Moki Total Control

Moki Total Control Bewertungen

von Moki

Perfect for Shared Devices in Manufacturing

Bewertet am 23.10.2018
Ryan T.
Remote Connectivity & Mobility Engineer
Chemikalien, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our overall experience has been very positive. Moki has recently been more engaged with their customers as they look to expand their services, which is good to see after they went a few years without any new major feature releases. We plan to expand our use of Moki within our Manufacturing environment and look forward to their future updates!

Vorteile: The best features to have with Moki is the overall ease of use. We launched several hundred shared Android devices into our Manufacturing environment within a short amount of time, and it is now a breeze to deploy and support new devices. We have the ability to silently push app updates, and the option to schedule changes during turnarounds, which is key with a 24/7 operation. Also, we used this in conjunction with our MDM provider, which allows us to enroll devices as Shared, giving users the ability to login and get SSO into their apps. With our MDM and Moki combined, we have a complete package for Shared Android devices for shift workers. Every worker sees the same kiosk, the same apps, and has the same user experience, which makes it much easier for IT to support.

Nachteile: There are key functions that your average MDM vendors have that Moki does not. I would say that Moki is an enhanced add-on for your average MDM (for Android at least), in that where your MDM might fail to provide the features you need, Moki can fill that void. For us, the features we needed from Moki was Remote Support, with full capability to control the device, and the ability to schedule App or Firmware updates during non-business hours. But it could still use more MDM-like features such as more Restriction options, better Role Based Access Controls for IT administrators, and a few more IT Security controls. If you don't need your MDM, and just need a kiosk to an app or browser, then Moki is what you're looking for hands down.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Thank you, Ryan, for your continued business and support. We are glad that you find great value in using the service. Also, some of those missing gaps in terms of functionality should be resolved now that Moki fully supports Android Enterprise. You will find more of the traditional MDM features on that platform.

Let us know if you have any questions or if there is anything that we can do to help.

Moki powers over 800 Apple iPad devices concurrently

Bewertet am 27.10.2018
Luke M.
Head of Platforms and Capability
Design, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are running over 800 devices is Moki control and the platform has been very robust. No unscheduled outages in the last 24 months that we have been on the platform, great reliability

Vorteile: Easy to use, comes with kiosk capability out of the box.

Nachteile: Some help articles need an update, but the support team is knowledgeable and help close any gaps

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Thank you, Luke, for your business and your review. Thank you also for your suggestion about updating our documentation. We just completed that process and everything should be 100% up to date now.

Moki is great when dealing with multiples site

Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Patty J.
Accounting Manager
Immobilien, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I really like that you can process updates from 1 place. I have 80 IPADs and 43 different sites and it was so difficult walk through everything with all of them. It makes it easier to process these things from here.

Nachteile: Moki sometimes has a long delay when I do updates and I don't see accurate information on my screen.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Thank you for your review, Patty.

We have completely revamped the system over the past 18 months, and the issues that you saw should be 100% resolved. Overall, you should find that Moki is more responsive and supports more of the features that you need. If there is anything else that you need from us, please let us know.

Moki MDM

Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Accounting Manager
Immobilien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My experience has been great. Customer Service has greatly improved. I love working with Carlos.

Vorteile: I have 80+ Devices at multiple sites and I like the fact I can monitor the software and also process updates and maintain them from any web browser. Makes my job easier for sure.

Nachteile: Sometimes there is a delay on the dashboard when I process a change

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Thank you for your review and your business. If there is anything else that we can do to assist, please let us know. Thanks!

Perfect in simplicity

Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Tom K.
Partner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overal experience has been very good and we have used the platform for little over 4yrs. now. As in many other systems, there are it's own tricks to learn but once you got those, you'll be satisfied enough and a need to look elsewhere is low.

Vorteile: The basic use of the platform is simple enough in a computer. It is easy to check all the vitals in one or two views, which is great and the scalability to manage larger networks is made easy. It is at it's best in Android platform. IOS is great too but Apple limits the experience at their end.

Nachteile: Moki's lack of responsiveness does not support your viewing experience in iPhone and only nearly in an normal size iPad. A responsive UI to check my system status without the need of computer access would be great.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Hello, Tom, and thank you for your review. You are correct that Moki's platform does not render very well on smaller 5 to 7-inch devices. We have plans to make the UI more friendly for those customers who need to access their accounts on the go.

Thank you for your continued business and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help.

Great platform for MDM

Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Alan B.
CEO
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We have 300+ android kiosks devices currently deployed coast-to-coast. Moki's simple UX & consistency have been critical to our ability to support these devices so our doctors/nurses can have a great experience with our software.

Nachteile: It's a premium product, and it's priced with that in mind.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Moki Mobility an 10.1.2020

Thank you, Alan, for your review and your continued business. If there is anything else that we can do to help, please let us know.