Review of Concept3D interactive map product

Bewertet am 24.10.2019
Jason T.
Special Projects Coordinator
Marketing & Werbung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The account management team at Concept3D was extremely helpful to us during the implementation process. They visited our campus for several days to walk our implementation team and numerous University stakeholders through the steps necessary to get our interactive map up and running. They helped us to develop a plan that allowed us to launch the product at 21 Penn State campuses. Even now that the product has been live for more than a year, Concept3D continues to be very receptive to our questions, needs and suggestions.

Vorteile: The Concept3D interactive map product is visually stunning and provides amazingly accurate representations of our campuses. It's a unique and attractive tool to help promote our university and to assist the thousands of visitors and new students who come to our campuses each year. Overall, the map CMS is easy to use and requires minimal training for staff to use it to create map locations and events. The ability to schedule events and locations and to share specific map location links have made the interactive map a valuable tool for advance promotion of campus events (sports, concerts, commencement, orientation, etc.), parking and construction projects.

Nachteile: There are a few CMS limitations that can be frustrating for map administrators, such as the inability to copy previously-created locations and to make multi-location edits, the lack of map snapping when drawing lines and polygons, and occasional issues when multiple administrators attempt to use the CMS simultaneously. The Concept3D product is not an ideal solution for print map needs, especially for large campuses. Using the Concept3D product for walking or driving directions is not as user-friendly or intuitive as Google Maps.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Jason! Thank you for your comments and sharing how the platform is helping with event promotion. Keep your ears open for something in 2020 for Print Map!

The Sky's the Limit with this Flexible Interactive Map

Bewertet am 4.11.2019
Bart P.
Director of Web Content
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My university has been a Concept3D customer for about eight years. With the help of their support team, we have achieved our goal of presenting an informative interactive experience in which prospective students can "visit" the campus from wherever they are. The illustrated map shows that classic design of our campus buildings. Panoramic photos show the natural beauty of the campus and highlight some attributes of special interest. For example, prospective students can use this tool to tour the interior of student residence halls.

Vorteile: The Concept3D illustrated interactive map offers a great mix of functionality and familiarity. Because it is built as an overlay on the Google Map platform, the Concept3D map is instantly familiar and easy to use. Its customization features enable us to present as much information as we want to enhance the user's experience — text, photos videos, panoramic images, tours, etc. Built-in editing tools are easy to use. And Concept3D customer support is always helpful. We also like the way the Google platform allows us to highlight locations that are not on our campus, such as the international locations of international development student projects in countries all over the world.

Nachteile: My only complaint is not about Concept3D, but about myself. With limited staff and lots of other responsibilities, I haven't had time to exploit all of the potential of this tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hi Bart! Gald to see hear all the ways you are using the map. Thank you for your comments!

Mapping Software for our entire college campus

Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Jason C.
Director of Web Communications
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Concept3D was awesome with our initial implementation and setting up our map to make sure our map was as accurate and realistic as possible. Since then, they've helped us evolve our map with new features and tools to make it a great tool for both wayfinding and general marketing.

Vorteile: Concept3D is a great mapping tool. It builds on top of the already recognizable Google Maps interface, yet allows clients like us to add specific renderings of our campus and detailed location info inside pin points.

Nachteile: The back end editor is a little cumbersome and confusing. But once you learn it, it's not bad. Plus, the customer service is excellent if you ever need assistance.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Jason!! Thank you for your review and hearing how the interactive map helps with marketing and wayfinding.

A Quality and Helpful Product to our University Site

Bewertet am 21.10.2019
Sophia B.
Assistant Web Specialist
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been very fortunate to have worked with a dynamic and engaging company like Concept3D. Their customer relations have been nothing but gracious, helpful, and professional as we have gone through the process of setting up our map and tour. Every time we had a question or concern, we were heard and responded to with assistance in record time with quality work. The map and tour have been fantastic additions to our university website and we are currently working with other departments to continue to use these two new assets in more future university projects.

Vorteile: What we liked most about Concept3D is the ability to truly customize within their CMS. Adding in personal icons as well as the high-quality 360 panoramas to the map itself elevates the product to a higher functionality level. We also love the create a tour on the map feature, as this is something that multiple departments, like admissions, have wanted to create and utilize for potential students and events. We also love the 360 tour itself, as this is a fantastic way to showcase our campuses and bring a personal touch to who we are as a university to those not yet familiar.

Nachteile: We do not have many, if any, complaints. One thing we are looking forward to seeing expand would be the interface/control of the 360 tour. We love how it currently is designed, however small tweaks - such as a potential top bar for the logo and buttons, perhaps some extra control over CSS for some elements, and a bigger description box for each stop in the bottom right corner - would be great!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hello Sophia! Mount Saint Mary's University does such a great job of using both types of virtual tours, Map Tours and 360? Tours, in addition to the 3D interactive map. Thank you so much for your review, hearing all the amazing things you are doing with the platform is wonderful.

Great product, huge benefit to our campus community

Bewertet am 5.11.2019
Christopher M.
Manager, Web Communications
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Since the beginning of the web our campus map consisted of a PDF designed by our developers, that various versions were saved all over our website. Some were out of date, all of them were hard to really navigate in relation to our actual campus. Concept3D's map, with our 3D renderings, has been a game changer for us and our groups on campus that host events, or want to include directions on getting to various buildings on campus, etc.

Vorteile: Concept3D's maps have been hugely beneficial for our end users to navigate their way around our campus. We've been able to use it to setup maps for special events, orientation, etc quickly. The backend CMS is so easy to use, our student interns have been able to really handle most of the administration of the map.

Nachteile: A lot of the features we'd like to explore implementing seem to have an extra cost, that was hidden. We've encountered a few little bugs that have forced us to rethink how we implement something to ensure a better user experience.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hi Christopher! Thank you for your review and for helping us know about bugs. We are always trying to improve the platform and make it more valuable for our clients and their end-users.

Fantastic from product through support

Bewertet am 24.10.2019
Dave H.
Digital Production Specialist
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Concept3D has met and exceeded our initial needs from launch, and they continue to meet those needs today through innovation and development of the platform to meet new challenges that emerge. Their platform met our minimum requirements, as well as many of our "wants" including things like: - High resolution, high-quality artwork to be used for a printed version
- API integrations
- Integration with other technologies on campus
- EPS/Vector
- Responsive
- Interactive photo/video
- Ability to easily update content and buildings
- Custom tours and hotspots
- Wayfinding
- 360 VR
- WCAG Accessibility
- Location sharing
Account management and support have been great to work with. Support is quick and they provide solid resolution to any given problem or challenge.

Nachteile: There have not been too many if any, cons to share to date. Concept3D has been a fantastic partner from the product, UI/UX (user and admin sides), accessibility, to support.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Thank you for your comments, Dave! Good to hear how Colgate University is using the campus map so many places and uses.

Really Elevates Your Online Map

Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Jill W.
Director of Web Services
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The support has always been wonderful. The regular communication about new features and advice on how to approach things you want to accomplish is great and really helpful. They don't leave their customers to flounder on their own.

Vorteile: I really like how we can make our campus map more interactive, by embedding photos and videos, descriptions, making specialized tours of campus landmarks. The different layers and scheduling allow us to make specialized maps for specific events or purposes, without having to clutter up the main map with all of the options.

Nachteile: Right now, I just wish I could change the appearance of lines drawn on the map by more than color and width. I'd like to be able to do dashed and dotted lines, things of that nature. Sometimes it's a little confusing to work through all of the options, especially when you're not spending all day every day in the map.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Jill!! Thank you for your review of our interactive map platform. It sounds like you are making great use of so many features, especially for events and calling attention to campus' highlights. Also, thank you for the feedback on our polygon tool; it has been passed along to our product team. Cheers!

Concept3D Review

Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Brian F.
Director of Web Services
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ability to customize our map as new features get added around campus (new parking lots, attractions, etc.). Also, the capabilities of creating specific tours within our map for certain populations that visit our website.

Nachteile: CMS is somewhat of a learning curve to get used to and has a few quirks about it. Customization options can sometimes seem limited to more web savvy users who may want to add their own styles.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hey Brian! Thank you for your review and hearing how you use the interactive map to keep your campus map updated and virtual tours to include all members of Mount Saint Mary's University community.

Concept3D

Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Cheyanne M.
Cartographer
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I enjoyed working with Concept3D overall. The rep has always been timely in his communications, friendly, and willing to work through any issues we may have had. I would recommend going with Concept3D.

Vorteile: The ease of use, especially during set up was my favorite thing by far.
I appreciated that Concept3D had an icon library set up, that was helpful in setting up the layers we wanted on our map.
I also felt that the rendering done was beyond my expectations! We have a building that will be finished in a couple years, so there were just design documents to use of it, and Concept3D did amazing at adding it to the map. It was nice to view it in that way to see how pedestrian traffic will flow and to be able to plan for that building.

Nachteile: The pdf builder isn't my favorite. It doesn't have the same user friendliness as the rest of the map.
It would be nice for it to automatically add a legend for the items that are clicked on during the export, versus going through all of the check box options. I think we'd benefit from a pdf map that is set up by Concept3D.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hello Cheyanne! Glad the 3D renderings were beyond your expectations; we love them too. Also, thank you for your review. Happy the map helps to visualize campus traffic and that the icon library is helpful to you and Central Washington University. For the PDF builder, no news yet, but keep your ears open for something in 2020!

Great experience with a quality product and company

Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Wink J.
CEO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our account manager was very hands on and involved in the whole process. This was not an easy project and his team handled it all very well and delivered on time. It was a very satisfying experience overall.

Vorteile: Very high quality renderings, the virtual tour we built emulates a real world experience and gives us the flexibility to create customizations for our users and viewers. We're able to use this experience to give a thorough walkthrough of our business and software to our prospective clients, and it has been very successful for us so far.

Nachteile: This was definitely an investment for us, as the software is not cheap. But, we quickly understood why, once the implementation and final product were realized - this was a very in depth project and the out put was really valuable.

Excellent Tool for Virtual Tours and Maps

Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
AVP, Creative Services
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We explored setting up our own interactive map and virtual tours, but Concept3D has offered a solution to both that made more sense than reinventing the wheel, and they've added featured we never even thought of.

Vorteile: The UI of the CMS that powers Concept3D is very user-friendly, yet feature-filled. The system is frequently updated with new features, and unlikely many SaaS offerings, not every upgrade requires additional costs. Customer service has been great throughg our years with Concept3D, and I can definitely say the tool has only improved in that time. An eye for design pairs well with the solid functionality.

Nachteile: I had some issues with integrating embeds with my site in some situations, but working with my rep, it was determined it was an issue with a conflict with my CMS, and we found a solution to solve it. It is not the cheapest hit on my budget, but I can't argue that we don't get our money's worth.

A powerful and easy to use map solution

Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Michael S.
Web Services Manager
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ease of setting up roles and adding users is the best. It's much easier to allow users to update their own content than to have them filter changes through one person.

Nachteile: It would be nice to have a little more freedom in customizing the front end of the map.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Michael! Thank you for your great review and that you appreciate the unlimited user roles in our CMS. Hear you about customizing the front end; we are always working to make the end-user experience as easy and visually appealing as possible as things update your Client Success Manager will keep you posted on anything big!

A wonderful product

Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Whitney Y.
Director of Enrollment Management Communications
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's been really great. The people have been great to work with and the program is fantastic.

Vorteile: It's incredibly easy to use on the front and the back end. Has some great features and we really like how you can create multiple tours.

Nachteile: I admittedly am very pleased with this and I'm not sure what I like least.

Concept3D Offers a Fantastic Product with Useful Features and Reliable Customer Support

Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Amy H.
Digital Media & Communications Coordinator
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We're making our campus more accessible with Concept3D. We can now provide instant updates to our map so that students, faculty, staff and visitors have the most up-to-date information when coming to El Camino College.

Vorteile: I like how easy it is to update as an administrator and how stylish and modern it looks as a user.

Nachteile: We are having some issues with the PDF generator but the customer support team has been very helpful in addressing the problem and providing timely updates.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Amy! Thank you for your kind words! Making our maps and our clients' locations as accessible as possible is something Concept3D strives to do. Also, glad our Client Success team has been able to help with Print Map for generating PDF and keep your ears open for something in 2020!

A praiseworthy product

Bewertet am 16.10.2019
Wesley R.
Web Designer
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It is an easily updatable product with some great automations. I would love some information or tips on how to promote the product to campus visitors, students and users. We often struggle with knowing if we are promoting the product thoroughly.

Vorteile: The automations and added features, responsive interactions, data form collection.

Nachteile: Concept 3D continually adds features, they only con I can think of is that those features aren't already available.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hello Wesley! Thank you for your great review! Your Client Success Manager would be the first place to go for map tips but also our help site, help.concept3d.com, and newsletters almost always have a tip or two!

Excellent Product and Excellent Results

Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director, Digital Communications & Marketing
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We were one of the earliest clients and have enjoyed seeing how this product has evolved. We were highly engaged initially, then it fell to the wayside, but recently we've really picked up speed on the product again. We've seen triple digital increase in analytics for visitors, time on page, etc. Our visitors love it and we're trying to leverage it in every way possible.

Vorteile: Ease of use for our digital users. Intuitive and mobile friendly.

Nachteile: There are some Admin UI items I'd love to see updated.

Excited to bring Concept 3D to our campus

Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Tiffany Y.
Program Specialist
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have had nothing but the most positive experience with Concept 3D and their customer service. They are quick to respond to questions and concerns. They go above and beyond to help meet our needs when we make requests. The turn around for edits is timely and the training they provided me was great!

Vorteile: I love how the online 3D map allows for tours and easier navigation so our students can find their classes or needed departments easier. I love the detail that the graphics team puts into the 3D map to make it look as accurate as possible. I am also impressed with how mobile friendly it is!

Nachteile: I would love if I was able, as the campus map administrator, to edit the building labels and even have the building labels be a live link to information about those buildings.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hey Tiffany! Thank you and great to hear how well the map is working out for you! We are always making improvements to our software, and being able to change building labels via the content management system is something we are discussing for 2020. Made sure to pass your feedback to the product team.

Effective Campus Mapping Solutions

Bewertet am 22.10.2019
Travis W.
GIS Technician
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Adding and organizing geographic data is easy as is displaying data in an attractive, easy to understand rendering.

Nachteile: Fixed true north design - I understand the renderings need to be from a single direction, but I would have preferred have the map facing SE to keep the major roads horizontal in the rendering

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Thank you for your review, Travis! We are working on something big for 2020 that hopefully will provide another option than true north for the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Cheers!

NJCU Concept3D Review

Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Francis C.
IT Service Specialist
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The fact that it has an easy to use and legit way-finding feature!

Nachteile: The map functions are a bit lackluster but I am sure will be updated in the future.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hey Francis! Glad you find out wayfinding feature legit!

Great Product

Bewertet am 4.12.2019
Grace F.
Graphic Designer
Hausmeisterservice, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to use and when you have questions, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] responds quickly and takes time help.

Nachteile: I don't have any cons to share. It works for us.

Best Campus Map Software Out There

Bewertet am 25.11.2019
Eric T.
Assistant Director, Web & Portal Services
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Concept3D uses architectural drawings and creates very real renderings of our buildings. Their work is visually stunning. Many of our students and visitors know how to get around campus by previewing it online.

Nachteile: Concept3D is not cheap. You have to pay a good amount to receive a quality map in return. When we first started, wayfinding was included, but now is an extra cost. Our students miss the wayfinding feature.

Amazing Campus Map Tool

Bewertet am 16.10.2019
Kelsey F.
Associate Director of Brand Integration
Marketing & Werbung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have had a great overall experience with Concept3D. The rep is always quick to jump in to provide help or show me how to do something I hadn't thought of before.

Vorteile: The production team are amazing with render changes! I'm always so impressed at how closely the artwork resembles campus.

Nachteile: There are only minor issues with admin side editing, like matching opacity levels on shape options. Locations will never be 100% consistent because I'm just dragging a level indicator instead of entering a percentage.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Kelsey! Our production team loves to 'Wow' with their renderings. Thank you for your review and feedback on the map. Your feedback has been given to our product team!

My Review

Bewertet am 21.10.2019
Andrea\ K.
Digital Communications Manager
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our account reps have been very helpful and responsive when we have questions. I like hearing how others are using the map to see how we can grow ours.

Vorteile: I like that we have the ability to make edits but can publish them at a later date.

Nachteile: We are just now implementing panoramas, I wish it had the option for 360 video. I would also like to have panoramas more integrated with the content for a map location instead of having a separate marker.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 2.12.2019

Hi Andrea! Thank you for your review, and 360? video is on the horizon, 2020, if not sooner!

Concept 3d maps are great!

Bewertet am 22.11.2019
Lallo V.
Web Manager
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Support and the ease of use of the product have been great

Vorteile: The maps are a really cool interface and our users love to interact with them

Nachteile: There isn't much I don't like about the software, but sometimes the editor freezes and I have to exit and come back.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hi Lallo! Thank you for your review and happy that the map is great! We are always making improvements to our software and the editor or content management system is slotted for some improvements; hopefully, the freezes become further and far between!

Great product!

Bewertet am 30.10.2019
Kelly V.
Asst. VP, Customer Relations
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our campus lacks a wayfinding system and this gives us the ability to post current information about our campus, provide walking tours, building information, location of gender neutral restrooms, bike repair stations, driving routes for move-in, etc.

Vorteile: Great looking map with so many possible uses--wayfinding, video tours of buildings, admission walking tour, lactation stations, changing rooms for those that bike to campus!

Nachteile: Would be great if users/administrators could have a bit more autonomy to make building and name changes without having to pay Concept3D to do for you.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Concept3D an 3.12.2019

Hello Kelly! Thank you for your feedback! We are always making improvements to our software and being able to change building labels via the content management system is something we are discussing for 2020. Made sure to pass your feedback to the product team.