iTunes U Bewertungen

von Apple

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.4/5

About iTunes U

Lernplattform, die das Verfassen von Kursen, die Verteilung von Hausaufgaben und Aufgaben, integrierte Benotung, Foren und mehr unterstützt.

Erfahre mehr über iTunes U

Showing 1.219 reviews

Douglas C.
Retired
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019

"Organize and Play ALL Your Music with Ease!"

Kommentare: As already stated, I use Itunes to organize and playback all the music in my library. I no longer carry an iPod and simply use the iTunes program to organize my music and create playlists. Those playlists can then be exported for play on my Android cell phone for playback through the car or a headset or Bluetooth speaker. I do also use the iTunes program on a Smart TV to playback music through the home theater system while pictures play on the screen.

Vorteile: The ability to organize, manipulate and play all your music makes this a great choice and the ability to create individual playlists tailored to the mood or setting for playback knock this one out of the park.

Nachteile: My only issue is the ability to locate individual songs within a created playlist. It seems to me that they are listed in the order in which they were added to the playlist with no means of querying their location alphabetically or by Author or any other means. I find myself giving up when I have to manually, line by line, search the entire list to remove a song I no longer want in that playlist. I'm surprised the playlists do not have header columns to list all included songs by the criteria of each header as the master list of songs does. Otherwise, I have not invested too much time to find a solution, but please let me know if anyone knows a means by which to do this that I have not discovered ... and if so, I really do hope it's not something simple.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019
Brian P.
Mathematics Specialist
Bildungsmanagement, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018

"There's better options"

Kommentare: I used iTunes U for 6 years with my middle school class. Overall it got the basic job done, but nothing else. The only reason I started using iTunes U and not Google Classroom was that Google Classroom was not released yet. If you have the option of these two, I would not recommend iTunes U. Students can also be sneaky with iTunesU. I have seen them create their own class so they can chat with each other threw the app. Also if you enable chat within your class, there is no filter. Yes it say who typed what, but with middle schoolers, they don't think about that.

Vorteile: -There's not a lot of options which makes it user friendly for the student
-Upload documents anywhere you have internet and a computer
-Notifications for students of new posts
-You have a choice of Auto-enroll or approve each student that enrolls
-Students can directly message the teacher about the assignment. However, iTunesU will just tell you that you have a message and you have to search every student from the assignments to find the blue dot next to their name.

Nachteile: -Attached documents in posts are viewable to students even if its a draft and not officially posted.
-The website for the teacher is hard to find and even google for. Once you have the website, bookmark it and email yourself the link.
-You cannot view the uploaded document on the teacher side. You can only view it on the student side.
-You must have an Apple ID to use. Makes it tricky to use in a Middle or Elementary School because you must be 13 years or older to have an Apple ID.
-Customer service is quick to respond, but they rarely are able to help you. Most of the responses are "that's just the way iTunesU works.
-Students can only use iTunesU from an iPhone or iPad.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Hilary C.
customer service officer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020

"Itunes"

Kommentare: Who does not love itunes, and as long as you are an iphone or apple product user, it just doesn't make sense to not have itunes. Compared with any other musical; software's, itunes is the best, because of its vast functions.

Vorteile: It syncs with my music, my Ipad, my google drive and many other software, even if l change phones, as long as its an apple product l know my music will always be safe. Itunes allows exporting of playlists to other non aple devices like Android. Its easy to download music, search for latest and make playlists, sort music using itunes. Its reasonably cheap to download latest quality music.

Nachteile: its not that easy to share music with other devices It of course requires internet and money, so its now about ability to afford. limited to mostly apple users

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020
Leslie D.
Owner
Kosmetik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2019

"I Tunes is Amazing"

Kommentare: My daughter and I share this app ad love it! We have our own playlists and can share also. The price is reasonable for what we use it for. I have had no troubles with this app ever and it is the best streaming music app I have used.

Vorteile: I enjoy the huge selection of music that this app has. I also like that I can share it with my family. It is well worth the price. It is easy to stream and is rarely interrupted. Even while traveling and using the app bluetoothed to my car it streams perfectly! I can also download and create all kinds of personalized playlists. It is one of the best streaming music apps out there.

Nachteile: Honestly, there really is nothing I can complain about with this software/app. I have had no problems at all. Sometimes my daughter will use it and kick me off but that is because we do not have multiple user platform that costs more. We pay the basic and still share.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2019
Salvador T.
Comercial manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020

"One of the reasons i switched to Android"

Kommentare: If switched to Android because the ease of use and compatibility.

Vorteile: Its interface is nice like all apple products. Its reliable and the quality of the music ist almost perfect.

Nachteile: The way the force you to sincronize the music with your devices is terrible and lack of compatibility with other OS breaks it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020
Jannatin N.
Full Time Student
Chemikalien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Instructors! Tutors! Behold! "

Kommentare: Overall, iTunes U was one of the best applications used this far to manage a class or a handful of students I worked with to tutor. I feel like I was able to get more out of my iPad since getting this app!

Vorteile: itunes U is one of apples finest creations that combines the uses of an apple product and turning it into an educational platform. With Itunes U, as instructors, you are able to host a classroom right in your palms. As an iPad user and a student at university, I also work with students as a teaching assistant and am able to grade course work and stay connected with students right from the device! Incredible! You can also work with students and upload materials they need such as assignments, pdfs, readings and more!

Nachteile: Hm, there really isn’t much to dislike about this software. However, it is probably that because this is an apple interface I assume it only works with apple products. So if someone has an android device they might be out of the loop of what we are doing. However, this is an assumption because majority of the times students are provided these devices and then we work together from these devices that were lend out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Felix H.
Full Stack Web App Developer
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020

"Effective yet very selective"

Kommentare: iTunesU helps with a method of sharing resources within a small community. The provided public courses can also help one expand into new areas. However, the selective nature of it has caused for challenges.

Vorteile: ITunes U allows for an effective way of sharing files for educational purposes. It’s provided functionality of file management is also desirable and if done correctly can be a worthwhile resource to learn with.

Nachteile: The very selective nature of iTunesU makes it hard to access. More specifically it is only available to mobile apple products - thus limiting the range of people this can be accessed by.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Harshad P.
Web Designer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019

"A Perfect Music Solution For Apple Lovers !!"

Kommentare: i am using it since more than 3 years and its main purpose is listening music and its really great experiance.

Vorteile: iTunes having all kind of music videos and music audios in their library, so you get almost all music videos and audios at one place.
Video & Audio Quality is Really Great Campare to other music streaming aplications.
They are also having special discount package of students and family users.

Nachteile: Everything is great in iTunes , there is no issue & complains with itunes.
Only pricings in some countries are very expensive

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019
Bijith N.
Architect
Unternehmensberatung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Listen unlimited music with ITunes"

Kommentare: My Overall experience with Apple is good, The quality is never compromised.

Vorteile: The best part of the apple is it gives 3 months free subscription for Apple users which means you can listen & download unlimited songs for 90 days

Nachteile: I think 10$ / month is bit on the higher side compare to third party providers where their subscription can be utilized on any phone while Itunes is just for Apple products

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Philip B.
Pastor
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020

"Solid online learning"

Kommentare: The overal experience with iTunes U is good, but underwhelming.

Vorteile: iTunes U has been offering one of the longest-standing online learning solutions. They continue to enable people around the world to connect with quality programs. The thing I like most about the software is the availability of quality courses at no cost.

Nachteile: The thing I like least about this software are all of the opportunities missed. Other online learning solutions enhance the coursework by adding extra features other than just lectures.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020
Alev A.
Hospitality
Musik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2019

"Why I love iTunes U"

Kommentare: my overall experience with iTunes has been excellent I have the iMac I have the iPad I had to iPhone I have the Apple TV and all of them are sync together with my iTunes library and iTunes you is always the best to have compared to YouTube music I think iTunes you have better had better qualities and can improve everyday and you can't go wrong with iTunes U.

Vorteile: it is very sufficient and easy to learn it also organizes your songs alphabetically as well as John Ray and it will also come up with music just like the ones you have in your library without even searching and without even thinking about it it always has options to download the same kind of music into the same folder or you can create different folders and it also gives you lots of discounts on downloading new music new books of all sorts once you become an active iTunes user I think iTunes used for almost 10 years and I think it's the only app I will ever used because I have over thousands and thousands of songs and I get a lot of free songs for free just for being part of iTunes and also when you're out and not on the computer it will notify you new music new songs and if they're free or half off or how you can get them for free and share them with your friends it has no glitches and does not charge you overcharge you when you don't know and it's not a problem as far as other apps have begun to produce.

Nachteile: Delete that I like about it is that if you don't have an iPhone at the moment and you have an Android or some other phone it does not sync well and it does not allow you to do a door delete unless you have an iTunes or Apple product connected to your iTunes account but that is all

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Waleed A.
Doctor
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018

"Itunes U is one of it’s kind- a great platform for educators and students "

Kommentare: a great digital platform for students and teachers/academies or even universities that is need of more courses from the educators.

Vorteile: iTunes U is a wonderful solution both for teachers and students. It makes everything connected, like posting assignments, sharing links to an article on the net, sharing PDF files or other documents, etc. By allowing to create an outline of the course it organizes everything so well. And everything just works. It also is great for Students in that you can simply search for courses and will find many courses free of cost. Surprisingly, the available coruses are much more than one would expect. For example, search for psychiatry or psychology and you will never run out of available courses. Best of all, these publically available courses are totally FREE of cost. Itunes U can also be accessed on PC with the iTunes app itself. the stuff can be downloaded to your device for offline use, except when it is a website. finally, it is ad-free, something of utmost importance for educational stuff, unlike youtube which will show you ads on educational stuff too.

Nachteile: Not available on android (atleast i don’t know of)
dedicated app only on iOS ( needs itunes software itself on other platforms like windows or mac os )
don’t expect certificates for the courses
sometimes the courses are too short and resources in these areas underwhelming
need internet when some stuff has to be streamed from the internetor is a link to a webpage.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Data Scientist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019

"Could have been better"

Kommentare: It is a good way for one to learn on a limited budget and expand horizons. I have managed to pick up a couple of skills from iTunes U as it was free and I was able to do it at my own pace.

Vorteile: I love how the interface is so neat and that there is a great selection of courses available. It is like one of those MOOCs like Coursera or EdX but less complicated. It is easy to find the course you want though one can be quite overwhelmed by choice. I also loved how each category allows you to use an app in tandem with the course material. For example, the Computer Science category has apps such as Code Master, POP, Testflight, etc. to use with the course material. I even found a dedicated section for Lego which is quite educational. Also loved that there are a lot of big name institutions who have taken part in providing their catalogue. It's easy to learn as the courses are available in a podcast format so you can learn on the move and not have to fixate on a screen.

Nachteile: It still lacks features which are found in other MOOCs, such as the ability to get a certificate. Sometimes if you have any issues, there is no video to help you troubleshoot. Have faced a few errors when trying to go through the course material. The other part which sucks is that it is only for the iOS platform and that it's not the best on an iPhone. Easier to manage to learn on an iPad only.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Peter B.
Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019

"Easy access to hundreds of free, high-quality courses"

Kommentare: iTunes U utilizes the well-established platform of their podcast interface to deliver free, high-quality courses from some of the world's best institutions. I've personally taken a cultural anthropology course through Arizona State University and a philosophy class from Oxford just for personal edification, but I've also taken education-specific courses from several institutions as a method of professional development. As such, companies can easily utilize iTunes U to provide general professional development in numerous career fields. It's very difficult to find negatives to this free platform. My only caveat is that the professional development will be general in nature rather than specific to a particular company's goals or initiatives.

Vorteile: iTunes U delivers courses as podcasts, essentially. Everyone knows how to listen to podcasts, so the delivery method is simple. There are hundreds of free courses. Many of the courses are from prestigious institutions with credible professors. The course catalog is extensive.

Nachteile: While iTunes U offers numerous courses, it's unlikely a business would be able to find courses for training specific to that company; instead, the platform is probably best utilized as a way of providing more generalized training, i.e., business classes or computer classes. Anything specific to a company itself would best be delivered through another, possibly proprietary method.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Silvia S.
Managing Director
Bekleidung & Mode, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2019

"itunes for you "

Kommentare: I use iTunes now for 8 years, in the beginning, it was great over time you realize the iTunes software has too many updates with not much improvement.
I love iTunes and can recommend it. iTunes is for people who like consistency and routine.

Vorteile: i tunes comes with every iPhone and when you are used to it, you don't want to change anymore. It is easy to install and it is great for music and videos. It works in any country. You have a large choice on music, podcast, videos and movies.

Nachteile: iTunes takes up a lot of space in your memory bank and buying storage because over time expensive.
iTunes is linked with iTunes cloud but that storage also cost a bit each month. If you have to download that iTunes software on your computer make sure you do have a big memory capacity as 4 GB are gone quickly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2019
Jeremy K.
Business Analyst
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2019

"iTunes U Rocks! "

Kommentare: I have never had a problem with iTunes U and once you get past that initial learning curve you are set to go!

Vorteile: To state, I am a apple guy through and through, but from the most non-bias sector of apples products comes the iTunes U. It comes with the apple products as is amazing from every aspect. I have been using it, along with iTunes and keeping my music collection tidy for so many years. This is a must for apple music lovers and a program that is so easy to use. It doesn't take long at all to set up and the functionality of it is a breeze. I highly recommend iTunes U and if you are an apple fan, you now have another reason why to the love the brand even more!

Nachteile: I really like the software, but at first it can be a little frustrating to get set up. Besides that though, once you first use it, it is a breeze!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Planificador de producción
Logistik & Lieferkette, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2019

"Easy to use, great tool!"

Kommentare: Excellent.

Vorteile: - You can share your music if you have it in your PC just synchronizing with the itunes library but you can also buy it in their store.
- If we want to renew our music on all the apple devices that we have, we just have to connect it and automatically update it.
- We can automatically and manually manage our music on the connected device if we want to.
- It has a very friendly and easy to use interface.
- It is possible to connect it with dj programs.
- You have an entire store to buy every song that you want without limits.

Nachteile: - If you delete an archive automatically disappears from the library.
- If you have your device with automatic update it is possible that what is altered in the program is also altered in the device.
- The Microsoft PC version is more limited

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2019
John H.
Coach
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019

"Classroom management for the 21st Century"

Kommentare: Business problem solved? Being able to teach, grade, and report on an entire class - while also being able to review all grades easily over the longer term.

Vorteile: In the digital age, with the always-on, connected, immersive expectations of today's students, this is the absolute definitive classroom management tool. Specifically, being able to plan, deliver, grade, and then amend the plan for a future class based on the previous class, is a total game changer. Gone are hours spent photocopying articles, creating slides, sending them across to a different system, engaging with the pupils via whiteboard (with your back turned!), and then having a stack of books to trawl though. It's now all here in one package. Most of all, this is the most intuitive Apple product I've used. I've always wanted to review iTunes for its terrible interface but iTunes U (despite sharing the name) suffers from none of that. This is excellent.

Nachteile: Of course, being such a comprehensive package does mean that it takes time to become familiar with. However, this is to be expected. While not the case for me, it is also the case for less-tech-appreciative teachers that they simply don't get to grips with it at all - this leads to discrepancies between classes where some are taught in a modern manner but others are taught in the 19th century. This is an issue for the school, however, and not a reflection of this product. Being Apple, the software appears to be proprietary and does not run on other devices / operating systems. Again, this is to be expected but it does result in a significant financial outlay for the school - that said, if you want something to work seamlessly between all of its devices, then you choose Apple. No teacher wants to be messing about with devices because they've decided not to sync for a completely unknown reason.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Steven L.
Student
Bildungsmanagement, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"What iTunes has done for me"

Kommentare: Overall, iTunes U has 100 percent made my life so much easier. Balancing between teaching school and attending school can be difficult at times. However, iTunes U has definitely allowed me to organize and learn in very efficient ways without becoming overwhelmed with new information.

Vorteile: I use it with my elementary students. Easy way for me to get content to their devices. Also allows for them to move seamlessly from iTunes U to apps, websites or discussions. I'm still doing face to face instruction but this gives them new and different ways to create. I'm also a part time student at my local community college. Most of our classes use iTunes U and our recorded lectures are derived through iTunes U which makes it very easy to access. If you are worried about having to learn a bunch of information just to use this app, you have nothing to worry about! This app is super easy to use. And if you do happen to hit a stump when using this app, there are tons of users sharing tips on reddit.

Nachteile: Personally, although you can find a lot of support on this software in places like reddit, it seemed hard for me to get good customer support from the makers themselves (Apple) regarding any bugs or hiccups I may have stumbled upon while using this app. Other than this, I couldn't find any other dislikes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Ashley W.
IT Technician
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2018

"ITunes U=BEST "

Kommentare: I'll never use anything else to store my music. After all I thought that all of that music that brought back countless memories was forever lost and with this software it made the impossible, possible. Thanks Apple.

Vorteile: This software is very reliable. Through this software I was able to recover music and playlists from High School that I thought were lost forever. I know that may sound kind of silly but that sort of thing is important to someone like me who genuinely loves music. I got to listen to songs I had honstelg forgotten even existed.
This software is amazing.

Nachteile: It was a pain in the butt to get back into the account after obviously forgetting a 7 year old password but with some patients I was able to get in. Definitely worth the time and effort. The security being that strong is a good thing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2018
Valeria H.
Music listener
Musik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019

"iTunes U - great, but with limitations"

Vorteile: I mainly used the software for music and videos for my Ipod. The software is great for listening to music and watching videos, my favorite part is it tells you how many times you listened to a song and it automatically creates a playlist of your most played songs. You can also create other playlists based on genre or artists. You can sort songs by different categories too like artist name, genre, album, etc.

Nachteile: The only downside to Itunes is that you can't very easily just add a song to your Ipod on any computer, because it will synchronize the whole Itunes library on that computer and will erase other songs if they don't exactly match with that library. So, you always have to add songs on one particular computer, which can be inconvenient sometimes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Team Leader
Unterhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019

"iTunes- The Digital World of Music"

Kommentare: If you perfer to listen to the songs YOU like without having ads or unfamiliar songs play, this application is for you! The only downside being the downloading of ITunes, and of course the purchasing of the music. In my personal opinion, it doesn’t outwiegh the instant listening of your personalized music choices!

Vorteile: The variety of music is insane. The software contains everything from Mozart to today’a hottest music. All songs are fairly cheap and the albums create incentive for a cheaper purchase of multiple songs.

Nachteile: Downloading music can sometimes be a troubling task, whether the issue be not having enough space or not having the correct software to download it. The computer version of this software is also a bit frustrating, forcing you to download the application in order to listen, download and even purchase the music.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019
Tyneil J.
BUYER
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019

"ITUNES u REVIEW"

Kommentare: LIKE IT A LOT USE IT WHILE I WORK OUT AND WHILE I AM AT WORK :)

Vorteile: I LOVE THE FACT THAT I HAVE ALL MY MUSIC ON MY IPHONE AND THAT IT SUGGESTS MUSIC THAT I WOULD LIKE BASED ON MY MUSIC CHOICES

Nachteile: NOT REALLY THE APP BUT THE ADVERTISEMENTS ITS OVERWHELMING SOMETIMES AND INTERRUPTS WHEN I AM ON THE TREADMILL

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Grafton M.
Inventory Analyst
Marketing & Werbung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019

"Lessons Abroad Made Easy"

Vorteile: Just as easy as listening to a song or really listening to a book. For those who are not able to attend a class or even pay for school, like myself when I was studying abroad, these online lectures can be found on iTunes U, that is if your professor or school offers this or you can tune in to the free already created lessons here. One of my professors was uploading his lectures here and we were able to listen to them after (or if you never were able to attend the class). I used this back in 2008-2012 so it may have changed around a little bit but same premise is still there. For free you can login and see what is available from already recorded lessons & content

Nachteile: I feel like from 2012 until I recently checked, they haven't fully grown into what they wanted to be - a one stop shop for endless education. Funding and other projects probably got in the way of this objective run by Apple. I would like to see them invest more and get more content going, but it is hard because some other competitors out there in this market now. (Khan Academy etc)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Elizabeth A.
Behavioral Therapist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2020

"MUSIC REIMAGINED! "

Kommentare: I have been using ITUNES U for the past 5 years and absolutely love it!! It has so many features and is constantly being upgraded.

Vorteile: ITUNES U meets all my music needs. It allows me the flexibility to search the latest songs & artists, stream music online, create and edit playlists, sort sound tracks on my library, and even export music/playlist to non-Apple devices. Best of all, downloading is unlimited, which means you can download as many sound tracks and music videos as you’d like.

Nachteile: The only downfall of ITUNES U is that it has a lot of advertisements that pop up when streaming music online and that it’s a bit costly ($10 for one single user or $15 for family subscription).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2020