Graylog Bewertungen

von Graylog

Filtern nach:

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.5/5

About Graylog

Consolidates terabytes of data from any source

Erfahre mehr über Graylog

Showing 4 reviews

Verifizierter Rezensent
Data Analyst
Forschung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2019

"Incredibly flexible open source log management tool"

Kommentare: I am a data analyst so I often deal with large amounts of data that are really complicated to parse and sort through. I used Graylog to aggregate and parse logs which I later analyzed for relevant information.

Vorteile: Graylog is a fantastic tool to summarize and aggregate data into simple and highly accessible visual depictions and dashboards. Although it is an open source log management solution, it is really flexible and agile, and helps me parse data rapidly and intuitively. I think it's one of the best alternatives to Splunk - and probably is a much better tool even for enterprises.

Nachteile: Learning curve is a little bit steep. You need a somewhat technical background to learn it, but once you grasp the basics, it is way less cumbersome than others such as Alienvault or Loggly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2019
Lawrence S.
Software Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019

"Logging and alerting all in one place"

Vorteile: The most that I like about this software is that it keeps all of our application error logging all in one place and we use it to set up alerting policies whenever we get more than 5 errors in a minute or so. This allows us to get our engineers on the problem and fix it as soon as possible instead of waiting until a end-user reports an error which is not proactive.

Nachteile: The least thing that I liked about the software was the way that it collects the logs, you need to send your logs in a specific format for Graylog to consume so that may take writing a small application or script in the middle to parse and format your logs over to Graylog in the correct format.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
DevOps Analyst
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2019

"Good tool for centralizing logs, but difficult to configure"

Vorteile: The possibility of centralizing logs, besides being able to create deshboards

Nachteile: Difficult to configure and manage, confusing

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Engineer III
Logistik & Lieferkette, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2019

"Great product but could use some additional documentation and examples"

Kommentare: Overall the product is great and you can get away with a lot without having to purchase a license.

Vorteile: Open source, scalable, efficient, many powerful features, accepts all sorts of inputs for logs, open marketplace for users to share their content packs

Nachteile: Large scale deployment documentation is missing (sure they give you ideas but it could really use a how to article or video). Could use some of the features from kibana.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2019