Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    1/5

Über Virtru

Easy end-to-end encryption for emails and files. Seamless email encryption, powerful access control, and unparalleled security.

Erfahre mehr über Virtru

Zeigt 6 Bewertungen

Kyle F.
IT Team Lead
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2020

"Encrypted emails all from your inbox!"

Kommentare: Overall Virtru is my go to email encryption solution. It really give peace of mind when you need to send sensitive information

Vorteile: Alows you to send encrypted emails natively inside gmail inbox. This will also encrypt any attachments you add also!

Nachteile: Since this is essentially a browser extension there are some weird bugs that happen, but most of these are dealt with a simple off and on of your browser.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO/President
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2019

"Excellent Software, Questionable Terms of Service"

Vorteile: The software performed its job well using our Google Apps account and allowed us to sign sensitive HR emails and documents. We recently discovered, however, that there is a free version they offer that meets all our basic emailing needs.

Nachteile: You need to cancel with 30 days notice or they force you into another year of service. So if you're paying be careful with giving proper notice. We never received the "reminder" email and only received the actual invoice once the term expired. Kinda convenient, right? Because of this experience, I can only recommend their free solution.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2019
Maricel G.
Project Manager
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2019

"Not that Functional"

Vorteile: It’s function to secure privacy of my email was not relevant for me. Other recipients (does not have virtru) outside my company is having hard time accesing my email though my email is intended for all the recipients. There are still other software which is better than this.

Nachteile: I don’t like that when virtru is enabled I still have to click another botton in order to send my email. It took longer to load the email before I can read which is not helping for me.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2019
Ilan F.
CCO
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2020

"Secure data"

Kommentare: I like it, it is solid and reliable and makes my professional life easier.

Vorteile: In the legal world securing and encrypting our date is a must. Virtu makes that possible and allows us to transmit information and limit the ability to transfer it further.

Nachteile: The interface is not easy to use. I thought it would be more intuitive than it is. That being said it is improving all the time

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2020
Amy B.
therapist
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Free way to easily encrypt emails for confidentiality"

Vorteile: Free
I feel safe knowing my data transmission is secure
Easy to use on a desktop
App has easy way to switch encryption on/off

Nachteile: -Cannot be used on the Mail app on Macs, must login to your email provider (e.g.: gmail) to be able to use. Similarly for phones, you must use the VSEE app separate from your mail app.
-As with most email encryption services, can be a pain for the person on the receiving end to verify they are who they are.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Information Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"We've recently started using Virtru and it's been great!"

Vorteile: My company's HR department recently started using Virtru for encrypting gmail correspondence that contains sensitive employee information, and it is very intuitive to use.

Nachteile: Having to onboard users with following a link in an email can cause concerns for the end-user in some cases, but this is easily overcome.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019