Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über EDGE

Ein innovatives cloudbasiertes Managementsystem für klinische Studien, das eine Echtzeitansicht der klinischen Forschungsaktivitäten bietet.

Erfahre mehr über EDGE

Zeigt 28 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
R&D Data Officer in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clinical Research Management Made Easy

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I have used EDGE daily for almost 5 years and it has made my job much easier. It enables us to easily record information about the projects reviewed by our Research and Development team and track the journey of a clinical studies in a clear interface. It was my job to teach our local users how to use EDGE and the its customisable features made it simpler to explain it. The list of cons are really just suggestions on how EDGE could improve in my opinion, not really things I dislike about it. In fact, colleagues who know me well can attest to the fact that I'm pretty effusive about it and could talk about EDGE for hours!

Vorteile:

- User friendly interface - Very customisable (we can add our own fields to suit our needs) - Easy to retrieve information and create bespoke reports - Assigning people to projects is simple and efficient - Enables efficient collaboration between teams and organisations involved in research - A good document storage alternative - A fantastic team behind and responsive support

Nachteile:

- More features should be customisable (such as the 'Add a Patient' form) - Mass updating fields would have a been a time-saving feature - More options for account types (e.g. to differentiate between admins and users who need overall 'manager' access, but who should not be able to customise fields)

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

vor 6 Monaten

Hello, thank you for leaving us a review and for sharing your pro's and improvements for the system, and especially for highlighting such great benefits of the EDGE programme. Nice to hear you are also a big EDGE fan :)

Kate P.
Research Development & Innovation manager in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE - Much more than a research database

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: EDGE can create and support service change to help improve health research. It encourages innovation and collaboration amongst the research community and its development is very much driven by the users. It is very adaptable and easy to use.

Vorteile:

The system allows the admin-site to design the way the site uses the software. Each Research project is displayed with the same information however the site specific page can be tailor made to collect additional information about the project and has options to create a workflow to evidence a procedure or process. The system is much more than a research database where recruitment data is entered. EDGE adopts standard methodologies and processes for reporting and collecting business intelligence. It can be used for in-depth quality assurance checks, financial oversight as well as clinical oversight.

Nachteile:

The implementation of EDGE was made easy by the how adaptable the system is. Workflows have mostly replaced our forms and the electronic pathways have improved our performance as the tasks are completed in a timely fashion. There are some areas where we would prefer tailor-made restricted access. Sites have the ability to create a research project page and for Sponsors this is an advantage as the quality checks that occur from sponsorship application through to submission can be captured. The downside is that the research project is also entered onto the system by the national team which causes duplicate entries. This is a hindrance for sites that want to use EDGE for more than just a performance tool

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Kate, thank you for leaving us a review and for highlighting the way EDGE can be adapted to every organisation. We are glad the system works well for you and your trust.

Alessia D.
R&D Coordinator in UK
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to access system with adaptable functionality

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: EDGE is a good company who we have had positive interactions with. When escalation is required to EDGE they are quick to get back to you and offer support via regional contacts if required. It is a very effective research management system.

Vorteile:

The system is user-friendly and can allow training to be rolled out with minimal support. There is functionality to use adapt the system within the limits of the programme to be bespoke for your organisation. Allows collaboration, and visibility of data to a wide audience and it is particularly useful to be able to gain access from a web-browser for home working. It has been essential for our switch to home-working during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Nachteile:

Creating reports being limited to admin users is not very user friendly due to time constraints for the admin staff. We do not use EDGE for our reporting purposes for that reason, however the ability to create reports for staff to use does get around this slightly.

Antwort von University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Alessia, thanks for your review. Glad to hear EDGE is working well at your organisation and is helping with the COVID-19 situation currently happening. We are looking into the possibility of other access levels for V3 e.g. reporting access as we do understand it would be useful for sites who need more reporters but do not want to give users full admin rights. Thanks.

Mat D.
Research Information Manager in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

There's a reason most NHS organisations use EDGE for research data

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We use EDGE for capturing trial participant recruitment, study management and governance, workflows, finance recording and tracking. calendar sharing and reporting of all study data.
Haven't found another system which covers all the required functions as well as EDGE does.
The EDGE team are superb - always available for queries, friendly and prepared to help, and there's a great community of EDGE users, happy to share their knowledge and experience.

Vorteile:

High level of reliability and security. My users have very few complaints and require only a small amount of training to be able to use the system - always a good sign. The facilitation of collaboration with our LCRN and other NHS organisations is brilliant.

Nachteile:

Haven't been many changes or features added in the time I have been using EDGE - I'm really looking forward to EDGE 3!

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

vor 3 Monaten

Hi Mat, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear such positive things and we are very much looking forward to the launch of EDGE 3 and bringing a new and improved version.

Maria M.
Research Manager in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Integrated System for Governance and Reporting

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our experience with Edge is excellent. We can produce timely reports on all aspects of study set-up and management. Particularly helpful with DoH reporting for PII and PID. The system is flexible and enables fully integrated governance and oversight. We have extended the system for the studies for which we act as Sponsor and continue to customise the system. We receive excellent support from the Southampton Team.

Vorteile:

The system is accessible, easy to use and easy to customise according to our needs. We use Edge as a fully integrated governance system for studies for which we act as Sponsor and also as a participating research site. The system is used for basic recruitment information. We customised it to report and store information on all aspects of study set-up, end to end from site selection to contract and then for amendments. The Research Management and Governance Team are the main users but we have extended use to the Research Practitioners and Data Managers for study documents and information that is version controlled and in date. All research facing staff involved in study set-up use Edge as part of the process to review capacity and capability. We have plans to extend to clinicians acting as Chief and Principal Investigators. We extended the system for all aspects of Sponsorship, as part of site oversight and management. We also use Edge as part of ECMC reporting and as our Document Control system.

Nachteile:

We would like to see a simple way to work on finances and costing templates.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Maria, thanks for taking the time to complete this review and for your positive words. All of your comments will be very useful to us for future development and knowing what works well.

Bianca B.
Network Coordinator in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

If it's clinical trials related, it's in Edge!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using EDGE for 7-8 years and it has been instrumental to our department's management. Prior to EDGE, we did not have an accurate way of tracking our studies and recruitment data. After rolling out EDGE, we have become extremely precise. We use EDGE to track all recruitment activities, assign studies, analyze staff workload, share recruitment reports and trial listings, track ethics submissions and approvals, upload regulatory documents and centralized files, and track basic finance information, among many other uses. Regarding our users, our frontline staff are responsible for entering recruitment information and maintaining patient statuses. We also give EDGE access to our investigators so they can look up protocols and regulatory documents, as well as our active and upcoming trials by disease site. We share reports with all of our users using the My Reports feature for quick retrieval of data. Sharing this data in EDGE has resulted in a great uptake of the system across all types of users (coordinators, CRAs, primary care teams, physicians/investigators, admin assistants, senior management, finance, pharmacy, etc.). The reports we are able to pull from EDGE are second to none - we can build any report, any time, anywhere! Recently, we began using Power BI to create dynamic reports from the data pulled from EDGE to enhance our ability to drill down and ask questions of our data. As we continue to use EDGE, the system truly grows and develops with us.

Vorteile:

-Easy to use -Reliable -Fully customizable fields allows you to create meaningful reports -Able to maintain an accurate record of all trials and patients -Having EDGE at your fingertips means that the information you are looking for is always available when you need it -Acts as a repository for all of our protocols and regulatory documents -Users are able to suggest new features or improvements to help build the system for all users. -Networking and sharing ideas with other sites as part of a community of EDGE users. Not only are we able to connect directly with other sites about EDGE, but we can also reach out to other sites about our shared trials. EDGE has truly broken down the "silo-ed" nature of clinical trials.

Nachteile:

-Needs a data tracking tool to allow end users and admin to track their patient visits, data entry, and data timeliness. -Would like to see a more robust and automated finance module that integrates with patient visits and data entry. Currently the finance module is very manual. -Enhancements to the user interface would be helpful (e.g. drag-and-drop) (to be addressed in Edge v3)

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Bianca, thank you for leaving such an in depth review which is very useful to us and also to potential new users. We can use your comments to help improve and to also know what is working well so thank you.

Pardeep J.
Senior Clinical Trials Pharmacy Assistant in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One System For All Data Needs

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: EDGE is an easy to use system can be used to house all your data. I use it more and more each day and find more and more uses for EDGE within our department. Great system and would recommend it as a data management system for research teams.

Vorteile:

The system is intuitive and easy to use with an easy to navigate site and simple but effective easy to follow GUI The system is very flexible in that it can be used to accommodate all data needs for any department. This is captured in the form of Entities or Workflows All the information you input can be made public or private depending on who you wish to view this data All the information can be reported on and easily exported to other programs such as Excel. This data can then be fed in to visualisation tools to allow quick and easy access to data that is easy to understand. The search facility used to create reports can save search criteria so continuous reports can be saved and run with ease daily/weekly/monthly. (would be great if this report could be scheduled to run automatically maybe in the next iteration of EDGE) Allows for standardisation of process through workflows and this can help standardise process trust wide or even further reaching. We have used this to help standardise particular processes across the region Can be used as document storage for clinical trials There is a global library available to anyone with EDGE access and this can be used to upload / download workflows and entities. Anything available here can be downloaded and tailored to suit the needs of the individual. This is a great idea and brings to the forefront the ideology of one NHS promoting best practice through sharing best practice. Support team are absolutely great

Nachteile:

No drag and drop option available for documents When adding workflows and entities greater customisation would be great e.g editing entity and workflow titles when adding to allow more than one of the same group of attributes to be added

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you Pardeep for leaving such a positive review. We will take your comments on board for improving the programme further.

Pia F.
Deputy Operations Manager in UK
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Innovation Tool

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used EDGE for 6+ years and am constantly finding new ways to use EDGE!
Reports are run to manage our trial set up and amendment processes so we can keep track of where a study is in the pipeline and what tasks are needed next. We are able to prioritise studies in set up to ensure those that are most important to open get managed through the process first. We manage all patient activity through EDGE to not only review accrual but also to identify patient activity which can be billed. We use it to measure performance within each team comparing activity from one time period to another. We use it to check the quality of our data to ensure that we are not duplicating patients or inputting incorrect information relating to patients into the system.

Vorteile:

It is able to be individualised to an organisations needs. How much an organisation gets out of it is limited only by the limits of the organisation's imagination and its willingness to experiment. Information is available instantly. Reports can be generated to meet a whole range of stakeholder needs.

Nachteile:

It has some limitations in being able to generate reports that combine patient data with study set up data. We have managed to find a workaround to this which suits our needs, but it would be nice to see in future versions a way to run a report that combined project attributes with patient attributes to be able to query the data in different ways. There are limitations with using it as a financial management tool for trials and it would be good to see in future versions a way to upload information direct from the contract and to be able to generate invoices in this way. This would definitely be on my EDGE wish list!

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Pia, thank you for leaving us a positive review. Your comments are extremely useful for future development work which will help us improve our system even further.

Carolyn M.
Head of Research Operations in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE - The Research Management Solution

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very positive. The team are great! Know their stuff and are open to suggestions / ideas.

Vorteile:

EDGE is NOT a Database. It is a very powerful tool limited only by your imagination or drive. EDGE allows us to know in real time exactly where we are with each study active within the organization. From Expression of Interest right the way through to Closedown and confirmation that a publication has been submitted. Every process for confirming capacity and capability across the organization including within Support Departments and other Governance aspects have access to EDGE. We are able to confirm that processes have been followed in accordance with our extensive range of SOPs by following our bespoke workflows. Study C&C can be followed through from beginning to end. Everyone can see where things are and take appropriate action. Stops multiple duplicate phone calls. I could wax lyrical about EDGE all day if you were to allow me to do so. Research Management has never been so easy! Transparent and complete! It also helps to know that if my addled brain forgets a process step, EDGE will remind me to do it because I've built it that way! It takes the intuition, guesswork and assumption out and replaces it with confirmation of process and positive progression.

Nachteile:

Some of the functionality is long winded but there are upgrades in the pipeline. Drag and drop, adding investigators, adding more than one Attribute / workflow at a time.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Carolyn, thank you for leaving us this review. Such positive words and comments we really do appreciate this. Thanks again!

Paloma A.
Local Portfolio Management Systems Mgr in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Getting the most of EDGE

4 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

EDGE system is very intuitive and user friendly. It allows our research teams to capture most of their research activity. The new Knowledge-Base with the inclusion of quick guides for all the topics with real examples and tips has got a very positive acceptance among our users. Another function we use and that has made our life easier is sharing bespoken reports with our teams using the 'Report sharing' functionality.

Nachteile:

These are some of the enhancements our users would like to see in EDGE. - It would be nice to have folders or a search option in Workflows and Global workflows. At the moment is quite unorganized. - Also to enhance the 'Patient Status menu' allowing double consent for these type of studies. - The audit reports are difficult to understand and track. Additionally, search functionality instead of scrolling through pages to find a user. - More roles and rights to users would be beneficial in a big organization like ours. We hope some of these suggestions could be developed in EDGE 3.

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

vor 6 Monaten

Hello Paloma, thank you for the positive review. Glad you also like the new KnowledgeBase. I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the Knowledge team for their EDGE 3 work. Best wishes, Beth - The EDGE Team.

Steven B.
EDGE Database Manager in UK
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Evolutionary Development leads to Global Empowerment

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Unlike many applications EDGE has evolved by the direct involvement of the users it is not designed with any organisation in mind but in a far more democratic manner. As a software package for research it is not perfect but for the customer service and high security storage costs afforded alone it has more than the Edge on its competitors. I doubt there is a similar package out there commercially that would provide the functionality and support of EDGE at the same price.

Vorteile:

A highly recommend clinical trials management database that is extremely quick and easy to use, and it gives you a noticeably clear overview of trials engagement. One of the few systems that spans the UK and research globally connecting the top professionals within the research community with the same goal. A product that organisations can scale to suit their needs benefitting from direct development involvement

Nachteile:

It is difficult to criticise a system I have been extremely supportive of, however there a few suggestions I had made previously that may make there way to EDGE 3, these include automatic appointments and more report filtering capabilities.

Antwort von University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Steven, thank you so much for submitting your review. All very positive and some useful comments for V3 development. It is true we do think about the user and involve our users as much as possible to get things right! Thanks again.

Cathy F.
Assistant Project Manager - Improvement & Innovation in UK
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Multi-functional system

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used EDGE for over eight years and couldn't imagine using anything else.
The brilliant support team are always on hand to answer any questions you have.
Use EDGE - why wouldn't you!

Vorteile:

It is so easy to use and everything is in one place when setting up a research study - from the initial idea/concept of a study through to archiving it. You can upload any document you need into the relevant section of the system including sponsor and site information. When you upload a new version of a document, the old version is automatically archived so you don't lose any previous documents - they are all safely hidden away for you. You can keep information private or public depending on what level you require people to view your study. Information is easily found and reports can be run for nearly everything - if it's in EDGE you can get it out in a report! You can create your own fields such as attributes and workflows (checklists) to make the system your own. If you have an idea to improvement EDGE, the Local Administrator can put it onto IdeaScale - you can help develop EDGE for the future.

Nachteile:

Unfortunately you can't drag and drop documents into EDGE yet but fingers crossed that will be coming in the next version. You can't amend documents in EDGE as you have to download them and upload the amended version. For me there aren't really any cons as I've already mentioned, you can make your instance your own.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Cathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for going into such detail. We will take your comments on for improvements for V3. Thanks for all of the positives :) The EDGE team

Julie D.
Information Officer in UK
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I'm on the Edge

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very proactive team who are always moving forward with the functionality of Edge.
The helpdesk is always available and ready to answer any questions or offer help and advise on functionality.

Vorteile:

I have used Edge for over 10 years, initially Version 1 followed by Version 2. The team at Edge are always looking to improve the functionality of the system and also regularly look at suggestions from users on their 'Got an Idea' board. The system is easy to use, and teams can get as much out of it as they put in. Using entities and attributes enable additional information to be captured that may be relevant locally, and workflows can monitor the various processes and timescales. Being a web based system allows access across the site.

Nachteile:

We have had to adapt and use some Edge functionality in a different way for the Primary Care setting as the amount of data used is a lot larger than that in our Secondary Care.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Julie, thanks for leaving us such positive feedback and comments. It is also great you have highlighted the flexibility of EDGE and how it can be adapted to meet different types of organisations needs.

Suzy W.
Clinical Governance Advisor in UK
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Comprehensive research management tool

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: EDGE is helping us to better keep track of our staff training and compliance, as well as governance requirements such as tracking amendment progress and regulatory approvals. As a Sponsor we are using the system to enhance our oversight of sponsored studies and also to provide our researchers with a resource that will improve their clinical research experience.

Vorteile:

The flexibility in being able to build your own reports and workflows, whilst also having the facilities to keep track of important elements such as costings, participant safety and staff training requirements. The support of the EDGE team is also fantastic, which enhances the overall experience and ease of using the system.

Nachteile:

The inability to give users from one organisation access to another - a lot of our students run their own studies and work at a hospital during this time, so will often have multiple log-ins. I appreciate that this is not a feature due to data protection requirements, so we work around this. More often than not the students don't mind because they have access to a system that will make managing their study less burdensome!

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Suzy, Thank you for leaving such a positive review and for highlighting comments from a University's point of view. Thank you.

Will R.
Performance and Information Officer in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Edge at St George's

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good
The Edge team are also motivated to improve the database further.

Vorteile:

Easy for the 200+ research delivery staff at the hospital to use. Does not take a long time to train a new member of staff. Lots of additional features for administrators and clinical users. All of the data stored in Edge has a good level of data protection and is very easy to report on. Glitches in Edge are very rare and the Edge team are very quick to help with any queries or problems.

Nachteile:

Some areas of the database require a few updates. What is most highly anticipated at St George's with the release of Edge 3 is updated calendar so that CRF manager can be replaced, automated emails, live link with Microsoft Power BI and drag and drop capability when uploading files.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Will, thanks very much for leaving us a review and for your positive comments. We look forward to working on improvements for V3 of EDGE. Thank you.

Anthony H.
Research Governance Manager in UK
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Edge

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall experience of edge is positive

Vorteile:

Generally everything is quite customizable - this is good so we can record a lot of local information.

Nachteile:

Traceability and auditability needs a lot of work to be more usable - the level of interpretation required is quite high, its not really suitable for an NHS system to be so hard to track what people are looking at. Also edge could provide training videos or leaflets for us to talk new staff through rather than us localizing something 100 times over. The finance and workflow areas need to be more customizable like the attribute systems are. There should be ways of "deactivating" everything from any list of options without deleting, as the more data you add the messier the system gets if you cant limit the options at certain times or with certain studies.

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Anthony, thanks for leaving us a review, we value your feedback. We do actually have a brand new training and support section in development and within the next release of EDGE we are creating a lot more customisations. Thank you.

Mia J.
Information & Finance Officer in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The EDGE system is highly reliable and the EDGE knowledge team are very supportive and open to feedback on ways to improve the system. Working with them we have already provided enhancements to the basic system and we look forward to further collaborative working in the future.

Vorteile:

EDGE is a simple, intuitive web based system that is easy for all level of operators to use. The beauty of EDGE is the ability to customise it into a bespoke system to meet our own individual business needs. By working within the system we are able to understand our business and capacity and allow us to work smarter and more efficiently across our whole organisation.

Nachteile:

Further expansion on the standard reporting fields within finance and the calendars would provide enhanced reporting abilities but I know this is currently under development.

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Mia, thank you for leaving us a review with such positive comments and excellent ratings.

Richard H.
Research Nurse in UK
Forschung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Experiences of using EDGE with Primary Care research delivery.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I work within Primary Care and the ability to have a patient management system accessible wherever you are as a front-line healthcare professional delivering research is extremely useful; improving productivity, efficiency and above all patient's research experiences.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, Ability to create attributes to allow capture and reporting of research information, Web based platform - allowing access in any setting, Ability to upload documentation for quick and easy access to resources/documentation for research, Enables management of study processes remotely.

Nachteile:

Developed a patient management system within EDGE to record patient's research journeys - a little disjointed in that you have to navigate through various processes to run reports, edit details, etc. Also, to be able to update information and edit attributes directly via reports would be a huge advantage.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a review and for highlighting the benefits and pros of the system. Thanks for leaving some useful feedback on ways we could improve the programme especially from a clinical view.

Sean S.
Senior Research Facilitator in UK
Forschung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

"Cutting EDGE stuff"

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with EDGE has been unequivocally positive. I manage ~2,500 sites on the system and use it for recording all governance and financial information as needed. The system allows me to keep and access information that I couldn't previously and ensures that standardization across all staff is possible. The EDGE team are extremely helpful, responsive and more than willing to collaborate and find solutions to problems if they arise. The EDGE community is a very innovative group and EDGE facilitates discussion and learning from experts worldwide.

Vorteile:

EDGE is extremely flexible and has the ability for users to store an untold amount of data.

Nachteile:

The software is primarily designed for research nurses/ staff at a single centre. The management of large amounts of sites can be difficult and time consuming.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Sean, thanks for your positive review and also useful feedback regarding the use at primary care which is something we can learn and improve on.

Tracey H.
Information Analyst & EDGE Champion in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of Use

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been an amazing experience being in it from the beginning nearly, seeing it grow and flourish. Having the chance to input your own requests for change and see these implemented. A fantastic produce that hopefully will just improve with age.

Vorteile:

This software is intuitive. It captures everything you need for research purposes and more, by making the use of attributes and entities, all of which are reportable.

Nachteile:

Quirky bits on EDGE such as having to ensure you have all the right boxes ticked on each page of the projects list under your user name, to ensure you have the right access to the right studies. As an administrator/EDGE Champion it would be better for us all to have one access to all studies at Management level.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks Tracey for leaving such a positive review and great feedback. We will take your comments on board for improving the programme further.

Shane J.
NICRN Portfolio Manager in UK
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Living life on the EDGE since 2012

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

EDGE has revolutionised the way we manage a diverse regional portfolio of high quality research and clinical trials within Northern Ireland. We love the way different parts of R&D infrastructure can collaborate around the same single project record. We love ths systems flexibility to allow the mapping of your organisation's processes into system workflows which allows robust monitoring of the delivery of our portfolio.

Nachteile:

The patient attribute reporting is not quite as developed as the project attribute reporting module.

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Shane, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We will take your comments on board for improving the programme further in regards to the patient attribute report. Thank you.

Ronda D.
Business Partner in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE Clinical Trial Management Software

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Excellent people to work with. Any type of concern is remedied quickly and easily. Once you learn the format of the system, you can easily customize and use to your required capabilities.

Vorteile:

Easily customized without a development team. Can capture and report on desired metrics with ease.

Nachteile:

Would love to have a webform capability.

Antwort von CIRU, University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Ronda, thanks for leaving us a review. You are also an excellent team to work with. Great comments and feedback. Many thanks.

Sarah B.
Research Operations Manager in Neuseeland
Forschung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE in New Zealand

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Using EDGE allows us to streamline our processes more easily, it is making us more standardised, transparent and unified. Having our information in EDGE is saving us time all around, from allowing anyone in our team to cover the work of others as necessary to improved and quicker reporting.

Vorteile:

The best feature of EDGE for us is its flexibility to capture all the data we need and produce reports. We are particularly excited about how we can produce these reports in Power BI, an area we are currently exploring more fully. Also very worthy of mention is how the EDGE team have been incredibly supportive and accommodating with getting EDGE set up for us in New Zealand, they made the whole process very easy - we are very appreciative.

Nachteile:

Our organisation would prefer to have single sign on capability, or at least 2 factor authentication - these are areas I believe the EDGE team are working on, which is great.

Antwort von University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are also excited for you to start using EDGE fully and making the most out of the system. Great to hear the benefits it brings to you and your organisation. Thank you for your kind words!

Becky T.
Data Manager in
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

EDGE Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using EDGE for nearly two years now, and can't fault it. Its a great system to use to get an oversight of your trial data and to have it all in one place.

Vorteile:

Very easy and flexible system to use Lets you adapt the system for the needs of your trust to capture data by using attributes, which allows you to run reports on anything you need to. Creating workflows to standardise processes We also use EDGE as document storage for our Clinical Trials.

Nachteile:

Drag and drop function for uploading documents would be useful ! apart from that, no cons

Antwort von University of Southampton

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks Becky for taking the time to leave this review and for your positive comments on what our system offers. We will look into the drag and drop function for a future version. Thanks again.

Rikki C.
Research Governance Lead in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Edge

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is extremely well tailored to our research landscape and very customisable. The team are extremely helpful when you have any queries and brilliant at sharing knowledge

Nachteile:

The calendar functionality is very basic which makes tracking things difficult. No search functionality on the documents sections make finding things difficult.

Antwort von University of Southampton

letztes Jahr

Hi Rikki, thanks for leaving us a review. Lovely to hear the pros of the system for your organisation. We will look at the cons for improving EDGE for a future release/version. Thanks for your feedback.