Über Infor LN

Infor LN ist ein ERP-System, das sich schnell einführen lässt und über die gesamte Betriebsstätte hinweg integriert, um die besonderen Anforderungen diskreter Fertigungsunternehmen zu erfüllen.

Erfahre mehr über Infor LN

Vorteile:

Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers. Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software.

Nachteile:

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming.

Bewertungen zu Infor LN

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,0
Kundenservice
3,7
Funktionen
4,0
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,4/10

Infor LN hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 23 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Infor LN bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (23)

Andrea
ICT ERP Specialist in Italien
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor LN Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Vorteile:

Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases! Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity. Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Nachteile:

Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

stefano
it manager in Italien
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

something about Infor LN 10.5

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

the user experience is the best i've ever seen

Nachteile:

the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

Jacob
Controller in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good, but not perfect

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Good but not great. Needs more support from INFOR in general, especially for new product launch.

Vorteile:

Product is relatively straightforward to use, table formats for data allows for quick excel data pulls for analysis outside of LN. Integration with Vertex, UPS, and Fedex is also smooth.

Nachteile:

If your business process does not follow the LN system exactly, it is a struggle. The system is difficult to adjust or modify to suit your specific needs.

Tom
Tom
Business Transformation Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Process and systems modernisation programme

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

Vorteile:

The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

Nachteile:

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

Sergio
Process Engineer in Italien
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Gestionale avanzato

4,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Contabilità aziendale e gestione erp sono stati facilitati

Vorteile:

Il mio utilizzo di Infor ln è relativio all inserimento di bom del vari prodotti ed attribuzione di avl per ogni singolo componente, dove il programma opportunamente personalizzato con i vari moduli da il meglio di sé. Inoltre i cicli di lavorazione con attribuzione di tempi e relativa valorizzazione con quote orarie rende ip sistema in grado di gestire costi e margini di vendita. L' estrazione di dati in formato excel permette di tenere sotto controllo in maniera molto efficace i dati inseriti dai vari utenti ed individuare eventuali inserimenti palesemente errati.

Nachteile:

Interattività sulle varie finestre di ricerca dati, ad esempio se si inseriscono codici non presenti, vengono visualizzato i codici immediatamente successivi in ordine alfabetico senza evidenziare che non si è selezionato il codice richiesto.questo può trarre in errore in fase inserimento dati

Raghav
Director in Indien
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Review of ERP LN

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements. 2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

Nachteile:

1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex. 2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

Daniel
Sr. Director IT in Österreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

LN 10.5 review / Flex

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Vorteile:

* GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi * Generic Excel Export and Import * Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus * Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Nachteile:

The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Information system manager in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Agile ERP application

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Vorteile:

- Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more flexibility to the users. - visibility of the business KPIs - Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Nachteile:

need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

Mushtaq
Group IT Director in Saudi-Arabien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

LN IN manufacturing

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Vorteile:

New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Nachteile:

Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

Verifizierter Rezensent
Quality Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not so great

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Vorteile:

This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Nachteile:

It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

Cyril
Head of continuous improvement in Spanien
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Information about Infor LN

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process,
inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

Vorteile:

What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

Nachteile:

We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

Zina
Controller in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor review

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are satisfied with all the report output we get. They have also worked with us with regard to good pricing breaks and customer support is excellent when we need help or fix on the software.

Vorteile:

We use Infor for financial management and reporting and connects with Sage, our accounting software, called F9. The functionality allows us to create various reports in a friendly Excel version that can easily be used for financial reviews and reporting

Nachteile:

Even though it is easy to use, it also presents itself as a very sensitive and and hard to fix once the sheets are broken. Because it can handle quite a variety of links it is very critical that you don't do anything to erase formulas or break links as that will jeopardized all connected reporting.

Viraj
Manager - Systems Development in Sri Lanka
Bau, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

What is Best in LN over other ERPs

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Vorteile:

Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Nachteile:

Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

Dawid
IT Manager in Polen
Unterhaltungselektronik, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

INFOR ERP LN System Review

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our development team made many usefull adjustments like EDI dashboard where all connections with customers and suppliers can be managed. Also very usefull module that has been programmed is universall workflow where any electronic workflow could be configured.

Vorteile:

System is very customisable, additional functionalities could be fast implemented, programming adjustments is very easy.

Nachteile:

The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.

Mark
IT Manager - US in USA
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Transforming the company into this software

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Vorteile:

Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Nachteile:

Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

Maik
ERP Analyse Finance in Deutschland
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best and modern ERP systems

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Our users love the modern user interface. It's easy to use, very flexible and even after customizing we are still able to upgrade very easily to new versions.

Nachteile:

With ION as middleware we are able to connect to variety of third party system and are able to digitize our business with our suppliers and customers.

Mohit
Senior Assistant ERP in Indien
Landwirtschaft, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome enterprise grade software

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Nachteile:

Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

Tushar
IT Product Manager in USA
Verpackung und Container, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

LN Review

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Totally Integrated New things being developed

Nachteile:

Not much training material Dont advertise or teach the functionalities available

Verifizierter Rezensent
Administration, Finance and Control Plant Manager in Mexiko
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unreasonably

2,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Vorteile:

- User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize - Presence of web interface

Nachteile:

- Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all - Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box. - Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

Ben
Systems Analyst in
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Nice interface, Bad support

2,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Vorteile:

We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Nachteile:

Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.

Jens
Group Managing Director in Thailand
Maschinerie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Local implementation of Infor ERP software in Thailand a very painful experience

1,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Very very bad. We have the requirement to get functions between salesforce CRM and LN integrated and that prooved to be an almost impossible task.
Infor does not seem to have any expierence with such integration.

Vorteile:

Since we are not able to use it yet ,due to an implementation project which is delayed by 2 years now, I cant say much about the real advantages of the software. My impression though is that many different software packages have been put together and that they are not realy fully alligned yet.

Nachteile:

The implementation with a local distributor in Thailand has been painful. Project managers change frequently, any type of customization is idfficult. At the end we had to enlist the help of an Infor office in Singapore and pay extra for that. The Singapore office does not care at all about the local distributor and each party only looks at its own profit and cost center. There is no attempt whatsoever to offer us any consultancy or even meaningful training. Project managers, software engineers involved dont allign with each other leaving us in the middle trying to manage the project.

Janet
CFO in Neuseeland
Kunststoffe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor LN

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Infor LN has been great as I am able to generate immediate reports.

Vorteile:

I liked the user friendly features of Infor LN. Being a totally new user, I was able to adapt to it very quickly.

Nachteile:

There wasn't anything that I disliked about Infor LN, as a user its great but for controls it may be too flexible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior SAP SD Consultant in Philippinen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Infor ERP Review

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Nachteile:

The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.