Toolkit

Toolkit Bewertungen

von ActivePDF

Toolkit is great

Bewertet am 20.7.2018
Alan L.
IT manager
Verlagswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent!

Vorteile: This really helps us with workflows in which we can sort, manipulate incoming streams as needed. Also, calling this from within existing programs - it has expanded our post process / pre process abilities. We love it.

Nachteile: I wish this software had a way to reduce the size of documents we process through it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 27.7.2018

We appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a review. We're pleased that Toolkit continues to service your needs and expectations.

Integrated well

Bewertet am 26.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
President
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We were able to quickly make it compatible with other packages we needed to build the solution

Nachteile: We were able to navigate through any issues we had so no real complaints. The sales staff, however, was intrusive with regard to how we were implementing, and also unclear on the pricing structure between test and production environments

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 27.7.2018

Thanks for leaving your review! We appreciate your feedback.

ActivePDF Toolkit

Bewertet am 15.3.2019
Kevin F.
I.T. Project manager
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been successful in implementing batch and UI programs where we need to manage, modify and create PDF files.

Vorteile: Functionality - I can usually accomplish whatever I need to do

Nachteile: APIs are overly complicated. Frame of reference is always creating a new file. It would be nice if you could open an existing file, add or remove pages, then save as either the existing file or a new one. Instead, you have to loop through the set of pages in the exiting file and copy them to a new file. It is not very intuitive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 26.3.2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Your input is very much appreciated and helps us to continually improve upon functionalities.
Kind Regards,
ActivePDF

Ongoing use

Bewertet am 23.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Information Officer
Staatsverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We have use the product for years and continue to use it. I just works!

Nachteile: Can't say I have any issues. The software tool works well

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 27.7.2018

Thanks for your review! We're pleased that Toolkit keeps delivering high quality service.

Great. Wish there was a lite version.

Bewertet am 20.7.2018
Trent M.
Lead developer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We use Toolkit in a realtime web application to fill pre-defined pdf forms with database data, then flatten the form fields. This is very simple in Toolkit. It can do so much more that we will never use, but have to pay for. I wish they had a lite form filler version at a nicer price.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Conforms nicely to object standards.

Nachteile: Price. It works great. My only issue is that it does a thousand things of which we only need three but we have to pay for the thousand.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 27.7.2018

Thank you for your review. We take into account all comments and suggestions. We're pleased Toolkit continues to be a great asset to you! Cheers!

Active PDF

Bewertet am 19.3.2019
Francisco H.
Developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My client uses the Toolkit to join several PDF's files. My client's application generates a lot of PDF's documentation and they need to join all this documentation in one file. It is easy to use the API commands.

Vorteile: The set of API commands is very complete.

Nachteile: I can not find anything what dislikes me.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 29.1.2020

Hi Francisco, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate knowing how developers are using Toolkit and other ActivePDF products!

Works like a charm

Bewertet am 24.7.2018
Gavin D.
Technical Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
1/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use and the ease of transfer of license is spectacular part of this product

Nachteile: The pricing is rather steep in my opinion for what it offers

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 27.7.2018

Thank you for your review!

web pdf forms made easy

Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Trevor M.
System Admin
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It makes it possible to take data from a web form and create a pdf exactly how you want it formatted.

Nachteile: there is somewhat of a learning curve when first setting up your form and the data fields

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ActivePDF an 26.7.2018

Thank you for your review! In this busy world, we appreciate when users take the time to write about our products! Happy PDFormatting!