Hund: great tool, great support!

Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Analyste en informatique
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I guess we're one of Hund's early birds, with them since February 2017. We were not using a status page then and badly needed to improve our communications with our users about the status of IT services we provide.
Hund people were highly helpful, listening to every one of our needs or concerns, whether they are related to features, layout or translated terms (we collaborated with the French translation). They would always provide us with well-thought alternatives to choose from. Support has always been lightning-quick since then, and the number of subscribed users keeps increasing!

Vorteile: Well, almost everything! Ease to subscribe and edit subscription preferences, automatic behavior for collapsing and expanding component groups according to issue contents, etc. Many new features were developed or improved following our suggestions.

Nachteile: In fact, none of the significant 'cons' we have raised in the past seem to remain, as far as I remember...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that our product has suited your communication needs, and that we've addressed (hopefully all!) of the concerns you've brought to us. The team is honored to have you as an early customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions.

Hund is best of breed at a reasonable price

Bewertet am 19.12.2018
Brendon W.
lead software engineer
Marketing & Werbung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I've been working with Hund for about a year and it's been very productive. Their product is pretty simple and mostly intuitive. When we've found areas that could use improvement, we've been able to affect reasonable change that has made the experience even better. In addition, this team not only has support staff, they provide an SLA, which other notable leaders in the space do not.

Vorteile: The team is very responsive, fantastic people to work with.

Nachteile: This is not an api-first product. In fact, the api is pretty severely lacking. That being said, not having much of an api hasn't impacted our ability to work with the product and use it to provide value in any appreciable way.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Thank you very much for your review, Brendon! I'm glad to hear that our team has been productive and responsive, and that Hund has met the majority of your needs.

We very much plan on offering a full-fledged API in the near future. It's been our most requested feature by far, and it's something we really want to see ourselves. We're taking our time developing it. We want to make it right, so that we're not going back and correcting design issues later. This involves a lot of work, but we think you'll appreciate the end result.

The team is delighted to have customers such as yourself who are a pleasure to work with, and help us further develop our product. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns.

Hund.op Review

Bewertet am 3.10.2018
Paul V.
CTO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Checks all the boxes for us - competitively priced, met functional challenges (e.g. message templates) statuspage.io couldn't, tight integration with PagerDuty, reliable regarding stability and performance, active and progressive roadmap, etc.

Vorteile: Customer Support! Team are incredibly responsive, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Any issues/concerns are addressed in near real-time with customer satisfaction at top priority.

Nachteile: Nothing comes to mind as the product has consistently met our needs

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 18.10.2018

Thank you so much, Paul! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Hund. We strive to provide a service that fits the needs of many businesses, and we're happy to hear we've hit the mark for you in both product and support. Contact us if you need anything. Cheers!

Great Monitoring and Notification Service

Bewertet am 1.1.2019
Jonathan E.
Chief Technology Officer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall - we are very satisfied with Hund and highly recommend it!

Vorteile: We have been running Hund for over three years and have found it to be particularly reliable as opposed to other products we had used previously. The integration they have with Uptime Robot and other similar services make it very easy to setup and manage. The pricing of this product is also very competitive.

Nachteile: We don't have any major issues with Hund. But we would like to see better ways of annotating issues after they have happened.

HUND helped us to keep our customers informed during incidents

Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Christian D.
Senior Business Analyst
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We worked on the German translation of HUND and it was really easy. Support team from HUND quickly responded our inquiries.

Vorteile: Easy to use, my colleagues learned it very quickly. It's also possible that HUND writes E-Mails in your companys name, so the customer will not recognize that HUND is sending the message. I like also that HUND is transparent in what they are doing, the roadmap is public.

Nachteile: The process of login in could be shorter (It's three steps to login. Why not just one step?).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Christian! It's excellent to hear that on-boarding team members has been smooth, and that the product is suiting your needs. With regards to the sign-in flow, you can always sign in directly to your status page by accessing its dashboard. The extra step added by signing in via our homepage is necessary since many of our customers have multiple status pages associated with their account. We do hope to smooth this out in the future though, so thanks for bringing that point up! Please reach out if you have any feedback.

Support that makes the product great!

Bewertet am 28.12.2018
Olga B.
Customer Support Officer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Being a company with several products we were looking for a status page that would allow us to have them all on one page organized nicely. The HUND support was quick to provide the solution. They also did their best helping us later with other requests.

Vorteile: Support: they are quick to respond and helpful. Combined with the affordable price, customizable interface and a good range of status page subscription options it made the HUND an excellent choice for us.

Nachteile: When we started we asked to change a couple of things and our needs were always met. Currently, we are happy with everything .

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 3.1.2019

Thank you for your review, Olga! I'm glad to hear that our support team has been responsive and has helped address all of your needs, and that Hund is providing good value to you. Please do reach out if you have any questions or suggestions!

Affordable status page with uptime monitoring

Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Jason C.
Owner / Co-Founder
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Hund has every feature we needed for our small SaaS app, from a simple status page to built-in uptime monitoring and great customization options. Compared to other options, Hund is very affordable.

Nachteile: None really, we're overall happy with the service.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Thank you for the review, Jason! I'm very happy to hear that Hund has met your company's needs for a status page. We do plan on further improving our customization functionality in the near future. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any feedback or suggestions!

Great!

Bewertet am 28.12.2018
Tobias N.
CEO
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Very good package without having to buy add-ons/upgrades. Everything we required works as advertised.
Custom design options allow to fully adapt the status page to our corporate design.

Nachteile: Notifications messages can not be customized.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 3.1.2019

Appreciate the review, Tobias! It's great to hear that our product was easy to customize to fit your company's branding, and that it has otherwise met your needs. We do plan on providing an interface for customization of notifications. This is on our public roadmap, and is something that has been requested by others. We hope to address this in the future. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Great product to provide a services status dashboard

Bewertet am 15.10.2018
Kilian C.
Technical Lead & Architect, High Performance Computing
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Very easy to use, very reliable and extremely well featured. Awesome support!

Nachteile: Not much, Hund.io is great and provide tremendous value to our team.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 18.10.2018

Thanks for the review, Kilian! I'm glad to hear that Hund provides value to you, and that our product has met your reliability and functionality needs. We greatly value users like yourself. Please reach out if you have any questions. Thanks again!

Easy, simple & just plain works!

Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Shaun F.
Operations Manager
Telekommunikation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Fantastic! Everything has "just worked" from the get-go, support has been responsive and overall impressed.

Vorteile: Easy to use
Simple to upskill staff
Easy for customer to subscribe
Multiple notification methods
Embed on own website

Nachteile: No autosave of progress when writing up an incident (minor)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Appreciate the review, Shaun! It's wonderful to hear that Hund has suited your needs from the get-go. It's also great to hear that it's smooth to on-board new team members, and that our support has been responsive to your needs. We have considered adding issue/update drafts (including autosaving) in the past, and we'll bring this idea back up. Hopefully we can get this feature out in the coming year. This is definitely something we've heard is wanted.

Great option for status page

Bewertet am 31.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CTO / Lead Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: When we have an issue we can easily just update the information and it notifies everyone that is interested as well as updates our public status page. Just as you would expect.

Nachteile: Sometimes in the heat of the moment we forget to update a status to closed/resolved etc. Might be nice if Hund sent a reminder when issues are open.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 3.1.2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy to hear that Hund has met your company's needs, and that it's been easy for your team to use. We absolutely agree that we should offer an option to remind team members of open issues that may need updating. This is something we'll be addressing in the near future. Please reach out if you have any questions or other suggestions!

Great tool

Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Matthijs W.
Manager R&D
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Simple to use, yet lot's of options. Attractive pricing as well, especially compared to other competitors.

Nachteile: The issue template system is not very intuitive.

Uptime Monitoring and Status Page in One

Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Jared D.
Chief Software Architect
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It has been a lifesaver during outages and spotting outages.

Vorteile: It allows for check ins, uptime monitoring and gives you a status page all for wayyyy less than any competitor.

Nachteile: It works great, it is very inexpensive, the only thing I wish it had was a different them for its admin area because its a little drab for me.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Hund an 20.12.2018

Thanks for leaving a review, Jared! I'm very happy to hear that Hund has proved to be useful in both detecting and communicating outages. That's our goal! I agree that the dashboard's design could be improved, and we do have plans in store to give it some love.