SaskAlert

Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Helen F.
EMO Coordinator
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: In the event of power outages, SaskAlert messages are still able to be pushed out by the Regina office.

Vorteile: The pre-made messages for the various types of alerts.

Nachteile: The program is continually changing. Every training session offered, something new about the program is being presented.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 21.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Helen. Glad to hear that the alert templates are useful and good to hear you have arrangements with other municipalities using the same system to send an alert on your behalf in case of power outage.

Alertable Platform Review (AEA)

Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Carole M.
Director of Emergency Management / Fire Services Administrative Assistant
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: There is a huge benefit with having a platform that has built-in templates to utilize when you are in a hurry - like during an emergency/disaster. Spell checking ensures that a message is accurate and makes sense. Click and drag options for sections is helpful.

Nachteile: There is a disconnect when building directions from the click and drag in that you can't just type what you want, you must choose at least one in the bank.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 28.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Carole. Glad to hear you find features like the templates, spell check and drag and drop instruction builder beneficial.

SaskAlert

Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Cindy B.
Assistant Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Once the training is received, this software program is easy to navigate through. I have never had an issue during my practice training alerts, or actual alerts.
I like how quickly the information can get out to the resident in the community who have the app on their phones.
It is easy to quickly do an update and cancel an alert.

Nachteile: Some of the areas to fill in are specific on the information required. Therefore, it can be confusing as to what exactly is needed in these areas.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 21.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Cindy. Glad to hear that you are able to quickly send an alert when you need to. And thank you for the feedback on how the system can be improved.

Valuable Communication

Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Candace M.
Director Finance/Admin
Staatsverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We use the system to alert our residents of events that are happening in our jurisdiction as far as emergency management goes. Like drinking water advisories, water disruption. Fortunately we have not needed to use it for flooding and fire events in our municipality but it would certainly be of value in those circumstances.

Vorteile: The ease of use, the design is organized.

Nachteile: I cannot comment on any cons for this platform.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 21.8.2019

Thank you for the review, Candace. Glad that you are finding the system valuable and useful for your community.

Review of Alertable

Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Jennifer J.
Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like that it auto-fills some items that you need for the alert.

Nachteile: I wish that it auto-filled more if we select a particular alert, and the event description and all other necessary information populated, which would make it much easier to operate.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 3.9.2019

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Glad to hear that the auto-fill capability is of value.

Review

Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Amanda W.
Asst Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Being able to alert the public with anything of extreme importance. Better than having to do a mail drop.

Nachteile: No complaints. I don't use the program enough to have any issues.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 23.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Amanda. Glad to hear that Alertable is meeting your needs.

Great Platform!

Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Erin R.
Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Alertable is just what we needed for our community. It reaches everyone that we need to, works better than social media.

Vorteile: This software is easy to learn and use. Makes getting information out to the public quick and easy.

Nachteile: I haven't quite figured out the map feature, but then again, I don't really need to use it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 12.8.2019

Thank you for reviewing Alertable, Erin. We're very glad to hear that you find it useful.

08/13/2019 - Review

Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Claire H.
Communications Officer
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Participated in a vigorous training and credential maintenance program, have not yet had to send a live alert.

Vorteile: It is a trusted source of extremely useful local and regional emergency alerts to stakeholders.

Nachteile: The training and maintenance of credentials is fairly onerous

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 17.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Claire. Glad you find Alertable a trustful source of information.

Alberta Emergency Alert

Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Lorri L.
Emergency Manager
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent.

Vorteile: Easy to use and understand. System allows for quick practice to keep skills relevant.

Nachteile: Addressing/map needs to separate Airdrie as a municipality without needing to open the folder for Rocky View County.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 21.8.2019

Thank you for your review, Lorri. Glad that you are finding the technology useful. And thanks for the suggestion on how it can be improved.

Useful alert app

Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Developer
Unterhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Good that the app brings in the emergency information from a wide range of localities

Nachteile: Accuracy and trustworthiness of the alerts needs to be taken care

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Public Emergency Alerting Services an 21.8.2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you are receiving valuable alerts from a wide range of localities.