Über KACE

KACE Unified Endpoint Manager unites traditional endpoint management with modern management in a shared intuitive interface.

Erfahre mehr über KACE

Vorteile:

Notifications and reports. I don't deal with Service Desk directly, but I love it.

Nachteile:

The back-end seems a bit dated. Foreign language implementation has been an issues for years, there are options but up until now, it hasn't been working well.

Bewertungen zu KACE

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,9
Kundenservice
4,0
Funktionen
4,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,2/10

KACE hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 16 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (16)

Sortieren nach

Hast du KACE bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (16)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Project Manager in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to log issues

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I use this software as a user to submit tickets and bugs to support and IT and have no issues as a user. I'm able to send an email to the internal IT email address and it opens a ticket for me.

Nachteile:

Sometimes I know IT has issues using this to push software within our org, but I don't know much about that

Daniel
Systems Administrator in USA
Gastgewerbe, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

You Get What You Pay For

4,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Reporting is robust and informative. Inventory automatically includes warranty status for Dell products. It’s probably the cheapest option in this space.

Nachteile:

Page load times will be very high (30+ seconds) unless it’s running on a server with an SSD. It's not possible to view the patching history for a specific computer, only the most recent patching attempt.

Kenlee
IT Help Desk Coordinator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kace Review

3,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall I enjoyed our use of KACE. Our IT Technicians use this for deploying software to computers on campus.

Vorteile:

The thing I liked the most about KACE was the ease of use!

Nachteile:

What I liked the least is the look of the site. It was possible to create a client portal for our end users to access, but it was not very intuitive for those type of users.

Emma
Technician Support Analyst in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful and customizable (but a little out of date)

4,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: There was a little bit of a learning curve, and I had to decide whether to use managed installation vs shell scripts vs Kscripts, or whether to do scripted installations vs images, but ultimately I appreciate having that choice and alternative options in case my first attempt at something doesn't go as planned

Vorteile:

I like how easy it is to troubleshoot most scripts and application packages. The "Run Now Status" page in the SMA lets me see where we're at, what's failing, and why.

Nachteile:

It's still 32-bit! Super frustrating when Powershell and Registry scripts don't work, and you spend ages troubleshooting only to realize KACE defaults to the 32-bit versions. For this reason, scripts that work in the SMA might not work in the SDA and vice versa, which makes for twice the troubleshooting. Also, the SDA still doesn't support Windows 11

Grant
Systems Architecture Supervisor in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Long time KACE user, highly recommend this product!

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Highly recommend this product. It is one of our most trusted tools.

Vorteile:

We have been using KACE for more than 10 years and have appreciated the way that it has kept up with new trends and technology as the expectations of IT groups change. When we have requested new features they have frequently been added, and the development team really listens to end users.

Nachteile:

The vulnerability scanning section is difficult to use and has not seen much improvement recently. This is really the only major function of KACE that we do not use.

Andrey
Andrey
Senior IT Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bloated and confusing

3,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

The product is mature and fully featured. Has many bells and whistles. The marking/sales team will always tell you that it can do anything you throw at it. Patching is the biggest workload we throw at it, and it seems to work OK most of the time. Many of the other modules are indeed very useful and fully-functional. Keep reading for the gotchas...

Nachteile:

There is no unity between the different modules, other than the color scheme of the UI. Each modules has its own complexities, and just because you learned how to use one doesn't mean you now know how to use them all. It takes a significant amount of work to configure the appliance to be useful and functional. Training the team to use it is a monumental task, since the trainer has to be learning as they teach.

Dillon
Dillon
Service Delivery Project Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Umweltdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Asset Management Gold

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: KACE has been wonderful for us for years. We did use it for full issue ticketing with the company for years but have recently moved to another program for this purpose. We still use the product daily as a software repository and asset management. The level of detail that this product provides is exactly what we need for our computer inventory.

Vorteile:

I like how we can run scripts, check software on each computer and implement custom attributes and comments in our computer information

Nachteile:

the GUI for Users is less than optimal. The GUI is more of an administrator view and it isnt very appealing for users to integrate with.

Sean
IT Support Consultant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use System Management software with some drawbacks

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are managing all of our Windows systems on KACE. We've been able to manage systems effectively and keep an accurate inventory of all of the Windows devices we manage.

Vorteile:

It's fairly easy to setup the SMA and start managing systems. The scripting and software deployment works very well. The patching mostly works with some bugs.

Nachteile:

The MacOS management is lacking. We mostly had to manually create scripts to do basic MacOS management functions. The agent connection drops out on MacOS as soon as the device goes to sleep. The agent connection can break on Windows connections and it's pretty hard to fix. It often requires a visit to the computer.

Leyla
Leyla
End User Computing Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

KACE SMA Review

4,0 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

The product offers a lot of flexibility with the ticket rule functionality. The software deployment/scripting is very easy and critical to what my team does.

Nachteile:

Could use some additional features on the helpdesk side, but making great strides

iulian
Information Technology Specialist in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A must have

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Amazing, from all point of view, from products to customer service.

Vorteile:

The inventory with all its implications. Scripts. Patch management. Notifications and reports. I don't deal with Service Desk directly, but I love it. K2000 is amazing too.

Nachteile:

Kace agents sometimes just stop working, but I set alerts what that happens on the servers.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior ICT Advisor - Innovation & Security in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öffentliche Ordnung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A lot of features with a dated back-end

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software has quite a lot of features and is also able to gather a lot of 'live' information from the clients (with agents).

Nachteile:

The back-end seems a bit dated. Foreign language implementation has been an issues for years, there are options but up until now, it hasn't been working well. The GUI could use some improvement and give it a more modern look.

Elizabeth
Electronic Documentation Administrator in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kace for service desk

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with Kace is pretty positive. There are some quirks as there is with any software, but for the most part, it is reliable for what I need to do on a daily basis.

Vorteile:

I like that users can customize their tickets (how they are created and responses)

Nachteile:

The View by drop downs/changing views is sometimes finiky

Lauren
System administrator in USA
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Didn't fit the needs of my organization

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Product was easy to use. I enjoyed the reporting that was able to be generated. Scripting was standard.

Nachteile:

I had a hard time with integration of pxe boot in my organization. The complexity was too much for support to help me with. I had a difficult time getting to a higher tier of support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Another Service Desk Fish in a Big Pond

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

They finally implemented a dark theme in 2019

Nachteile:

Constant issues with memory usage on the VM, slow performance, clunky archival process... not user friendly for the technical users or end users submitting tickets.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Esthetician, Certified Master Pedicurist in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Internal Ticket System

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Internal ticketing system and integrates well with other support applications

Vorteile:

System is used for ticketing and software pushes. Super easy to submit and manage tickets and assign to different queues

Nachteile:

There isn't anything I dislike about this software

Verifizierter Rezensent
Esthetician, Certified Master Pedicurist in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verbraucherdienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to log issues

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I can submit tickets and issues based on category and assign them to specific users. Works especially great for historical tracking and closing the feedback loop

Nachteile:

i have nothing negative to say about this software