Über Infor M3

Infor M3 ist eine leistungsstarke ERP-Lösung für mittlere bis große globale Hersteller-, Distributoren- und Kundendienst-Anbieterunternehmen.

Erfahre mehr über Infor M3

Vorteile:

Every thing is so neat and tidy, and once learnt, this is the easiest system to work with. Has a very user-friendly interface and has the ability to change the appearance with a limited selection.

Nachteile:

Sometimes implementation time drags on for objective reasons.

Bewertungen zu Infor M3

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,7
Kundenservice
4,1
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

Infor M3 hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 30 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (30)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Infor M3 bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (30)

Dirk H.
Dirk H.
Director, ERP System & Business Processing in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Proven, mature ERP is getting modern UI at last

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I have worked with M3 for a number of organizations, and besides effectively managing the material plan and production schedule, it has also served well for the management of multiple business units which require monthly consolidation, multi-currency financial operations, and the complete life cycle of business processes.

Vorteile:

M3 is a stable, robust, proven ERP system that fits a wide variety of industries well, handles international business requirements and has the flexibility to support both the front office and the back office. In recent years, this has been supplemented with a modern UI toolset, allowing for workflow design and management, along with browser-based homepages and widgets that present users with the information they need to act on, focusing on exceptional situations instead of repetitive, routine tasks.

Nachteile:

The basic user interface for functional programs is still designed in the old AS400/RPG style, with a series of panels and a method of proceeding from panel to panel and program to program which can seem counter-intuitive to the user. Output management (for forms such as customer invoices or packing lists) has long been a weak spot but that is being addressed with new tools being developed. API's are available for many programs which allows for the development of custom user interfaces via Infor OS Homepages and Widgets, but there are significant gaps where API's have not been published.

Steve B.
CIO in USA
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Pros and Cons

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Over all Infor has continued to serve the needs of our organization. As our business has increased over the years, the software has allow us to make processes more efficient therefore, we can do jobs with less people. As we have associates leave, there is no need to replace them

Vorteile:

M3 is a system that is configurable to almost any circumstance. It seems is you can think of a process that you would like to have the system perform, Infor has though of this also and there is a way to make it happen inside of me

Nachteile:

The system has so many options and programs making it a hard to know what all you can do or how to do or navigate.

Ben R.
M3 Project Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Niche Rental Application

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Allows for high volume of transactions and equipment movement throughout our over 30 locations. Could use more documentation on what is and is not supported functionality in certain programs. It is a fairly large ERP system, so this would be tough with all the new features being added.

Vorteile:

It has many more features than we currently use, that we can grow into.

Nachteile:

We are an unusual rental operation and initially it didn't have all the functionality that we required, so our 3rd party implementer made modifications to our base code, so when infor came out with the similar feature, we could not move to it. There are some feature fixes that can not be retrofit into our release.

Malcolm M.
CIO in Kanada
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quality ERP

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Infor support team (Elite customer) is excellent. Consulting engagements are sometimes not so great - it depends to a large degree on who you get..
Been users since 2010 comparison to the old Lawson company is night and day - way better now!

Vorteile:

Highly configurable product. Support from Infor is very good. Investment in the product by Infor continues to be significant and is showing results!

Nachteile:

Ironically, highly configurable! this lead to complexity in the initial set up to meet business process needs. However once established and implemented the product is stable and performs well. User interface is not premium but hoping for improvements when we move to Infor OS and homepages.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Group CIO in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Glas, Keramik & Beton, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Lot of flexibility and usefull functionalities

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: user experience makes easier introduction of new hired colleagues.
Flexibility in configuration helps to add new functionalities fast.

Vorteile:

flexibility, easy of use and a lot of functionalities ready to use (that had to implement custom with other products)

Nachteile:

I see mainly 2 points: 1. enterprise structure has got some lacks, do not manage structured sales organizations (it doesn't exist a concept like it, which is usefull when you have same customer managed in different sales organization within the same company which could have different price list, discounts, payment terms) 2. all accounting is inherited through order, in example when I post good receipt I need to have cost center in purchase order and I cannot change during good receipt. And also for sales, all accounting are inherited from order. Workaround exists, but it is still a limitation

David K.
Vice President - Administration in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Software Solution For Product Driven Businesses

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Infor M3 has been helpful with providing us overall better work flows and increased productivity in many areas. The Finance software has aided us in more efficient cash management and bank reconciliation too. The Supply Chain software has been a plus in and better control and utilization of our raw materials, replenishment planning, reduction in production time, and overall has increased the turnover of our inventory.

Vorteile:

Infor M3 is a multifunctional ERP software suite of applications to help manage several different key areas of any company's performance. There is a lot to like about Infor M3. The Financial Management application provides better visibility into your General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable(as well as invoice aging), Expense Management Control(includes Travel Expense Reporting), and compliance to the company's T & E policies) and also includes helping to track Asset Depreciation expensing. The Human Capital portal includes good Human Resource functions, managing Payroll and Employee Benefits, and is also helpful in HR Recruiting of new employees. But I feel that the Supply Chain function is the real star of the Infor software(especially for product driven companies who need to track products by SKU from initial production sourcing all the way through sale to their customers.) The Supply Chain portal is also helpful in procurement of new suppliers as well as measuring the performance of your current vendors.

Nachteile:

The initial implementation and learning all the functions and screens of Infor M3 is somewhat daunting and a bit cumbersome.

Renato R.
Renato R.
SI Manager in Portugal
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kunststoffe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best ERP system for industry companies

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Infor M3 allows you to control the whole manufacturing process of products, allows integration with other software through the amount of APIs available.
The departments at this moment, that are sustained in Infor M3 are, financial, purchases, logistics, production, quality and maintenance all this process are 100% controlled by Infor M3, in a multi company environment.

Vorteile:

Cover all most area in industrialization process, M3 provide a variety way of configuring each process. Covering almost all departments, except HR, allows A-Z control of the live cycle of process, especially in the supply chain issues. In this sector Infor M3 is probably the most capable ERP to respond to the different processes of each industry. It has this elasticity without having to make changes to the source code, this allowing an easy system update.

Nachteile:

There is not yet a level of consultants acceptable in all ERP modules. However, it is a great bet of INFOR in the last 5 years, in which the offer has improved a lot.

Sven D.
solution architekt in Deutschland
Sport, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Infor M3 - fully ERP

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: complete ERP functionality, diffrent divisions

Vorteile:

allways newest version, because cloud system. no installations, just web. flexible views and possibilities to use external software products for special purposes

Nachteile:

enhancement requests need to much time to be realized

Verifizierter Rezensent
iSeries Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Incredibly powerful and sophisticated

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We moved off of an in-house application to M3. Once integrated with our existing systems and processes, we are able to better track and use our product data.

Vorteile:

We are running the 13.4 on premise version of M3. M3 is able to be configured to about any business process. The ability to run multiple lines of businesses with different business processes is tremendous. The product isn't intuitive but it easy to use once it is set up properly. The implementation of the product is a process that needs to be carefully thought out and executed. Infor and their business partners are a huge help in that.

Nachteile:

Because the software is so customizable, it is extremely complex. This can cause problems if the person configuring it does not understand all of the processes and how they work. Transitioning from an in-house product to packaged software is always challenging but Infor was helpful in the process.

Nicolai S.
Nicolai S.
User Support on behalf of Xylos in Belgien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nice erp system, but requires a lot of knowlegde

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm a daily user of Infor ERP as an administrator. I provide people access to infor by creating users, assigning roles etc. This is a pretty straightforward process. Might seem complex at the beginning.

Vorteile:

This ERP software has a lot of capabilities, you can develop multiple environments (production, acceptance, test, ...). Create users for giving access, giving them specific access rights to open specific applications, etc. Also ways to import bulk information.

Nachteile:

It can very complex, because it's a very big environment with alot of capabilities.

Rene B.
Sr M3 Architect in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

M3 a 100 miles an hour

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been solving a lot of different Business scenarios with the Suite provided, and since it also allows us to expand on functionality without Modifications, the necessity to modify the code is mostly not necessary.
Despite this, sometime there are no alternatives, so it is highly appreciated that this option still exist though. Even coming into Cloud with M3 Extensibility instead of MAK and the ability to create your own Custom Api's, where we can even wrap existing Standard API to create functionality that would have been hard to accomplish by just calling the API's by themselves!
Some of the solutions/enhancements I've been able to create using base M3 functionality and integrated tools are:
- Integration with MES System
- Web based QA Application integrating with M3 QMS through Standard API's and Events/MEC Processes
- Automated US/Canadian Tax Rate updates through third party Tax Rate Tables (monthly subscription)
- Enhancing Planning by calling Google Maps to estimate Transportation Times based on Driving Distance between our Warehouses and Customer Warehouse for better Planning capabilities
This list can go on and on and I am still working on new ideas and solutions to improve processes and experience for our users.
To conclude, I am an avid fan how the capabilities and also very active in the M3 User Community.

Vorteile:

The M3 Product and the related Suite of Products are mostly very intuitive once you get to use it. People tend to get hesitant when initially introduced, but after having used M3 for a while, expanding into additional areas becomes fairly easy since it is consistent in the way everything looks, feels and behaves. There have been iterations of the side product (i.e. Mashups) that have been replaced without a fully viable replacement, but mostly there are only improvements that expand on current functionality or introduces new and exciting functionality (and sometimes even provided without any extra cost as part of your current licensing).

Nachteile:

There is a lack of intuitive development documentation and especially when it comes to setting up your own development environment, it is sometimes quite cumbersome, although once you pass this hurdle it is, almost, always worth the effort.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IS Technician in Portugal
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic ERP

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is easy to build reports using M3 database, it fits most of our business needs and when we need something, i mean "really need" and not just some nice to have, we have the possibility to ask for development.

Vorteile:

At the beginning it is not the easiest thing to use but after some time and practice it is surprisingly easy to use. It is a very complete ERP and easy to customize. We use it in almost every department. It has a really good client support and INFOR promotes a lot of events and trainings.

Nachteile:

Except from the initial time that takes a little bit to figure it out i have nothing negative to point.

Eric M.
IT Application Group manager in Frankreich
Textilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

M3 Transverse Expert

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Starting by technical function on 1999, I went thru Finance, then sales Admin, logistic and production.
I know have a team to manage the evolution and M3 deployment all over the World.
We are trying to follow technical evolution such as IOS plateform which offer some great evolution and connectivities.
We are starting to deploy IDM, Workflows and more.
We are trying to deploy IFT with difficulties.

Vorteile:

Probably one of the most customized ERP on the market. Open to external world and always on evolution mainly from 13.4 version

Nachteile:

Some Moduls has been published but are not really "ready" to use, such as QMS, IFT, Eco-contribution.

Martin C.
M3 Functional Analyst in USA
Groߟhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Efficient ERP

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall appreciate the efficient and stable system that addresses most business needs. Being able to personalize and make some moderate (and cost effective) additions to the program allow it to grow with our business.

Vorteile:

Easy to use ERP with stable and efficient features with native functionality that addresses nearly all primary business needs

Nachteile:

Getting enhancements or features and functionality that are not engineered into the base software can take a long time and the process of "socializing" them is less than ideal.

Andrzej K.
Production Manager in Polen
Möbel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A lot of possibilities

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: If you want it it's ok but only as a core system. You will still need additional parties software (like MES, WMS, etc.) to run like a pro.

Vorteile:

A lot of activity is possible to track via M3. Now with cloud solution it is easy to acces from many points around the world. Quite fast in operations.

Nachteile:

Had some trouble with communication in China (servers in Sweden) - possibly problem for everyone outside China. Many modules but not so easy to get precisly what you want - Quality module configuration for example.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Solution Manager in Portugal
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Möbel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Superb ERP for Industrial Manufacturing

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We're using Infor M3, together with some 3rd party applications fully integrated to run our daily business on 40 factories across 11 countries all over the world.

Vorteile:

It's easy to use, doesn't need much customization. Good support both from consultants and web portal. Very good documentation available, lots of details on the setup.

Nachteile:

Not easy to customize if you have that need. Development it's also quite expensive. Infor should improve this in order to make this ERP perfect.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Information Systems Technitian in Portugal
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The most costumizable ERP

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Factory management improved, production planning and material purchases were improved a lot by the use of INFOR M3.

Vorteile:

It's very customizable to meet your needs without loosing any performance. Infor OS makes it even more easy to use and more intuitive, alerts for tasks that you need to do are just great.

Nachteile:

Configuration and deployment is not that easy, a lot of consultant was needed to deploy the application or even to update it.

Sukhpreet singh S.
Sukhpreet singh S.
Data Entry Operator in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Good product for our company & very good and reliable ERP,

4 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Really appreciate the Infor & Overall Infor M3 very good & helpful for using.

Vorteile:

Stock Transfer through Distribution order. Sales making through customer order. Shipment receiving through PO. Stock Allocation. Purchase order print through PPS600. Etc.

Nachteile:

When the system is suddenly turned off while creating customer orders, the customer order gets locked and sometimes there is a variation in the total amount also.

Andrzej B.
IT Man. in Polen
Glas, Keramik & Beton, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

20 years of experience

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: the biggest problem is when working with users, but after implementing the solution, users cannot imagine any other solution. The profit from implementation is always the improvement in the organization of work and hence the costs.

Vorteile:

Flexibility to match the real image, easy to configure.

Nachteile:

sometimes implementation time drags on for objective reasons.

Olivier B.
Chief Information Officer in Frankreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software that needs training on

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Various possibilities and extensive cover of the business needs Allows in a single software to manage all activities from production, to stocks, finance, sales. Extended functionalities are available using APIs

Nachteile:

Still recent software which means that the knowledge of APIs and new ways of using it are limited in both our organisation and in the consulting world

Vijesh K.
Solutions Architect in Kanada
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Strongly recommend Infor M3 to F&B customers

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The integration with Manufacturing process works well.

Nachteile:

The lack of documentation and the basic architecture of the solution.

Avi G.
Program Director in USA
Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor M3 MT cloudsuite

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy to use. Easy to deploy

Vorteile:

Micro vertical focus and Infor Accelerators. 60:30:10 Agility model

Nachteile:

Right talent in the projects makes all the difference

Sameer V.
Systems Accountant in Neuseeland
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor M3 User

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: able to monitor account payable and supply chain part.

Vorteile:

Like how everything is divided into modules etc

Nachteile:

not having the ability to drill down to individual transaction

Verifizierter Rezensent
Accounts Associate in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor M3

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: All operations of the company are managed through this software. This is very useful and easier to work with

Vorteile:

The best ERP system that I've used so far. Every thing is so neat and tidy, and once learnt, this is the easiest system to work with. Has a very user-friendly interface and has the ability to change the appearance with a limited selection.

Nachteile:

There's nothing that I dislike about this software. I enjoy using this software application at the moment.

Rajendra prabu E.
Rajendra prabu E.
Senior System Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good one for the medium to large companies

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: started working with Infor M3 for almost 6+ months and looks good

Vorteile:

Have lot of options on reports, and documents

Nachteile:

most of the tools like storyteller, stremeserve are disconnected from M3 and connected through file transfer. but works well.