Digital Twin and BIM

Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Aymeric T.
Brand Director
Bau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We started our cooperation with SPINAL through 3 POCs, so as to better apprehend the strengths / limitations of their solution, and to better define the features of the Building Operating System that we wanted to implement. Now, we are about to start a development program, through a more traditional R&D contract. During the early phases, the engineers from SPINAL COM were open minded, eager to explain and understand. We both learnt a lot and the cooperation was really fruitful.

Vorteile: SpinalBIM suite is the only existing suite that enables a direct conection between the BIM models and a realtime database (Building Operating System) with the features of a dynamic digital twin.

Nachteile: The database is brilliant. But we had to work on the peripheral tools, so as to simplify the implementation and create the digital twin at a reasonable cost. We played the role of the construction experts, eager to take advantage of the data processing tool, but aware of the constraints and limitations of that sector.

SPINALBIM, a reliable infrastructure for the Building Operating System

Bewertet am 2.1.2019
Houda M.
Pilote smart Building
Bau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: - SPINALCOM prone an open and documented operating system / Building Database that works with all type of equipments and services.
- SPINALCOM offers a 3D database that is organized in an intuitive manner, and based on the "construction phase studies" organization. It simultaneaously allows to stock and organise real-time data issued from the "operations" of the building
- They have a good customer support. They try to understand the functionnalities needed by the client, so they can adapt their solution and make it evovle with time
- They use an agile methodology, with different "proof of concept" solutions, that allows us to test their solution on a practitcal / tangible use case.

Nachteile: We still have few technical issues to test and improve with the SPINALBIM solution : Managing the "changes" in the conception of the building throughout its lifecycle (even during operations), ...
SPINALBIM is constantly evolving, and all those identified issues are being studied to be resolved with time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SpinalCom an 11.8.2019

Thanks Houda for that review

BOS for SmartBuilding

Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Edouard R.
Data officer
Öl & Energie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Implementation of a global smart building project, merging industrial information system, IoT, IA and management information system. Compliant with IWMS in general.

Vorteile: Pros : middleware, real-time compliant, semantic compliant. Digital platform for global smart building.

Nachteile: Nothing about the software. Young firm that needs more time to develop strong customers support and ability to implement their (good) vision.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SpinalCom an 11.8.2019

Thanks Edouard for that review.

GSE Review from SpinalBIM Proof of Concept

Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Marc E.
Directeur Innovation
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: SpinalBIM Suite was the first software able to connect our BIM Models with digital data coming from our BMS (Building Management System) . This allows to bring onsite real time values into the as built BIM Model making thus a Digital Twin of the Building.

Vorteile: The software is using the FORGE Viewer and can implement very easily the Autodesk BIM Models that we have.

Nachteile: The software is still under development and the design has still to be improved to become more user friendly

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SpinalCom an 11.8.2019

The Digital Twin Management System (DTMS) is up and running without requiring new features as for some of our apps. What requires some additional development are some applications. Our DTMS plays the same role than Android or Windows but for the building/infrastructure industry. Therefore, you have to separate the DTMS (the Building OS) and the applications, as it is a micro-service architecture. As in the PC or Smartphone industry, new apps are developed every day, so according to the customer requirements, the app he is interested in may not be mature enough or don't even exist yet. That is the reason for making a difference between the DTMS and the apps is critical.
Thanks for this review Marc.

A promissing tool for Building Twins

Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Aymeric T.
Directeur réseau tertiaire Contracting
Bau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: A small but very committed team, with a true undertsanding of our operational issues in Building construction and Facility Management. The tools are constantly optimized for our specific needs.
(We are undergoing a development programme and we are not using the tools on an operational basis).

Vorteile: The object oriented database.
The graph-oriented database
The context-based generator

Nachteile: We think that the product is perfectly fitted to our needs. We don't have any concerns so far...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SpinalCom an 11.8.2019

Thanks Aymeric. Since your review a big step has been made as the Building Operating System by SPINALCOM has been selected for being the BOS of the future Vinci Group headquarter (>70 000 sq.m).
I am very pleased to see how our two teams collaborate.

la révolution numérique des bâtiments

Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Alain D.
Expert SI T
Öl & Energie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: c'est la plateforme cœur d'exploitation du bâtiment, simple à utiliser. Spinalsuite fait le lien entre les données des différents systèmes présents dans le bâtiment au service des occupants et des exploitants.
Un avantage est que cette suite ne remplace pas les outils "exploitants" habituels mais permet à ces outil de s'enrichir de données d'autres systèmes de façon native.

Vorteile: la facilité d'intégration du logiciel dans un écosystème bâtimentaire complexe.
Les possibilités d'évolution du produit.
Comme les systèmes d'exploitation de nos PS et smartphone sont nés pour évoluer, l'OS Bâtimentaire de Spinalcom est né pour grandir.

Nachteile: Il faut nécessairement avoir une vision globale ioT, IA, Systèmes du bâtiment pour mesurer les avantages immenses de cette solution.