Infor LN Bewertungen

von Infor

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    3.9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.1/5
  • Kundenservice
    3.9/5

About Infor LN

Infor LN is an ERP system that deploys quickly and integrates across operations to meet the unique needs of discrete manufacturers.

Erfahre mehr über Infor LN

Showing 14 reviews

Andrea M.
ICT ERP Specialist
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"Infor LN Review"

Kommentare: We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Vorteile: Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases!
Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity.
Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers
Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Nachteile: Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Cyril V.
Continuous improvement manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2019

"New implantation of INFOR LN"

Kommentare: In MASA, we use LN for all the service in the company and the posibility to have each one integrated in the software it’s a very good thing for us. That permit us to simplificate the comunication and the exchange of information.
Moreover the robustess of the diferente process permit us to have a better inventory of our production and detect when we can act to reduce it.

Vorteile: We like the optimize customer user orientation, that permit us to have a nice and friendly tool to make the work more interesting.
Moreover we like the possibility to create a serial number for each part from the beginning and to have a good traceability of our product.

Nachteile: Sometime is complicated to know why you can do something but always it’s a good raison.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2019
Daniel K.
Sr. Director IT
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"LN 10.5 review / Flex"

Kommentare: Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Vorteile: * GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi
* Generic Excel Export and Import
* Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus
* Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Nachteile: The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Quality Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2019

"Not so great"

Kommentare: incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Vorteile: This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Nachteile: It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Viraj L.
Manager - Systems Development
Bau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2019

"What is Best in LN over other ERPs "

Kommentare: As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Vorteile: Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Nachteile: Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2019
Danny P.
Applications Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020

"Infor"

Kommentare: Users are easily able to access pay stubs and w-2 with out the need of going through staff.

Vorteile: Logging on with single sign on is a big convenience saving users time. Allows for users to access there human resources information with ease.

Nachteile: There seems to be a large amount of maintenance as our organization sends maintenance blocks regularly for this application.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Information system manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.6.2019

"Agile ERP application "

Kommentare: Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Vorteile: - Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more
flexibility to the users.
- visibility of the business KPIs
- Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Nachteile: need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.6.2019
Mushtaq K.
Group IT Director
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"LN IN manufacturing"

Kommentare: We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Vorteile: New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Nachteile: Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Mark F.
IT Manager - US
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2019

"Transforming the company into this software"

Kommentare: The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Vorteile: Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Nachteile: Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2019
Dawid D.
IT Manager
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"INFOR LN from admin/developer point"

Kommentare: We have a good development team which is able to meet almost every company requirement.

Vorteile: Very easy platform to develop own adjustments.

Nachteile: EDI module based on BEMIS - not very user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Mohit M.
Senior Assistant ERP
Landwirtschaft, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2018

"Awesome enterprise grade software"

Vorteile: Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Nachteile: Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2018
Stefano Z.
it manager
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019

"something about Infor LN 10.5"

Vorteile: Easy data import and data export: every user can modify data by using Excel templates

Nachteile: LN contains bad reports, and query tools are not able to search for CDF

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Ben H.
Systems Analyst
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2017

"Nice interface, Bad support"

Kommentare: Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Vorteile: We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Nachteile: Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior SAP SD Consultant
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2018

"Infor ERP Review"

Vorteile: The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Nachteile: The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.7.2018