Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3,9 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,6 /5
  • Kundenservice
    3,8 /5

Über MyGeotab

Geotab ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von End-to-End-Telematik-Technologie höchster Qualität, die GO-Geräte und -Software umfasst.

Erfahre mehr über MyGeotab

Zeigt 18 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2020

"Great product"

Kommentare: Amazing product

Vorteile: Really flexible, intuitive and all the functions you'll need

Nachteile: Support is not always great, elog not yet certified for Canada

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Fleet Manager
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2019

"Lots of Data, but Requires Dedicated Personnel"

Kommentare: We were able to become compliant with the new E-Log mandate using GeoTab as well as drive a more safer fleet with employees that understood accountability was inevitable every time they got behind the wheel.

Vorteile: The features on the dashboard are similar to what other competitors offer, but the layout is much more user friendly. The drop downs are more organized and the navigation to different fields is smooth. I also liked the very near to real time updates to the gps locations and the ability to pull data from the vehicle's ECM such as CEL, hours, and seat belt status.

Nachteile: Due to the vast amount of data at you finger tips its very difficult to monitor all crucial aspects as well as maintain additional responsibilities if your position requires it. I would recommend a dedicated role to benefit from the full capabilities of the software.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2019
Kelly K.
Safety Manager
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020

"Hope to see Geotab get better"

Kommentare: Electronic logging devices are new to our industry and of course we know there are so many new issues we are experiencing and a learning curve as well. The old problems went away with ELD's but new ones have come up that must be addressed. With each new update to the Geotab program, the device gets better and better. On a whole I would say troubleshooting has been hard, communicating with the program developers/management. Issues we have come across are not taken seriously unless you have gone through so many steps to troubleshoot half of your day is shot with one truck/driver. We are lucky if that takes a day. We have had issues take weeks. It is very micro management intense. I am looking forward to updates everyday as those elusive program developers get it right once in a while...

Vorteile: Since my company leases the trucks we use, and the leasing company has gone to Geotab for the ELD of their choice. We chose this to keep drivers ease of transition from our truck to the sub truck when ours is in the shop for maintenance. The driver can use any smart device to log in to the Geotab app. This has worked pretty good. Some like their smart phones and others like to use the tablets installed in our trucks.

Nachteile: We do not like the structure the Geotab company goes by. Beware who you buy from and use as your provider as anybody can provide this service and they are only as good as they want to be. Find somebody who has a great customer service reputation. We would also want you to be aware there is a disconnect between software engineers and customer needs. We as a customer, are at their mercy and we get caught up between the regulations we have to follow and a software support that will ghost you when you are having issues.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Dispatch Specialist
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020

"So far it is Okay"

Kommentare: We have only been using this software for a few months and it has a hard learning curve. It could be great with some updating.

Vorteile: I like the fact that it is very easy to see where my drivers are at any time. I like that you can see when the drivers are speeding or harsh braking. I like that we have the ability to go back and track where a driver has been.

Nachteile: I am not crazy about the reports section of the software. It is hard to navigate and hard to understand. My Geotab needs to take a serious look and the ease of utilizing all of the software, not just the map portion.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
I.T. Support Technician
Verbraucherdienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019

"Cool Functions. Bad Customer Support."

Vorteile: The software is explanatory and we are able to monitor everything we want to in regards to drivers and vehicles. We can set up alerts and notifications, about things that happen, to keep us on track with our safety goals.

Nachteile: We have been trying to get our accounts merged into a single master account for over a year. No matter how often we reach out or try to move forward we still don't see progress.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019
Chelsea H.
Analyst
Medizinische Geräte, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2018

"Great hardware, software is a little old-school but immensely feature-heavy"

Kommentare: We could not have had so much success with our Fleet Management project without MyGeotab. We picked them because of their integrate-ability and large list of features. We have grown from 1 to 8 vehicles in the last couple of years and could not keep up without a real system. We have direct access to real-time vehicle location, get instant notification of policy violations (we didn't even have policies beforehand), and can run reports to help us make more informed business decisions regarding the fleet. Our experience with our re-seller, unfortunately, was unpleasant but that is irrelevant to the system's performance and functionality. (TIP: You can always contact Geotab Support directly if your reseller is clueless.) Nonetheless we still have been able to successfully implement the system and have already seen a significant ROI.

Vorteile: MyGeotab has enabled our small fleet management team to more easily gain vital insights into the health and safety of our fleet (about 10 vehicles). The feature-set is immense and very broad - it can be daunting when you first get your fleet set up. We have been able to set custom rules and triggers that have allowed us to match our fleet policy. These rules, such as instant notification of speeding violations or engine codes (via Geotab Hardware), have saved us money and time in vehicle repairs and downtime.

Nachteile: Geotab is a titan in the industry; they're the biggest name out there and they know it. However, they have lost their focus on usability. This application, for those unfamiliar with Fleet Management systems or new to the industry, is quite difficult to adopt. Fortunately, their direct Support is great (we had a troublesome, confused re-seller) and they have an expansive knowledgebase with videos and guides. We use this system in conjunction with Fleetio (direct integration!), and the difference in usability is overwhelming. I actually set up our system so that we never have to log in to MyGeotab because it's so darn hard to use and reconfigure.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
President
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"Quick Implementation/No Contract"

Kommentare: If you are looking for a quick and easy ELD with no commitment Geotab is your huckleberry. If you want a pretty highly captivating platform that will engage drivers and staff no so much. It menu based not icon based which is hard for users in this ultra clicky world.

Vorteile: No contract!!! Hardware is inexpensive and implementation is quick. And no commitment. It’s cheap enough you can keep a couple extra on hand just in case. Which is nice.

Nachteile: It’s not as user friendly as other platforms. It gets the job done but has a bear bones feel. There is a lot of functionality but you have to dig. If you aren’t a big company you don’t get your own customer rep. So you just leave a message and wait for the sales rep to call back. Ours was super responsive but it would all depend on his work load.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Kelly S.
Telematics Administrator
Öl & Energie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018

"Amazing Service and System"

Kommentare: I love our WEX team, and the assistance we get when we need it. They are the best retailer! Any issues I have had were reconciled quickly. I think Geotab does amazing things for our fleet, and the open API is also great!

Vorteile: I love the ease of use, the website, and the data. The Driver Scorecard are great! We currently use this in over 2k light duty units and I am extremely thrilled we have it.

Nachteile: I would like to see the ability to deactivate FOBS.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Mike G.
IT Tech
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2019

"False positives"

Vorteile: I like to track vehicles and see alerts for when drivers are breaking the rules.

Nachteile: A bunch of false positives from slamming doors and the system thought the vehicle was in a crash. Also speeding false positives when gps signals bounce from tower to tower.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2019
James P.
Business Manager
Eventservice, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019

"Great Tool for Fleet Management"

Kommentare: Geotab is an excellent way to track and monitor your drivers. It monitors all the analytics on the truck as well as the drivers DOT hours and ontime logs. this is a great tool.

Vorteile: Plenty of details and graphs for everything critical to your business

Nachteile: Can be a bit cumbersome at times trying to fix different DOT violations if there is a driver error.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019
Jennifer P.
oppurtunities coordinator
Verbraucherdienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020

"nice but hard to use"

Kommentare: i think they are fine for what we use it for but I wish their search options were better and less hidden

Vorteile: I love being able to see my techncians driving or stopped that way I know if I can call them or not. I like the accuracy on knowing where they are and how long they have been sitting for.

Nachteile: i hate searching addresses or seeing how far away a tech is from their destination. It is hidden and hard to use.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020
Adam F.
Region Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2017

"Great product. Has saved us a lot of trouble"

Vorteile: The ease of use and that we can see where our vehicles are at anytime. Great for tracking maintenance for your vehicle.

Nachteile: Not 100% accurate. Does not always show catch the actual road speed. I think it needs updating with actual road speeds.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2017
Jeffrey S.
Transit Supervisor
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Transit Integration"

Kommentare: been trying to learn all features

Vorteile: live location and tracking of buses, history,speeds, cornering

Nachteile: cant communicate, can i text message? dont know how to alter vehicle number or highlight bus routes on the map

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Brenda S.
Controller
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2019

"Geotab"

Vorteile: This product offers a lot of different features. Our company has used it to alert drivers to potential bad driving habits. This has resulted in savings on insurance and vehicle maintenance.

Nachteile: I can't think of a con. It is easy to use and the cost is offset by actual savings in other areas.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2019
Kyle P.
Senior Safety Advisor
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018

"This tracking device is loaded with features to better track fuel consumption, regular service dates"

Vorteile: It has a high refresh rate while tracking vehicles, sends engine faults, easy installation process, instantly synchronizes engine data.

Nachteile: Due to the fact that there are so many features the operating platform takes a while to get used to.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018
Yasser A.
CEO
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.11.2014

"Plug&Play"

Kommentare: our experience with Geotab is amazing. It is a simple plug and play ODB that provide secure and reliable information through there amazing online portal Checkmate. The risk management tool at checkmate is really good to compare the driver scorecard with other drivers and can be used for bonuses and competition between drivers.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GEOTAB an 2.12.2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience using our MyGeotab software (formally known as Checkmate). Also, it's great to know that the scorecard is working well for you and your organization.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.11.2014
Matt G.
Owner
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2020

"Unprofessional tech"

Kommentare: Terrible so far

Vorteile: They have sent a device with suspended sim and they can’t seem to understand nor fix the problem, literally spend 5 hours on the phone and finally they can’t fix the problem and order a new device, very ignorant customer service

Nachteile: Customer service they don’t know what they are doing behind their screen

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2020
David E.
CEO
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2014

"Best Telematics Solution Ever"

Kommentare: Flexibility and Reliability in 360 dregrees, describes the solution. Hardware, Software and the extanssion capabilities whith third part solutions defines the wide range of application in fleets

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GEOTAB an 15.11.2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We are so pleased to hear that the solution matches your needs from all angles.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2014