The most powerfull tool to prevent fraud.

Bewertet am 9.11.2018
Carlos S.
Director of Legal and Compliance Department.
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: - We can obtain the electronic name of the owner of the email account and compare the information with the one we get from our clients.
- We use the emailage score in our internal risk and fraud models.

Nachteile: There is a lot of mexican accounts that still don' have enough information.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 14.11.2018

Thank you for the review!

Recommend

Bewertet am 5.11.2018
Robin M.
Trust & Safety Team Lead
Verbraucherdienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall, my team enjoys using Emailage. It's fairly easy and straight-forward to use, and we have seen a significant drop in fraud since implementing it.

Vorteile: I like that Emailage use's consortium data to determine fraud, since crowd-sourcing has shown a signification decrease in fraud for smaller marketplaces like ours.

Nachteile: I'm disappointed that ThreatMetrix and Emailage severed their relationship, as the two paired together really helped decrease fraud.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 16.11.2018

Thank you for your review!

Overall decent product

Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Marco L.
Payments and Fraud Coordinator
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very good. It helped me reduce manual labor on fraud with minimal risk.

Vorteile: It does what it's intended to do very effectively and it's possible to configure the scoring to the customer's needs. It also provides decent reporting and it's easy to use.

Nachteile: No major complaints. It could improve by integrating more data for the scoring. For instance, integrate device fingerprint info to tell the customer if the first time an email was used on a specific device and/or how many times it was used. Also, it needs to improve the integration with social networks to get customer data (only one of the social networks linked to my email shows up).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 30.11.2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear about your positive experience.

Good Fraud Tool

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Experto en E-Commerce y Marketing digital
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to use, quick and usefull. It is an esential tool to use daily for a Money Transfer business

Nachteile: A little bit more information about the Fraud Score

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 13.11.2018

Your customer success manager can provide more insights about the score. Please reach out to them and they will be happy to work with you.

Email verification specialty- recommended

Bewertet am 6.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Asset Protection Analyst E-Commerce
Einzelhandel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Because they specialize in email verification and are able to confirm business domains as well, it is beneficial. They have been great in communicating back and forth for our onboarding process.

Vorteile: Immediate results with easy to read display.

Nachteile: Cannot day that there is anything that I do not like.

A good service

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Group E-Commerce & Online Marketing Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This tool should be a standard for every Fraud prevention unit

Vorteile: That the information provided helps us detect fraud patterns

Nachteile: Lack of types of users with different permissions

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 13.11.2018

We are working on enchainments that will allow for more users and permissions. Stay tuned.

Best option for mail fraud prevention in the market

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Risk Officer
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: With EmailAge we have reduced the register from fraudster in our products by more than 50%, we used as one of our main tools to evaluate new customers.

Vorteile: The easy to use interface, configuration and overall the continuos update of DB. Easy integration a technical level and great support.

Nachteile: Will be great if they have as mobile app for ios and android.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 13.11.2018

We're thrilled you found great value with our Email risk assessment tool. Thank you!

CEX.IO case

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Compliance Officer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It was with the help of EmailAge we were able to adjust our decision-making system to significantly increase the verification approval rate while maintaining very low fraud to sales ratio.

Vorteile: Fast integration, quick API responses of software and unique decision at the market.

Nachteile: There has been no any failure during the whole period of cooperation.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 15.11.2018

Thank you for the glowing review. We are thrilled to have you as a customer.

Excellent Service

Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Fraud Prevention Manager
Internet, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great experience

Vorteile: Emailage allows us to determine if an email is suspicious or most likely associated with one of our customers.

Nachteile: Limited data within the accertify portal. It would be nice to see the data in their portal fully in accertify. Also sometimes there seem to be a lot of false negatives.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 30.11.2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate your feedback!

Email Risk Score

Bewertet am 6.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Risk Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have experienced great results so far using Risk Scoring. Help us on false positive indicator and prevent frauds.

Vorteile: - Reliability
- Ease to use
- Great support
- Scalable

Nachteile: - Price is a little high per request
- Better dashboard

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emailage an 13.11.2018

Thank you for the great review. We are making improvements to the dashboard. Stay tuned!