Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Redzone

Take frontline productivity to the next level with a digital production system that delivers 15-30% productivity improvements.

Erfahre mehr über Redzone

Zeigt 52 Bewertungen

Neil B.
Neil B.
Chief Operating Officer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

More than just an MES

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Initially, we were seeking a better way to quantify our performance in a near live manner which brought us to an MES solution. When looking at the options available what we eventually uncovered was that the level engagement Redzone was able to create at the team member level superseded any benefits we were seeking around KPI reporting. Working in an industry that is heavily regulated, the paperless quality system also helps keep you organized and makes documents easily accessible when needed.

Vorteile:

Though Redzone gets grouped as an MES, and it certainly has all the reporting and functionality of a conventional MES, it's true value lies with it being a transformational cultural tool for the team members manufacturing products. The software doesn't simply tell them how they are doing, but rather changes their behaviors and teaches them how to perform their jobs more effectively. This is done leveraging not only the software but also the Redzone coaches who work in the factories with your team and drive engagement and ownership. I have had opportunities to leverage Redzone in both plants I was responsible for managing, as well as with contract manufacturers, and every site that implements Redzone sees not only a dramatic uptick in manufacturing performance but a dramatic increase in employee engagement and morale.

Nachteile:

The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options. That being said, it is easy to work around this by leveraging iPad's and Smart TV's.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Neil, thank you for this review. It is a very inciteful comparison to the MES category and the "More than an MES" is a great way of saying "Adds more value to your MES" as well.

Jose B.
Director Operations Excellence in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product!

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Vorteile:

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Nachteile:

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

Mark B.
Supervisor in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximize efficiency

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Productivity is the only problem we use redzone for its it works great shows trends and real time data information on production numbers.

Vorteile:

Redzone is a great way to promote competition among employees we constantly are trying to beat each hour and the previous shift the real time productivity tracking shows us how we are doing allowing me to figure out when and where we can improve

Nachteile:

It has some glitches. In all fairness it could be the sensors not the program. But it can be a pain to get back online when it does stop working.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 10 Monaten

Mark, Thank you for your generous rating. We would love to hear how we might increase your Likelihood to Recommend. I would suggest speaking with your Community Coach.

Amaury D.
Director of Operations in USA
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone Productivity Module

5 vor 10 Monaten

Vorteile:

The best thing about Redzone is the transparency and visibility of all the things that are happening on the production area. Another great feature is how easy it is to communicate with the rest of the departments using the Line Log feature. This software has increased the engagement between departments in our company.

Nachteile:

The fact that it is iOS based can be something good and bad at the same time. I would like to be able to see the Redzone information on another device (laptop, pc) that is not my iPad, iPhone or apple tv.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the review Amaury. Happy to hear how the fundamental premise of Redzone--giving frontline workers a 'voice' through modern communication technology--has increased engagement.

Jagadeesh D.
Director of Operations in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Buy Redzone - No Brainer!

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Initially we started with Productivity software and during the first year, we increased our productivity by 50%! If we don't have Redzone for even an hour, we feel like crippled! I will be calling everybody I know in Redzone to get it fixed, but that happens may be once in 2 years because it hardly goes down and no issue at all! Compliance software - Trust me, Initially there was lot of pushback from QA dept to get this implemented because all of us are used to doing this in a way that suits us! But trust me, after implementation and they started using it, they cannot live without Redzone! Even the QA tech's love this ease of software compared to paper. We are like 95 % paperless and depend everything on Redzone. Lastly but not the least, again Redzone people haven't paid me to say this, Just call Redzone and get it installed! Seriously NO BRAINER!!!! All of you will see the results when your bottomline (EBITDA) keep increasing every year, this is absolute required when everything around us keeps increasing including hourly wages and we cannot increase our customer prices! End of the day, if you don't like it, it's easy to cancel the Redzone! As simple as that! Good Luck Folks.And so far probably I have shown the software to 20 or 25 customers, and almost all of them have signed up for Redzone after our call or plant tour in our facility.

Vorteile:

- Ease of use especially for hourly workers including any language speaking employees! Because it's as simple as identifying Red / Green and make a decision. - Software use to drive the productivity. - Great knowledge of Redzone Coaches. - Accessing the history is terrific, especially when we have a BRC audit, lot of auditors were super impressed and even mentioned that every company needs to use the Redzone to make the auditor lie easier too! - Etc etc, because I can keep going and write 2 pages about it.

Nachteile:

- Nothing I can think of. - Somebody need to own this and be an expert, it's definitely not like turning on the switch and forgetting about it.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you for the review and especially for the compelling call to action: "Buy Redzone - No Brainer!"

Pj Q.
Pj Q.
Vice President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software for a cultural transformation

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: We set out to gain visibility on that which we thought we saw each day. Before, we reviewed weekly production reports, mainly based on yield and units/labor hour. Issues would take a week or more to be surfaced, and solutions to fix them longer still. Today, we analyze each line in real time at the operator level, and if any metrics are our out of flux, our team can mobilize to fix the issue immediately and change the outcome for the day. This has empowered our teams significantly and unlocked tons of new capacity and lower costs.

Vorteile:

• impactful and yet light-weight platform that gave us instant visibility of our 11 lines in 3 facilities. • multilanguage support in-app, native • mobile first - made deployment easy • up and running in 2 weeks • enabled a focus on outcomes, rather than activities • improved communication on the floor • uniquely integrated for quality & maintenance as well as OEE

Nachteile:

Not necessarily a knock on the software, but for our legacy multi-generation family manufacturing business, there was a steep learning curve on some of the technical aspects of on-the-floor data collection. Make sure you have a strong IT infrastructure! I would like to see a special access "admin dashboard" that is in a browser and integrations with digital signage features on the cloud

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the thoughtful 'full house' review, PJ. Your focus on the 'outcomes versus activities' is really insightful.

Joe S.
Joe S.
Director of Engineering and Continuous Improvement in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Essen & Trinken, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lean partner that continually improves their services

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Vorteile:

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Nachteile:

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.

James H.
VP of OPx in USA
Alternative Medizin, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Big fan of Redzone

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, pleased with Redzone. We launched in late 2017 and have not looked back. Redzone is constantly looking at different and new ways to enhance the software. These enhancements usually seek to improve alignment throughout the organization and increase output.

Vorteile:

Versatility of offering. Productivity, Compliance, Maintenance, and Communication portals all bundled into one package.

Nachteile:

As a contract manufacturer, changeovers are constantly occurring and play a vital role in winning or losing the day. Assessing and datamining standard to actuals on changeover times can be difficult.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you for the "full house" of 5s and 10s! You have been a tremendous success story!

Shad S.
Shad S.
VP Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Insight and understanding

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: We have had an exceptional experience with Redzone. Redzone did much more than sell us a software solution, they acted as a partner from initiation to completion. The Redzone coaching was key to getting the program operational in such a short timeframe.

Vorteile:

Redzone has given us the insight and understanding about our processes that we were missing. The best part about Redzone is that this visibility is accessible to the entire organization. Operators, managers, quality control, maintenance, and company executives can see what is going on in real-time. The option of bringing Google Translate into the program has increased communication among our employees, especially between departments. With Redzone, we are able to get a clear understanding of the performance of our production lines and also get a better understanding of the issues on the lines leading to downtime. Ultimately Redzone has allowed us to quickly identify quality or process efficiency issues, then create and test solutions.

Nachteile:

Redzone has exceeded our expectations. The ability to access and interact with the program with an iPad or iPhone is a key benefit, though it would be nice to have the ability to access the program through a computer as well.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 7 Monaten

What a great review. Thank you! "Exceeding your expectations" on such a critical outcome for your business "Insight and understanding" is a powerful message!

Christopher D.
CI Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sandridge Review

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: The coaches and the team really care about changing behaviors and culture (particular callouts to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) and that is commendable. They are always willing to listen on how they can improve the product. We're generally happy with the product, but would prefer it if the system forced employees to perform the correct function. Our employees will miss CCP checks and the system allows for this. We're working through it, but would like more functionality from the system on this.

Vorteile:

I like the productivity module's focus on visual real-time feedback

Nachteile:

The SPC module is difficult to use effectively and the Compliance module's inability to enforce checks to be completed has been a concern. Also, the Redzone TV's are constantly updating and not working properly. Not sure if this is a Redzone issue, but it's caused us to minimize the use of the TV's.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the review Christopher. I'm sorry that you have some issues, but hopefully the 7 out of 10 ranking reflects that the pros outweigh the cons.

Ryan L.
SQMS Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone helped us unlock our potential

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall our experience has been excellent; the software is stable, support has been quick to respond as we utilized new aspects of the software, our Redzone coach has been a valuable partner in our lean journey and at the end of the day Redzone played an important role in our success as a leader in safety, quality and reliability.

Vorteile:

Previously we were collecting data at the end of the shift using spreadsheets and the lag between data recording and decision making left a lot of opportunity on the table. Not only did we get the relevant data faster so we could make quicker informed decisions, Redzone came along side us as our partner through their coaching program to help us teach our workforce to use that data themselves and make those decisions closer to the process and drive productivity. 3 years on and we still engage with Redzone through the coaching program as a learning partner.

Nachteile:

Some constraints exist within the software - it is not fully customizable at the application level. It cannot be all things for all businesses which, like the iOS platform it is built on is both a strength and weakness.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Nice summary of an "excellent experience"

Chris F.
Director of Manufacturing in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve problems more effectively, as well as improve the OEE of our operation. Redzone has definitely helped us to do that. We still have areas to improve, but we have realized a 10-15% throughout the process of re-engaging Redzone. Our QA records are more thoroughly documented and our staff has taken more ownership. We have had a great experience with Redzone and I would recommend them to help other operations.

Vorteile:

Our company had implemented Redzone about 5 years ago. Through a series of personnel changes, and company acquisitions, we used it, but not to the full potential. As we were acquired in 2020, our parent company was in the process of a Redzone roll-out to their facilities. We implemented a re-launch of the product starting in September 2020. We had a great coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped train some of our staff in both Redzone and Lean Mfg. methods. While we did not see as much of an increase in OEE as we had hoped through the re-launch, it provided us a good base. In 2021 - Q1, we launched the Compliance module to track our Quality. After the completion, we have seen a nice boost in OEE, as well as a reduction in some of our quality holds. The Compliance module ensures that our staff are keeping up with the required checks, and we have them take pictures of various items so that we have documentation. When we have had customer audits, it is very easy to pull up the data and many of our auditors have been impressed with the system. We have also branched out into safety audits using Redzone, and have the ability to take pictures, documents, etc. and broadcast them to TV’s that are spread out across the factory and use the system as a great communication tool.

Nachteile:

Redzone is only available through iPads. There are times where it would be nice to have it more of a PC based software, but it isn’t the end of the world. We have our manager, supervisors, QA, and maintenance techs equipped with iPads so that they can always monitor. You can also get a license for Tableau in order to slice and dice the data into further detail. It is nice to setup reports and have dashboards. It does take some practice to learn the software, but the support group is very helpful.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Glad to see that you are having more success since the relaunch of your continuous improvement journey!

John K.
Sr Director of Process & System Improvement in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone Production System - UTZ Brands

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: We have implemented the productivity and compliance module at 12 of our factories and have had improvements in performance at every plant. With the impact to results and the ability to get employees more involved in the CI process we have been very happy with our selection decision to implement Redzone

Vorteile:

The availability to have real time data at the line and to increase the accuracy of our data capture. This has been a foundation to the identification of productivity/waste reduction opportunities. The compliance module has been critical for standardization across all our facilities and has been a foundation of our Food Safety Program. We have had several SQF auditors tell us that we are best in class because of Redzone and our application of the software. The last is the improved communication across the plants, the chat functionality was a surprise that has been critical to the improvement.

Nachteile:

I do not have any Cons to share. The software has delivered a lot of value and we continue to learn and expand our utilization.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Thanx for the 5 out of 5 / 10 out of 10 review, John, but what I think is most compelling is the 12 out of 12 plants that have resulted in productivity improvements!

Chad L.
COO in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Years of Growth

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: I have done two implementations for two companies, Including one that I now own. The utilization of the daily details, actions, huddles, and data give my teams a head start on CI projects. There is nothing we cannot capture in the RedZone system, including Safety. This is the most versatile and user friendly product on the market that will deliver results if you live by the green mantra. The team was able to grasp more quickly fairly complex concepts of constraints and other continuous tools that gave them ideas on how we make our processes better. The interface is much like many social media platforms they are already use in their personal lives, so the idea of CI was not a scary idea. They become so accustomed to the details that when we had an internal network failure, the team actually complained that they didn't know how they were running and they were pushing IT to get them back online. That is a testimonial to the fact that they see this as an asset to their process.

Vorteile:

The application of the software is universally simple. My first implementation had most of our operations team members that were English second language, if at all. Even with the communication challenges, the software interface was so intuitive that we never realized any issues from language barriers. It actually was the inverse and acted as a bridge to our team members. The cultural impact, over the years of use, transformed the plant from a reactionary posture to a proactive predictive culture. The team leveraged the knowledge to help move daily improvements at even the smallest increments, since the cumulative was tracked and easy to express how far they moved the needle. The software gave visibility to even the simplest of actions. It also gave credit where credit is due. Departmentally the silos were broken and communications flowed back and forth. Problems could be expressed clearly with photos and videos. The finger pointing ended and real communication was achieved to drive improvements. It also gave a different look and feel for the leadership to see behind the curtain to the relationships between groups. This changed how we fundamentally communications and gave way to better coaching at all levels.

Nachteile:

If I have any things I like less, it would be two fundamental pieces. First, the IOS only platform is not as good for our PC based business. We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform. Second, The Tableau Software used to data mine on the PC is not user friendly. I have been fortunate to have a dedicated CI person using the tool for 8 -years, but without this person, the data would be harder to extract. The RedZone team is well versed in Tableau, so there is always help, but in a pinch, you may need to tinker for a while to get what you need.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 10 Monaten

Wow, Chad, what a comprehensive review! I guess as a two-timer with Redzone, you're a great resource for "the reasons this was a good choice."

Steven M.
Vice President Food Safety & Quality in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: I came from several facilities and installations that had Redzone prior to this role, so I had a leg up on other installs and learnings. This postured me well for making my "own" system here, after this group had a lackluster first install which wasn't getting traction. We've since supercharged it here, adding all modules available, dedicating a Redzone Architecture team, and pushing the boundaries of what Redzone can do for us. As always, the single biggest hurdle is still change management, specifically culture change, but we're proof of what you can do when you put your head and hearts into it.

Vorteile:

There is no one thing I like most about Redzone, it's a suite of items. From real-time messaging of compliance and quality issues, to integrating pictures and video into messaging, to involving front-line operators in both maintenance and quality, it has exceeded our needs for quality systems management at the highest standards I can place.

Nachteile:

Customizability - I want what I want, but your developers probably hear that from everyone, so I try to be patient and see what launches next. Reporting - Tableau is great, and I get that BI tools are probably the best choice, but I needed to dedicate a staffer to that. Prefer exporting data were easier.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 5 Monaten

Thank you for the glowing review! We're glad that you like Tableau in spite of it requiring a separate resource, but don't forget that you have helpful resources via your coach as well as the Knowledge Base.

Marty P.
CEO in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

RedZone helped us transform from ordinary to extraordinary

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Very easy to implement. We found their team very flexible when we needed the program or scheduling altered to fit our needs. We had several occasions to tap into the whole community of RedZone users and we found that this was one of the great strengths.

Vorteile:

As a well established food manufacturer (Confectionary) we had gotten comfortable in our existing habits and processes. RedZone was the perfect tool and program to allow use to leave our comfort zone and dare to be much more. Importantly, it concentrated on educating, informing and empowering the line workers and operators to make better decisions based on the real time data that is displayed to them concerning their own world. Best three things that makes RedZone different from any other system we considered is: 1) Ease and speed of implementation (we didn't believe RZ when they said we would be up and in use in days...it was true), 2) Empowerment of line workers and operators (this is no top down approach - it released the creative and competitive energy dormant on our factory floor) and finally 3) The combination of excellent "real time" data with on target coaching was dynamite!

Nachteile:

There wasn't too much that we had a problem with. For a medium sized operation, it is not inexpensive but when we considered our payback and value, it was well worth it.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the 'full-house' review, Marty! Love to hear the confirmation on Redzone's rapid time to value with 'Ease and speed of implementation'. And we value your contribution to the community!

Lauren Y.
Division ME Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Engaging Hearts & Minds

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Within the first 90 days of Redzone implementation, all 20 of our sites achieved an average 6% throughput increase.

Vorteile:

From the moment I interacted with Redzone at another colleague’s factory I was hooked! I’ve been working in the manufacturing continuous improvement world for the past 15 years and had never come across a digital solution that could easily connect what operators do every shift in their actions & standards to how this impacted their performance results. For years we had been asking operators to manually track this information on white boards and paper checklists which took time away from problem solving & furthering their competency. The easy to use and engaging interface was another key benefit because it was similar to how they communicate in their own personal lives. Throughout our implementation across 20 sites I witnessed first hand the power of how this tool brought generations together to speak a common language and learn from each other not only in technology but also equipment knowledge transfer.

Nachteile:

One feature that could be explored is the ability to communicate between users across multiple sites which would allow subject matter experts to collaborate and share best practices.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks Lauren for the glowing and thoughtful review! I'm sure the community will appreciate hearing the details of how you benefitted from the Redzone Production System.

Casey W.
Sr. Facility Engineer in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

RedZone's Value to Your Organization

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: RedZone has been a great partner and they stand behind and support their products with educated professionals. There team becomes part of your team, if your company buys into the culture.

Vorteile:

Help to facilitate a collaborative culture within the facility driving communication between the support functions. Has great ability to incorporate picture and video to task that are needed to be accomplished. Multiple options for task generation frequency. Multiple layers of software available and they are strict in how you roll them out, so you don't take on too much at one time.

Nachteile:

Does not completely replace a full CMMS system. Allows some copying of information between areas, but not all of them, so it requires hours of data input to get the system up and going, but this is similar across many software packages that do this.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the review, Casey. Glad to hear how the solution supported your culture and the partnership with the coaching team.

Robert M.
President and COO in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A game- and culture-changer for us

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the ability to isolate where the lines are struggling and better identify root causes and correct measures.

Vorteile:

Redzone Production Systems gives smaller companies the tools, data, and insights that larger companies can more easily afford and have the talent to manage. The approach is immediately understandable by all employees, even those who don't have English as their primary language. The ability to see how their teams are contributing to the efficient and effective operation of the facility is very engaging and enjoyable for the team. Having the data and insight at their fingertips allows them to interact with senior management and be able to demonstrate their prowess and understanding of how our plant works. In addition, the coaching staff gives you the knowledge and skill set that most small- to mid-size businesses often can't afford on a full-time basis.

Nachteile:

The entire process, from first sales call to our most recent meeting has always been very valuable and collaborative.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thank you Robert for this glowing review. We are thrilled to be considered such a good partner!

Cory J.
COO in USA
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

2020 Plant of the Year

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Marianna Beauty launched Redzone productivity in 2018, compliance in 2019 and maintenance in 2020. We were awarded the Midwest productivity award at PackExpo in 2019 and were virtually awarded the plant of the year in 2020. Working with all of the Redzone staff has been a pleasure, especially the onsite coaching staff. The effort the put in matched or exceeded our efforts and they really are part of the Marianna family.

Vorteile:

Redzone was a key catalyst in helping Marianna Beauty change the culture on our shop floor. It gave our workers a voice that could be heard in many different languages, it enabled our employees to tell us what they needed to be successful then follow the progress as we implemented their ideas. Redzone revolutionized the way we communicate and solve issues together.

Nachteile:

The part I like least about Redzone is also one of the biggest benefits... I have access to my plant 24/7 which is great but can cause other issues. It is not uncommon to be laying in bed at night communicating with an operator over an issues and realize it is now 1 am. The data Redzone provides is immense and I find that you have to take bit size chunks and focus improvement in specific areas or you can dilute efforts.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks Cory, for the 'full house' of stars and 10s. Your story is an amazing one and certainly deserving of the back-to-back awards! Congratulations!

Tyson S.
Project Manager in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Redzone has helped my company and my people

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Not only is Redzone a great communication platform and a voice for everyone, it really allows leadership to see what is happening on the floor and react to problems and issues faster. Redzone is a tremendous tool to allows people to perform their jobs at the high level they need to. Redzone makes life on the production floor much easier and less frustrating.

Vorteile:

It is a platform everyone can use and get information. It is up to the individual how much information they want. Anyone who logs in can review and see multiple levels of detail, or they can simply use it as a communication tool. How deep the user gets into the software is up to the individual. Everyone can see this information. It is an open platform and extremely transparent. Also the ability to create and customize checks is very beneficial and a game changer.

Nachteile:

The maintenance package is very exciting but not having the ability to track inventory parts and order makes the leadership reluctant to make a decision. We want our maintenance group to have to stay in one system if possible

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 7 Monaten

Excellent review. Thanks for the 5 starts and 10 out of 10! Your reference to upskilling your production workers to help your people and company is very compelling.

Todd D.
Chairman in USA
Essen & Trinken, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The absolute best productivity software on the market

5 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: Our overall experience with Redzone has been tremendous. From start up until today, the Redzone team has been responsive to our needs. They are smart, dedicated professionals. They are always available to answer questions and respond to our needs. The software is awesome. The people are also awesome. If you are looking for a game changing experience, Redzone delivers.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use. It also takes advantage of user trends. It is mobile and convenient. All of our users are familiar with and know how to operate a smart phone or a tablet already. This makes the software intuitive and easy to use and train. Additionally, it has improved communication in our plants dramatically. Chat functions, attachments, pictures, real-time data. We are always in synch in our plants, in a way in which we never could have imagined in the past.

Nachteile:

It is really hard to find a con. We have used the platform for years and it keeps getting better and better. Redzone really takes user feedback into consideration in developing new versions of its software.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 6 Monaten

Wow! "The absolute best productivity software on the market!" May we quote you:-)?

Bill L.
VP Operations in USA
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Are you ready to listen to your employees on the production floor?

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Employees are driven everyday to win by the instant feedback this software gives them and it gives them a voice by offering them an opportunity to input comments and suggestions. Our production floor employees are truly driving the direction of management when it comes to the day-to-day operations. If you like the process of taking old data then going back to the floor and asking employees to remember what happened on a specific day/incident so you can manage the improvements, you will not like this software.

Vorteile:

It allows our production floor employees to see how they are performing in real time so they can fix what they know how to fix and communicate to management when they don't. This software will replace and enhance many of the Lean tools you are using in your facility.

Nachteile:

There is really nothing not to like about it.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 8 Monaten

Thank your for the "full house" review and for your continued support of the solution. You are clearly tapping into the future of manufacturing by empowering your frontline workers. They know what works, just ask them--and listen!

Jeff D.
Sr. Project Engineer in USA
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

PCB implemetation

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: The RedZone implementation team was qualified and very supportive. The system provides all the tools to facilitate and drive improvement. driving and sustaining behavior changes has been and will continue to be our focus across the enterprise.

Vorteile:

The software is much more the performance measurement and tracking system. I also provided transparency and accessibility to our Management Operating System (MOS), action to address performance, and bottom to top communication. It was very easy to install and require significantly less investment than other systems we considered.

Nachteile:

For large enterprises with multiple plant, the ability to provide reporting at an enterprise roll-up level falls short of requirements.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Thanks for the great review, Jeff, and having spent some time at one of your plants, it was clear how committed your team was to Post's success with the system.

Sanjay K.
Vice President Engineering in USA
Kosmetik, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Production Efficiency Gains & Improved Communication

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall we have been satisfied with Redzone Production Systems. We have been pleased with our return in investment, and increased teamwork & communication within our organization to drive for common goal.

Vorteile:

Improve in Productivity, ease of implementation, use & reporting, with the ability to foster communication among production employees, and with the management team.

Nachteile:

Overall I do not have anything we did not like about the software. One thing that can be improved is the implementation of software upgrades. It can be done more seamlessly with close coordination between the Redzone team and our internal team.

Antwort von Redzone Production Systems

vor 10 Monaten

Thank you Sanjay for the glowing review! Very pleased that you are pleased with the implementation, productivity and return on investment.