FormFusion Document Enhancement Bewertungen

von Evisions

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.8/5

Über FormFusion Document Enhancement

Higher education professionals can take control over the design and delivery of documents with Evisions FormFusion.

Erfahre mehr über FormFusion Document Enhancement

Zeigt 20 Bewertungen

Bruce T.
Director Of Technology
Hochschulbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"We could not function without Formfusion"

Kommentare: Easy and professional printed, emailed and stored form output.

Vorteile: We have used this software since we moved to Banner in 2012 and would not function without it. We have several forms that utilize the flexibility of Formfusion. Anything that my administration has asked us to do related to Form output has been easily handle with this product. Again, I would not want to function without it.

Nachteile: I wish there was a way to pull Banner output from the GOROUTP table for testing instead of downloading and uploading a file. Minor point but it would be nice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Tamra M.
Director of Change/Instance Managemen and Ops
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019

"FormFusion review"

Kommentare: I was able to create one template for printing transcripts, then able to customize it 13 times for branding, signatures and paper stock, thus reducing the cost of stylized paper. For our payroll department, I created a leave earned/taken sheet that covers all of our leave types so that the data imputer has all the information needed for each person.

Vorteile: We have been using formfusion for approx. 15 years. It was an easy implementation and updates/patches are a breeze to put in. We have 13 institutions in our system, I can replicate templates very quickly and brand each one separately, which my customers love. eVisions and the customer base share new templates frequently that can be downloaded and changed so that you do not always have to start with a blank screen. eVisions supplies the yearly Tax templates with instructions on use every year, so there is no guess work involved. I love the drag and drop style and the ease of customization that is allowed with every new template you want to create.
Their customer service is one of the best services I have ever used, they not only get back to with hours, but are willing to have webex meetings to help you solve issues, not like some other companies that only exchange many emails.

Nachteile: My biggest pain point with the software is the when our ERP system does an upgrade to shell script that runs the jobs, it is up to the customer to edit that script. evisions is partnered with the erp system, there should be a meeting of the minds and include the needed code into the update shell script so that customers do not need to play with delivered code.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019
Chip W.
Director-Systems and Programming
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"FormFusion is great! Upgrades have been smooth and our users have no trouble navigating screens."

Vorteile: Ease of use. Our users have no trouble navigating the screens and processes. As the IT Support Group, it is one of the areas we have to deal with the least.

Nachteile: I can't think of anything our users don't like about the application. The only issue may be with Form Design. It takes a little while to master the art of setting up and applying designs to the forms.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr. Systems Engineer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"It is a great tools within the Evisions suite which also contains MAPs and Argos."

Kommentare: Quick and easy document enhancement and distribution.

Vorteile: It is an excellent document enhancement and distribution solution. It integrates with Maps in the backend which is also very user friendly and it is a great plus if you are already using Argos and MAPS. It integrates with Banner. There is a learning curve but it isn't too bad. Another plus is the Evisions Support site and staff. They are excellent in resolving the issues. They have a rich online library of resources. They have a co-op site where all the institutions can submit their ideas and proof of concept, the co-op site is pretty cool. Some of the ideas were as simple as plug and play kind of a deal. But many solutions have to be adjusted based on your institutions set up and processes. It integrates with CAS/Single sign on.

Nachteile: There is a learning curve but it isn't too bad. The initial set up took a little time but once it was done there wasn't much of admin issues. We have it installed on in house servers and we have to maintain those. We have to install patches but that isn't too bad either.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Tony S.
Enterprise Solutions Architect
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Excellent Software allowing us to create customized forms and pdfs"

Vorteile: Ability to create a form/receipt out of textual data helps us to create professional looking forms for almost anything. Sopport channels are excellent and very helpful.

Nachteile: Printer setup is not clear when it comes to using Windows printers as opposed to Banner LP printers. If the alias is not exact the printer will go to the default printer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Mark J.
Financial Data Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"FormFusion is an integral part of our business processes which increases our productivity."

Vorteile: The customer support is very professional with knowledge of Banner processes. They can troubleshoot which process has the problem and most of the time it is Banner.

Nachteile: I can't think of anything that I don't like about FormFusion. I use it every day and it works as needling.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Sunil P.
Sr. Systems Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Formfusion has great document enhancement features and ability to generate password protected pdfs"

Vorteile: Features including generation of pdfs, that gives us ability to index into BDM. Additionally, ability to develop sql scripts allowed us to transition from banner letgen that has limited features in terms of programming sq. Also, the MAPs administration component is one of the simplest tool we have seen, it is not only easy to apply upgrades but also, clone or monitor activity.

Nachteile: Mapping the lis file in the PCL form sometimes is cumbersome. A GUI based mapping would help expedite design of templates.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Kendra R.
Systems Programmer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"FormFusion has been most helpful at tax time, letter generation, and BDMS document auto indexing."

Kommentare: Auto-generation of Admissions letters, BDMS document auto-indexing, and ease of tax form generation.

Vorteile: Once its set up it performs well. Most of the forms do not need changing too often. I love that Evisions provides the tax forms every year, but changing the margins is not very easy with this software and almost always has to be changed.

Nachteile: Setup takes too much time and often the documentation does not provide enough assistance. It needs to be simplified for the end user to want to create more forms and use them, so that IT is not constantly involved.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Marian A.
Sr Software Engineer
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"I'm a Sr Software Engineer and have used FormFusion for almost 20 years at multiple institutions. "

Kommentare: The ability to easily customize, brand and deliver both Banner baseline and in-house written output.

Vorteile: The ability to easily customize and brand generic Banner output, and to easily deliver the output in a number of ways.

Nachteile: I wish that it was not tied quite so tightly to the output that comes from Banner (i.e. having to define blocks of data and to place the data on the new output in those blocks. I know there are workarounds to this but most require significant work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Registrar
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"I have had great experience with the helpline and getting projects completed."

Vorteile: It's easy to use and pretty intuitive. I appreciate having a test instance as well as a production environment for when we need to test new functions or upgrades.

Nachteile: I don't have a lot of cons for the software. It does what we need it to do without too many issues. Some times the map function can deal with a matter of millimeters, and that can be frustrating to test/resolve.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
System Controller
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018

"Noneventful. Changes with Evisions is easy"

Kommentare: Ease of use and consistency with specs.

Vorteile: Simple and quick - this is used for our check writing so I'm really only involved on the occasion with have to do check wriring

Nachteile: I have to coordinate through our IT department, which is just a necessary evil. Otherwise I really don't have anything negative to say about it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018
Kristina F.
Coordinator of Database Administration
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018

"Easy to integrate with Banner, gives schools the ability to customize their forms and great service!"

Kommentare: Customization of output from Banner with a design that better suits our school and has more useful information.

Vorteile: This software is really easy to integrate with existing Banner systems. Once integrated, it takes almost no time to get up and running. There is a wonderful community of users who share their reports and you can easily download and modify existing reports, or design your own. If you should ever have an issue, customer service is excellent. I would absolutely recommend this product!

Nachteile: We also own Argos by Evisions and I wish that the user interface was a little more similar, just for ease of transition.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018
Michael M.
programmer analyst
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018

"we use FormFusion to do automating student transcript"

Kommentare: learning so much in automating for daily report

Vorteile: automating processes is the best, we don't have to use our old way from the cron job generate text file anymore.

Nachteile: the only concern is some of the reports need to connect more than one database but limited to connect to more than one data source.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018
Mujtaba M.
Unix System Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Its good software , with good features"

Kommentare: we got this software for generating reciepts and invoices for studens, and from ellucian software banner its processed through software

Vorteile: We like the performance and stability of the software for ellucian its a good supporting software
thanks for your support

Nachteile: some times it takes long time for processing print document, we are having complains some time this happens, do u have a linux based software it would be good

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Tonya C.
Parent Educator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"I am able to get the documents I need at my fingertips. I love how there is no more searching files."

Vorteile: The best thing about the software is that its easy to manage and they help you complete any issues you have within less than 24 hours.

Nachteile: The con about the software is updates. I feel they do not come as often as i would like and they sometimes take a while to download.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Cassandra R.
Assistant director
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"Excellent!"

Kommentare: Very good product

Vorteile: Easy to use and quick to set up. It met the need we had in our office and enables us to automate numerous processes.

Nachteile: Nothing so far! It's really been a great addition to my workflow and I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Isaac S.
Project Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"Support is awesome, they are always there to quickly resolve any issues you have"

Vorteile: The support is one of the best in the industry, they are quick and rarely ever do they not know what to do.

Nachteile: It can be a little complex to use, you need to invest a lot of time to get to know all the features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Justin G.
Management Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019

"System of Record Organizer"

Vorteile: Template design and streamlined document delivery are the biggest benefits of this software.

Nachteile: UI can be difficult to navigate, but is fine once you learn its basic logic.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Justin G.
Accounts Payable Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018

"Secure document delivery"

Vorteile: We use this software for processing sensitive documents such as W9s, transcripts, etc. It is a great tool for sharing documents among multiple departments!

Nachteile: Occasional boot-up issues and in-software loading delays.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Hussein D.
Database Operations Manager
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"Simply amazing"

Vorteile: All about the software . Ease of use , user friendly , speed development and the customer support itself

Nachteile: Nothing about the software I don't like. As I mentioned on my review above , it's all what's needed and couldn't be better

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018