Über Sciforma

Erreiche Wachstums- und strategische Ziele durch die effektivere Verwaltung von Projekten und Ressourcen mit der PPM-Software von Sciforma.

Erfahre mehr über Sciforma

Vorteile:

It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage projects differently.

Nachteile:

Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.

Bewertungen zu Sciforma

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,0
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,9/10

Sciforma hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 52 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Sciforma bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (52)

Tobias
Business Development Manager in Schweiz
Halbleiter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zuverlässige Software mit super Customer Service

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Super Software mit vielen Möglichkeiten. Sehr zuverlässig und einwandfreier sowie schneller Support auf allen Ebenen

Vorteile:

Als Admin kann man im Designer selbst Korrekturen vornehmen. Das System arbeitet sehr zuverlässig und nach ein klein wenig Erfahrung, beherrscht man das System sehr gut.

Nachteile:

Ein Klick kann dazu führen, dass sie das ganze Gantt-Chart verschiebt und nicht mehr rückgängig gemacht werden kann (sofern man vergessen hat das Projekt vorab zu sperren).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sciforma: Die Gesamtberatung bei Sciforma hat überzeugt. Auch das beschriebenen Vorgehen zur Installation hat überzeugt.

Christopher
Christopher
Projektmanager in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sciforma PPM-Tool

5,0 vor 4 Tagen Neu

Vorteile:

Super Software, einfache Bedienung, umfangreiche Funktionalitäten , Backend kann selbst durchgeführt werden, Sehr guter Kundensupport, Anbindungen an weitere Systeme möglich, Sehr gutes und ausgereiftes Ressourcenmanagement, Zeitenrückmeldung per APP bald möglich, regelmäßige Updates

Nachteile:

Durch die Vielzahl an Funktionalitäten ist es anfangs schwierig sich innerhalb der Software zurecht zu finden Viel Vorbereitung um bestehende Funktionalitäten auszureizen

Jennifer
Jennifer
Director of Project Management in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best single-platform product on the market for waterfall, Agile or hybrid

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I cannot say enough positive things about the team members I have directly interacted with at Sciforma. From the trainers, to my Customer Success Manager, to members of the support and product development teams. Everyone is accommodating, helpful and collaborative. I was already confident that Sciforma as a solution was the right choice for my organization's needs; the people supporting you are outstanding too! One thing to be prepared for is that the back-end can be a little daunting for admins who are not well-versed in both system configuration and project management. If you are not that comfortable, you will still have a wonderful support team to help you.

Vorteile:

I have reviewed, implemented, used and replaced several enterprise-level PPM solutions. Sciforma is, in my opinion, the best single-platform solution on the market to enable teams to run various methodologies, yet still report holistically at the enterprise level regardless of the methodology used to run each project. It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage projects differently. You are able to do all traditional project management functions related to schedule, Gantt, budget, resource allocation, portfolio reporting and more. The Agile features are simpler than some of the big-name leaders who focus ONLY on Agile, yet robust enough that prior users of those large systems will still find comfort in managing their Agile efforts in Sciforma. For those organizations who are more comfortable with a hybrid-approach, this solutions easily integrates iterations/sprints into the Gantt view. If you have a Steering Committee making decisions about which projects should be started and when, or if your Finance group wants to in-depth financial impacts of the projects, this solution will make everyone happy. Sciforma is going to change how my organization approaches project and resource allocation decisions.

Nachteile:

There are a couple things I'd like to see improved in the tool, though this may be personal preference. 1) I would prefer more automated data to be shown in the out-of-the-box project status reports rather than subjective text boxes and some high-level project data points. 2) I prefer an Agile burndown chart that predicts the sprint completion. This said, Sciforma does allow you to build custom things (like the status report I want to see), and I've been able to create wish-list tickets for future development--and the product team has accepted several suggestions and placed them on the product roadmap.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BigPicture, Jira, Zoho Projects, Zoho Sprints und monday.com

Warum Sciforma gewählt wurde: My organization was not happy the the UI (e.g., had to click "Save" on every line-item change), nor the very limited blend of Agile and traditional methodologies or robust reporting for Agile on the version I was on. Perhaps this has since been improved. I also had very little engagement with my assigned support team or engagement with the product team.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Planview PPM Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sciforma: Sciforma is the best single-platform solution on the market for enabling teams to run various methodologies, and report at the enterprise level regardless of the methodology used to run each project. It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage projects differently, yet report holistically. I didn't want to have to manage plugins or separate platforms, logins, reporting for my traditional and Agile projects.

David
Bioinformatics Co-op in Kanada
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Much Left to Be Desired

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I have had an average experience with SciForma. It's excels in record-keeping but can be quite clunky to use. I wish the UI/UX would be improved so using SciForma wouldn't be as hard to use than it currently is.

Vorteile:

I like how it keeps track of your previous records and is good for accountability purposes. It is extremely convenient and easy to see what tasks I have been working on the past few weeks.

Nachteile:

Many times the software UI is very clunky and leaves for a fairly annoying experience. Once in a while, buttons don't work and certain loading screens freeze. Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.

Marine
Stagiaire déploiement solution de gestion de projet in Frankreich
Öl & Energie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Retour d'expérience du point de vue d'un stagiaire qui a aidé au déploiement

4,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Sciforma nous permet de centraliser nos projets, d'avoir une vue consolidée des plans de charge et de capacité donc la répartition des ressources.
Il permet de bénéficier d'un statu d'avancement projet et de planifier les activités jusqu'à un niveau micro.
Nous l'utilisons donc principalement pour la planification projets et vue des plans de charge.

Vorteile:

L'outil est très puissant mais les fonctions principales sont faciles à comprendre et maitriser. Les vues de Gantt sont pratiques d'utilisation et l'affectation des ressources et charges est un vrai point fort. Les plans de charges sont aussi beaucoup utilisés. Il apporte une bonne visualisation des plannings (vue Gantt) et de la répartition des ressources (plans de charges).

Nachteile:

Les profils génériques sont un vrai point fort pour nous mais leur utilisation soulève quelques bug et il manquerait pour nous quelques fonctions associées à ce sujet. Le logiciel est complexe et en cela la logique utilisée n'est pas toujours évidente à saisir, il faut faire attention à l'ordre des actions pour avoir le résultat obtenu. De plus il y a plusieurs manières de réaliser une même action et c'est parfois difficile de s'y retrouver. Dans les points faibles plus secondaires : Il pourrait être pertinent que la position Verrouillée soit le cas par défaut et non l'inverse pour éviter de se rendre compte trop tard qu'on ne peut revenir en arrière. Il ne faut pas aller trop vite avec sinon le logiciel à du mal à suivre. L'impression des projets en vue Gantt avec le tableau en PDF n'est pas très jolie à moins de faire une impression personnalisée et tâtonner pour ajuster la vue à la bonne taille pour voir tout le projet sans sauts de pages superflus ou vue trop petite.

Bongani Bruce
Bongani Bruce
Managing Director in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.

Vorteile:

User adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use. With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.

Nachteile:

There are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.

Karine
PCO in Kanada
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nouveau PCO

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: J'ai du reprendre le rôle de planificatrice et contrôleuse de projet sans formation officielle. J'ai réussi à me débrouiller facilement. Je suis utilisatrice de en P6 et MS Projet.

Vorteile:

La combinaison des besoins d'un projets sont regroupés à un seul endroit. On est forcé à l'uniformité dans la présentation et le suivi des projets. La navigation dans les fonctionnalités de base est instinctive.

Nachteile:

Gardez en tête que je commence tout juste a utiliser l'outil. Ici nous sommes limités dans les jetons donc les accès sont restreints et donc on doit se priver de certaines fonctionnalités. Aussi, nous sommes en train de tester le produit et le registre des décisions ainsi que les risques sont gérés ailleurs vu que je ne peux pas former l'ensemble de la direction sur l'utilisation de l'outil. Si l'échéancier est incertain (comme dans la plus part des cas au départ) c'est difficile de suivre les couts, les épics pour les cartes indépendamment. L'idée du produit est très intéressante mais je crois que pour les projets en définitions et les projet en replanification globale il y a du potentiel d'amélioration dans les versions suivantes.

Cécile
Chef de Projet in Frankreich
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Produit complet, ergonomique, mais complexe pour la partie d'application des heures et impact

4,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: - Sciforma permet de mettre en place une gestion de projet complète
- la complexité de certains modules est un frein à la bonne utilisation de l'outil
- Unification des pratiques au sein de l'entreprise
- améliore la prédictabilité des problèmes de planning
- action items : évite l'oubli d'actions pendant les projets

Vorteile:

- Fonctionnalités complètes (gestion complète de toutes les facettes des projets et portefeuille, avec l'aspect finance également) - Facilité d'intégration (cloud) - Aide à l'installation et au paramétrage - Ergonomie générale des menus - sauvegarde automatique - degré de paramétrage client important

Nachteile:

- complexité de l'application des timesheets sur le Gantt - impossibilité de revenir en arrière pour modif manuelle - difficulté à trouver certaines informations de synthèse - coût projet à l'instant T par exemple - Gestion des calendriers / availability complexe

Julien
Responsable Performance & Innovation IT in Frankreich
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Avis Sciforma

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: La solution répond au besoin avec une couverture fonctionnelle riche.
Il ne faut pas sous estimer le changement à accompagner auprès des différents managers et utilisateurs.

Vorteile:

La couverture fonctionnelle est large. Cela permet de pouvoir gérer les projets et les portefeuilles de projet de tous les départements de l'entreprise. j'apprécie d'avoir une fonctionnalité pour le future qui nous permettra de renseigner la stratégie de l'entreprise et des différents départements et de pouvoir mesurer la contribution des projets à l'atteinte des objectifs et le niveau de contribution des projet à la stratégie d'entreprise.

Nachteile:

nécessite de bien définir le processus à déployer. J'aurai apprécié d'avoir un paramétrage std, des bonnes pratique pour démarrer simplement avec la solution. Une évolution à prévoir est de pouvoir directement manipuler les infos dans le Gantt pour l'établissement des road map par exemple.

Gianmarco
Gianmarco
Senior manager in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Simplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective.
Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting.
We can keep under control our processes in a easier way

Vorteile:

The software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.

Nachteile:

so far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.

adi
department manager in Israel
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

review foe sciforma

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

good UI, flexibility, performance, API .

Nachteile:

the gant is not ese to use , no trace log

Martin
Program Manager in USA
Textilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Project Management Tool with Loads of Features

4,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I am writing this from the user's perspective. Even though I was an admin and in constant contact with our internal development team, I was not directly involved with the developers on the side of Sciforma. The software was rolled out to be used world wide to track internal and external projects for all sorts of different customers. It was this high complexity, why it took us a while to roll it out, set up the initial project templates, tweak the templates and so on. Besides the time it took to implement and some initial hiccups my team, the other teams and myself were very satisfied with the support the software provided. The more specialized your company and your projects are, the more definite the templates can be set up, and the more your company will be able to reap the benefits of this software.

Vorteile:

- Can be used as boxed solution or customized to your needs - Great visualization and traceability features incorporating different project management styles - Accurate milestone tracking - Start workflows, assign and track tasks - Assign resources and manage the team

Nachteile:

- Initial roll-out and training was time consuming, like with every major change

Rose
Consultant in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Very good software, simple and effective.

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have been working with Sciforma for a couple of years and have gained experience as both a user and a consultant. In my opinion, these are their three main advantages: 1. The interface is very clear and intuitive; everything has been made to facilitate the use of the software. The user approval at my customer’s has been pretty good so far. 2. I like their pricing model, which is based on users roles. It’s pretty flexible and allows for scalability. My customer started with only 30 users and now has grown to 120 users. They wanted to implement time tracking in phase 2 of their deployment; the user console Sciforma provides allowed me to do the configuration exactly as requested, thus meeting their needs 100%. 3. They offer a lot of features, which is great for me as a consultant. I can offer Sciforma to pretty much all of my customers and tailor it to meet their needs.

Nachteile:

I don’t have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool.

Thi
Project Coordinator in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Project Oriented Sciforma

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our company started using Sciforma since last year especially for the Project Management related things such as planning, managing, and monitoring and controlling.

Vorteile:

Designer mode, that allows us the flexibility and capability to create and modify our own tools for the production view.

Nachteile:

So far, I don't see anything that I don't like because the more I explore, the more I learn something new.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Kantata

Warum Sciforma gewählt wurde: Because the previous software is incapable of planning, managing the project efficiently. We have to use the additional software like Microsoft excel to do our project schedule.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sciforma: The features and PM tools in the Sciforma are very efficient and effective compare to other product we have reviewed.

Azam
Managing Director in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Total overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.

Vorteile:

Sciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.

Nachteile:

Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.

Lisa
Program Manager in USA
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Useful Tool

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This software is very useful. It helps to track project milestones, project status, project costs. It also can be customized to meet our company needs. Sciforma engineering team is very helpful and responsive. They helped to create different dashboards we requested for different groups such as engineering group, finance group and operation group. Also these dashboards can be exported to an excel file to email to different groups.

Nachteile:

As far, I do not feel any feature is missing as this software supports all our requirements.

Nancy
Programme Manager in Neuseeland
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SciForma review

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: It is easier to manage project, especially when there are a lot of contractors involved.

Vorteile:

I used SciForma for classical Project Management schedule, task, resource management. All features are easy to use, intuitive. I am very happy with them.

Nachteile:

At the moment I haven't found anything that I am unhappy with.

George
Group Strategy and PMO Manager in Australien
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good tool if you use out of the box.

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Good. Although the sluggishness of the system does negativelly affect how it is seen by our organisation.

Vorteile:

- User interface is great - Ability to override forms, create our own dashboards. - Having a Business Case centre and demand management helped us

Nachteile:

*General slowness regarding: - SSO - Gantt chart manipulation - scheduling a simple task requires a lot of patience as the system takes a while to validate entries and save them. Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. - Slow moving from one screen to another * small number of built in reports. Other tools have a whole bunch of reports to chose from and also allow you to create reports by selecting what objects go where - a more intuitive and user friendly report building mechanism.

Mustafa
Operations Manager in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been working with Sciforma PPM tool for two years, have done implementation and customization

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Effective Solution in the following area; 1. Idea Management
2. Business case management
3. Portfolio Management
3. Project Management
4. Program Management

Vorteile:

The possibility to customize and add new features. The concept of having different extensions and being able to assign specific extensions to certain users

Nachteile:

I truly can not think of cons for Sciforma PPM, I do think that it is a valuable tool that would make life easier for end users.

Christine
Manager in Kanada
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sciforma is great for project management and portfolio management

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Sciforma has provided us a centralized (single source) interface that allows us to enter project related information. The most beneficial functions for our company are resource planning, resource forecasting, time sheet tracking, timeline tracking and expenditure tracking. This allows us to see the health (timeline, budget, resource) of our projects. Portfolio managers also have the opportunities to see the health of multiple projects at one glance.

Vorteile:

Sciforma has the function of exporting information into excel, PDF & images. This enables flexible compilation of data.

Nachteile:

Same terms are used throughout the interface at various locations and with different meanings. This causes some confusion sometimes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Master Degree Project management / adjunct professor in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Investmentbanking, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.

Vorteile:

We spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.

Nachteile:

With versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.

Tarun
Tarun
Sr. Project Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.

Vorteile:

Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.

Nachteile:

Less self-help sections for learning the tool.

Kimberly
Corporate Project Manager in USA
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Timetracking

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's great for time tracking, which is what we mostly use it for.

Nachteile:

Sciforma lacks reporting features, it seems like it could be stronger in that area.

Rudy
CEO in Peru
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.
It s easy to set and use (very user friendly)
It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology
Give us a real added value
We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Vorteile:

It s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Nachteile:

We have a SaaS version for our company so we need to have internet conexion all the time in order to use it.

Nicole-Marie
Scientist in Kanada
Chemikalien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good UX, However Highly Specific Tracking Capabilities Facilitate Micromanagement

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Sciforma has a sleek user interface that allows users to pin certain projects to their timesheet every week, hide less important / inactive projects, and annotate individual tasks with ease. I've also never experienced trouble with the platform loading slowly or crashing. Overall the software provides a good user experience.

Nachteile:

Sciforma allows users to track their time down to half-hour increments. While this feature may be useful in a legal firm or other setting where very small time increments need to be kept track of and billed to separate clients, in a normal lab-based or office-based setting this degree of granularity is not necessary. Attempting to track working time down to the half-hour is both impractical and facilitates micromanagement when supervisors approve timesheets. This is not an inherent limitation of the software, however workplaces adopting Sciforma should be cognisant of this effect and allow employees to log time in a weekly percent-based manner rather than logging every hour of every day.