Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,8/5

Über Solid Edge

Solid Edge is a portfolio of affordable, easy-to-use software tools that addresses all aspects of the product development process.

Erfahre mehr über Solid Edge

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

John t. W.
Director of Engineering
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2019

"Simple to use and robust CAD"

Vorteile: Having the choice between direct modeling and ordered is perfect. This is a robust CAD tool with many built-in advantages with their standard license such as: FEA, data management, reverse engineering, generative design and advanced rendering with KeyShot

Nachteile: Eventually, I would love this program to be in the cloud. I think that's where it's all going in the future.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
QA Engineer
Informationsdienst, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2019

"Useful 3D designing software for basic designing"

Kommentare: As a freelancer I have used Solid edge for sheet metal designing and the features are very impressive and helpful. It allowed me to design any given model in no time. Recommended for designs with less designing and simple sheet metal designs.

Vorteile: 1. Easy to learn
2. Designer with basic designing knowledge can grasp the features of software quickly
3. Assembly of CAD models is easier and convenient as compared to other softwares
4. Very fast software which helps in quicker designing of models.

Nachteile: 1.3D to 2D converter is moderate with few features missing in comparison with other softwares of this caliber.
2.Supported file formats are also no great in comparison with other softwares
3. User interface with menus are a little too cramped up and completely user friendly

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2019
Hasan S.
PhD Student
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020

"Design your ideas in minutes!"

Kommentare: Excellent.

Vorteile: The ease of use of designing from scratch and ending up with a fully featured mechanical CAD design in a span of some clicks.. Definitely one of the best Engineering CAD softwares out in the market. Oh and, it is free to use for students and teachers!

Nachteile: Finite Element Analysis (FEA) or stress simulation cannot be done in this software. Would have been ideal if these features were also integrated as an option after designing the parts to test in real-time if it it would sustain the external forces in real-life.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mechanical Designer
Design, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2019

"Solid Edge ST3 Review"

Kommentare: Just being honest with ST3 version, there was just to many bugs. It can’t process to many features or large assemblies. This caused so much lagging. I once waited 10 minutes just to turn a DFT file into a pdf because I wanted color. I shouldn’t have to choose between color and time. Just my opinion. I wouldn’t be to proud of using this software year.

Vorteile: Okay so just to say, this is for the ST3 Version I used to had. Not the new up to date version I now have, ST9. ST3’s strong point was definitely it’s ability to help our manufacturing shop with sheet metal work. I could make a complicated sheet metal part with good accuracy. With sheet metal factors are always causing problems, this software excells in that area.

Nachteile: Okay so, when I used the software, the thing that absolutely really bugged me the worst when I was creating an assembly in the “ordered environment” all my features and assembles were based off my parent sketch. As you know, things changed in designs. Well when I change/update my sketch, my assembly would either not change with it, or more commonly, it would just blow up. This would cause me to seriously have to update it manually, hours of work. This happened with large assemblies. (12 or more parts)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2019
Kemal O.
Engineering Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019

"A Good 3D Design Tool"

Vorteile: It has a user friendly interface that doesn't harm your eyes.

Nachteile: Some command buttons can't be find easily, you have to dig into to find the hidden buttons

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Tharaka D.
Mechanical Engineer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2019

"a classic design software for industrial and academic usage "

Kommentare: I recommend this software to all engineering undergraduate students who are willing to be design engineers in future.

Vorteile: According to my idea, Solid Edge has extremely user friendly tools and commands which makes designing easy. The best facility i found there is, adjusting a measurement after 3D model is completed and it makes the designing procedure really fast. Solid Edge gave me the best experiences from the starting of the design to the printing process, specially in my design engineering projects.

Nachteile: As a designer who starts designing with Solid Works, i was confused about some commands and tools of Solid Edge. Sometimes many more steps were done to make a single change since commands were messed up.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mechanical engineer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019

"Friendly and useful software"

Vorteile: Friendly and easy to use for beginners. It has many tools for desing, drawing and somes for modeling.

Nachteile: I think this software can be used by beginners and not by professional engineers or designers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Student
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"A well Advanced solid modeling software"

Kommentare: The experience with Solid edge was very at a level of complete satisfaction. Once I got familiarised with this it was very easy to do whatever I want.

Vorteile: The designing capasity of this software is incredible. The ability to do modifications even afterthe complete 3D model is a really plus point of Solid Edge. Solid Edge is the most suitable software go complete a task at the professional industrial level.

Nachteile: As a beginner it was little bit hard to go with but still it was manageble for me. At some times I wander here and there searching for some command buttons; familiarising was not much easy to me.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Lecturer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2019

"Solid Edge Review"

Vorteile: As for my experience with solid edge over 6 months, I have found this software was easy to use for drawing 3D models.
I have seen this software during the early age of its development and I am very sure now it has been improved lot better with additional features

Nachteile: May be need extra training to know the features

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
TL
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019

"Easier PLM integrated Mechanical software"

Vorteile: Change process can easily linked with PLM by using this Solid edge tool

Nachteile: Features can be improved more for user interface

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019