ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Erfahrungen

Über ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Patch Manager Plus ist eine automatisierte Patch-Management-Software mit der Windows, Mac, Linux und mehr als 300 Anwendungen von Drittanbietern gepatcht werden können.

Erfahre mehr über ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Vorteile:

Hosted system available, meaning rapid installation, and no server requirement. Huge range of 3rd party apps.

Nachteile:

The configuration and installation of the agent is a bit difficult.

Bewertungen zu ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,7/10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 199 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (199)

Bert W.
Bert W.
trusted IT advisor & assessor in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hervorragend für verteilte Systeme geeignet

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem hybriden Patch Management Systems, mit dem sich die dezentrale Unternehmensstrukturen einfach abbilden kann und wir keinen eigenen Patch-Server betreiben muss. Die hybride Lösung mit Cloud-Manager und Bereitstellungs-Servern (die ohne zusätzliche Administration auskommen) war perfekt für unseren Zweck.

Vorteile:

Unternehmensstrukturen und Niederlassungen lassen sich sehr gut skalieren. Durch die manuell erstellbaren Bereitstellungsrichtlinien können problemlos auch innerhalb einer Niederlassung verschiedenste Patch-Windows eingerichtet werden. Damit spüren Mitarbeiter oft gar nicht, dass ihre Systeme bereits aktualisiert wurden.

Nachteile:

Es war ein wenig umständlich sich mit den Verteilungsmechanismen per GPO durchzusetzen. Die Installation sollte gut durchdacht sein, sonst kann man schnell den Faden verlieren. - Letztlich heißt es aber nur, dass man für die Implementierung ruhig etwas Zeit einplanen sollte. (Wie bei jedem anderen IT-Projekt, und Produkt ;-))

Jason W.
Jason W.
Co-Founder in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

A fantastic product for far less money!

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: An incredible value allowing us to add it to our existing stack of solutions without taking significant budgetary dollars from other cybersecurity initiatives.

Vorteile:

RMM tools patch microsoft and some 3rd party products. The problem is, the number of applications with CVE's continues to grow and RMM patching is not keeping pace. PMP patches over 900 applications.

Nachteile:

Complexity of the agent deployment and approvals. Policy and group configs are a bit counter intuitive.

Akshila E.
Akshila E.
Manager in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

4 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall this is really user-friendly patch deployment solution.

Vorteile:

Considering other solutions, This has next-level agent-based patch deployment architecture and that helps me to hassle-free patch deployment. And also the dashboard is well designed and very user-friendly. For deploy patches, we only have to select the patch from the list and select the branch where we need to deploy the patch.

Nachteile:

the price of the client license is really high and need more bandwidth power to run this.

Jack A.
IT Service Delivery Manager in UK
Umweltdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Patch Manager

5 letzte Woche Neu

Kommentare: Support is great and easy to use. Chat features great

Vorteile:

Easy to configure, like that 3rd party apps are available to update as well as windows updates

Nachteile:

Does everything as advertised, not sure what i would say a con is

Antwort von ManageEngine

letzte Woche

Hi Jack, Thank you for choosing Patch Manager Plus. We are happy to know that it has eased your patching process. In case of any future queries, please write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Steven T.
IT Security Architect in UK
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Patch Manager 3 Year Use Reveiw

3 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: The product is functional and is a good replacement for a standard WSUS implementation.
However some issues mean this product makes assesing the actual state of your endpoints difficult.

Vorteile:

The product is affordable and the dashboard when logging in gives a good overview.

Nachteile:

Machines with the agent installed and functioning would lose connection to the console, troubleshooting on the workstation showed no issue and the only way to resolve was to re-install. This meant we couldn't trust the reporting from the product 100%

Silviu C.
End User Support Manager in USA
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

1 month evaluation

4 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Nachteile:

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Patrice D.
IT Coordinator in Kanada
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great product

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Pretty straightforward to implement.

Vorteile:

Does what it's supposed to. Does not try to be an all in one software.

Nachteile:

The language support lacks a bit of control.

Antwort von ManageEngine

letzte Woche

Hi Patrice, Thank you for your feedback, will take this to the concerned teams. In case of any further queries, do write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Steve G.
IT Manager in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

review

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: overall good.

Vorteile:

cloud based and can patch a laptop that is remote and not on VPN

Nachteile:

patches take too long to deploy at times

Antwort von ManageEngine

letzte Woche

Hi Steve, Can you elaborate on the cases that took too long to deploy, so that it can be worked upon? You can write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Emmanuel A.
Senior I.T Engineer in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Patch Manager

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: The experience with this patching tool has been very very satisfactory.

Vorteile:

It was extremely simple and easy to deploy into our environment

Nachteile:

The experience has been positive though we are still in the trial phase. Some work must go into integrating more features into information that can be pulled from each host that has an agent installed on.

Antwort von ManageEngine

letzte Woche

Hi Emmanuel, Happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with Patch Manager Plus. In case of further queries, don't hesitate to write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Richard K.
System Specialist in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not setup yet

4 vor 4 Tagen Neu

Vorteile:

This software looks like it will do what we need and is feature rich. However, we are having trouble getting our test machine to connect to the Distribution Server but are currently working through the issue with support who have been very responsive.

Nachteile:

We are having trouble setting up the client machines to where they talk to the Distribution Server

Aaron K.
IT in Kanada
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enjoyable First Steps

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

99% of setup was a breeze, can easily select the tier of patches needed to focus on.

Nachteile:

It's sometimes hard to tell what exactly went wrong when first setting up.

Antwort von ManageEngine

letzte Woche

Hi Aaron, Thank you for the feedback, we will take this to the documentation and UI team to see if it can be improved. In case of further feedback, do write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Brandon H.
System Administrator in USA
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Patch Manager Plus Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Vorteile:

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Nachteile:

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Brandon We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below: http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Jack J.
IT Engineer in UK
Maritime Wirtschaft, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Very effective patch management

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Vorteile:

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Nachteile:

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Jack, I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Nick B.
Head of IT in UK
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

4 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Vorteile:

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced. Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Nachteile:

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Charles N.
Sr. Systems Admin in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Limited support options.

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Vorteile:

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Nachteile:

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Charles, We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further. I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Will C.
ICT Architect in Irland
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Vorteile:

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Nachteile:

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Jerard R.
IS/IT Manager in USA
Verlagswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Vorteile:

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Nachteile:

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Jerard, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Verifizierter Rezensent
Enterprise Desktop Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Nachteile:

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Sam M.
Network Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Patch Manager Plus Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Vorteile:

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Nachteile:

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Sam, Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging? You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

Jason M.
Systems Administrator in Kanada
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Patch Manager Plus

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Vorteile:

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Jason, Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues. You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Patrick F.
Help Desk in USA
Maschinerie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

4 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Vorteile:

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Nachteile:

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Administrator I in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Vorteile:

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Nachteile:

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Thulasi tharan C.
Sr Manager in Indien
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Why we need Mange engine Patch manger plus?

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: My overall experience is when I start using this product I bit dought this tool will sort out the patching issues and now I think my decision is very right and I felt happy about my decision.

Vorteile:

Before writing any review what is our mind ? why we write about this product, is this worth it or it's useful? , The answer is Yes, if write about the product it will reach the people they will decide what they expect and what they want. the overall agenda is to secure our systems. What I like most about the feature in patch manage plus are Automatic patch and patch testing. These both will give is a win-win solution for these patch management kinds of software. Automattic patch will easily save manpower and once you set up it will take care and patch testing will eliminate the bug-oriented patch that will install our systems. so my vote goes to these features.

Nachteile:

The cons about this product really I need to think before I write the review. I use this product day-to-day basis and I think they need to improve the overall dashboard look and feel. this dashboard is fantastic but we need to customize the page. On rare occasions, the installation failed and we push it again and again.

Jason S.
Sr. Systems Administrator in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Vorteile:

Very easy to deploy Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Nachteile:

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

David P.
David P.
Senior Field Engineer in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent patch management solution

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Vorteile:

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products. Excellent value for money. Easy (overall) deploy and monitor. Good support. Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Nachteile:

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product! The portal creation process is a bit fragmented. It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product. The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!). Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good). Support is decent but not immediate. Issues deploying some 3rd party patches. Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines. Performs best with an on-premise deployment server. Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Antwort von ManageEngine

vor 2 Jahren

Hello David, Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com