Amazon SES Bewertungen

von Amazon Web Services

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.2/5

About Amazon SES

Amazon Simple Email Service helps developers and marketers send and receive marketing and transactional emails.

Erfahre mehr über Amazon SES

Showing 54 reviews

Alejandro M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019

"The cheapest but the hardest to configure"

Kommentare: I have some knowledge and I read a lot to be able to configure it as I wanted, which sometimes it was frustrating, but I finally made it as I wanted and need it, that plus the price, the results... Awesome!

Vorteile: What I love the most is "The pricing", it is extremely cheap compared with other massive mailing systems like mail chimp or others.

Nachteile: The ease of configuration... You need a little bit of knowledge to configure, and even more knowledge if you want more specific features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019
Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019

"Programmatically generate massive amounts of emails for a low price point"

Kommentare: Amazon SES is a great solution to use as an automated email sending service for applications hosted in the cloud, if you can overcome the complicated set up process.

Vorteile: Amazon Simple Email Service is a great way to set up and send out automated emails associated with an application you have deployed on the cloud. It provides a comprehensive API that lets you design and send your email out in any way, and works very fast to send out large amounts of emails. The price associated with sending out emails is very reasonable as well.

Nachteile: Amazon SES can be quite complicated to set up and integrate in to an existing application for someone who is not familiar with its concepts. Any email address that you plan to send emails from must go through a verification process which could take a while.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Marketing Manager
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020

"Cost effective and extremely reliable"

Kommentare: It has provided us the base of our email delivery. Pocket friendly and worth every penny you put into.

Vorteile: We have been using Amazon SES service right from the initial stages of our product journey. It is extremely reliable and has never failed us. I like the fact that we can track the emails sent, I use it for a lot of purposes. It has always been fast and robust, a must use. The best part of it being very cheap.

Nachteile: The implementation is not very fast, it did take a bit of time. But once you are up and running, it does not require a lot of maintenance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020
Perry G.
Owner
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2018

"No Support for Amazon Simple Email Service"

Kommentare: It was good to start, but frustrating once we wanted to go further and when we had any issues whatsoever. It was at the owners decision that we pulled the plug on this project once he listened in on our support call, once we did get someone to talk to us.

Vorteile: this is a very simple but capable email system that we tried to use and i have worked with others who have used it. the feature set is good, the speed is excellent and the ability to lease an IP and to have tiered levels is very good. It also has a good reputation dashboard so we know what is going on and how to make sure we get lots of emails through spam filters

Nachteile: Spam filters eventually catch up to you. Also they provide no support via phone that is worthwhile. The support techs are condescending and not very helpful. They close cases very fast, they send pre-canned responses that do not answer the questions you ask, and it is useless to talk to them. We moved away from them after we could not get what we needed done.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2018
Nicholas S.
Data Science Architect
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2020

"Easy scalable email service"

Kommentare: We have regular internal systems notifications successfully setup with AWS SES. It has integrated well into our code base, and is recommended as a service.

Vorteile: It's an easy to use email service that integrates well with any code base that you have setup, it is easy to use for systems notifications. It's also pretty easy for users to enable their email address to receive emails, which is a good feature to also avoid spam. The CLI and SDKs are also pretty easy to use and implement.

Nachteile: The email limits can be pretty small at first, which can be a nuisance when trying to setup internal notification systems.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2020
Darshan Y.
Linux and Virtualization specialist.
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019

"Serverless way to maintain Mail server on cloud"

Kommentare: We have migrated all our on-prem solutions from local mail server to AWS SES which also helps us to keep a track on who is doing what and stop any unwanted activities

Vorteile: One of the best revolution in the history of cloud solution is Simple email service, It removes overhead of maintaining mail server on your datacenter

Nachteile: AWS SES has a limitation of sending 200 emails in 24 hours which is pretty low when iam running a campaign Though you can call support and increase it by giving justification

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company)
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2019

"World class Email communication tool for Marketing email or any"

Kommentare: Overall best and cheap email campaign service for Marketing/organizations.

Vorteile: Amazon SES is world class service from Amazon that provides mass email campaigns. very cheap to use cost. It is cloud based we no need to worry about infrastructure.Well documented. robust service.

Nachteile: I don't think this is a negative but we need to learn configuration to setup it, which needs little effort to learn.i think they can simplify configuration settings.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2019
Jose G.
Software Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020

"Easy Transactional Emails"

Kommentare: If you don't need to track anything with the emails but just have the need to send emails out, this is by far your best choice.

Vorteile: The ability to send emails via SMTP protocol and an API. With the API they can achieve millisecond speeds to send emails. It's very affordable.

Nachteile: Some of the configuration options are a bit complicated and require purchasing other products from AWS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020
Irerinsola A.
Founder
Import und Export, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Very easy for beginners "

Vorteile: One doesn't need any deep knowledge to use it.

Nachteile: I really do not see anything bad in the product

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Bryan I.
Vice President, Digital Services
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019

"The only right way to run databased on AWS"

Kommentare: SES is vital to our cloud operations and won't be going anywhere as long as we're running databases.

Vorteile: A managed environment for data is, in my opinion, a must. Turn-key log-based backups and recovery with all necessary features. A good number of database options.

Nachteile: Lacks direct access to the machine so this is limiting as to what can be set on each database. While most things are possible, there's a learning curve to accomplish some more advanced configuration.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Ari eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2019

"robust and cheapest email delivery on the world"

Kommentare: i am avid user of amazon ses and this i very good software

Vorteile: Amozen ses is cheapest and very good for deliverity in email space. their free tier is also generous and their pricing is very pocket friendly.

Nachteile: setup is complicated especially for newbie, but there are tons of guide on the internet to setting amazon ses.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2019
Rahel W.
Owner
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019

"I only pay for what I use, how much better can it get!"

Kommentare: I use it in tangent with another program that allows me to send thousands of emails through my Gmail account. It makes it easy, simple, effective and an overall no-brainer to get those emails out daily. I don't have to worry about delivery or bounce either, which is something I can't say for plenty other similar services.

Vorteile: One of the biggest things about this program that I absolutely love is the fact that you are only charged for what you used. That alone makes Amazon SES great in my book because I know that I am only paying for the features that I have used over the period of time. It's also very flexible in connecting to various other software/programs etc.

Nachteile: It can be a bit tricky to figure out how to use the backend for those who are not tech-savvy. As a result, I think that might be something that they can try to improve a little bit. But other than that I'd say it's pretty impressive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Ashish A.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018

"Cheapest Email Service I have ever used"

Kommentare: We use Amazon SES to send email notifications and verification links of our website. Amazon SES is reliable and fast delivery email service.

Vorteile: Amazon SES is a fast and very cheap transnational Email service. Amazon SES can send upto 14 email per second. Amazon SES allows you to send email in which from address can be your domain. It is so simple to set up and use. Amazon SES also provided detailed stats of your daily email. You get 62,000 free mail each month if you send mails using EC2 servers.

Nachteile: Amazon SES is a great email service but you need to make sure you don't exceed your bounce rate beyond 10% otherwise you will loose your ability to use this service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018
Beecher B.
Owner
Informationsdienst, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019

"Slightly steep learning curve but reliable email delivery"

Kommentare: I'm very pleased with SES so far. The free tier is enough for many to get by with, and it's very inexpensive with use beyond that.

Vorteile: Once I got it setup, it has worked perfectly without any continual maintenance. Emails are delivered quickly and don't end up in spam boxes at the recipient end.

Nachteile: It's not entirely straightforward to configure and the instructions aren't very intuitive for beginners. You'll need to set it up a few times for a couple domains to get the hang of it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Data Analysis
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019

"does a wonderful job , and reliably at the given price point especially when you have limited base"

Kommentare: Overall it is one of the most reliable email services out there. it can save you money and help you for both internal dev and marketing.

Vorteile: this is probably the most inexpensive yet reliable bulk email tool out there in the market and competes head to head with mailchimp and others.
aws ses is the classic case of set and forget, where once you are configured then you are good to go, no need for maintenance.

Nachteile: very limited service regions would be the biggest con.
there is an initial limitation on how many emails you can send before you get approved

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Technology Officer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2019

"Simple Email Service is Actually Simple"

Kommentare: We use SES to provide a single point of e-mail delivery for out application servers, that allows us to have a stable delivery platform for all of our application needs.

Vorteile: Simple Email Service (SES) is a great solution that takes a lot of the hard work out of mail delivery.

Nachteile: There are silent limits to SES that need to be lifted by reaching out to support. This is both a reasonable step to combat spam, and a frustrating discovery for those with legitimate intentions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2019
Angelica C.
Blogger
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019

"Worth it but be careful"

Kommentare: I have used this for a long time, but I kept being asked why and how I was using my account. I understand its policies, but it comes a point where this is just not usable at all.

Vorteile: The price is just the best feature along with its deliverability. You can authenticate your domains and email in a simple way.

Nachteile: The support is as slow as it can be. It's really annoying to have to ask permission for everything and be under investigation for every email blast you send.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019
Sanjay R.
Sr Software Developer
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018

"Affordable and reliable simple email service"

Vorteile: We have been using Amazon SES for our marketing campaigns for a very long time and I must say the platform is very affordable, reliable and simple. Before using the Amazon SES we were paying very high to some other vendors for our marketing campaigns and bulk email campaigns whereas after switching to SES the cost for email campaigns reduced drastically and now we are allocating that excess funds to some ad campaigns. Also the delivery rate is phenomenally good. Apart from that after removing the sending limit cap we now can send to huge number of our customers at a time without raising any eye.

Nachteile: The integration part to third party vendors can be little bit less complicated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Architekt rozwi¿za¿ IT - Departament Rozwoju Infrastruktury
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019

"Simplest way to send and work with email in the cloud"

Kommentare: Excellent solution with great scalability and priceing model.

Vorteile: SES revolutionized way of sending and programatically working with incomming email in the same way that AWS S3 revolutionized storage few years ago. It not only allows you to send all your commercial email but gives you tools to work with incoming email using all of AWS managed services. It's super easy and extremely scalable solution.

Nachteile: Before starting using it you need to prepare some kind of monitoring system to carry about your emails reputation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019
Diego C.
Technical Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2018

"Reliable & simple email sending service"

Kommentare: I set up SMTP servers/services a few times starting many years ago when it was easy, so I know exactly how it works, but nowadays I'd go straight with SES to avoid the pain of keeping my infrastructure out of blacklists and hackers hands.

Vorteile: If you are on AWS, forget about setting up your email relay service and just go with SES. It's a really simple service (it's just like using a common SMTP service) but nowadays sending email has become tricky cause of SPAM, and AWS makes sure their infrastructure and set up reduce the chance of your email becoming SPAM itself.

Nachteile: Nothing really, but maybe having a bit more control and insight could have helped a couple times.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2018
Mike H.
Lead Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2019

"SES is YOUR answer for sending emails in your application!"

Vorteile: SES help cut expenses of Postmark by offering a fraction of the cost per emails going out. Customer support is very responsive and it's easy to request quota increases.

Nachteile: Postmark offered nice insights to individual emails, which SES does not.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2019
Thiago S.
Financial Analyst
Bankwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2019

"A simple and efficient cloud-based email service."

Kommentare: A simple cloud-based email service without many customization tools, but that is attractive for its price, support and integrity provided by Amazon.

Vorteile: Simple interface for the purpose of sending and receiving emails.

Nachteile: Lack of incoming email security control tools.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2019
Agustin P.
JS Full Stack Developer, Team Lead, Project Manager
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019

"My review for Amazon SES"

Kommentare: Positive.

Vorteile: Its very reliable and stable, Ive used ir for many apps along with the Amazon suite and I highly recommend it. Ive never had issues with sending emails.

Nachteile: The only issue Ive had is that you need to create a support ticket to disable sandbox and enable production and increase the sending quote. It would be easier to do so without creating tickets.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Developer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2019

"Perfect for transactional emails"

Kommentare: I used SES to send notifications from a web platform when certain events occurred.
We had a 100% success rate and were never disappointed y the product.

Vorteile: - It's easy to configure and implement
- It makes sending transactional emails very easy
- Costs can be easily forwarded to clients

Nachteile: SES requires technical skills, so only developers can actually access it features, but that's reasonable given the features the product offers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Backend Lead
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019

"Reliable SMTP server"

Vorteile: Reliable Email sending service
A very low-cost SMTP server

Nachteile: Need to write our own custom code to track bounces, unsubscribes and spam complaints.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019