Powertech Event Manager Bewertungen

von Core Security, a HelpSystems Company

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über Powertech Event Manager

Event Manager is a cybersecurity insight and response platform that ensures critical events get the attention they require.

Erfahre mehr über Powertech Event Manager

Zeigt 3 Bewertungen

Bruce K.
Director of IT Operations & Global Web Acquisition
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018

"Useful add-on for security to IBMi system"

Kommentare: We were able to implement exit point security on our IBMi system, which we did not have before. This protects parts of the IBMi that are not well protected by the basic OS of the system. It provides useful tracking information. too.

Vorteile: It runs on the IBMi platform & provides an additional layer of security & control beyond what IBM provides with the OS. Training provided was excellent.

Nachteile: It takes a lot of time to set up, to monitor, & then regularly watch it. It's green-screen based --- so it's not a modern interface. Takes quite a bit of time to learn it where it becomes 2nd nature. I'm not sure that we are using it fully up to its potential.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Jesus J.
Director IT Risk & Security
Bankwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2019

"A powerful SIEM which relays on company's deep knowledge of the IBM system i"

Kommentare: I use it as the SIEM for managing the access to production for the IT administrators. It allows me to cope with the security logging and monitoring required to have the production environment under control, mapping each event to the related incident raising alarms when required. With this setup in place, we make our environment a trusted one for critical business applications.

Vorteile: If you have an IBM system i among your IT ecosystem, then this SIEM will make a real difference as the company's deep knowledge on this platform allows to have the best integration possible. This platform allows a perfect integration with the rest of the systems, correlating the information of the whole platforms with a consistent event detection and a powerful notification mechanism.

Nachteile: I would like to recover part of the customization capabilities of the previous version, at least as an option.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von HelpSystems an 3.4.2019

Thank you for such a kind review! What a perfect encapsulation of what we strive for with Event Manager -- a powerful tool that streamlines security with robust integrations. Our team is focused on creating exciting new out of the box integrations, and making user customization more flexible and easier to use. Our support team would be happy to answer any specific questions you have about customization options. Thanks for being part of the HelpSystems family!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2019
Armando P.
DPO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019

"Experience whit POWERTECH EVENT MANAGER"

Vorteile: The best thing about the product is its easy handling and the information it provides is very useful.
The product support is very good.

Nachteile: In principle there is nothing that I do not like

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von HelpSystems an 3.4.2019

We're thrilled to hear that Event Manager is so usable while still providing helpful information! Our goal is to makes our customers lives easier, and that includes having top tier support whenever you need it. Thanks for being part of the HelpSystems family!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019