Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über Write.as

Digitale Publishing-Plattform zum schnellen Teilen von textbasierten Dokumenten und zum Veröffentlichen einfacher Blogs.

Erfahre mehr über Write.as

Zeigt 59 Bewertungen

Aditya P.
Pre Sales Consultant
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019

"A highly credible alternative to Wordpress/Medium and every other minimalistic blog platform"

Kommentare: I have used WordPress/Blogger/Tumblr/Posthaven and a few more and last year I finally made the switch to Write.as. I am happy with the platform and look to grow with it in the future. Keep rocking, team!

Vorteile: A lot of positives:
1. Minimalistic look and feel
2. Markup format and support
3. The ease with which you can set up multiple blogs
4. Ease to set up your own domain
5. Simple out of the box metrics functionality
6. Though I have not used this feature a lot, you get to post anonymously as well!
7. Slack channel to interact with the creator! And he is responsive!
8. Keeps is simple and does not provide flashy features that add no value

Nachteile: Since it is highly minimalistic and the platform is still improving there are some features which are not supported out of the box. I wanted to have a plugin which shows up all the categories of posts I had written on the RHN. I asked the team for it. He did add the feature in the backlog of his requests. Since it is a one-man show I understand the new features will take time to come. I am okay with it since I love the platform and the promise on which it delivers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019
Madhur D.
Blogger
Medienproduktion, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2019

"Distraction-free & immersive publishing platform for writers built on great values"

Vorteile: - The design and functionality enable an immersive and writing-focused experience
- Custom CSS
- Beautiful "text focused" newsletters through their "Letters" features
- Active community where we can suggest new features, share best practices, and troubleshoot/guide each other
- Integrations with other platforms like Twitter, Tumblr, and Ghost
- Strong values around privacy and a strong vision rooted in a

Nachteile: - Not a con for Write.as per se, but since it is based on Markdown, it cannot embed a YouTube (as Markdown does not support it)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Write.as an 17.12.2019

Thanks for your review, Madhur! Really glad that you've enjoyed the platform so far.

I just wanted to mention that we do allow embedding YouTube videos, since we support some HTML in addition to Markdown. All you need to do is paste in the iframe embed code from YouTube into your post.

Hope that helps, and thanks again for the review!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2019
Shana T.
Content Strategist
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019

"I will probably be in the minority"

Kommentare: It was fine - easy to use and not unpleasant to look at. Just don't feel that the software will benefit me in the long term.

Vorteile: This was a software service I tried, thinking it would help my concentration or my productivity. After all, I write for a living - sometimes 12,000 words per day and distractions aren't very helpful to the process. So what did I like about the software? Well, it was a clean interface, sure. And that's about it. For me, it just wasn't useful. I'm not the type to get distracted and flip windows and start playing Candy Crush... I go to work and I do my job.

Nachteile: I just didn't see the point in the software. I, and hundreds of others, can write reports, articles, etc without distraction. If you feel you absolutely must work distraction-free, why not just turn of your WiFi? It's really as simple as that.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Write.as an 17.12.2019

Thanks for giving us a shot and sharing your thoughts, Shana! Write.as definitely won't fit everyone's needs, as it's meant particularly for anyone who wants to publish their writing online. But we appreciate your input!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Lou L.
Founder
Unterhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2019

"A Rebel Crew for Writers"

Vorteile: Writing is about getting your thoughts easily on to the screen for the world to read. The folks at Write.as have embraced this philosophy with obsessive alacrity. Their rebellious ideology of simplicity, privacy, and tasteful aesthetic has resulted in service that is a boon for all types of writers. Bring your ideas and your passion, Write.as will take care of them. Also, we've just started using the Teams service for a non-profit I'm involved in, it's fabulous.

Nachteile: It takes a minute to get one's head around the navigation and the insertion of photos, but these are tiny hurdles. The Write.as folks are constantly evolving and they listen to their users. They strike a good balance between improvements and avoiding bloat.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2019
Daniel D.
Software Developer Intern
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019

"Write.as is Simply Beautiful"

Vorteile: I moved from using Ghost as my blogging platform to write.as. The transition has been amazing. I blog mostly about tech and wanted an easy to use, text based look to the website. Write.as just nailed that. The easy of writing is great as well. Write.as uses simple markdown and allows for easy LaTeX math formatting using MathJax. Also, using custom domains took me literally 30 seconds to set up!

Nachteile: I wish it was easier to customize the general colors of the site, although I appreciate how it keeps it simplistic. I also want to be able to inject HTML into the headers of each post if I would want to use some different syntax highlighter, for example.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Asit K.
Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020

"The best service for minimal blogging"

Kommentare: Overall, write.as does what it’s says and that too without sacrificing your privacy. And for me and I am sure for many others, this is a blessing in disguise.

Vorteile: For minimalist blogging on the cheap while also protecting your privacy, write.as is a wonderful service. It’s got a single Pro Plan and provides all the features under that singular plan. Also, this is one of the few services that offers to build a community or team blogging service using its writefreely software. Simple, amazing!

Nachteile: The writing interface and editor can be improved a lot. It’s very barebones when compared to rivals like Ghost blogging. Also, very few customisable options with the theming. Can allow for custom themes like Ghost that would be awesome!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020
Jake L.
N/A
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Focus on your content"

Vorteile: I appreciate that write.as is barebones and requires the user to focus on content. The user can't get distracted by themes or plugins.

Nachteile: Certain things could be more intuitive: how to pin menu links, how to use the "more" and "subscribe to email" features within posts, etc.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Ariadne M.
Estimator
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019

"Beautifully minimal"

Kommentare: I created my account, saw a blank space where I could write, I wrote and published. Just like that. That was a unique blogging experience! The next day I upgraded to a Pro account and decided to move my personal from Wordpress to Write.as.

Vorteile: This was the only blogging platform I used that really focuses on writing. The distraction free interface is beautiful, elegant and totally inspiring. I love that there are no ads, no plugins, no crazy customization settings to go through. It's right to the point: an inviting space to write. It offers the essential and that's impressive in today's noisy online world. Also, privacy is taken pretty seriously. It's one of those softwares that I'm happy to contribute to with a yearly subscription because it's really well done. The team is small and works really hard to improve things.

Nachteile: There are some features that are still being developed like: allowing for a markdown text preview before publishing and the possibility to allow comments. But these are not really essential for me, only a "good to have".

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Travis B.
Web Developer
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019

"Truly Minimalist"

Kommentare: Overall, Write.as provides a quick, easy, distraction free way to get your ideas out there and share them with the world. And isn't that what blogging is all about anyways?

Vorteile: The writing interface is clean and perfect for distraction free writing, similar to Draft. It is easy to start a new post and start writing. The editor support Markdown syntax for styling text and providing links, which is a well-known standard and easy to use, so that's a definite plus. The site creates logical URLs automatically, with every post being under write.as/<username>/this-is-the-post-title or something similar. It is easy to add posts to blogs, which appear as a simple list of articles with titles, dates and article snippets.

Nachteile: There are no social media sharing links on any articles, though it seems that the new opinion is that those are of dubious value anyways. There are no obvious ways to theme or customize the appearance of the blog, but given this is a minimalist editor/blogging platform, that is actually to be expected.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019
Cassie V.
Writer
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2020

"So Peaceful"

Kommentare: Overall, my experience with Write.as has been positive.

Vorteile: The minimalistic design really helps to create a peaceful writing environment. I am not overwhelmed by anything in my peripheral vision on the app.

Nachteile: I would like the option of changing the background color so I'm not just staring at a white screen the entire time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Write.as an 23.1.2020

Hi Cassie,

Thank you for your review! Just wanted to let you know that there's a little "sun" icon in the top-right area of the editor -- clicking that will make the background dark or light while you write.

Hope that helps!

- Matt

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Editor
Schreiben & Editieren, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2019

"Write.as aporta minimalismo a la experiencia de escribir un blog"

Kommentare: At the moment my experience with Write.as has been very satisfactory knowing that it is a platform that is taking its first steps. I was just looking for a new blogging platform tired of the neglect of Blogger, which allowed me to focus just on writing and, if I wanted to pay, it was something more affordable than the prices of rivals like Wordpress or Ghost. In addition, as a follower of the "fediverse" with all its connected networks, I was attracted by the fact that my blogs could be part of it. After trying the free blog I made the jump to move the rest of my publications from other platforms and centralize them in Write.as. In addition, the times that I had to contact the support service to resolve doubts and even an error that I made due to ignorance, the attention has been excellent and quite fast.

Vorteile: Write.as facilitates up to unsuspected limits to maintain a blog without worrying about anything other than writing. It allows you to publish articles in a blog with your brand but also write them anonymously. You have a blog for free but you can also choose more with payment plans, as well as access to more features such as personalizing the blog. It also supports the Markdown language, which speeds up the formatting of the text as you type. Finally, beyond being able to share your articles, Write.as allows you to federate the blog so, apart from the url, you also have a user id in the "fediverse" and your publications can be followed from any social network that integrates the ActiviyPub protocol like Mastodon, Pleroma, Friendica, Hubzilla, etc.

Nachteile: In the simplicity of Write.as there are also some of its shortcomings. The possibilities of personalization of the blog are minimal and only through a payment plan you can activate personalization through CSS. Those who are used to other platforms such as Wordpress may be lacking to have plugins that increase functionality. As for sharing content automatically in other social networks, Write.as allows it with Twitter, but other social networks are missing. The hosting of images must be done in a third-party service or with Snap.as complementary service with a payment plan. Likewise for the moment the publications must be made from a web browser, including writing from the mobile, since until now the available applications do not allow logging in with the account but only making anonymous publications. Although Write.as has announced that it is working on the second version of the Android application. It does not have a tool to import the content of other blogs so if you want to make the jump you will need to copy each entry by hand. Finally Write.as, at the moment, does not have a comment system, although it is in development. So whoever misses the interaction with the readers should include in their publications a profile of another social network or Slack style tool where they can be made.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2019
Nathan A.
Writer
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2019

"Software that allows you to just write."

Kommentare: I was looking for a simple, minimalist way to publish a simple blog. All I wanted to do was customize a few options (font, background color, headers, etc.) and then log in and write. Write.as provided a fresh experience when compared to bloated or overly technical CMSs and blogging platforms. There's no backend stuff to manage, no admin settings. Now instead of spending hours managing the admin side of my blog I spend a few minutes tweaking settings and checking analytics, and spend more time writing, editing, and publishing. Best simple writing and publishing platform on the internet right now.

Vorteile: This answered almost all of the issues I had with other blogging platforms or CMSs on the market today. Most online software and services that claim to be writing software or blogging software are so bloated and bulky and require so much backend knowledge and work. Write.as is super simple. You log in and start writing. There's no server stuff or plug-ins or site settings to worry about. It's not for everyone, but it's not built for everyone. It's purpose-built for people who want to just sit down and write. Upgraded plans are affordable and feature-rich, our rep is super responsive in the community and for support questions. If you're looking for a simple way to write something and publish it to the web, either anonymously or to a personal website (yes, you can publish anonymous articles or set up a custom domain), this is the website for you. There's no hassle with a minimalist interface that is a breath of fresh air compared to the competition. It's simple and sleek, yet very customizable (with a pro upgrade).

Nachteile: It's a small team, so new features are slow to come, but our rep is a rockstar and is constantly releasing new related projects, fixing bugs, and adding new features while keeping the whole project simple and not adding extra bloat. Analytics could be a bit better for personal blogs. The workflow for draft posts was a little strange to get used to coming from a traditional CMS (Wordpress), but it makes sense after you spend some time with it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2019
Robert J.
Director
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"A specific tool; for a specific group of people. "

Kommentare: Quirks aside; Write.as is a good piece of software. I like it; but I find it hard to recommend.

Vorteile: There is a form of simplicity that I like. However, some of the interface isn't as _intuitive_ as it should be as it is simple; and there is a difference. Once learned, it gets out of the way and is exactly as it touts; an online publishing tool that is open and ethical.

Nachteile: The interface has a couple of quirks; some of the items aren't explained or intuitive; they are implied that they are known. Markdown isn't explained or what it is. And I find that if you know what Markdown is, you are likely a programmer or advanced blogger; and that automatically places you as a particular kind of users. Also, the lack of Draft mechanism is a con and much needed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Write.as an 23.7.2019

Thank you for your review, Robert! This is very helpful feedback. We're always looking to find that sweet spot between usability and minimalism, and indeed we sometimes choose the latter over the former.

Our drafting workflow is one such area we do support it, but it's a little different than on other platforms. Here's a quick explanation of how it works: https://howto.write.as/creating-a-draft

We'd love to hear about any other specific areas we can improve on, so we can make the platform usable for more people. Please feel free to reach out anytime.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Darius K.
Author
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2019

"A simple, ad-free blogging platform that respects writers and readers"

Kommentare: I've run my blog, 365 RFCs, on Write.as for four months now and have been very happy with it. I have a few thousand readers, and people consume it on federated social media, RSS readers, and directly in their web browsers. The blog has been a smashing success, and I don't think I'd be able to post an article every single day if I didn't have a frictionless publishing experience like the one Write.as gives me.

Vorteile: The thing I like most about Write.as is that it values the privacy and time of users. This means: no distracting ads, no popups asking people to sign up for the service when they read an article, that sort of thing. Also I love the no-fuss writing interface. It loads fast on my laptop and posting and writing is a joy. I also can easily write an article in a different piece of software, paste it in, and post it. The fact that you can "federate" your articles so that people on Mastodon and similar social networks can subscribe to your blog is great.

Nachteile: It's a little light on writing features which is both a pro and a con. I've encountered minor issues with text formatting, but the developer fixed them pretty quickly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2019
Enoch hyun K.
Multidisciplined Artist
Medienproduktion, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019

"The last good boutique blogging solution."

Vorteile: There are no unnecessary social features. There are no dumb themes that no one ever needed. It supports custom domains, it supports markdown, and it isn't owned by some uncaring corporation that is about to shut it all down next month. There are no unnecessary features I will never need (except federation, come on, at least include proper mastodon support).

Nachteile: Seriously? I can't upload a header on a Casual subscription? And why does it default to anonymous posting? Why the hell is the Android app still limited to anonymous posting? I'm generally confused about the service's hard-on for the anon portion of read.as, if I want to rant anomynously I'd post on Craigslist or 4chan.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019
Gerrit N.
Director
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019

"A minimalistic blog platform that's simple to use"

Vorteile: - It supports Markdown
- It federates with ActivityPub
- The web editor is mobile-friendly
- Most of the code is open-source

Nachteile: - iOS app only supports anonymous posts
- Cannot import blog posts from Ghost

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Caleb R.
Independent Blogger
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019

"Write.as is the single best online writing space i have ever used"

Vorteile: I use write.as as a personal blogging software. I write analytical essays and some fun jokey guides to games I love. Write.as fits my needs perfectly. No frills, no ads, nothing special, just a screen and a writespace. Publishes all my stuff to a subdomain of my website. Love it

Nachteile: My one wish is that I wish the syntax was a bit easier to use, or that the syntax guide could be pulled up as a sidebar on the main writespace.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Marc W.
software reviewer
Verlagswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019

"Ready in an instant, and knows how to keep secrets."

Kommentare: Like my first kiss. My first paycheck. The first homerun I ever hit. Like Janet Jackson's wardrobe malfunction. Like and evening alone with Louis C.K. And so much more.

Vorteile: I can be writing out a fresh thought without being distracted by the process of getting to the app, or the particularities of it's UI. Thoughtless writing! Wait. Is that a good thing?

Nachteile: It's home grown, by writers, for writers. So new features and functions come out in good timing, but not so promptly that you can set your clock by them. Which proves it's built by writers. What?! You expect a writer to actually meet a deadline?!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Language Analyst
Verlagswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019

"Good, simple, distraction-free writing."

Kommentare: When I know I wouldn't need those (e.g., thoughts, simple reports, memos, social media posts), Write.as is a great app. Totally love the dark mode.

Vorteile: It has a simple interface. Although you can do a lot, most of the interface is distraction free (and allows a dark mode option). All this facilitates writing, specially when you make it full screen. And it stores your posts and allows you to tweet them with just a couple of clicks! The anonymous post thing is interesting too.

Nachteile: Sometimes, the simplicity of the interface becomes its own enemy. Sometimes, I want to use more features, more fonts, for example. This can be frustrating when one has come to rely on the many features that Word provides.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2019
Claudio Á.
Psychologist
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2019

"A must blogging platform for anyone looking to just write and also worry about privacy"

Kommentare: The general experience using write.as is very positive. It has the features I seek, which are: simplicity, privacy, anonymity and strength. The technical support is very attentive and fast. The company behind this platform is continually developing improvements, always keeping the essence of write.as

Vorteile: What I like most about this software is the simplicity of its use and configuration. I value very positively that the privacy and the anonymity of the user are taken seriously. The price to pay for the plus versions are very affordable and it is worth paying for them. The company is developing new tools to improve the user experience.

Nachteile: What I liked least at first was that you have to learn the Markdown language, but then you appreciate it because it makes writing a lot easier. I am missing the possibility of seeing a previous version of your publication before publishing it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2019
Thomas O.
writer
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019

"2 years in, and I will keep using it"

Kommentare: I have been using it for two years and i truly enjoy how easy it is to visit write.as and just start typing away. It is also privacy-centric, so I can set any or all of my blog posts to anonymous should I choose.

Vorteile: The minimalistic ease of use is my favorite feature of this service

Nachteile: could use some customizable templates, perhaps an option to choose the color of the text

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Internship Trainee
Industrieautomation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019

"Publish Anonymously with Write.as"

Kommentare: I can share my thoughts easilly on the internet without exposing my privacy. Write.as gives me that

Vorteile: Write.as lets you have your privacy. That is something contemporaries will find so hard to beat. I love that particularly about Write.as

Nachteile: There is hardly anything to fault about Write.as. I love everything about it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019
Andrew W.
Engineer
Internet, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019

"Write.as a strong alternative blog platform to Medium, Wordpress"

Kommentare: Write.as allows me to write long form posts that I can share on read.write.as as well as Mastodon and Twitter. It makes me feel better about supporting them as they don't put a wall between writers and readers like some other sites.

Vorteile: I love that this is an open source project that is also distributed. It's easy to use and has features I need without bloat.

Nachteile: The documentation could stand a refresh, as well as having more integrations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019
William R.
Writer
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.6.2019

"Writing for writing's sake."

Vorteile: Write.as is simple to use with a clear focused directive to help you write and publish. Too many other similar services focus too much on sharing and social and promotion; sometimes, you just want to put your thoughts down without worrying about followers or likes or branding. Also, can't complain about the fair pricing.

Nachteile: Granted, while the writing and editing side is clean and simple, the ease of adding custom capabilities is pretty barebones. Not that you can't do everything you want, just that there's no UI for the process, just straight code. If personal branding and custom functionality is a must-have you'll have to ask yourself if you're comfortable with writing some custom CSS /JS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.6.2019
Michael H.
Instruction Librarian
Bibliotheken, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019

"Out, damned (Blog)spot "

Kommentare: Write.as is affordable and well made. On the few occasions I've reached out to customer support, help was promptly and cheerfully provided. It's a pleasure to spend money on a product this beautiful and functional, particularly when it has done so much to increase my written output.

Vorteile: Write.as is blogging software for writers who just want to write. If you, like me, find yourself tinkering with formatting options instead of committing words to the page, Write.as is for you. Its lightweight, clutter-free interface puts nothing between you and the writing you came to do in the first place. Mercifully, it's free of ads, and no one behind the scenes is scraping your data or laying claim to your writing.

Nachteile: I've just praised Write.as for its lightweight interface, but occasionally I wish it had just a smidgeon of WYSIWYG integration, namely for inserting photos. Learning markdown makes formatting changes efficient and easy (and crucially, it keeps you focused on the writing, not on a toolbar). Even so, some are likely to find Write.as's minimalism a bit too ascetic.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019