FirstScreen

FirstScreen Bewertungen

von FirstScreen

The future of recruiting beyond video interviewing

Bewertet am 28.5.2019
Craig H.
Talent Management, Senior Staff
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This is the future of recruiting at the intersection of AI, automation enhanced candidate experience.

Vorteile: As a professional with a deep expertise in pre-hire assessment, The idea of a pre-recorded (one-way) interviewing platform has intrigued me due to all of its benefits:
- Recruiters save time by automating initial phone screens / interviews
- Recruiters can share the recording with key stakeholders (other recruiters, hiring managers, etc.)
- Candidates can schedule at a time that's convenient to interview from the comfort of their home
FirstScreen is better than leading video interviewing platforms for two key reasons:
(1) AI automated scoring of the interview transcript (voice to text) that speeds up the process to identifying stronger candidates, so you can get to them more quickly.
(2) Candidates' experience - applicants will find it easy to use and less intimidating than video interviewing. Unlike video interviews where many people feel uncomfortable on camera, FirstScreen is telephone-based and people are far more accustom to speaking on the phone whereas being interviewed via video camera can be unsettling for some people. Also FirstScreen allows the recruiter to build-in a pause to give the applicant time to reflect before answering the question, which reduces the time pressure and feeling of being in the hot-seat. Many applicants will appreciate this.

Nachteile: I did not have any issues with the software, and the demo of the product truly impressed me.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 28.5.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Craig!

Save time, screen fairly

Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Engineer
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The clean and modern interface was intuitive. Everything seemed to be where it needed to be, with the most obvious option highlighted with big button. The transcription was spot on, and the ability to replay the audio while reading the transcription provides hiring officials an opportunity to quickly check a response if something goes wrong.

Vorteile: FirstScreen is a win/win. It allows for quick and intuitive creation of interview screening questions AND allows candidates to easily apply without essay writing. As someone who reviewed applications and interview, I'm sure this audio feedback, transcribe and auto rate will be an enormous time saving to both those performing the hiring and those applying. I liked that the software offered "check box" pre screening questions in addition to the auto to text capture. My favorite feature is that even after getting the responses, the hiring official can refine the rating factors and the ratings are adjusted on the existing and interviews going forward. So a good candidate the applies early will have the same chance of getting a better rating with revised criteria as the candidate that has yet to apply.

Nachteile: If you are looking for a SaaS for screening for hiring, this is it. But there is so much potential, and I can imagine that there would be more features so that FirstScreen could be applied to much more than hiring. I'd like to see modules to apply this technology to other fields and purposes.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 11.6.2019

Thanks for the amazing feedback - we really appreciate it!

Save time and get back to your work

Bewertet am 7.5.2019
Sharon S.
Accountant
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: As I've experienced recently with trying to find people for my business, recruiting qualified candidates is a major effort, often highlighted by the disappointments of discomfort and sunk time when completing initial interviews, by phone or in person, move from those that look promising on paper but end up being a waste of time. I've seen that FirstScreen gives businesses a chance to both increase their pool of candidates while simultaneously decreasing initial the time sunk on 1st round interviews. It is a win-win for businesses and job seekers alike. I definitely look forward to recommending this software to clients and colleagues that I work and interface with to assist them with a difficult process and get back to business. Set up and implementation is user friendly which is perfect for the tech-shy.

Nachteile: The name FirstScreen isn't a household name and it is hard to convince people to try something new.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 8.5.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Sharon!

FirstScreen is the first step in hiring the best

Bewertet am 19.12.2019
Clara N.
Vice President
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am happy to add my voice in praise of this new technology that will truly shape the way companies find and hire qualified candidates. FirstScreen streamlines the recruiting process through an interactive voice interview, so that the right candidates are identified, reviewed by HR quickly, and hired in time to meet the real time needs of any company. I learned about FirstScreen through a free demo. Glad to share my enthusiasm for this creative and most efficient system!

Vorteile: The interactive voice interview provided targeted questions and real-time responses that quickly elevated candidates with the necessary skills and experience.

Nachteile: My experience was positive in every regard.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 20.12.2019

Thanks for the great feedback!

FirstScreen Review

Bewertet am 6.5.2019
Pat M.
Senior Consultant
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I had a great experience with FirstScreen. The team took time out of their busy schedules to offer a demo and insight on what the future of recruiting will look like!

Vorteile: I loved how FirstScreen matches key words in their interview screens with the key words needed to answer a question correctly. This will cut down on the hiring process and provide strong solutions to hiring managers you are working with!

Nachteile: I did not have any issues with the product! The demo that was presented was fantastic; I will not know any cons until I start using the product full time

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 7.5.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Pat!

Streamlines process for recruiters and candidates

Bewertet am 7.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Account Manager
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The numerous features allows each and every company to utilize this platform tailored to their specific needs
FirstScreen helps streamline the process and eliminate steps in an interview process (specifically the prescreening) to help meet timelines and avoid losing candidates to "time"
It allows a staffing agency to truly partner with their clients/hiring managers, so they can discuss which questions they would like to ask in order to qualify or disqualify candidates
This software is efficient and saves time for all parties involved in the recruitment process

Nachteile: Because there are so many features it does take time to learn and master them, but that is par for the course with a complex tool

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 9.5.2019

Great feedback, thanks! Regarding the many features to take time to learn, we partner with you and provide training to get you up and running quickly as well as provide support materials to help every client ease into the platform (we are committed to making you successful). Thanks again!

This will make hiring so much easier!

Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Kelly H.
sales coordinator
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I loved everything. It looks incredibly user-friendly and intuitive to use. The graphs are easy to understand and the scoring system is great. The keywords and wordcloud for synonyms for keywords are a great idea. Everything about this site makes it so easy for recruiters to find the best candidate.

Nachteile: It seems like there's a lot to learn, but I think that's negated by the fact that it's so user-friendly and if there's something you don't understand, there's a user's manual. So while it may seem overwhelming at first (which is definitely a con), I think it'll become second nature incredibly quickly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 3.6.2019

We really appreciate the great feedback, Kelly! You're absolutely right that both the intuitive nature of the platform combined with the user guide will make learning the tool effortless. We also provide training sessions, a dedicated success manager as well as a 24/7 technical support channel for everyone we bring on board to ensure every client has an amazing, valuable experience. Thanks again!

Simply the BEST recruiting tool in the market!

Bewertet am 9.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Founder/President
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: FirstScreen is so easy to use and has made the task of recruiting much easier for me.

Vorteile: FirstScreen is so easy to use and has a great user Interface

Nachteile: I have not seen any cons to this point.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 10.5.2019

Thanks so much for the great feedback!

Great time-saver!

Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Michael D.
Freelance Writer
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I was originally a little skeptical in FirstScreen and didn't expect it to prove as efficient as advertised, but that quickly changed as I went through with posting my first job. I'm not making money unless I'm working, and I wasted so much time in the past on interviews and job postings. FirstScreen keeps me working, which makes my business more profitable.

Vorteile: I love how much time this software saves me. When I'm looking for writers to assist with my workload, I need to find a qualified candidate as quickly as possible. Since I'm the only full-time employee in my business, I can't delegate this task but I also can't afford to spend too much of my time on the job search process.

Nachteile: I don't really have any complaints at this time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 6.6.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Michael, and we're glad that you've seen immediate value from the platform!

FirstScreen viewed from the applicant’s side

Bewertet am 7.6.2019
Carole S.
Inventory Control Mngr. (Retired)
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This format is extremely user friendly. It’s written in plain language and easy to follow. FirstScreen is a comfortable fit for first-time job seekers or experienced interviewees. The resume application is very detailed and easy for the applicant to navigate.

Nachteile: I didn’t find any ‘cons’ in this software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 11.6.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Carole!

Review of the software

Bewertet am 6.5.2019
Walter L.
Realtor
Immobilien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: NA

Vorteile: I liked that the software was fast and efficient its great and leveraging and allows a recruiter to multitask

Nachteile: This can be impersonal at times. It seems a little rigid for the candidate.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 7.5.2019

Thanks for the kind words, Walter! Regarding the feedback on impersonal - beyond the 14 different voices available, we can tailor accounts to allow users to personalize the digital recruiters with their own voices giving additional personality to the experience. Regarding the rigidity - we work hard to ensure interviews are real-time and easy to use so recruiters are getting authentic answers from candidates. Thanks again!

The next best thing

Bewertet am 8.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director
Bankwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I do recruiting for specific firms and the software allows me to quickly find candidates and not waste time reaching out via LinkedIn to "connect"

Vorteile: Rather that reach out to multiple people on Linkedin and then call, text and email Firstscreen delivers quality candidates to my in-box via their platform on a daily basis. No longer do you have to speak with someone for 30 minutes and realize they are not the person depicted on LinkedIn or their resume.

Nachteile: Not enough templates to create new roles to post

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 9.5.2019

Thanks for the great rating! Regarding templates, we work closely with our clients to create additional templates to meet their specific role needs. Our goal is to make sure we can get you up and running quickly. Thanks again!

Staffing industry veteran.

Bewertet am 5.6.2019
David K.
Partner
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: After evualating the process, it certainly seems like it could be a very usefull tool to help manage resume response volume. Particularly in today's market.

Vorteile: To be honest, this is the first such product I have reviewed. It definitely seems like an effective tool to help screen out candidates who may be underqualified for a variety of reasons, thus allowing your recruiters to spend their time on more pressing matters.

Nachteile: None, so far. Have only previewed the tool up to this point.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 11.6.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, David!

FirstScreen is a Recruiting Game Changer

Bewertet am 6.5.2019
Rick S.
President
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile: We have seen dozens of software recruiting tools over the years, but FirstScreen is unique and very powerful. The platform's pre-recorded interview questions not only increases the quality of candidates that you can interview, allows us to ask target questions and it even stretches an eight hour recruiting day into twenty-four hour recruiting dasy to empower candidates to respond to interview questions on their time be it at Noon, Midnight or 4:00 AM. Moreover, we can quickly screen application and schedule next rounds of interviews during the hiring journey quickly and efficiently using FirstScreen's voice to text tools. We plan to use this powerful and unique recruiting tool for our next round of hiring. FirstSceen is a revolution in recruiting software and is a delight to use.

Nachteile: Nothing. It is a joy to use. It changes the way we cna interview candidates.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 7.5.2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Rick!

Hiring Done Right!

Bewertet am 24.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use. Shorten the hiring process.

Nachteile: Nothing. Worked above what was expected!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von FirstScreen an 27.5.2019

Thanks so much for the great feedback!