Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über MarginEdge

MarginEdge is the only restaurant management platform to remove data entry while giving restaurants deep insights into daily operations

Erfahre mehr über MarginEdge

Zeigt 9 Bewertungen

Greg C.
Owner
Gastgewerbe, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"Count me a Fan!"

Kommentare: Exceptional, the Margin Edge team has leaped through hoops to help my team become more efficient. The tools this software provides are PERFECT in so many ways. Not only do we pay more attention to the daily spend, but we track it against budgets in live time. The experience has translated to more bottom line dollars -

Vorteile: Record Retention - before Margin Edge came along, we saved every piece of paper - not any more. This tool was also extremely useful in managing the spend through the month, the category and profit loss tools are excellent bell-weathers for operations

Nachteile: In our case, our units are independent in terms of menu, so gathering group information has some steps that could be alleviated - I believe this is being worked upon for next version. There were a few other minor issues which the Margin Edge Team was so helpful in teaching my staff how to handle and view their

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Ryan J.
Director of IT
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"Ease of use, less data entry"

Kommentare: Margin Edge's unique combination of offerings allows for simplification of in-store restaurant operations and the administrative management.

Vorteile: Margin Edge combines an easy to use inventory and COGS platform, a kitchen recipe viewer, and a data entry service. Our managers really appreciate the additional time they are able to spend on the floor instead of in the office entering invoices. I find the team at Margin Edge extremely open to feedback about the product and very responsive to support emails. From an administration standpoint, the software is user friendly and direct. The removal of the duplicate maintenance of two recipe databases (one for kitchen viewing and one for target costing) has significantly lowered the number of hours required to run our business.

Nachteile: The system is still new, so there are some features that competitors have developed which are still being developed for margin edge.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Chris T.
Co-Owner
Restaurants, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019

"Margin Edge is a Great Product"

Kommentare: Excellent product that is, for the most part, very intuitive and easy to use. Customer service is amazing.

Vorteile: The best part about Margin Edge is that it makes life easier for the restaurant level (through online ordering, inventory, invoice tracking) and for the back office (through automated sales reporting, invoice entry, dsr polling, vendor statement reconciliation, price tracking, etc).

Nachteile: While you can plug in budgets to track performance vs budget, you can't do so for each month or period at once. (You have to update budgets each month/period.) It's a small thing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Mark C.
GM
Restaurants, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"Game changer"

Kommentare: I have used ME at 2 different restaurants and it gives you such insight into your day to day purchases and costs. ME really helps you manage all of your controllables.

Vorteile: Margin Edge truly opened our eyes when it came to menu item costs. ME takes into consideration all of the little things that when building your menu you sometimes overlook from the seasonings that you use to even say bread crumbs. It made a huge difference in costing out our menu.

Nachteile: When it comes to entering your recipes some of the conversions are difficult but well worth the time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Henry B.
CFO
Restaurants, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019

"Fantastic Restaurant Management Software"

Vorteile: Streamlined back of the house administrative processes while simultaneously offering real-time, actionable insights into our COGS that has enabled our managers to add multiple points back to the bottom line and stay on model.

Nachteile: It can sometimes be difficult to pull raw data out of the platform. The reporting suite within MarginEdge is fantastic, but the raw data behind the platform is not always intuitively accessible.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Jason O.
Dir. of Operations
Restaurants, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Awesome Product!"

Vorteile: MarginEdge has been instrumental in developing our menu and optimizing our margins as a new business. It was intuitive and easy to set up recipes and verify we had our menu priced correctly. We were also able to quickly identify problem areas and make changes in real-time. The ability to see actual invoices is vital for our company with locations in two states and an off-site accounting office. Customer service staff is very responsive and the best we've worked with!

Nachteile: Only drawback is no labor module currently available. This is in development so only a minor negative.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Anang M.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Transformational "

Kommentare: I use it daily to monitor the kpi’s and recently added my second location so I now can compare sales and expenses across locations.

Vorteile: Navigating complex business challenges require data and the ability to easily use data to analyze and understand spend and revenue patterns, price movements, vendor spend and so on. This solution truly enables all of that and more. Where else can one get a P&L at the clock of a button for a date range of my choosing

Nachteile: I could always use more functionality and would love to see the mobile solution offer more of what the desktop version offers

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Trey H.
VP & CFO
Restaurants, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2019

"MarginEdge - A Game Changer"

Kommentare: Our overall experience with MarginEdge has been outstanding. The sales team allowed us to proceed with the evaluation at our own pace, without ever being rushed. The implementation team was extraordinary -- they did most all of the "hard work" and then just trained us on functionality. Customer support remains extremely responsive and helpful. Again this software, and just as important the associated MarginEdge team, has enhanced our financial/accounting operations exponentially... and far more quickly and easily than we could have reasonably expected.

Vorteile: In a matter of days, MarginEdge increased our accounting and financial reporting efficiencies literally by an order of magnitude. It has also reduced human error associated with prior data-entry activities and enhanced our reporting processes.

Nachteile: There are opportunities for streamlining certain mapping and reporting features, in my opinion (sometimes it's hard to know exactly "where to look" for certain features). A minor issue for sure.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2019
Tom M.
CFO
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019

"Getting started is easy!"

Kommentare: New to the platform and anxious to discover all the ways this tool can help our business.

Vorteile: We are just implementing Margin Edge across an organization currently operating in 6 locations. The implementation team supporting our start-up work has been quick and accurate...very easy to work with. And, connections to POS and accounting software is simple and streamlined. I look forward to enjoying all the benefits this platform brings into our organization.

Nachteile: Not really a "software con" but fact is that many of these functions (Bill Pay for example) can be handled by our Bank, our accounting software and MarginEdge. It is difficult to figure out which will best serve our specific workflow. Bottom line...I guess this is a good problem to have.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019