Google Charts Erfahrungen

Über Google Charts

Anpassbare Datenvisualisierungslösung, mit der kleine und große Unternehmen interaktive Diagramme für Browser und Mobilgeräte erstellen können.

Erfahre mehr über Google Charts

Vorteile:

It also provides premium tools to help me typewrite specific words to correct my spelling. And the software has a contact button to call Google for customer service useful to answer my questions.

Nachteile:

As a proof, it is difficult to make accurate charts, the color bars are automatically defined, the chart layout lacks functions and the axes are limited.

Bewertungen zu Google Charts

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,4
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

Google Charts hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 693 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Google Charts bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (693)

Fetiye
Fetiye
Researcher in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keep your stats online

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I would recommend using Google Charts to everyone including people in the education sector or in large companies, researchers, etc. The fact that it is linked to all the Google products makes it very practical to be used by everyone familiar with Google. The best part is it can always be used online. You don't have to worry about losing it. You can carry it everywhere with you. You can work together with other people on the same chart. It has incredible visualization tools.

Vorteile:

-Its being connected to Google products -Being used by many people at the same time -Being automatically saves -Visualization tools -Data management feature

Nachteile:

I really enjoy using it and I keep learning something new everyday about the product.

Kelsey
Kelsey
Marketing Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Charts

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I love Google Charts. I was using other online sites and excel, but Google Charts is by far superior.

Vorteile:

I love how easy it is to use and how easy it is to integrate with all of the other Google products. You can use Google Charts to create any type of chart that you may need. It's also really easy and handy to be able to embed the charts on your site if you wish.

Nachteile:

The interface is pretty simple which makes it great to easily figure out what you are doing and how to create the graph, but it is a bit harder to deeply personalize and get creative with the graphs.

Suzanne
Graphic Designer in USA
Grafikdesign, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not for Novices

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The end results are very professional looking. However the general public won't be able to produce these charts for their websites until it is made MUCH more user friendly.

Vorteile:

It is extremely customizable and adaptable to a variety of situations. There are dozens of different chart types, and lots of options for how you want your data displayed with the chart. Changes on your website happen in real time.

Nachteile:

This software is very inaccessible to beginners in html/css as well as any casual website editors. In a world where more and more people are able to create websites through visual editors without knowing any code at all, Google Charts is reminiscent of a past where only coders could build websites. All of the guides were written by coders for coders. It basically just gives you sample snip-bits of code for each chart type and tells you to customize it yourself. There isn't any kind of sandbox area to test out your code attempts within the app either, nor any links to resources to teach yourself code either. It also doesn't explain important information about later down the pipeline, for after you finish your chart and want to post it on your website. Many commonly-used website building platforms don't allow users to directly use CSS, and sometimes not even HTML either. In order to add your chart to such websites, you will need third-party plugins.

Shahiryar
Shahiryar
Environmental Studies in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Umweltdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Charts for visualizing Data

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Google Charts is an excellent software to visualize data and integrate the subsequent charts. It is available for free and works across all platforms.

Vorteile:

Google Charts is an excellent statistical software which lets you visualize and represent you data easily. It has a huge variety of charts from which you can choose according to your requirements and liking s. It readily integrates with other Google softwares which further increases its functionalities. It also hosts tools to generate reports.

Nachteile:

Google Charts is a web dependent software which is why you always have to be connec6with internet in order to be able to use it. Also it requires basic knowledge of JavaScript to use it properly, which is why its difficult for non Java users to operate it. Apart from that it need to further enhance its customizability.

Sheida
researcher in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google charts review

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is user-friendly with lots of functionality in data visualization.

Nachteile:

There is nothing bad about this software. I already switched from another software to this in order to do a better data visualization.

Esther
Psychologist in Kanada
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Visual support for parent feedback

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Trying to convey assessment results to parents who do not have the language capacity or background knowledge can be difficult, and being able to translate assessment data into charts and diagrams is really useful for parents to be able to understand where their child falls in comparison to their peers on psychological metrics. Charts are customizable and editable which makes it useful for a variety of topics.

Nachteile:

Some coding is involved, so I had to take time to learn a bit of that. I may be mistaken, but there doesn't seem to be a feature to edit offline like some other Google apps are able to do.

Jayden
n/a in USA
Computer-Vernetzung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for anyone looking to data

5,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Google charts have often been the most easiest and versatility to use with their Google Drive and online insta saving tactics. They're also a free software along with all their other software that they used. I often use this as a way to visualize my task and money that I needed to save. I would recommend this as a trial to anyone student, worker, or normal users

Nachteile:

I wish they would have a breakdown tutorial guide that you can view on how to easily use Google charts in order to make this usage much easier to Visualize

Verifizierter Rezensent
Student in Nepal
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use chart library

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

The library which provides all the required types like bar charts, doughnuts, pie, etc. and is easy to integrate thanks to the available documentation.

Nachteile:

Google Charts library has impressed me so much, so nothing to least like about it.

Mohammad Usman
Mohammad Usman
HR Associate in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Visualization

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

This software has great functionality and an easy-to-use interface. This software allows you to quickly and easily accomplish tasks with its integration with Google sheets and forms.

Nachteile:

It has basic features. It is difficult to create advanced charts which have an attraction and are more informative to visual.

Vishesh
Vishesh
Senior Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Data Visualization at ease

4,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

It comes up with the integration with the other softwares under Gsuite thus making it a powerful tool for data visualization.

Nachteile:

The thing which i didn't like is that we need internet to use it, it should have been easier to use if it could have been possible to use it without internet as well.

Timmy
Software Developer in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Real-time Data Visualization collected from throughout your organization

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Google Charts helps us provide graphics for intra-company presentations, where data can be quickly assembled and graphed in order to shed light on trends, ideas, or capabilities pertaining to opinions or data. There's not hard-and-fast way to use Google Charts, but we have found that it is a comfortable and capable way to express data visualization for many different situations.

Vorteile:

I love that Google Charts is so easily customized. I can show the amount of data downloaded on a weekly basis in a bar chart, or I could just as easily throw onto a shared screen the results of a company-wide poll on what's we want for catering next week. With this much ability, Charts is a fun and effective method of showing everyone their personal analytics.

Nachteile:

Google Charts is hard to make very precise plots on. The axis configuration options are limited, the colorbars are typically set automatically, and the chart plot size and line shape/weight is often lacking in options. The surface role of the software is to show, not to explain.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Marketing and Communications Manager in Aserbaidschan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My review for Google Charts

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Creating charts has never been easier or more impressive thanks to Google Charts, in short, you give numbers to Google, and it turns you into graphics. Some graphics require some coding knowledge, but most of them offer graphics services that can easily be used without the need for graphics knowledge, and all are open source. Approximately I use Google charts for 1 or 2 years and this software helps my work.

Vorteile:

The most beautiful features of Google Charts - A rich graphics library, You can customize the graphics according to your needs, Support for different browsers available, Free, You can collect all the graphics in one place, Easy to work with dynamic data.

Nachteile:

As I said, the need some coding knowledge for some charts, and I think this is the most missing part of Google Charts. In fact, there is no other missing feature. Also, in my opinion, there is a need for new updates and changes. It might a good surprise for the customers.

Sachith
Asscociate Technical Specialist in Sri Lanka
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Create charts for free

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, this is an amazing software to create your charts, it’s very easy to use and the most important thing is that it’s free you don’t have to pay for it, plus there is a lot of data about this software and how it functions. Honestly, there is only one flaw and that is it requires an internet connection, which is not a big deal because everyone has internet nowadays.

Vorteile:

Google Charts offers a lot to users. Firstly, it’s free to use which is an amazing thing because you can save a lot of money. It’s very easy to use, you can make charts with ease and you can use this tool for your website. You can customize charts, which means you can design a chart that would fit your website which is something amazing. You can also add data into the charts which is a way to create a powerful chart. Another great thing is that there are forums and a lot of documentation on how to use this software properly.

Nachteile:

The main thing that I don’t like about Google Charts is that you need access to the internet to use it. Also, you need to have Google Chrome if you want to use Google Charts offline but if you use it offline you might lose some data so I don’t recommend using it without an internet connection. Another thing that annoys me a bit is that it’s not simple to use. It’s not very difficult by any means but you got to have a little experience, it’s not for beginners. I would also want to see some other graphics and some new 3D effects.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Charts Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: One of the main benefits and business problem Google Charts has resolved for us is, using Google Charts to track time, creating charts for different variations within our company. Google Charts has greatly increased our company's support time for handling tickets and clients are much much happier having their issues resolved much faster; More Importantly; Google Charts gives a great point of view to determine if additional support is needed such as hiring more employees within the department.

Vorteile:

Google Charts has been a vital part for my department we are constantly looking for a software or application where we can track out time for support tickets, and we found Google Charts to be the best; With using Google Charts there is a huge list of the type of charts to choose from the lists; entering data is a breeze, there are controls and dashboards where I can choose a chart of my choice and send of the weekly or monthly time allotted for support tickets that I have worked to my manager. Google Charts I can save my chart on google drive and then just update the existing chart from time to time. Moreover, with Google Charts there is great animation which is kind of cool if you ask me. Google Charts is free to use and that saves a lot of money if I were to go elsewhere and look for an application to create charts.

Nachteile:

Google Charts as far I have used it, I have not Encountered any issues yet.

Gerson
Software Developer in USA
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use and impliment

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Google Charts is a good tool that one would always feel good coming to. The easy to use API and implementation, along with the fact that users also have an easy time reading the charts are big pluses. Learning the toolset is also straightforward and allows one to learn Charts in not that much long of a time and being free is also a big plus and hope it stays free through its lifetime.

Vorteile:

I have used Google Charts in all my websites when I can make use of it. Google Charts is a good way to present one's data on their site and the implementing Google Charts is quite easy once a person looks at their docs. I have never had much difficulty setting up different types of charts and feeding them data, as Google has made the adding the Chart API and the Chart code itself amazingly easy to add to one's one website. Not only getting it to run a breeze, Charts also has a good amount of options of not only when it comes to wanting to change the data presentation type but also customizing its looks. It is also light and loads quickly which is also a good plus.

Nachteile:

The ease of use that comes from Google Charts along with its simplicity comes with a tradeoff and if one wants to create more sophisticated charts, one will have to go to more other options, especially when it comes to multiple sets of larger data. Charts is also light when it comes to user interaction with the chart, usually I use charts for only presenting data and nothing for complicated user-side manipulation.

Alhassan
Research Coordinator in Ghana
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best and most capable free software I have ever used

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My overall experience with google charts has been amazing. I used to create all my charts in Microsoft Excel until I discovered Google Charts, and I am completely stuck with it now. The ease of customizing my work and sharing it directly from source with my colleagues has been a welcome change from the drag of doing the same things with excel.

Vorteile:

Like most google products, one of the best aspects of Google Charts is how extremely easy it is to setup and get comfortable using. Having come from a Microsoft Excel background, my learning curve literally took me about 3 minutes. And oh, the best feature of Google Charts has to be that its free and still manages to outperform almost all its rival products.

Nachteile:

I often do not like to register any complaints about free-to-use software that are able to perform fairly well. And google charts does more than perform fairly, it is absolutely awesome. My only suggestion would be to create an offline version with the same full range of functionality.

Matthew
Matthew
Chemist in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Good Tool To Show Detailed Research.

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, Google Charts has been great for me, especially when presenting my data to colleagues and even during presentations to larger groups. The chart types and graph types they provide are high quality and the visuals are very detailed. If you have not used Google Charts before, then I highly recommend you to check it out, I am quite sure a lot of people will be pleasantly surprised!

Vorteile:

Like other Google products, Google charts is just magnificent, you can easily share the charts and graphs you make to your colleagues quickly and efficiently via email or even through websites. The platforms sharing feature is very effective and the collaboration and integration possible with other Google tools allows the user to customize and create detailed charts and graphs for in-depth analysis of data. Overall the compatibility that Google Charts offers is fantastic and unlike other tools out there, there is no need for any extra plugins or features to be added to the existing software.

Nachteile:

In the past, I have had some problems exporting final copies of data, I am not sure if it is due to the file type, or the software itself, but at times it did throw off my work flow. The software itself is not hard to use or learn, however Google would greatly benefit and attract more users if they provided more resources to users who are not as tech savvy!

Gabriela
Gabriela
Employee in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Charts Review

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with Google Charts is always amazing every time I use it. I love that creating charts can be so easy. Also, Ive seen my grades in school improving because of Google Charts. I will continue to use this! for a very long time!

Vorteile:

What I love about this software is that it is super easy to use and learn. This software also works all all types of browser so It is very friendly. I also love Google Charts as a college students because in almost all of my classes I use Google charts. I recommend this to everyone! I absolutely love this.

Nachteile:

One feature that can be improve in the feature is that you can not use this offline. You need internet access, which is not a downside for me because almost everything on phones need internet access. Everything is also so easy to use. I still highly recommend this product to everyone!

Engoudou Edzimbi
Freelance in Kanada
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Real-time google data and graphics

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, google charts is an application that can interpret and visualize data in many situations. I love google charts. I used to use sites or applications like Microsoft Excel but it is by far the best.

Vorteile:

Google Charts is a software I love. Convenient and easy to convert graphics to spreadsheets and even customize them. So easy to customize. I can create a set of charts and share the results with clients or editors who can give their opinions and choose the charts they like. It's a concrete method for the personal analysis of everyone.

Nachteile:

Google charts remains basic because it lacks other features. As a proof, it is difficult to make accurate charts, the color bars are automatically defined, the chart layout lacks functions and the axes are limited. We cannot really customize our charts.

Arshad
Media Studies in Pakistan
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google charts

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Google charts is a excellent tool for data's graphical representation and its library of pre built graphs makes it easy to use.

Vorteile:

Google Charts is an excellent tool use for data visualization in presentations and reports. It offers a lot of ready to use visualization regiemes like scatterplots, heatmaps, pie charts etc. It has a veey flexible and highly customizable dashboard. Its support for JavaScript makes it easy to embed it in a web page an is often the preffered method to do so due to its easem

Nachteile:

The only flaws that I see in Google Charts is that it do have a certain learning curve that you have to go through in order to properly use it. Also you can use it or work.in.it inly when connected with the internet.

Matheus
iOS Developer in Brasilien
Landwirtschaft, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best tool for charts

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I use it everyday for measure, register and calculate data for different purposes and environments.

Vorteile:

Google Drive storage integration, easy to use, clean interface, has many functions.

Nachteile:

Needs internet to work online and google chrome to work offline. But it can lose data when offline.

Nehal
Nehal
Software Tester in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Beautiful Visualization seems painless

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: 1. Our organization uses it to replace the visualization used in excel as Google Charts is an effortless tool
2. It is quick to build-up charts where extensive customization is not needed and if the data source is available

Vorteile:

1. Google charts has a free option to use product 2. Our organization uses it to use it instead of excel as the charts are beautifully developed using this online tool 3. No need to install any software or maintain it as it's a cloud-based interface 4. Fast, intuitive to develop visualizations and quick to deliver it when urgently needed

Nachteile:

1. Customization of developing and implementation of charts for unique visuals is fairly not possible 2. We're using limited default chart options 3. Integration of various data sources are limited

Dominic
Systems Architect in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple and beautiful

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Embeds nicely in websites / webapps with a small footprint.

Vorteile:

Google does most of the heavy lifting for you. Simply put your data in the correct format (typically a JSON object), set a few parameters/options, and you have a beautiful looking chart to embed in a website, app, or other project. I've used a couple other visualization libraries and Google Charts is definitely the simplest. I absolutely love the Timelines chart! It worked flawless to display work order data (reported, scheduled start/finish, actual start/finish dates) on a timeline for easy data analysis. With so many chart types to choose from, you'll find something you can use!

Nachteile:

While Google makes it super simple to implement, it does come with some drawbacks. There are a multitude of parameters/options for each chart type, but serious tweaking requires some more advanced scripting knowledge. For developers like me who have used more "programmatic" charting libraries in the past, it wasn't a huge deal, but I can imagine that more basic users might have been stuck with something they want to change, but can't.

Radoslav
Radoslav
Database Developer in Bulgarien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Google Charts - easy and powerful for your site

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

1. First of all, it is a free tool you can use for your personal websites. 2. Google also uses these charts for showing some data, which for me is an indicator of a stable product that guarantees no problems or little of them. 3. There is a gallery where you can choose a lot of chart types. I think you can show everything that is in your head because the layouts are really a lot. 4. The carts are customizable, which means that you can fit your chart with your own design ideas and you can fit it to your website standards. 5. It supports cross-platform compatibility which is cool and you won't have serious problems showing the charts in different browsers or under different operating systems. 6. You can fill the charts with your own dynamic data which is all you need in powerful charts. 7. There is a support forum where you can find help - or you can even ask for some problem you cannot solve. 8. Google represents rich documentation on how to use Google Charts with examples.

Nachteile:

Since now I haven't seen any cons, that bothers me. It is very cool organized and easy to use for tour personal purposes.

Ched
HR Manager in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Help!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Our org. chart was created through this software so it's now easier to visualize the roles and take a look into the layers for all staff. An org chart that is accurately created helps a lot in coming up with some other projects for HR like salary.

Vorteile:

Back in the day, when we didn't have any HRIS system and all we have were spreadsheets and Google docs, etc, my boss created our Org. Chart through Google Charts. I was very happy with this as I am able to visualize the company's roles and organize them appropriately.

Nachteile:

There's not a whole lot of aesthetics - few colors to choose from for fonts. It's nothing important really but sometimes when you want to tweak it a bit to give a fresh new look, it's hard to do.