Über Cisco Secure Email

E-Mail-Sicherheitslösung für Office 365, die Unternehmen bei der Bewältigung von Phishing, Malware und schädlichen Links unterstützt.

Erfahre mehr über Cisco Secure Email

Vorteile:

This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Nachteile:

It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

Bewertungen zu Cisco Secure Email

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,3/10

Cisco Secure Email hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 23 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Cisco Secure Email bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (23)

João V.
João V.
IT Analyst in Brasilien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best email protection against external attacks.

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Cisco Secure Email is essential for us. The experience has been excellent and makes us more secure against the myriad of external attacks with attachments containing malicious links sent by email. The Cisco Secure E-mail solution protects all mailboxes and reduced incidents of malware, viruses, trojans that previously occurred by 100%. It's much more than just any anti-malware with great support and protection upgrade every day.

Vorteile:

Cisco Secure Email is very important to us. After your purchase we are more secure about your internal data. Cisco's solution offers us high protection against malware, phishing, ransomware, trojans horse, and any kind of website with malicious links. The interface is user-friendly and easy to use and configure email protection rules.

Nachteile:

The solution still had no immediate problems to be discussed. At first I only have praise and positive points about the Cisco Secure E-mail solution.

Ihab M.
IT Infrastructure Head in Ägypten
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Product for SPAM filtering

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: in Simple words, this is best solution for fighting SPAM, between 100k-150k emails received daily only 25% are legitimate emails. using Cisco Email Security have prevented lots of SPAM emails and helped our business reputation.

Vorteile:

Ability to manage multiple domains, easy to setup and operate, excellent reports, daily signatures for SPAM and Email threats.

Nachteile:

Online support is somehow poor, I'd be happy to see an online knowledge base with admin guides and samples especially scripting samples. Renewal costs are a bit expensive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Security Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good but not great

3 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, I won't recommend using Cisco Email Security appliance in the organization and I'd prefer using other products like greathorn

Vorteile:

I like the ability to customize the configuration and use Cisco Email Security appliance as an email gateway. Additionally, the spam filter and quarantine capability is much recommended

Nachteile:

The user interface is bad. It makes it difficult to navigate through the dashboard. Additionally, making configuration changes is not very easy.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Customer Success Manager in Argentinien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximum protection of all emails

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Today email is still the most common form of communication between companies, partners and clients, whether in a formal or informal way; for which a good protection is extremely necessary. With Cisco Email Security we met that challenge very well by increasing the security of Office 365.

Vorteile:

The best thing about Cisco Email Security is it provides protection with the intelligence of Talos behind it, thus avoiding identity theft and malware protection in emails, a widely used practice to infect devices. And all this, without additional cost of hardware and software in our Data Center.

Nachteile:

Depending on the degree of security you want to apply, it can generate many false positives which can be tedious for end users and create an additional administrative burden on IT.

Andrew C.
Andrew C.
Assistant Vice President - Information Technology Systems in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful, complex system

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Unified approach to email security. Easy access for end users to manage spam, and send encrypted emails.

Vorteile:

Powerful, feature-rich email security system. Very in-depth, multi-layer approach to spam management and email security. Nice benefit of email encryption too.

Nachteile:

The complexity of configuring the system and deploying. It took quite a few meetings with Cisco engineers to get everything set up.

David D.
Customer Success in USA
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Painless, simple, and without issue!

Vorteile:

The best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Nachteile:

It can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.

Felipe P.
Network analyst in Brasilien
Telekommunikation, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Security for our email inbox

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is used as anti automatic spam of the company. It serves to give more level of security to the usual.

Vorteile:

I recently found that some emails that the system bar, but not sure it is spam, it is allowed to open the same via the web, managing to have access to the information contained within the email but files and images are not downloaded.

Nachteile:

The system has a shortcut to save contacts and emails, so that they no longer fall into the spam box. But never saves contacts, and it is necessary to contact the security team

Robert A.
Robert A.
Network Engineer in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Security feature for Email Security

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Awesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.

Vorteile:

Encryption for emails: It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.

Nachteile:

I think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.

Sandeep R.
Quality Analyst in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Must have application to prevent from cyber attacks and phishing mails

4 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: It is overall a great experience to use. We no longer have to worry about any malware or data breaches. It is easy to implement and runs smoothly without any hassle.

Vorteile:

It is easily integrated with many clients such as outlook, gsuite, etc. It identifies any potential threat mails even before entering users inbox and alerts the admins. It is must have application in order to prevent hacking or any cyber attacks. With its AI capabilities it predicts any possible threat before hand and prevents any kind of attack. It also prevents unauthorised access to prevent data breaches.

Nachteile:

So far there is nothing to dislike about this app. Its a very useful tool to keep us secure.

Robert M.
Robert M.
Mortgage Processor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cisco Email Security Review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.

Vorteile:

This software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.

Nachteile:

Sometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.

Rik T.
Server Manager in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.

Vorteile:

This software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.

Nachteile:

It is a bit complicated to set up and make changes

Victoria D.
Manager in UK
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Secure and Free software to send sensitive data

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

As part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies. Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant. Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.

Nachteile:

No negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.

Gabriela M.
Operations Director in Uruguay
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keeping our security in place for us and our clients

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.

Nachteile:

So far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Test Engineer in Finnland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cisco Email Security

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.

Nachteile:

Sometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.

Abhinav B.
Abhinav B.
NOC & SOC Engineer in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best tool for Email Security

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.

Vorteile:

Its user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool

Nachteile:

Little bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.

Worry S.
HR Manager in USA
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cisco Secure Email Review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I like using this software because in HR there is so much private information that is being sent and to have that compromised would be a disaster.

Vorteile:

The Cisco secure email software is great and quite easy to use. We use this often through our vendors and it gives you the level of security that your email is not going to get intercepted or hacked.

Nachteile:

So far, I have not found any cons that would alarm me to not use this product. It is as secure as it seems.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Client Advisor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Personalwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cisco E-mail Security

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Data Security

Vorteile:

I love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.

Nachteile:

There's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.

João gabriel de V.
Receptionist in Brasilien
Gastgewerbe, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazong software to watch classes

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: I do recommend it if you want to find a platafor to develop classes connected to the wole world. It is easy and nice to work with it.

Vorteile:

This software it is just amazing to watch classes around the world. Italian Universities are very addpeted to this software beucase it has a easy way to work with, pratical, not expansive, and allow the classes to happen vey fluid withouth any interrumptions.

Nachteile:

It is very good, I do not have any problem with.

Kyler M.
Systems Analyst in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Email Security for Any Company

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Cisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.

Nachteile:

The operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Account Executive in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rundfunkmedien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keeps all my data secure

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, it's worth getting to have that piece of mind that you're protected.

Vorteile:

I like knowing that I have a good program behind me that will keep me safe. It takes the stress out of emailing and opening emails from senders who are not specifically on your safe sender list.

Nachteile:

It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

Raul M.
Business application developer in Kanada
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great choice for Cloud Email Security.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Cisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.

Nachteile:

The fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Marketing Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Networked

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It was okay. It needed some attention with connectivity, but it did it's job!

Vorteile:

It allowed a secure internet connection away from the workplace making it easier to communicate with families and staff while still following company policy

Nachteile:

I had a lot of connection issues and often got kicked out; when you are using a VPN security system you want to know it is one you can rely on without having to start over every time.

Andrea D.
Automation Manager in Italien
Lebensmittelproduktion, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nice tool to secure mails

3 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall is an easy use add on that helps company to protect its mail traffic against cyber risk

Vorteile:

Cybersecurity risk mitigation and protection against threats. Phishing avoidance

Nachteile:

Time to set it up and. Need IT people to manage it