Azure DevOps Server Bewertungen

von Microsoft

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,1/5

Über Azure DevOps Server

Speichere und teile Code, erfasse und verfolge die Arbeit und automatisiere CI-Prozesse mit diesen Kollaborationstools für Softwareentwicklungsteams.

Erfahre mehr über Azure DevOps Server

Zeigt 76 Bewertungen

Steve M.
Mobile and Web Product Manager - Cross Border Remittance at FLASHSend
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.11.2019

"Track, measure and deploy"

Kommentare: We have streamlined our sprints and our teams. we are accurately allocating the correct points per person and teams, while hitting our timelines.

Vorteile: It does take a little bit of time to familiarise yourself with this software, but when you do, boy do you get a lot of functionality. Deploying code directly from devops. Measure burn down. measure individuals or groups in terms of tasks, features, stories and epics. Accurately plan your sprints and track every detail.

Nachteile: While the software is actually easy to use, you need to spend a good amount of time playing around, making mistakes etc. But once that is out the way, its really good intuitive software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Berny R.
Digital QA Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019

"Azure Devops rules all CI/CD Tools"

Kommentare: We were wanting to get into Devops and this tool really helped us jumpstart.

Vorteile: It has a massive amount of plugins that allows you to increase the power of creating build and release pipelines.

Nachteile: Requires you to do a bit of learning before you jump in. Studied for five days before I became proficient

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019
Marco P.
DevOps Technical Account Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020

"One of the best ALM/DevOps on-premise suite"

Kommentare: I can manage all the Software Delevoper Life Cycle with an unique software.

Vorteile: You can keep your data on your server (SQL Server DB) and there is a native integration with Active Directory (AD).

Nachteile: Upgrade are not so frequent like Azure DevOps Services (cloud solution). In Pipelines you cannot use the Microsft-hosted agent, but only self-hosted agents.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Embedded Software Architecture Manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2019

"Make Agile run like waterfall"

Kommentare: Job security - everything is so overly complicated and so much effort must be put into making "dashboards" and exporting data to excel so you can easily edit it, you will look like some kind of cool cyberpunk hacker compared to the people using Jira who just simply get stuff done.

Vorteile: It actually supports git now... which is like comparing Visual Safe Source to TFvc - except that TFvc is still horrible.

Nachteile: You could throw a dart to hit something, but the biggest pain point is that it turns the Agile process of managing a project into a project itself. Adding iterations, creating a plan, resources that are shared amongst projects, overlapping sprints, even as something as simple as form templates - this product is really just rubbish and you should save your money, time, and get better quality results with Jira.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2019
Taylor B.
Director of Software Engineering
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019

"We switched from a very outdated version of SourceSafe to DevOps and we love it"

Kommentare: This is our main source control solution. Easy to assign permissions to projects based on users. Integrated with our Office 365 AD accounts. One piece of our solution for going full cloud, this and Azure.

Vorteile: Easy to navigate web interface. All of our source code managed from a cloud based serviced. No on site server needed anymore, we moved to full cloud.

Nachteile: Getting started was a little rough. It was hard to follow the documentation we found online. Eventually with enough playing around we got it to do what we needed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Glen K.
Quality Assurance
Eisenbahnbau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019

"A lot of options and control"

Kommentare: Our organization moved to DevOps about a year ago. We've had a lot of growing pains but Microsoft has been good about providing training and we've had to adapt. But overall, I like the integrated solutionn.

Vorteile: I things I like most about Azure DevOps is it's diverse functionality. It can do about anything you need it to do. From Test Cases, to Work Items, Wiki's, source control, delivery. Team Chat and Team Video calls have become my favorite way to communicate.

Nachteile: Little things bug me about this. In the Wiki I cannot easily copy/paste Word Documents. It either leaves poor formatting in the Markdown or I have to attach the document which means I cannot search the document. Also, I cannot break the chat into it's own window, which means I am constantly flipping around trying to find a document to then show/speak about, then I have to locate the chat again to post.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Fernando D.
SAP BW Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.12.2019

"A very good agile project manager"

Kommentare: We use the DevOps to manage projects in Agile format. We can create stories, estimate them, create tasks, set the resources and create different views to track our progress on our daily meeting. It automatically manages the hours (effort) remaining for the team and for each developer or tester. I like the burn down chart also, because we can see the tendency to finish the Sprint inside or outside the given time and take actions to correct it if needed.

Vorteile: You just need a Microsoft account to be able to join a project. It is just as easy as somebody create a project and fill in my e-mail account and assign me a role, after that I'm already part of the project team. Then you can customize the workload, stories, sprints and many more!

Nachteile: There is no big enough problem that can make me complain about it. I just don't like the little bugs lying around, but they come and go. As the platform is a cloud service, one day you have a problem and in the other day it is gone. The Microsoft's team seems to be working hard to make it perfect.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.12.2019
Andrei C.
iOS Software Developer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019

"Great for self hosted source control and CD"

Kommentare: Using it daily for source control, code reviews and managing the release cycle for an iOS application. it has support for iOS build agents and you can set it up for example to build the application, run your tests and (in combination with fastlane) deploy a new TestFlight release.

Vorteile: It’s nice that it’s very easy to install and setup. The upgrade from Microsoft Team Foundation Server (TFS) was very smooth and everything runs perfectly.

Nachteile: Many git client apps have little or no support for DevOps Server (for creating and managing pull requests, browsing repositories, etc.). Most of them offer support for the cloud hosted version (Azure DevOps).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Tharini D.
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019

"Project management using Azure devops"

Kommentare: Good if your organization is already using Microsoft products and have microsotf licenses. Otherwise please consider Jira or another tool.

Vorteile: Clear interfaces and easy to navigate. Can easily manage scrum teams.

Nachteile: Not that advanced. Need to purchase seperate license basic+ testing for QA purposes. Basically you have to spend a lot of money to get less features than Jira.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2019

"Azure DevOps Server a complete DevOps Solution "

Kommentare: Azure DevOps helps in to deliver the release faster as quick feedback on written code make the process fast. Using Azure DevOps Server for new development is highly recommended.

Vorteile: Azure DevOps Server provide the complete solution for the software life-cycle development. Azure Board help in planning and progress of the development cycle. Azure Pipelines help in configuring the build, test and deploy using Continues Integration & Delivery. Managing the permission of Repo is more user friendly with new Azure DevOps Server interface. Integration with Docker and Slack product is also help in smooth collaboration.

Nachteile: Azure Pipeline setup are complex for large product and can take long time for configuration. DevOps support server need to fast in term of response.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.12.2019
Sunita K.
Project Lead Development
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2018

"Great application to manage the code on branches"

Kommentare: We are using Team Foundation Server to maintain the application's development work on different branches like Dev, Demo and Release (production).
It helped a lot during integration task i.e. move change Dev to Demo and then Demo to Release.
By a few clicks we use to move change sets on branches.
As well as we are using its Work Item functionality to track the development progress.
Its a great application and made my every day task very easy without any discrepancy.
We saved a lot of deployment time. Finally i'll say this is very good tool for software companies so go for this.

Vorteile: Team Foundation Server is widely used in our organisation to maintain the application code on different different system branch.
Using this application my team members(local and international co-workers) keeps their branch in sync by just opting the Get Latest Version.
This application also has a role based check in permission. So, un-authorized user can not not check in the script changes on higher systems ( Demo and Production branch).
Using this application its very easy to view the history of changes for a script like when this script last time upgraded and what was the code change.
Its compare functionality is extremely good - we just selects an option Compare With Previous Version or Un modified version and script change appears on screen earlier and current version.
We use to create Shelve Set, Work Item and Change Sets.
By the use of this application Integration task became very easy - just need a Change Set number and then go for merge.

Nachteile: Sometimes during checkin process it shows un-necessary warnings. As well as Change Set name does not allow some special characters.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2018
Ankur B.
Technical Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018

"Great tool for project management"

Kommentare: Great tool for project management, very useful for product based companies having big products under the portfolio. For smaller teams and companies limit the features for better efficiency.

Vorteile: It helps immensely in every single phase of the software development life cycle starting from inception to release. Few likes are:
1. Task creation and assignment
2. Workflows
3. Source control for every single line of code. Version history of each line of code by which one can track what was changed and what was before the change. We can see who are working on the page.
4. Branching: Very useful for product based companies like us where we can have multiple versions of product. TFS helps maintaining multiple branches for multiple versions.
5. Code sharing: Multiple developers can do the coding with sharing mode in TFS.
6. Agile process: TFS streamlines agile process as one can maintain code review checklist, task status tracking, review list & notifications.
7. Shelve: Code shelve is also a great feature of TFS with which code can be shelved and so can be sent to the reviewer without code check-in.
8. Build automation to release

Nachteile: 1. When multiple users will check out the same code file and do the changes at the same line then code merging will result be an issue. Though this issue won't come if multiple users focus upon different sections of the code. 2. Once TFS is implemented with so many features then it is confusing for the users who required only minimal features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2019

"Expensive but the best solution as an Application Lifecycle management suite for Project management"

Kommentare: Value for money but heavy on pockets

Vorteile: 1. This is one of the best ALM (Application Lifecycle Management) suites, I have used up to date.
2. Using JIRA, I have come across a lot of bugs in a short span of time, however, using Azure DevOps gives me the premium feel of managing top-notch projects with a pleasant and appealing view.
3. The overall interface is well designed and easy to use. The user experience is also well articulated and planned, keeping in mind the order of priority while managing and planning for projects.
4. It provides support from all categories and can be used by everyone on the team from managers to developers to testers and more.
5. Initially, it is available free of cost for a team of 5 and can be upgraded based on their pricing plans for larger teams.
6. It provides great integrations and support when connected with other tools of its kind and it offers really high-security features, being built by Microsoft.
7. It can easily be integrated with Azure cloud services to utilize cloud resources efficiently.

Nachteile: This is one of the best ALM suites, personally, it is #1 for me. I have no cons to mention about this apart from the heavy pricing for cloud resources.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2019
Sujith N.
Technology Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2018

"TFS - One stop for entire team"

Kommentare: TFS is being used for 7 years in our application as effective way to track the work items to closure and also to report and assign bugs on priority. This gives the team a freedom to track the end to end life cycle of application from requirement gathering to post production support.
In Agile scrum methodology, a tool like this is a must to not to loose track of your team's target closure of delivery dates.

Vorteile: More faster as its designed to run over a WAN and it communicates with the server via web services. Also to get the latest from TFS is efficient as it only gives you what you need and doesn't need to check every file in your solution.
Integration with Visual studio is the main highlight
If one file cannot be checked in, then none of them can be which avoids conflict and further merge issues
The work item subsystem is really good as it has lots of features out of the box and is very extensible. This is the place where you handle work items, bugs etc
Can add custom policies which will ensure only authorized users are expected to view work item/ bugs etc

Nachteile: Costlier
Initial set up is a daunting task
Recovery is a pain unless you backup the TFS as an image.
No sharing of files.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Sanchita A.
Software Engineer
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018

"Microsoft TFS - A complete Software life-cycle management "

Kommentare: Team Foundation Sevres is helping in automate the deployment process and managing the release is now easy then earlier. As its not just source code management we are also handling Project and labs with it.

Vorteile: Team Foundation Server by Microsoft use to source code management, requirement collection, Project, Lab & Build management. Best part in it source code management and builds that we can configure in it. The next generation vNext build a super advance and capable to build the .net Core application also. With the help of it we can track the release. Deployment is also easy once you setup the auto-build. The gated build help in to push the bad code out of the branch.

Nachteile: TFS permission is also little confusing, once it's mess up it take a lot of time to backtrack fix this up. Setting up the TFS is also very challenging. Work-item template can be also updated. Project Collection don't share things with other project collection we create.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
VLSI TEST ENGINEER
Halbleiter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018

"Team Foundation Server -- Complete Track of SDLC"

Vorteile: TFS , is a Tool that have maintained the whole code very easily with all the track list means we can even track single line of code who has written it and modified later. Best Thing is that its properly integrated with Visual studio. As for the integration Enginner , it make easier to maintain the code version and merge with the latest branch to deploy the latest changes. with the help of TFS we can deploy the changes as per our need means upto which code cutoff we need to apply changes where Sprint package are used.

Nachteile: In case we need make changes to source code , we need to create a separate work space , check out code and makes required changes and then again check in which is a quiet a long process to make changes and time consuming
The user role permission is not properly maintained in TFS .
It does not validate whether folder that is present/deleted while while creating a new build

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Tania G.
Analyste principale
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018

"Highly flexible work management software"

Kommentare: We've been using TFS for a few years, managing multiple product and team backlogs in the Agile template. We use it to plan out sprints and track all the work that is done. The programmers commit their changes in tasks and track their developement.

Vorteile: It's a highly flexible software. We've been using the Agile template since the start, but there is also a Scrum and Kanban template that automatically customize the software to fit the domain language. It's easy to create new teams, create work items, manage relations between work items and overall organize a work backlog according to your needs.

Nachteile: It's so flexible that it's confusing at first. It's not easy to figure out what iteration paths and area paths are for and how to use them in conjunction with teams. It's possible to customize work items and forms but they don't survive updates very well. It is also lacking a roadmap feature, using iterations, that would be a real help in planning releases.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Development Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2018

"TFS -- Collector of Source code"

Vorteile: i have been working in product based company and we are using TFS from last 2-3 years . we are accessing TFS from the Visual studio. TFS helps to manage all the source code under one Shed and everyone can have access to the code based on Permission. Multiple user can access the same code at the same time. As for integration TFS also helps to Track the each line of code by tracing out its history or by annotation It helps us to find out the latest applied change very easily within few seconds .It always Remain in sync with the latest applied changes.

Nachteile: TFS Comes with a lot of features but it is visible to all irrespective of the user role. As for developer and for integrator which have different role see the same functionality ,which make some confusion
It do not have Great User friedly UI , need to improve over there

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2018
Kevin B.
Software Developer
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018

"Great Team Development and Coordination Tool"

Kommentare: Before TFS, I had a manual process with some batch files to get a build ready and copied to the appropriate server folders. This would take a couple hours each time and left room for mistakes. Now any of my colleagues can start the process and let it build and copy everything automatically without a need to know all the details of what was required before. It saves time and reduces the number of mistakes.

Vorteile: It couples bugtracking with version control allowing you to associate your code check in's with tasks and your comments all at once. It also includes build services so you can automate building install packages or deployment of updated code to your development, test, and production servers.

Nachteile: The build section is all done on the web in the latest version so when selecting to run a build from Visual Studio it must open a separate browser to select your options and start it going.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018
Vandana G.
Business Analyst
Unternehmensberatung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2019

"Azure DevOps a complete solution for workflow."

Kommentare: Azure DevOps Server helps in Agile planning with Azure Boards. Azure Repos helps in managing the code and ideas using work items. Integrations with third part tools like Docker and Slack are great. We have hosted the Azure DevOps Server on-premise environment with team foundation server which provides the great speed and security.

Vorteile: Azure DevOps provides the complete solution for development workflow. Azure pipeline helps in configuring the continuous build, test and deploy to any cloud or hybrid platform. The parallel pipelines help in executing the jobs and test cases parallel. Managing and organizing the Artifacts is easy and helps in continuous integration and delivery. Pipeline helps in simplifying the complex job by organizing the artifacts. Azure DevOps provides the full integration complete traceability of steps.

Nachteile: Azure DevOps needs to add more functionality in writing the test cases. Deployment group need tag based management to identify and manage the groups.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2019
Gurleen K.
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2019

"Microsoft Azure DevOps "

Kommentare: Azure DevOps Server is one and only which come with the collaboration of tool. The Dashboard also helps to monitor the task & progress of the team and managers can easily manage the team efficiently to mange the work load.

Vorteile: Microsoft Azure DevOps Server is collaboration of software development tools like Azure Boards, Azure Pipeline, Azure Repos, Azure Test Plans & Azure Artifacts. The Azure DevOps Server come with Azure Board where we can enable the tracking and planning for the work across the different teams. Azure Pipeline helps in building, test and deploy code. Azure DevOps can also host on-premises or on Microsoft Cloud. Best thing in it is it is free for individuals and small teams.

Nachteile: Microsoft Azure DevOps Server market place is increasing and developing day by day. Azure DevOps server is really big to learn and practices. Azure DevOps for enterprise price is high as compared to the other DevOps tool. Integration with the other tool like Docker, GitHub some times hangup. Setting and configuring the teams and project are one of the complex and most important part in it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Ecommerce Business Analyst
Sportartikel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019

"This is a Great Tracking Tool"

Kommentare: We love it. Personally, coming from a company that did not have a ticket management system like this, TFS has been an incredible tool.

Vorteile: The amount of data that you can capture in a ticket is incredible. Details about the issue, issue type, attachments, links to other tickets, code details, merge information, etc. We use this to manage all the work that our team does. We can easily view tickets and see their status. The search functionality is powerful as well as the reporting functionality.

Nachteile: TFS, or Azure DevOps Server, can be very overwhelming at first. There is a lot to take in for our new team members. Also the time tracking is not as robust as we would like. We use it, but are not fully able to realize the value that could be there.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Principal Engineer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2018

"Solid if not spectacular Source Control and Project Management Platform"

Vorteile: It makes the source and project management features work together seamlessly as an all integrated environment. Linking stories and bugs to changesets is simple and smooth which leads to great auditing and history management. The UI is clean and organized and the project boards are very customization to support your organizations workflow

Nachteile: While the source management is functional and easy to use for the most part it really dropped the ball on how it handles "shelf sets" which is the closest we have been able to find to the git concept of a pull request which, if you are coming from git, you will sorely miss. Setting up approvers isn't as easy or logical as you would like. Pinning a release is also complex. Not so much a con as as note, the project management aspect is a closed ecosystem so you don't have the massive plugin library that you do in Jira.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Program Analyst
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018

"Best version control tool or development tool"

Kommentare: Working with TFS is great experience but need to make more friendly and with more functionalities.

Vorteile: Team foundation server is having some great features. Tracking of your work item where i can track my problem test or review very easily which is very helpful. Various integration of tool is really good and make your easily done. You can make deployment of problem or codes automation and track them according to them and easy sender can get email when you link your email.

Nachteile: After using TFS for almost 2+year i find check in for some good number of file takes long to deploy in server. Not highly user friendly it will really confusing for someone new.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Aaron G.
Systems Architect
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019

"For Microsoft shops, there is no other choice for version control"

Kommentare: We switched from TFS to Azure Devops about a year ago and have not once looked back. The new user interface is outstanding. Fantastic tools for project management & bug tracking as well.

Vorteile: Absolutely outstanding build & release management tools. If you are developing on the Microsoft .Net platform, and require an on-premise version control system, there is no better choice than Devops Server. DevOps can deploy literally any application to literally any location.

Nachteile: Minutes to learn, years to master. It will take some time to learn all the features available. Release cycle is kinda slow, typically lagging 6-12mos behind the cloud hosted version.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019