for making an e-commerce store. Take your business next level with WooCommerce. This is Fast, Secure, and one of the best reliable beasts of this industry.

Vorteile: WooCommerce is one of the best plugins for make won e-commerce store using WordPress. Whole processes efficiently we can complete as a non-technical person without any coding knowledge. We can easily add all those products we want to sell on our online store with advanced variation options. Search Engine Optimization enabled helps us too much to easily rank a site on any search engine it enhances the chance of sold your products organically without any paid promotions. Easily any new User can set up a real-time online business using this plugin.

Nachteile: Genuinely says that nothing I dislike about WooCommerce because it's one of the perfect error-free Plugins for manage online products inventory genuinely says that never fetch any issue regarding this plugin. Also, the WooCommerce support team very responsive and helpful they always try to help us fix some small issues if we fetching our online store. That's why everybody comes with WooCommerce .

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2021

"Virtually anything is possible with WooCommerce"

Kommentare: Having built many WooCommerce stores for our web clients, it's by far more extensible and flexible than Shopify, et al. You're not locked into one mode of operating, which is important for many businesses with unique needs. With WooCommerce your online store can change as your business needs change. Virtually anything is possible, given you have the technical skill or can afford a developer to implement it.

Vorteile: WooCommerce is the most powerful e-commerce platform for any small to medium-sized business who can't afford to custom code their own store from scratch. If you need features not found in Shopify, Squarespace or Wix, WooCommerce is the answer. With its galaxy of third-party plugins and extensive online support, there's virtually no limit to what you can build.

Nachteile: Building and managing a WooCommerce store can be difficult, depending on your technical skills and the complexity of your store. Also, while there are many free WooCommerce plugins, there are many more that require paid subscriptions. These subscriptions can add up. Frankly, if your needs are basic, review Shopify and other SaaS e-commerce platforms first before considering self-hosting with WooCommerce.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2021
John M.
Director
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021

"WooCommerce - Great system! Not perfect! But is anything really perfect?"

Kommentare: I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce platform. I've built multiple sites using WooCommerce that would have $cost tens of thousands of dollars had a Developer been required to code all of these functions. My advice would always be - find a high quality / low-cost Developer (using one of the online labour aggregator sites e.g. Upwork) who has a wealth of recent WooCommerce experience (particularly with the functionality you are looking to achieve) and accept that not everything will work perfectly (or even be compatible) straight 'out of the box'. At the end of the day, if you priced all of the code that has been contributed to make WooCommerce what it is today - it would probably cost $billions to rebuild. So the next time you're criticising 'free' - remember that nothing is ever free.

Vorteile: There are too many pro's to mention with WooCommerce, but i love the fact that it is Open Source which ensures thousands of plugins are available to extend the functionality of WooCommerce. And this is Woocommerce's biggest strength - It can quite feasibly allow a micro-size company to operate like an Enterprise (e-biz), including building end-to-end workflow automation across an entire business operation. Remarkably, this business panacea (end-2-end) can conceivably be achieved free of charge, or for only a few hundred dollars (plus A LOT of Developer and Administrator time).

Nachteile: WooCommerce doesn't come without Con's, and it's vitally important to recognise them. The main 'con' for me is the fact that because you have an 'infrastructure' that allows you to 'act' like an Enterprise - the temptation is to do so. This is where cost, resources, licences, etc can start to rack up. WooCommerce DOES NOT provide everything out of the box, but rather through a series of Modules (1st & 3rd party) that come at a cost. If you purchase from WooCommerce (Automattic) you pay a premium for each module (but you get support). If you purchase from 3rd party devs you typically pay a lower cost for the module (but the support is often questionable, as are the 'upgrades', 'compatibility roadmap', etc). So, although WooCommerce is an incredible toolset for building an Enterprise-style e-commerce platform, it is not always plain sailing.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021
Sarah J.
Head of E-Commerce
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2020

"A great e-commerce solution, but still awhile to go..."

Kommentare: WooCommerce is great in its e-commerce features but lacks where its obvious competitors are excelling in, turning it into a second-grade choice when compared to the likes of BigCommerce, Krepling, and Shopify.

Vorteile: WooCommerce is great in its core product offering. It offerings everything one could ask for when looking to deploy an online store. It is simple and easy to use and also has a decent array of features. For WordPress users, it is a must-have if you are looking to deploy online selling functions.

Nachteile: Where WooCommerce falls short is its simplicity. Whilst platforms like Shopify, Krepling, and BigCommerce have mastered the ability to simplify and centralize the online selling environment and business management, WooCommerce has yet to innovate any of its central dashboards and interfaces. I have used WooCommerce for 3.5 years, and despite it being a very powerful selling tool, I have never been able to look past it being just a WordPress plugin. Entrepreneurs are still required to have their own separate hosting options and domain configurations, which require users to constantly jump between different support options just to troubleshoot errors. Not to mention how much WooCommerce relies on WordPress. Although I have no complaints about WordPress, its ease of building websites has not adopted a 'no-code' ideology, thus requiring users to purchase additional plugins like themes and modules.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2020
Adam M.
Adam M.
Chief Executive Officer
Groߟhandel, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2020

"The formula of success and ease of use."

Kommentare: Back in the day, I was always attracted by that GURUS online promoting other platforms (Never knew that they were affiliates). I used other platforms for 1 month and it was really expansive, all the plugins are extremely expansive or they charge a commission/ Sale. Then I discover WOOCOMMERCE easier, more control over the hosting and servers unlike Shopify (They can shut you down anytime they want without giving an ounce of explanations), and more artistic designing the websites
From my point of view, WooCommerce can be described as Legit, Genuine, Beautiful, Educational never had any trouble ever since I started building websites it was always a +++ Income
IT'S 5 STARS

Vorteile: WooCommerce it's beyond simple, I've personally been using this software for years (I even lost count) it has unlimited features:
-Connected to WordPress
-No more struggling for creating an eCommerce website, Online Courses, B2B platform, or more.
-It's simple just a drag & drop system no need for expertise or development skills.
-Best Worldwide Ecom platform and money saver, unlike others.
-Have more control over the servers and hosting
-The WooCommerce Community is everywhere around social media platforms and never struggle to complete a task.
- It's FREE TO USE and NO COMMISSION
-Multiple Plugins FREE

Nachteile: With Lack Of CMS, it might be a little hard to use, but after designing a couple of websites, then everything comes to a conclusion.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2020
Sara T.
Graphic Designer
Grafikdesign, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020

"When you have more time than money - worth learning!"

Kommentare: It's absolutely a game-changer for me and my very small business. I sell items online and moved away from big commerce marketplaces because the fees were eating me alive in an already super competitive market. I can now run my own store on my own website and list as many items as I was for free. I also have the ability to modify Woocommerce however I see fit to my needs. It's a little tricky at first but worth the time investment considering it's a free opensource app.

Vorteile: It's free and it's open source! If you have the time and a little bit of patience this is well worth the investment of knowledge it takes to get it up and running. The modifications you can implement and the documentation on how to do so I plentiful online. Having the ability to manipulate such a versatile plugin for your website is monumental when running a small business and literally doing everything for yourself. You can also integrate print-on-demand stores like Printful into your Woocommerce store which is one of the best features!

Nachteile: It can be overwhelming. If you are not familiar with the backends of websites and a little coding this might not be for you. If you are unfamiliar with e-commerce this can also be overwhelming too. The language and deep level of modifications and settings can make your head spin.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020
Mir fida N.
Mir fida N.
WordPress Designer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2020

"Best and most widely used WordPress E-Commerce Plugin"

Kommentare: I am really happy with overall experience of using Woo Commerce for online E Commerce store.
Free version fulfills most of small startup business requirements.Only hosting domain and other charges are needed to setup your own Business or online store website.Configuration is effortless but may be confusing for a total non tech newbie who use shopify only.Nonetheless after some practice it becomes a piece of cake.It is a much secure platform with helpful plugins to for add-on functionality.I would really recommend it for online E-Commerce store specially which are already running on WordPress CMS.

Vorteile: First of all it is plugin in word press environment which makes it m first and only choice as the best for making e-commerce functionality website.It has all the functions to run an online store easily with out much technical knowledge.Various plugin supplement and extend the Woo Commerce functionalities even further beyond.Payment processing and order management is handled efficiently and effectively.Too many functionalities like bulk upload,shipping management, contact info, payment management and etc make life easier to much extent like designing forms, creating custom checkout field , shop page custom price filter and minimum or max product quantities...etc.

Nachteile: Not much user friendly like shopify and other competitor.Still just little practice needed to learn it.Its related add-on plugins can be expensive.I had not faced any major technical issue using it.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2020
Fahadh N.
Fahadh N.
Managing Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2020

"Expand your eCommerce horizons"

Kommentare: Overall, I would rate 8/10 for a smooth e-commerce experience WooCommerce offers.

Vorteile: Whenever you hear the word e-Commerce, it brings to your mind about buying and selling items from a web platform. But, WooCommerce has easily expanded the definition by providing flexibility to expand the eCommerce usage towards more industries. Other than tangible goods, services also can utilize WooCommerce conveniently with a few customizations or with a few side-kick plugins (Plugins that help extend WooCommerce functionality). For instance, if you run a delivery service, you can let your customers can place their delivery through the WooCommerce-based website, calculate the payment based on the distance and then pay for it online. Likewise, many other industries that provide services can utilize WooCommerce as their virtual store. Especially at a pandemic time, people rely on online platforms to fulfill their needs. They use online platforms not only to order tangible products, but also to pay for services. WooCommerce has a very easy to use user interface that is self-explanatory even for a non-technical person. WooCommerce support multiple languages, so you can set it up according to the language you utilize. If you can read and understand the language, it's just matter of time to set up your own eCommerce system.

Nachteile: Out of the box, WooCommerce supports sale of products and services. But to expand it to a more powerful and customized one, you need to rely on 3rd party plugins that help you expand the requirement. Some 3rd party plugins go abandoned / outdated - which might cause the functionality of the customization you've done.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2020
Danish M.
We Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020

"WooCommerce look a bit old but works very well."

Kommentare: WooCommerce just helps me to create every type of feature-rich conversation-focused eCommerce website that can expensive when creating it without available options like Shopify. Although using WordPress requires some basic level of tech knowledge and to be a nice googler because you have to Google a lot of stuff to find the perfect solution and because of Free support it can take a few days of WooCommerce Officials to help you out. But I never needed their support because Google already had every solution I was looking for.

Vorteile: Many businesses offer easy integration with WooCommerce, It is very easy to understand and use with all the tutorials and documentation, even a beginner can configure it. Being so much customizable is what I like the most in WooCommerce, You can use either Free or Paid plugins from the WordPress Repository and integrate with WooCommerce to meet any of your needs, Whether it is marketing, optimization, sale or design changes. You can almost make any type of eCommerce website with WooCommerce using the available plugins and have the best conversion rate with optimized checkout with different Plugins

Nachteile: Its design looks a bit out-dated. We have to use different plugins to extend the functionality that some of them also use server resources. Its own dashboard is very very out-dated, It's very bad but fortunately, we can now use WooCommerce Admin but it still needs to improve as much as Shopify. Some of WooCommerce scripts take a lot of time loading of the front-end. For which there is no option to optimize either disable of the front pages where it is not needed. WooCommerce must update their Front-End and Back-End to look more modern and simple because people just hate the old one. Official Support can tke a long time to reach you if you're stuck at some point.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020
David I.
David I.
Sales
Telekommunikation, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020

"Create an online store and own it"

Kommentare: My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

Vorteile: - This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z.
- It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales.
- It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities.
- The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device.
- It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice.
- You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce.
- It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly.
- There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge.
- You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

Nachteile: - The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS.
- There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020
Emeka O.
Emeka O.
Digital Marketing Trainer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.12.2019

"An Easy to Use Ecommerce website builder"

Kommentare: I used Woocommerce to build my ecommerce website. It was easy to do unlike starting from scratch to build the website. Also I didn't have to pay website developers to build the website for me. It could have costed me a whole lot of money had I outsourced it to website developers.

Vorteile: Woocommerce is an ecommerce plugin built for WordPress. To be able to use Woocommerce one must install WordPress first. Just like the parent software (WordPress), Woocommerce is very commendable. The things I like about Woocommerce include the following: 1. Free to use: Just like WordPress, Woocommerce is free to use, though one may need to purchase some premium plugins to add some features that may not be available in free plugins. Cost was a major factor for me when I was making the choice of a platform to use for my ecommerce website, and Woocommerce was the best fit for me. 2. Support network: Woocommerce have a huge user base. There are online and offline communities where one can easily get solution to problems. 3. Ease Of Us: Woocommerce is very easy to use compared to some other ecommerce website builders I've checked out. One only have to install compatible themes and plugins to get started. It is a drag and drop ecommerce website builder, and need no technical skills to get started. 4. Security: Woocommerce websites are secure. The plugin witnesses regular updates to keep it secured. 5. Dedicated Dashboard: Woocommerce have a dedicated dashboard where one can see the performance of the website, like the number of sales, and the amount of sales. This is beautiful as I get to see how my business is going without much ado.

Nachteile: One of the issues I had with Woocommerce was the learning curve. Though it's easy to use after one is done learning it, but the learning curve wasn't very easy for me. After the initial stage of learning though, it became very easy to use. Also with Woocommerce, I had to be updating the server myself unlike with Shopify. Shopify maintains the server. Shopify handles the technicalities. Another issue was the need to buy an SSL encryption. With Shopify, this wasn't an issue for me, as Shopify takes care of that.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Web Developer
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"WooCommerce is robust but can be a bit daunting to setup or use for complex situations"

Kommentare: I like WooCommerce because I use it a lot and it works well with my own Web Development I do but sometimes it's just quicker and easier to tell a client to use something else in some cases.

Vorteile: WooCommerce does a great job at a variety of different things right out of the free (mostly) box. Want to open a shop for your comic book collection? Done. Want to sell tickets to an event? Done. Want to just keep a log of event attendees and "sell" a free ticket? Done. Just about anything you could need to do is fairly simple with WooCommerce once it is setup.

Nachteile: Setup and configuration can sometimes be a bit daunting especially for those that are not well off on knowledge of WordPress. If you want to do certain more complex things with WooCommerce you can sometimes run into issues either being able to do them at all, being able to do them exactly the way you want, or finding a plugin that operates the way you need. Then, even when you do find a plugin, you have to then keep yet another plugin up to date as well as possibly pay for said plugin too. It can add up quick if you start to get a little more advanced with WooCommerce.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2018

"Best eCommerce for WordPress hands-down, but prepare to pay for most customizations"

Vorteile: When it comes to choosing the right eCommerce platform for WordPress, it's the most rock-solid, safest choice for any long term use based on my experience from over a dozen store launches. - The plugin is frequently updated, compatible and tightly integrated with WordPress (as WooCommerce was purchased by WordPress' parent company in 2015)
- The core WooCommerce plugin is freely available to install, which would work for many small, generic storefronts.
- Offers the largest selection of third-party plugins/extensions available for WordPress ecommerce.
- Wide out-of-the-box support with popular third-party WordPress themes.
- Relatively easy and fast to set up, with good documentation; offers a few free starter themes via the WooCommerce store.
- If you're willing to pay, WooCommerce can do just about anything and integrates with almost anything.
- The WooCommerce core plugin is built mostly barebones (using extensions to add functionality), which brings better speed and less bugs.
- Good customer service support and detailed documentation for their paid WooCommerce add-on extensions.
- Offers very powerful Zapier support (requires a paid add-on).
I've never had any point where I've considered using another online store platform with WordPress, or even one of the many non-WordPress hosted ecommerce website subscription solutions.

Nachteile: - WooCommerce extensions are surprisingly expensive and also subscription-based, requiring an annual fee. Inexpensive third-party alternatives exist, but there is risk involved.
- Building an extended "platform" such as a membership site / offering subscriptions (for example) can require multiple paid WooCommerce add-ons that rack up hundreds of dollars in annual fees.
- WooCommerce mobile app tools do exist, but do not offer much functionality beyond sales reports.
- Highly customized WordPress stores using a lot of plugins are at an increased risk to see major conflicts and performance degradation, and troubleshooting can be difficult.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2018
Mike M.
HR Manager
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018

"Powerful E-commerce Interface"

Kommentare: We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Vorteile: WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Nachteile: Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Aaron D.
Aaron D.
Owner
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2020

"WooCommerce is the most powerful and cost-effective eCommerce solution"

Kommentare: As a web developer, I use WooCommerce on A LOT of WordPress sites. For most websites, WooCommerce is the perfect fit and with all the documentation and plugins out there, most needs can be covered pretty much out of the box.

Vorteile: If you have a WordPress site and you need a shopping cart, you'll probably be using WooCommerce. Sure, there's other options out there but WooCommerce is hands down, the best solution for you. The main WooCommerce plugin is free and that gives you all the common eCommerce options that you would generally need. Then, if you need extra functionality, there are literally hundreds of free and paid plugins that you can install to extend WooCommerce further. And, if you're a programmer (like me), you can write your own PHP to hook into WooCommerce for additional customization. For most businesses though, WooCommerce by itself, or with a few additional plugins (perhaps for custom shipping or payment options) is all that's needed and it's easy to install, configure, and manage.

Nachteile: WooCommerce is only for WordPress, since it's a WordPress plugin. Although you can really do a lot with WooCommerce and plugins for it, some of the plugins (like subscriptions at $199) can cost a pretty penny. And if you need some custom programming, that could cost even more.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2020