HOMER Energy Bewertungen

von HOMER Energy

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über HOMER Energy

Distributed renewable energy systems design software for solar PV, wind, batteries, hydro, combined heat and power, biomass, etc.

Erfahre mehr über HOMER Energy

Zeigt 4 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Industrial Engineer
Bekleidung & Mode, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2019

"Useful for designing energy systems"

Vorteile: it can be used to design energy systems including the calculations and system designs of renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power as well. Has a good data library that can be used for designing and trial out the systems as per the requirement.

Nachteile: can update the data library as the of certain rural areas had to be updated manually when designing the system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2019
Anuththara A.
Lecturer
Hochschulbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2020

"Convenient in microgrid designing"

Kommentare: I have used Homer since my undergraduate research. All of the microgrid simulations in my research have done using this software. It is flexible to use and has lot of features which makes easy to design microgrids.

Vorteile: Homer is an outstanding software to simulate microgrids with a variety of renewable energy sources. The most important thing is that Homer enables to perform both technical and financial analysis in the best way. Moreover, this allows to utilize large number of energy sources to achieve the optimal combination according to the availability.

Nachteile: GUI of Homer is not much user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von HOMER Energy an 20.5.2020

Dear Anuththara,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of HOMER software. We are working to improve the user interface, and adding new features. Wishing you all the best from Boulder, CO.
Lili Francklyn
Editor, The Microgrid News
www.microgridnews.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2020
Madushan A.
Electrical Engineer
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020

"Useful Software for Energy Sector"

Kommentare: Homer is a good software for energy sector and we can use this software to optimize the resources.

Vorteile: I am an Electrical Engineer working at Central Engineering Consultancy Bureau and I have used this software for designing optimum use of renewable energy. This is a useful software for professionals who works at energy sectors. HOMER simulation model was developed with Wind and Diesel power for a Kundasale area at Kandy, Sri Lanka by myself.

Nachteile: According to my point of view this software interface is complex and it is difficult to work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Charitha M.
Postgraduate trainee
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"A feature packed utility for energy sector"

Kommentare: A capable and feature packed software package that is a powerful tool in hands of professionals of energy sector.

Vorteile: I am a postgraduate doctorate trainee working in renewable energy sector and I've been using this software to assist designing projects of renewable energy. It has a very capable simulation model that has been really useful in designing several renewable energy projects we've been working-on. A definite must have for the professionals in energy sector.

Nachteile: Well there is a steep learning curve on software interface that takes a little time to master.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020